Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Shamrock Foods Company

Additional Locations

Phone: (602) 272-6721 View Additional Phone Numbers 3900 E Camelback Rd Ste 300, Phoenix, AZ 85018 http://www.shamrockfarms.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a food manufacturer and distributor.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Shamrock Foods Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Shamrock Foods Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Shamrock Foods Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1962 Business started: 11/01/1954 in AZ Business started locally: 11/01/1954 Business incorporated 10/02/1967 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Department of Environmental Health
4605 E. Elwood Street #402, Phoenix AZ 85040
Phone Number: 602.364.3118
Fax Number: 602.364.3146

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Norman P. McClelland, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Norman P. McClelland, President
Business Category

Food Manufacturers, Wholesalers, Distributors Grocers - Retail Grocery - Bulk Food Stores Dairy Products - Wholesale Food Products

Alternate Business Names
Shamrock Farms

Additional Locations

  • 2228 N Black Canyon Hwy

    Phoenix, AZ 85009

  • 2540 N 27th Ave

    Phoenix, AZ 85009

  • 3900 E Camelback Rd Ste 300

    Phoenix, AZ 85018

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 20th, I purchased 2 gallons of organic 2% milk from Frys on the Carefree Hwy, one of these containers had a sour smell, I then contacted Shamrock Food's by email and by phone. I received an email from ******* ***** on July 25th, she asked for my address and stated she would send me a coupon to replace the Organic milk, after waiting over a week, the coupon never came. I sent Ms. ***** an email and I left a phone message, Ms. ***** never responded. Based on the level of coustomer service I have experienced, I have reservations that this coupon was ever mailed and if it was, I would like to find out from the post office why I am not getting my my mail.

Desired Settlement: All I want is what I was promised by Ms. *****.

Business Response:

Dear Ms. *******,

 

On Tuesday, August 27th we received the attached consumer complaint ID#: *******.   We have checked with **** *****, an intern working with our customer service team, and it appears the letter and product reimbursement certificates were mailed out on Monday, August 26, 2013.  The consumer should have already received the letter and product reimbursement or will shortly.  We have recently transitioned to a new customer service tracking system which caused a delay in getting our consumer relations letters mailed. 

 

For more than 90 years Shamrock Foods Company has strived to provide an unparalleled commitment to quality products and customer service to Arizona consumers.  As part of this commitment, we provide product guarantees with every product – including the Organic 2% milk purchased by this consumer. 

 

We hope that this email and the attached response provide resolution to this matter for the consumer and for the BBB.  Per your process, we understand you will forward this response directly to the consumer.  Please let me know if you have any questions or if any further follow up is needed with the consumer.  Thank you.

 

***** *****

Vice President of Marketing

Shamrock Farms

Dairy Divisions, Shamrock Foods Company