Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rubber Flooring

Phone: (800) 613-0996 120 E. Corporate Place #20, Chandler, AZ 85225 http://www.flooringinc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells flooring materials.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rubber Flooring meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rubber Flooring include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 22

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Rubber Flooring
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 09, 2008 Business started: 05/14/2006 in AZ Business started locally: 05/14/2007 Business incorporated 04/19/2006 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chuck F. Chan, Finance Member Mr. Justin Hoverson, Vice President Mr. Kurt Leitinger, Member Mr. Anthony Schmidt, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chuck F. Chan, Finance Member
Principal: Mr. Justin Hoverson, Vice President
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail Rubber Products

Products & Services

Rubber Flooring offers the following product(s): Carpet Tiles, Cork Flooring, Engineered Wood Flooring, Foam Tiles, Garage Flooring, Garage Flooring, Gym Flooring, Gym Flooring, Kids Mats, Laminate Flooring, Playground Flooring, Playground Flooring, Vinyl Planks, Vinyl Rolls, Vinyl Tiles, Weight Room Flooring, Weight Room Flooring

Alternate Business Names
CSL Technologies, LLC FlooringInc.com FoamTiles.com GarageFlooringInc.com IncStores.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rubber Flooring has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 120 E. Corporate Place #20

    Chandler, AZ 85225

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I ordered play tiles from their website (*********.***) for my kids playroom, I ordered 1/2" thick tiles. When I got the confirmation via email it re-stated that I ordered 1/2" tiles. When the tiles were delivered they were not the correct size. They were only 3/8" thick. Additionally, these 3/8" tiles are not safe for our children to play on since they are too thin to provide adequate protection. Upon contacting their customer service department, she suggested I sell them on eBay or return them to her, but pay for return shipping. They have been very difficult to work with and they falsely market the sizes of their tiles which lead us astray.

Desired Settlement: A full refund (we bought this product on 7/20/15) and for them to pay for return shipping. These tiles have never been used and are all still in their original packaging. Thank you for your help, Ian

Business Response: Our customer's initial issue was 2 fold a. that the tiles did not match up with his previous tiles and b. the thickness of the tiles. We requested pictures of the tiles and the product the customer ordered 1/2" designer soft tiles have a 11mm nominal thickness range. Meaning that these tiles can vary in thickness by 2mm. This is specified on our site.

This is normal with foam products. We received photos of tiles shown with the measuring tape from our customer and confirmed this is within the variance. *******, his wife called at this time and advised that the original tiles were not from our sites - this solved one of the initial problems because if the original tiles were not from our site we would not be able to match them. We offered that the customer can return the product if she is unhappy with it she would be responsible for the return shipping, and if returned withing 30 days she would receive a full refund of her order with no restocking fees, all of which she accepted and we sent an email with return instructions. At this time Ian then emailed back in to advise he did not agree with our return policy. Our return policy states that our customer can return the product back for a full refund under our Money Back Guarantee if returned within 30 days from the time they receive the order. However the customer is responsible for shipping the product back. Also stated on our site. We have continually answered any questions the customer has posed to us and have offered to assist in finding him a different product at a higher discount if he would like and he declined.

We have decided in the interest of ensuring our customer has the right product, we will either pick up the tiles at no cost to the customer. We sincerely hope this solves the customer's challenges with this product and allows our customer to find a product that better suites their needs at the same time ensuring the product meets the specifications needed.  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me after they send a carrier to pick us the boxes at no charge and my credit card gets a full refund.  Please ask them to contact me to arrange the pick-up.  Thank you for your assistance with this complaint.  

I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** 

 

4/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought foam tiles for my children's play room. I received the tiles on last Friday, and 2 days later, they are already dented & marked up. I am very disappointed in the low quality of this product. I thought it was durable enough for my children's play area. I do not feel that these tiles are a good quality, and I would like a complete refund. I was expecting a durable & high-quality product, which I did not receive. I purchased the 1/2" Designer Soft Tiles. Their website represented this product as "Perfect surface for infants, babies, and toddlers to play on." and "perfect for use as baby play mats and kids play room flooring". I have used other foam products, and they do not leave dents & holes after 2-3 days of use.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the tiles to the manufacturer, and receive a complete refund.

