Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides the sale of furniture, mattresses, electronics, and appliances.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Del Sol Furniture meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Del Sol Furniture include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Del Sol Furniture
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2000 Business started: 06/01/1997 in AZ Business incorporated 12/23/1998 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Alejandro Macias, Officer Ms. Rosa Macias, Vice President Mr. Venancio Macias, President Ms. Minerva Maestas, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alejandro Macias, Officer
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Mattresses Appliances - Major - Dealers Appliances - Small - Dealers Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Muebleria Del Sol

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Del Sol Furniture has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2829 N. 32nd Street #107

    Phoenix, AZ 85008 (602) 225-9650

  • 3925 W. Adams Street #1

    Phoenix, AZ 85009

  • 5710 W Camelback Rd

    Glendale, AZ 85301 (623) 930-1300

  • 8210 W Indian School Rd

    Phoenix, AZ 85033

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ordered furniture from Del Sol and placed a down payment on my furniture, I was told I would have my furniture with in a week. Later that week I called wondering about my delivery. They told me it would be another two to three weeks before it could be delivered. I then called back left a message stating if it could not be delivered any sooner to please cancel my order. I called them on April 14th 2014 to let them know that I had a house fire and we are not able to live in the home where the furniture was being delivered too. I was given the run around. Furniture arrived on April 15th the day after the fire in my home. I asked them if they could please bring the furniture back, The driver got on the phone and explained the situation to the office. Well to make a long story short the Delivery continued. The house was closed off by the fire department and we were made to stay in a hotel for 45 days. I had fallen behind in my payments due to the expenses of the hotel and getting a new place for my family. In the mean time I had let Del sol know my situation. I spoke with a manager there after I had been threatened with a law suit and explained to him the situation of Having the house fire Death in the family and delivery to a burned out house. I had no success,. I was told they were going through with the process even after I asked if I could give a lump down and continue payments of 200 per month till it was paid. This was not even heard nor was the circumstances behind it. My contract was written on a Spanish language document and I do not speak any Spanish. I am so upset with this company. I am now being garnished for something that they should have had the courtesy to take back to begin with under the circumstances. Funny thing is after we got our home and moved we ended up donating the furniture to goodwill here in Phoenix due to the smoke damage from sitting in the home.

Desired Settlement: I feel as though since I had requested to have the furniture taken back before it was damaged and off loaded they should have honored that and took the furniture back before they offloaded it at the burned out home. I would not have this debt, I would not have them reporting negative comments on my credit report and I would not be going through this garnishment for Items they should have accepted back in the first place. I am looking for my bill to be reduced to nothing or reduced to a feasible amount of 500.00 since the furniture was destroyed by smoke. All around I had nothing but bad experiences from this company. with ZERO resolution

Business Response: Attached is all the documentation to explain what is going on with Mr. *******. 

We do not have any record of the customer denying the original delivery. We do not have any record of the customer reporting that his home had a fire or his furniture being damaged. 

Attached you will find the signed invoice, the delivery ticket (no issues reported), and his finance contract (all in english) all signed by Mr *******. 

The customer got behind on his payments and our collections team tried working with him. He was unresponsive and eventually his account went to the legal department. 

I attached the history the legal department has had with Mr. *******. We presented our case in court and we were awarded the judgement. Yesterday was the first time he had his wages garnished. 

As unfortunate as these situations are we do expect customers to full fill their finance contracts with us. Sometimes we have to take them to court. 

If Mr ******* had denied delivery, we would not have left the furniture. If Mr ******* had called our service department with issues with his furniture, we would have done right by him. He says to no loner have the furniture as he donated it.

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns. 
**** ******
Vice President
**********


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I can not speak for the attention to detail that your employee's have when people are calling in for something outside of a payment.  If you were to ask the drivers that went out to my house I am sure they will remember the incident. They felt terrible. I did have them call to refuse drop off. Apparently it was not a record of billing issues for your records so no one recorded anything down.  Is this my fault?  I have also attached a fire claim from the owner of the rental property we were renting.  Please take notice of the date of the fire. Then look at your documents for the date of delivery.  I think part of the problem is that your company only uses diligence to keep a record of payments. Not customer requests and complaints.  Your response was the typical response coming from a business.  Again I will reiterate,  None of this would have ever happened if your company would have stepped up and took responsibility from the get go and took the delivery back to your store.  As for the field collector that came to my residence in mid June of 2015, I explained to him that I just lost my Mother who Died on June 11, 2015 that I would need a few more weeks in order to get my finances together.  He got on the phone spoke with a young lady.  She literally hung up on me stating she will forward to collections.  This is the type of Customer service you pride your self on?  My company would not be in business if we treated our clients in this manner. I am looking for is an apology from your company and you working with me  under the circumstances.  If this is not possible to assist a combat veteran.  I will be very active with the organizations I am affiliated with and make sure they all know the customer service that your company provides. I have also attached a copy of the Fire Record Request for the city of Phoenix.  I can not believe that you would think that someone would not be telling the truth on this.  The fire was on the News April 14th 2015.  Family of five displaced after house fire.   Please let me know if we can work something out. Unfortunately I was only renting this property for 27 days so I did not have renters insurance.  Everything for me was a loss. 
Regards,

**** *******

Business Response:

We are very sorry that the customer is going through a difficult time. We definitely take this in to account and we have a stellar track record in customer service as well as helping our local community with many charitable contributions. Unfortunately, for this account to end up in our legal department and to get win a judgement, we have tried several times to work with the customer. We do not pass account over to the legal department as soon as they are late. We work with our customers and we understand they go through difficult times. We will never take a customer to court if they are in contact with us and they make payments based on the agreed terms with our collections department. We only go to court once customers are non responsive and fail to keep up with their payment agreements. This is basically our last resort. We are very sorry for the tough situation Mr. ******* is going through but our credit contracts have deadlines and payments must be maid. We keep great records throughout our company. There is no note on the delivery paperwork that Mr ******* did not want delivery. We can not leave product unless the customer signs for it. He simply did not have to sign and our team would of brought back the furniture. This happens at times for many reasons and our team brings back the furniture. Most of the time this happens because the furniture was not what the customer expected. However the paperwork we submitted clearly shows Mr ******* signed for the product and made no notes of any issue during delivery. Furthermore we do not have any record of Mr ******* ever calling customer service. We keep very good records of that as well. We value every customer we have but unfortunately some customers feel that they dont have to pay for the product we have financed for them. We give them several months and several tries to catch up on payments. If they do not, then we have no choice but to go to court. I wish Mr ******* would have reached out to us before this issue went to court. At this time its in the courts hands. The court has decided that we did everything right and therefore Mr ******* has to pay for the furniture that we delivered. We have all the documentation to prove that as well as plenty of notes explaining everything we did before taking him to court. Im very sorry that it had to get to this as we are not in the business of taking our customers to court, however it happens when customers do not honor the contract they signed. We could have and would have helped Mr ******* as much as we could have, before it went to court. I hope the BBB understands the situation and I hope Mr ******* believes me when I say that we tried very hard for several months to avoid court. Unfortunately garnishing his income was the last way to collect on this account. 

 

 

 

 

 

10/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Del Sol Furniture
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart