BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona
Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers guns, hunting, fishing supplies and gunsmith services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bruno Shooters Supply meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bruno Shooters Supply include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bruno Shooters Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 11, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1974 Business started locally: 01/01/1974 Business incorporated: 10/10/1997 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau Of Alcohol Tobacco & Firearms
201 E. Washington Street, Suite 940, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.atf.gov/field/phoenix/
Phone Number: 602.776.5400
Fax Number: 602.776.5429
PhoenixDiv@atf.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Lester Bruno, Member Ms. Amy Bruno, Member
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Amy Bruno, Member
Principal: Mr. Lester Bruno, Member
Business Category

Guns & Gunsmiths Gun sights, Scopes & Mounts Sporting Goods - Retail Sportswear - Retail Hunting & Fishing Services & Supplies Fishermens Supplies Fishing Tackle Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Bruno Shooters Supply, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bruno Shooters Supply has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 21628 N. Central Avenue #4

    Phoenix, AZ 85024 (800) 455-0350

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 455-0350(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bruno advertises on the internet and in a number of magazines for various products related to the shooting sports. On February 10, 2013 using Bruno's web site I ordered certain items. These items were never delivered nor was my credit card charged. I received an acknowledgement for the order on the same day 2/10/13 @ 11:47:46 EDT. My order was #33805. I have attempted to contact Bruno numerous times with no success Bruno's phone is always busy and Bruno always ignores my e mails

Desired Settlement: Bruno should either perform as they advertise, advise customers that they are unable to respond, go out of business, or pull their advertisements.

Business Response: Sir,
You were emailed on 02/12 to advise that the brass that you ordered was not in stock and that you would be placed on backorder status unless you email to cancel. I have not had this brass since January 2013. It did not state as IN STOCK on your order. I have also received your fax this morning. Do you wish to cancel? Please email me at brunoshooterssupply@hotmail.com as we are not taking calls at this time; and have not since December. We are currently over 4000 orders and 8 weeks behind in order processing at this time. 
Thanks,
Amy Bruno


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9499265, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

* ***** *****


 

 

4/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I verified their company and site prior to purchase by checking the BBB rating which I thought was good. I saw on their website that they had 22 LR Pistol Match ammo "In Stock 3/25/2013" and I placed an order on April 1, 2013 totaling $156.80. I received an immediate order confirmation, No. *****, which stated that the order was in stock. On April 3, 2013, I tried calling them at both posted telephone numbers to find out the shipping costs but received no answer- I called at various times of the day knowing the 2 hour lag time from where I live. Both telephone lines are busy all of the time even after the store's posted hours of operation. Their website recommends email contact so I sent an email on April 3, 2013 to find out the costs of shipping. I know that there is great demand for ammunition and it takes time to receive an order however, every other store I have purchased from online will respond to emails after a few days. My complaint is that I am unable to communicate with them using their suggested methods of telephone and email, and I am suspicious that the ammo "In Stock 3/25/2013" may not be in stock after all. My credit card was NOT charged which is unusual in this business environment. However, not charging the credit card suggests to me that they are out of stock and don't have anything to ship. I would request that Order ***** be cancelled, and I receive confirmation from Brunos of its cancellation. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would request that Order ***** be cancelled, and I receive confirmation from Brunos. Thank you.

Business Response: Sir,
I have canceled your order as per your request.
As of today, April 9th, we are working on orders placed on March 4th. We just had not gotten to your order yet.
We are not accepting calls at this time, as we are 4000 orders and 4-6 weeks behind in order processing. We just didn't get to your email yet.
We do not charge your card until we ship.
Thank you,
Amy Bruno



Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that the cancellation of order no. ***** by Amy Bruno of Bruno's Shooter Supply is satisfactory to me.  I consider this complaint amicably resolved. I would suggest that the business post on their website an estimate time for processing orders and that communication with the business is limited.

Regards,

******* *****

 


 

 

4/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 8, 2013, I purchased some reloading materials on line from Bruno Shooters Supply. The advertisement showed the product "in stock". Today is March 25,2013, and I still have not received my product. I have tried to contact this suppliers by phone (both their order line and store phone number) for the last 17 days, half a dozen time or so per day. The phones are busy, and they do not have a message line. I have two orders pending. Both orders were made on the same day. These order numbers are #***** and #*****. Orders are to be shipped to **** **** ******** ****** ******** *** *****. As stated above, it has now been 17 days since the order has been placed. There are no methods given to check on my orders, and I need those products. Thank you

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is the immediate delivery of this much needed product to my address listed above, or immediate reimbursement to my credit card for the product I paid for, but never received.

Business Response: Sir,
As of today March 26th, we are working on orders placed on February 18th. Although items may have showed as in stock when you placed your order they may not be by the time we get to your order. There are at least 2000 orders ahead of yours that will need to be processed first. We are currently 3800 orders, 1000 emails and 6-8 weeks behind in order processing. If you wish to cancel, that is fine. Otherwise, please be patient and wait your turn. We are not accepting phone calls at this time. We get between 100-200 orders every day and can only process and ship about 75 a day. We will take down our website next, and if need be, close our doors to retail sales until we can get caught up. What is your name and do you want to cancel or wait?
Thanks,
*** *****


3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made an online purchase and received an email confirmation of the order. Email confirmation did not indicate additional shipping charges, which the website stated the order would include. After a week, credit card has not been charged, indicating to me that the order has not been processed. Sent an email after 5 days of receiving the email order confirmation with no response, and on the 6th day have made repeated attempts to call. The phone numbers in the email confirmation and on the merchant's website resulted in a busy signal, whether before hours or during business hours.

Desired Settlement: As my credit card does not show that it has been charged by the merchant, I am not seeking monetary compensation. I would like for them to fulfill the order, however if that is not possible I would like confirmation from the merchant that they will cancel my order and will not attempt to charge my credit card for product that has not been delivered.

Business Response: Sir,
We, like the entire industry (ever since the school shootings) are 6-8 weeks behind in order processing and shipping. Today (03/14/13) we are working on orders placed on February 9th. The website states that shipping and handling charges will be added to your order upon shipment. Please email to me (brunoshooterSSupply@hotmail.com your order date and order number, name, and a general list of items ordered and I can give you the status and shipping charges in more detail. Please bear with the industry while we get through the overwhelming demand for gun-related items.
Thanks,
Amy Bruno

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait for the business to fulfill my order and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

* ****