Business Response: We are working with our customer to address and resolve this complaint. To date we have received pictures of the "dented" tiles. Our next step is to confirm the application of the tiles and to ensure no heavy furniture, animals, accessories and/or high heels have been on the tiles, as these will damage the tiles. In the meantime I have included a full description of the this product characteristics and we plan to work with our customer to complete resolution. Our intent here is to replace the tiles with a sturdier
product or full refund: 



Description -
Our 1/2” thick designer soft tiles offer an attractive interlocking foam tile that is available in modern color options designed to match today's fashions. These designer series soft tiles are a premium grade foam tile flooring that has a "softer" than normal surface texture. The extra soft feel makes these tiles perfect for use as baby play mats and kids play room flooring. Each tile includes two detachable edge pieces to help make assembly and/or installation a snap. In addition, each tile is reversible and can be flipped over if another color is desired. Note: Foam products can be punctured by sharp animal nails, rough use, high heels, and moving furniture. Material – Closed cell EVA foam Size – 2' x 2'. Colors – Available in 6 popular colors. Thickness – 1/2 Inch nominal (~11mm) Weight – Each tile weighs approximately 0.75 Lbs. Recommended Uses – Soft Tiles have been used successfully in home exercise gyms, as inexpensive trade show exhibit flooring, as kids daycare flooring in schools and churches, and day care centers for kid’s play mats, as a fun alternative to carpet in kids bedrooms, in yoga and Pilates studios, and in a variety of other locations where an interlocking foam matting would be useful to provide cushion underfoot. 



We will reach out to our customer to resolve this complaint in the next business day. 



Thank you


Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

That statement is untrue.  The only "resolution" I have received from them is they sent me 4 tiles of the same product.  I have not received any communication about replacing the product with a different product or a refund.  They can call me at ************ to send me samples of a different product.   No furniture, animals or high heels have been on the product.  Just my children, their toys & my family.

Regards,

*** ******

Business Response: We have been in contact the customer up to 4/15/2015. Our customer experience manager Kanar has been in contact with the recipient *** ****** and we are working with her to replace the tiles at no cost to the customer with a better product more ideally suited for the the customer's application. We will attempt to contact the billing address party (****** **********) to better understand the customer's needs. We are surprised to find this response and believes response may be from the billing address party. We will contact asap to attempt to resolve. Our goal here is complete satisfaction. 

4/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a promotional offer coupon via US Mail "25% Off Everything" if purchase is made within 7 days. I then called to place my order for rubber flooring and was quoted a total price of approximately $1350 including shipping. I then tried to apply my 28% discount on the product and the price only dropped about $32. The merchant stated that the price I was first quoted was already discounted by 25%. I explained that the price quoted was the exact same price they had been advertising online for the past 6 months. I then spoke to the supervisor Lee who told me that their "hands were tied" and the were unable to change anything due to their computer software so the promotional offer could not be honored.

Desired Settlement: They honor the promotional offer and allow me to purchase the product at the implied price point. Modify their promotional offers to eliminate this situation.

Business Response: We offer a 25% discount to all customers on all products with the exception of specific promotional product lines. This 25% is off the retail price and is automatically calculated in the shopping cart. All other discounts applied are promotions or discounts above the automatic 25% discount on our site. We have explained this to the customer and offered additional discounts above the 25%.  I have included his receipt to show the breakdown of charges and his savings. 


In addition we have included additional discount of  $26.50 (Additional 3%) for overall savings of 28% on 2/3/205. Here is the CC refund transaction - Transaction Confirmation Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. Below is a summary: Transaction ID: ********** Payment Method: ******** Amount: USD (26.50) Customer Name: ***** ******. 


We will continue to work with the customer to resolve this matter as we have offered to move to a higher discount due to appease this customer and the challenges associated with the original discount.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The response does not address the issue raised in the complaint.  Immediately after purchasing some samples of their product online I received a letter from the merchant that was shipped with the samples stating that I would be entitled to a 28% discount if I made my purchase within 2 weeks.  The letter was also accompanied by the attached coupon for "28% Off EVERYTHING".  The "discounted" prices shown on the website have not changed within the past 5-6 months since I started considering this purchase.  The 28% off coupon provided to me along with the letter stating that this offer is only good for 2 weeks is a bait and switch false advertisement whether intentional or not.  It is very clearly presented in a manner to entice the consumer to act.  It DOES NOT reference that the coupon applies to a list price or an MSRP as a starting price anywhere on the coupon.  The coupon and website pricing are both misleading and the merchant should honor the coupon and not play word games about "other discounts" or "combining offers".

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: Thank you for your response. Your coupon reflects the 25% off the retail/wholesale costs. It is the identical to the website. We are more than happy to honor any and all discounts or promotions advertised on our website or marketing assets. We will be more than happy to discuss those in more detail with you. We have adjusted your order to reflect a discount higher than 25%. It is extremely regrettable you believe we are not meeting our promises with our customer's. As a one-time courtesy, we will provide a custom discount to you to resolve this issue. Please contact us at ************** and ask for ***** our Customer Experience Manager to provide you with that discount. 

4/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the process of researching flooring for an office rehab, I decided on a product called **** ***. I received a quotation from a firm for 3,020.96 square feet delivered to my door at $3.05 per foot. Rubber Flooring INC, advertise quite boldly on their website that they will match and beat any competitor by 20%. I sent them my written quote of $3.05 per foot on Feb 13th. They spent almost a week working on a price match, and finally on Feb 19th, they sent me a proposal which was close, $2.74 per foot delivered. This is actually closer to 10% than 20%, so there is your first instance of false advertising. A 20% cut would of been $2.44 delivered. I decided to go ahead with the firm anyway, I placed the order on Friday Feb 20th, and paid in full total payment made of $8,274.94. Friday evening I receive an Email from *** ******** (rubber flooring inc) asking me to get in touch, I tried to get in touch Friday Feb 20th, Saturday 21st and Monday 22nd, all attempts at contact were met with no reply, or being told he was in a meeting and no one else at the company knew why I had to contact him. Finally, on Tues Feb 24th, *********** calls me back, and tells me they made a mistake they can not price match, he didn't tell me exactly why. I was curious as to why if this was not possible it took them a week working on it, and why had they offered me a proposal. ************ even had the audacity to offer me a new deal of $3.04 per foot delivered, and I asked why after all the lies, frustration and non responsiveness would I make a deal with him to save $0.01 over their competitor. Bear in mind that the offer of sale was made on Thurs Feb 19th, and full payment was made Friday Feb 20th, as best as I can find out at the point that full payment is made, and express contract has been entered into by both parties. Any move by either party constitutes a breach of contract at this point, though my only recourse would be small claims court, which is not worth the time as their firm is in **, and I am in **. If they were a ** firm, I would be filing in small claims court. I received further telephone calls from ***** ******* on Tues Feb 24th, apologizing at being unable to do what they advertise, but with no real reasoning. I explain my position that they use false bait and switch advertising, and that per the ***, they are in a contract, and should hold to their end. She leaves the phone call to tell me **** (owner?) will be in touch. Jump to Feb 25th, 4pm ** time, I call to speak to ***** *******, no answer, I switch to operator, and I am told again that everyone is in a meeting and can not speak, I ask about product and money, they still have my money, no one can give me an answer.and still will not release the order, quite frankly, this is now going from breach of contract to out right theft. Uddate, I receive a call form ***** *******, told they will not honor their side of the contract, and are refunding my money, plain and simple break of contract per the ***. False advertising, bait and switch.

Desired Settlement: Remove your advertising or deliver as promised.

Business Response: Thank you for your response. Our Price Match Guarantee does have exclusions. We sincerely apologize if those exclusions were not  clearly explained to you in greater detail when you questioned why we were unable to meet your price match request. As a courtesy we will extend a deeper discount to you, however we are unable to provide you with the price match you requested, as that price is below our costs for this particular product. Please contact ***** at ************** our customer experience manager to take advantage of the deeper discount. I have advised ***** to ensure we beat the price you were offered with the competitor and we will do everything possible to get your order out to you asap.

 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regardless of your exclusions, which are not listed anywhere on your website (Can you please explain where these exclusions are listed?), at the point that you make an offer and take my money you have entered into a contract, that fact is founded in case law across this county.  You chose to break a contract, if you were in ** State it would simply be a case of taking you to small claims court, and it would be a simple win for me as there is case history to back up my position, as you are in ** I have no choice but to accept the fact that as a company you willingly break contracts and use false advertising. 

In order to satisfy this complaint with the BBB, you should either remove your price match guarantee from your website, or list the exclusions just as large as you list you 20% match.

Regards,

****** *****

Business Response: Thank you for your response. We have and will continue to reach out to you resolve this and offer you the product for less than our competitor. We reserve the right to refuse service and refund your money in a timely manner in the event we are unable to complete an order. In this event we were unable to complete the order and as soon as we were notified, we cancelled the order and refunded all funds back to your method of payment. We will take your recommendation to list exclusions in writing on our website and we will also re-review our price match guarantee to identify opportunities to improve. If you have already purchased the product at another vendor, please let us know and we will consider the matter closed. If you have not, please allow us to extend to you pricing less than the competitor as we will be more that happy to provide that for you. 

2/20/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 245 foam tiles on november 28th.The shipment arrived on late December . The site was an active construction site. Flooring is the last item used for construction. On The last friday of January we noticed that we only had 205 tiles. At the time I thought I made a mistake. I requested another box of tiles. Due to our grand opening we needed them by tuesday Feb 3rd. I requested expedited shipping which cost me nearly 200 dollars for one box. After ordering I checked my invoice and my previous order. I had ordered 245 and I only received 205. two boxes of 20 tiles short. I then spoke with rubber flooring about a credit due to the issue. They stated they had refunded me for the 40 tiles that had been missing back in mid january. I did not request a refund or return any items. Instead of them calling me or emailing me letting me know they returned part of my order unilaterally and without my knowledge. i was forced to purchase the tile at an extraordinary high shipping cost. I spoke with staff from the company and they gave no resolution. The response was if you wouldve checked your order and let us know sooner we couldve done something about it. At the time I was asking for a credit for the shipping. After that poor response I simply must say I want a refund for my expedited shipping fees. I understand I will pay for tiles and normal shipping but the 200 dollars needed to overnight something I ordered 2 months previous was not ok. I have never seen such poor customer service. I spent almost 3000 with rubber flooring inc and for 2 hundred dollars they have now lost me as a customer. The simple facts are I ordered and paid for 245. I was sent 205. they did not let me know that 40 had been returned or attempt to help me after I discovered the error was not on my end. I request the difference of a normal order of one box of tiles shipped with no rush versus what I had to do was purchase a box and overnight ship it incurring heavy shipping expens.

Desired Settlement: an order of floor tiles and shipping has a normal cost of relaxed shipping. The expedited shipping difference was close to 200 dollars. I want that back.

Business Response: We have issued refund in the amount of $231.27 and we have also extended an additional discount to the customer due to shipping challenges with FedEx.

Consumer Response: I am happy to have this response but I do not consider this matter closed until I see that refund. I have not seen that refund as of yet. When they do refund me I will be glad to revise this. 

Regards,
******** *********

 

2/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order 42 2'x2'x5/8" interlocking carpet tiles. I needed 5/8" tile to match tiles I had at home. When tile arrived they were only 3/8" I called store they requested pictures which I sent and they received. they stated that they would refund my money but I had to pay for shipping. I told them that they should pay for shipping. they just responded by emailing me there address for shipping. The boxes stated 5/8" tile on the outside but the tiles clearly were only 3/8". I shipped tiles back today at a cost to me of 152.84 This a gross misrepresentation of this product and should be discontinued being advertised as 5/8" interlocking carpet tiles.

Desired Settlement: To be refunded my original purchase price of 317.52 and my return shipping cost of 152.84 for a total of 470.36

Business Response: We have contacted our customer and requested they send us a receipt for the shipping he paid to ship back to us to provide a courtesy refund. This product our customer purchased, is an economy tile and does have nominal standard deviations as described on the product page our customer accessed to purchase these tiles. We offer these tiles to our customers at highly discounted rates due to the fact that there may be some minor imperfections, color variances and standard deviation on thickness up to -11mm. We will continue to work with our customer towards complete satisfaction. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

******* ******  I was contacted by rubber form and was told they would not repay for my shipping. I have sent a email copy of my receipts to ******** if the company will refund my shipping cost then that would resolve my complaint.

Regards,

******* ****** 

Business Response: Thank you for your response. ***** will ensure you receive a credit for your shipping costs.

8/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought these tiles (Foam Tiles, #*******) to use on our covered deck. Our plan was to have them out only during warm weather & to also take them inside often. We checked & it was stated that they were fine for indoor & limited outdoor use. We had them for no more than 1 month when we noticed that they were beginning to disintegrate. There was a blue powder coming off and they were obviously being worn away. We have a young daughter & had hoped that this was a way for her to safely walk on deck. Absolutely not! We put them away immediately & contacted the company. That began this back & forth. Emailed them but nothing. Emailed again & still nothing. Called & left vm - no response. After another email - a very nice gentleman called me from the company. I explained the situation & he said they could send us a replacement. I told them we had already replaced them with something else & wanted a refund. He said that was possible & asked if they could please pick-up the tiles so they could see what happened. I told him of course. I gave him our mailing info & he said he would figure out if they would just pick them up or send us a form to mail them back to us. He said he would get back to me. I packed up the tiles & waited. After a couple of weeks, I emailed & called again & nothing. I waited some more & tried again. I never heard back from him or anyone else from the company! I hope he didn't get fired for trying to find a solution for this problem!

Desired Settlement: I just want a refund to our credit card.

Business Response: We have refunded this customer in full. The product is not for outdoor usage and we decided to refund completely instead of a courtesy replacement due to the time that has passed. We offered replacements and also upgrade to a more suitable product in 06/2013 and we did not get a response. Customer advised she did respond and in addition to the length of time, we felt the refund is the most customer-centric outcome for both parties. We have processed refund and advised our customer. 

7/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went on the website to purchase rubber flooring tiles, the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles. I selected the product. The website then asked me to enter the room dimensions. I entered them: 11.8 feet x 10.2 feet. The website indicated two options: The first option would only cover 11' 7" x 8' 9", so I knew I did not want that as it would not go wall to wall. The second option would cover 14' 7" x 11' 7". I assumed that the size of the tiles was such that I had to buy enough for that larger space and trim off the excess. The tiles arrived and lo and behold, I only needed 16 tiles to comfortably cover the space. It was more than enough. Now I have 5 extra untouched tiles (or 4 extra not including the 5% overage) that were not needed. Because the website advertised that this was my only other option for a room the size of mine, the company led me to believe I needed 20% more material than I needed, and thee extra cost to me was around $200 with shipping. When I called customer service, I was told that I was wrong. I actually needed 20 tiles (+ the extra one for overage). I was dumbfounded. The person was telling me what was obviously not true. Then the person said she would get a second opinion and call me back. She called back to say that the website was correct because it indicated that the space covered was larger than the space I needed. I find that outrageous. I put in the space I needed to cover, and the website told me the total amount of material needed. The amount it said was WRONG, by 4+ tiles. The customer service agent then said, "well, you could have clicked on another radio button on the site to buy the number of tiles you wanted, without using our calculator." I find that also outrageous. The company is offering a calculator (the default way to choose material), then saying it will not stand behind the results of the calculator--that I as a customer unfamiliar with the product am responsible for knowing when the calculator is wrong. Very frustrating. And very poor response by customer service. Then the agent said I could ship the product back, but I would be responsible for the extra shipping charges + restocking fee of 20% (in addition to the shipping costs I already paid for the extra material that I didn't need)

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to pay for return shipping of these 4 unnecessary tiles, and refund the cost of them + a proportionate amount of the cost of original shipping for unneeded material.

Business Response: We are currently working with our customer to resolve this request. We have registered  thousands of  B2B and B2C customers, who utilize the calculator to accurately complete their orders. We recommend a 5% overage, as tiles come in varying sizes and to complete a wall to wall installation, some cuts are needed, which will increase the number of tiles to meet a wall to wall install. In this case the customer did opt for the 5% overage and we offered for the customer to keep the tiles and also be credited for the tiles as a courtesy. We will continue to work with our customer to resolve this issue, as from our last conversation with our customer we believed we were on a way to a solution. 

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I've ordered from Rubber Flooring Inc several times and have received quality products at fair prices I even always receive my order in less then a week so from a business standpoint I prefer to buy my products from them over any other retailer, however with this purchase I was extremely unsatisfied, I purchased 12 cases of Shaw Berber Carpet Tiles totaling $368.29 for a clients basement floor. The carpet arrived dusty and dirty, I read the instructions and instead of the adhesive strip coming off by pulling with one fast motion it ripped it or stayed stuck to the adhesive wrapper causing most of the adhesive to leave the carpet tile, I expected the tile to be cut uneven as stated however the majority of the tiles were uneven forcing the need to manually cut them to size which would be fine except when you cut them it leaves the edges all shaggy and ripped up I tried several different instruments to cut and remedy this problem, even bought a new box cutter with the same results after laying 2 cases down I decided that this product is inferior and would like to return it for a full refund. I called customer service and they tried telling me that I am responsible for return shipping despite being sold a inferior product and being a loyal customer I hope to get this resolved so I can continue doing business with Rubber Flooring Inc I do not want one experience to ruin future purchases

Desired Settlement: Refund of $368.29 RMA Prepaid Return Slip

Business Response: We have attempted to contact our customer at the phone number provided to us at **************. This number is listed as "no longer in service". We also checked our records for alternate phone number and none exist for this customer. In addition we have sent an email to the email address on file (*****************************).

We are deeply concerned this has occurred and would like to engage in a conversation to resolve ASAP. Please advise customer we will continue to make attempts to reach via email with the hopes of restoring his faith in us once again.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I do not currently have a phone and have responded to your email with no response back

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response: On 5/29 we called and send the following email to customers email address ( ***************************** ): Hello *****, I hope your day is going well. I just called your number ( ************ ) the number is no longer in service. I wanted to find out when is a good time and number to call you, in regards to your order. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! ***** *******

On 6/2/2014, we again send the following email: Hello ****, My name is ***** and I am one of the case managers. I see that currently you don't have a phone. Are you able to take some photos and attach them to this email. I would be able to process this claim and see what we are able to do for you and set the expectations and options. I look forward to hearing from you.

On 6/3/2014, we sent another email: We forwarded the email on 6/2/2014 from your case manager ***** and we are awaiting your response. We understand you don't have access to a phone at this time, please review your emails and send a response at your earliest convenience we are anxious to provide you with the level of service we have provided in the past. 

4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased foam flooring tiles in November and by January they were peeling and unusable. they were used in the exact manner described in the product description. The company has suppressed my negative review. When I called in January to report the problem, I was told that this was a bad batch and others were having the same problem. I was offered replacements for the peeling ones. I refused that since I've lost all confidence in the product and company for not refunding an admittedly defective product. I am not interested in replacing tiles every 2 months.

Desired Settlement: I'm asking for a refund and for my honest review to alert consumers of the issue.

Business Response: We have been in contact with our customer and we have offered replacement tiles at no charge to replace the tiles where the peeling is occuring, also to upgrade her to a different product to better suite her applicaton. Our most recent conversation was with h her bank based on a dispute she filed and we advised we are attempting to reslove with pur customer. Customer is demanding a full refund for the entire floor as she believes this issue may occur with the remaining floor. We have advised we wil lreplace the entire floor is that is the case and again she refused any solution other than a full credit and keeping the flooring. We are continuing to reach out to the customer to resolve this problem.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I would be happy to return the tiles as I have no use for defective flooring. This tiles lasted mere weeks. If I accept replacements I will only extend the problem. Flooring should certainly last at least a year. More tiles are bubbling/peeling each week. I must pay for labor twice as it is and I am requesting a refund because Rubberflooring.com does not carry a wood-look alternative- if they did I would accept it.

Regards,

***** ********

Business Response: We have offered a full refund for the tile and we have communicated this to the customer via email and voicemail messages in the past two days. We are continuing to contact the customer to advise. We are issuing a full refund to the customer to ensure we provide the most customer-centric experience possible as the tiles did not meet her expectations.  This is beyond our posted return/defective policies as only part of the order demonstrated the peeling and we agree that is unacceptable. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
The only other matter I find unresolved is the company's suppression of negative reviews (including mine) that misleads consumers.

Regards,

***** ********

 

4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 19 march 2014 I placed an order with Rubber Flooring Inc. and on 21 March 2014 I received the shipment. I found that three carpet tiles were defective, the tiles hada light color streak across an other wise dark tile. On 24 March 2014 I engaged Rubber Flooring Inc. customer service. The representative (****** *****) requested images of the defective tiles, which I emailed immediately. It became apparent very quickly that the tiles were not going to be replaced in an efficient manner, so I stayed in touch. After a few days had gone by without Rubber flooring Inc providing any insight into when the replacement tiles would ship, I escalated to **** ******** (per the website)...and subsequently to ***** ****. **** finally responded with an email on 4/1, he apologized and stated the replacement tiles would be shiopped ASAP. Although representatives from Rubber Flooring Inc. have stayed in touch none have been able to tell me when the replacements are going to ship. I have been told on a couple of different occassions that they would provide a ship date the next day, but the next day comes and goes without a follow up. From my perspective, **** ******** hasn't done anything to get this resolved. The site states to contact ****..."If your experience with us is anything less than amazing, please call me." I am not sure why one would contact **** as he has proven himself incapable of resolving a very minor situation.

Desired Settlement: I have purchased 12-15 cases (3-4 months) of this carpet tile and I have it instaleld in several areas of my home. I cannot accept a refund for these three tiles or even the entire case. If it is not possible to provide the three replacement tiles it will be necessary for me to return all of the product for credit. I really don't want to do that as I am happy with the product itself. I just want three replacement tiles and I want them sent immediately!

Business Response: We have agreed to replace the tiles and we are awaiting the manufacturing of the tiles to send to the customer.  Lead times were extended due to these tiles being out of stock from higher than normal demand. We communicated to the customer the challenges we are experiencing with this particular product and offered alternate solutions which were rejected. We are making every effort to get the tiles to the customer ASAP.  Please note the multiple communication dates, times and methods to advise
 of status and our efforts to get these out to the customer asap:


3/24 - phone call and email

3/26 - phone call and email 

3/27 - phone call and email

4/1 - phone call and email 

4/3 - phone call and email 

4/8 - phone call and email

4/10 - phone call and email 


We are continuing to pursue the most expeditious resolution for our customer and we last communicated to our customer that the replacement tiles will be shipped on 4/24 and these will be send expedited shipping to the customer, at no cost off course. We will again reach out to our customer to advise of current status and to find out if there is anything else we may do to accommodate this inconvenience.  

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

As I communicated in my complaint, the company has followed up consistently and the reps have been friendly. The issue has been that when they called and emailed they didn't have any answers/solutions. It took the company nearly 5 weeks to finally communicate that tiles were not in stock, and even then it took another 4 calls/emails for them to provide a ship date. The 1st date provided was 4/14, later that date was revised to 4/24. The assertion that I rejected other offers is entirely without merit, the only possible option was to replace the tiles...no other offers were made.

