Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

La Casona Furniture

Phone: (480) 598-6411 View Additional Phone Numbers 1715 W Ruby Dr, Tempe, AZ 85284 http://www.azcasona.com View Additional Web Addresses

! BBB Business Review on La Casona Furniture is being Updated by BBB !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers new and custom furniture, and accessories. 


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 1715 W Ruby Dr

    Tempe, AZ 85284 (480) 753-7677 (480) 598-6411 (602) 277-7757

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a queen sized bed in May 2015 and was told I would get delivery of the remaining pieces within 6 weeks of the purchase. I have been back to the store several times in the last several months and the business cannot deliver the product. I have asked for a refund several times and they refuse to provide me with a refund. They indicated that only the owner can authorize a refund but will not disclose any information about who the owner is and how they can be contacted. They refuse to deliver the merchandise and also refuse to give me a refund.

Desired Settlement: Refund – of the amount paid for products or services if they were not delivered or were unsatisfactory.

Business Response: on 5-16-2015 Mr.******** came in and saw a king bed on our floor asked if it came in queen size, and is it in stock , yes , and let me check stock , i replied i have drawer footboard and rails, no hd bd . he said i need something today my mother or mother-in-law was coming in to night , and needed bed,that's all i have i explained , he said ok thanks around 2 hours later *** came back to store said he found nothing , how long would it take to get head board, i said any were from 8 to 12 weeks , company goes thru cutting periods on there  pieces . he said OK i can prop this up to make work only for few days, proceeded to ask about mattress , then asked if i could deliverer today, drivers were done but i felt sorry and had 1 driver bring it out to home for a discounted delivery charge, were he said he would help driver ,set up , he said thank you very much and left , proceeded to help driver, i took it everything went good , 8 weeks later to ******** came in to store and asked were is my headboard, i replied not here yet very possible in 2 weeks, at that time was rude saying that he just soon get his money back, i went over that he asked me for sale that i went out of my way to make happen that day, i called *** 2 weeks later to let him know headboard was still not in but expect soon , he said at that time no hurry moved bed along with other things  in to a storage,  then he came back in this past week demanding a refund well bed still in storage, replied as our invoice says all sales final, and the only one that can make a refund decision is the owner , asked for info to reach owner. which gave him # to store owner would be at on Tuesday , which is today, gave him name ,#,and # also to factory were they make headboards, his head board will arrive and he will get, i did more than any other store was going to do for him that day of his purchase , mattress are not refundable nor is a special order, stated on invoice.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. This is not a matter of wanting a refund for something that was non-refundable.  This is wanting a refund for something that HAS NEVER BEEN DELIVERED.  I purchased a Queen sized bed in May of 2015.  I was told that the headboard would be shipped and be available within 4-6 weeks at most.  I have visited the store on several occasions and they keep indicating that the headboard will be available "next week".  In fact, the last time I visited the store they told me it was "on the truck" coming from **********.  The headboard never showed up, and this was obviously another lie regarding their ability to deliver what has been promised.  If you read the prior response from the business, they state that "He will receive" the product, but you will also notice that they will not commit to when.  I am guessing that if they cannot deliver the product promised, now going on almost a half of year, that they simply cannot deliver it at all.  I want a full refund because they simply cannot deliver the product and it is the only fair resolution.     Regards, ******* ********

Business Response: there was no lies was never told 4 to 6 weeks was told 8 to 12 , and at that time said anytime is fine , because needed bed that day of purchase , so now that hes done with bed and put into storage , wants his money back , very sorry there was no inconvenience to him just to us , head board goes threw cutting periods was cut on aug 20th and will arrive next week. and again he has all furniture which mattress was used and bed used for that week he needed . and set up to work by our driver because he said he needed that day all statements by myself are true , head board will be here next week , will del at no charge for extra 3 weeks it took which was no problem at time of purchase thank you ****

6/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered five chairs in December 2014 and paid for them at that time. We were told 6-8 weeks delivery. The chairs were delivered in March but were wrong material. We have been given six additional delivery dates and now it's June 8th and we still have not received the chairs we ordered.

Business Response: in response, yes Mr. ****** is correct he ordered chairs last year , to be del. to new home ready in march some time.chairs arrived to us in febuary, chairs were loaded for deleverie to the ******s in march , chairs were brought out in there boxes , driver called when removing from box at the ******s home chairs were in dark leather material , and were ordered in a gray fabric,thou box label reflect gray fabric chair it was incorrect,  told drivers to bring chairs back and will reorder , reordered next day with a call to the ******s about 3 weeks to rec chairs at that point not a problem, one week later factory called to let us know fabric discountinued will not be ble to get chairs , at that time reached out to repersentative of factory to see if he could locate chairs , again with a call to mr. ****** with update . rec 2 chairs correct 1 week later waited for 3 more which we still have not recived, called Mr, ****** to let him know can keep trying to locate 3 more chairs ,or to come in and reselect to different chair at discount, he was not happy sid give additional week ,which were getting to the end of by monday, we did the best to find chairs or to reselect to others at discount. we are very sorry for how this unfolded but we are at factorys mercey right or wrong , if chairs are not here by early next week wiil give him discount on new style or his money returned,very sorry **** 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

**** from Lacasona called us last Thursday. We told him we just wanted out money back and he  said that he would mail us a check on Monday June 13th.  We are waiting for the check but they have not followed thru on anything they have said for the last six months.

Hopefully they are mailing the check.

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: A refund check has been mailed on 06/15/17

1/20/2015 Delivery Issues
10/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought several furniture items, including couches, tables, chairs, bedroom set. Initial delivery took several weeks past the promised delivery date. The bed was broken. Missing items never got delivered. It has been several months (almost a year!), things that were paid upon order! We still have not received several furniture items we paid for. We live in Yuma and it is hard for us to keep going back and forth to complain, as phone calls leads to deaf ears.

Business Response: on 9-22-2013 ******* along with her brother came in to purchase furn , both purchased bedroom and dinning, and wanted by mid oct. 2013, then her brothered ordered a sectional that we told could take 6- 8 weeks closer to thanksgiving would be date , they continued to call in mid oct asking were merchendise was still waiting for sectional, they asked to del other merchendise earlier we explained we would have to be xtra del charge being they lived in yuma, 3 hours away. and in first place only charged one del charge for del to 2 different homes, on the tuesday before thanksgiving we delivered everthing to homes 8 days before del ******* wanted to exch chest and mirror ordered for a dresser, told cust would most likely not be here before del , which it wasnt , as manager of one of the stores i went out on del to make sure everthing went correct , when we arrived at ******* home i explained did not rec dresser in time but did bring chest and mirror , she said really wants dresser and that she would pick up when in ,she has a honda mini van, i  said no problem will call when in, i called 4 days later to let her know dresser was here. she came in 1 week later saying she has to many people traveling with her to get .that she thinks we should del ,i told her  for additional charge 3 hours away 2 men with truck, she at that time wanted her money back . i explained i now have 3 pcs special order, offered her 440.00 back for chest, and call it even, she said need money back for dresser she never paid for or picked up ,, she refused money , in between this she complained of wood slats on bed broke, we never seen this happen before but ordered new slats, which at that time had her nephew pick up in his suv. she had rec a great deal on furniture additional tax discount, and one del charge for 2 seperate homes, we feel we bent over backwards for this customer to make her happy, some people are just not happy, 


Customer Review(s)