I received the replacement tiles today. That is all I was asking for and I believe this issue is resolved.


Regards,

***** *************

 

3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 2 rolls of silver flooring. Was invoiced for 2 rolls of silver flooring. Received 1 roll of silver and 1 of black. Black is incorrect. Company will absolutely not return phone call and is being difficult about rectifying it. Have hundreds of thousands of square feet of property, would love to do continued business with this firm but how can we do that if they don't return calls or send us the right stuff? Taking my business locally if they can't rectify this simple issue.

Desired Settlement: have roll of black sent back at no charge to us...send us correct second roll of silver flooring that we originally ordered. i want nothing for free...simple....

Business Response: We have resolved this issue for the customer. We recently spsoke with the customer and he is happy with the resolution. 

3/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 17 boxes of Carpet Tiles (Pompeii Centaur, Color: **** Brown Sugar). Only 16 boxes were delivered. I contacted the company regarding the 17th box, and after numerous communications and almost a month, another box was delivered. However, it was not the same color as the tiles in the 16 other boxes, and therefore cannot be used to finish my floor. I've contacted the company 3 times by email and once by phone regarding this issue with the 17th box, but have received no reply to the emails, and did not receive the promised call back by phone.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the one box of tile, or a box of tile that actually matches the tiles in the 16 other boxes. At this point, the refund would be the desired resolution.

Business Response: We are currently workingt with the customer to resolve this matter. We are dedicated to resolving this asap for the customer and we will do our utmost best to ensure the customer is happy with the outcome. 

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased $1700 worth of rubber floor rolls for a fitness facility. According to their website, floor rolls would lay downon their own within 24-48 hours. Over 1 month after laying the rolls down, the ends still have a strong upward curl. The site advises carpet tape or glue as optional. Carpet tape would not adhere to the rubber. Floor rolls were not cut evenly. Seams would not line up. They would at the ends of each roll, but gap in the middle. Seams length wise pushed against each other at one point causing bubbles but then gapped later down the seam. Floor was laid down using chalk line and was told by a professional flooring contractor that the rolls were all cut at different widths and weren't straight. Tried to remedy with the since October 1st and the following occurred: -****** ***** (employee) offered $35 refund after looking at photos I sent in. She said she can see how they are still curled and not lining up. I stated $35 refund is an insult. They sent out 2 tubes of black seam sealer stating that would fill the gaps and make it look fine. Instead the seam sealer being glossy highlighted the seams, got under the floor rolls, expanded, and caused more bubbles. Clients started tripping over the bubbled floor. In addition, the refund for only $35 never appeared in my account. -after not receiving the refund, I called asking about it, now very frusterated, and I was transferred to supervisor *****. They asked for more photos in which In sent. Photos still showing curled up edges, uneven seams, but even worse looking now after the seam sealer application. I also unglued the floor at this point and trimmed the area with a t-square to remove the glossy seam area and in hopes of creating a straight seam. Floor still curled up making lining up seams impossible. - ***** advised she could see the issue and it was approved to send 3 new 50' rolls. I asked for a confirmation email. Never received. Instead a voicemail saying they wanted more pictures yet again. Now manager Sean got involved saying issue would be resolved that day. Instead, received another email asking for more pictures and accused of poor installation. Note that the website clearly States these rolls need only to be rolled out and allowed to settle. Carpet tape or glue is optional according to the site. The main issue is the rolls still curl up over month later, and the seams literally do not line up. I have read other complaints regarding rolls being off by 1/4 inch. Rolls were measured and are indeed different from roll to roll. I now have a floor that is hacked up with curled edges. The company is poor about returning phone calls or emails. Furthermore, I have statements from clients about tripping on the curls and also documentation that new rolls would be sent. However they have now backpeddled and are not sending them out. If the website reflected that installation would REQUIRE glue, that the curls may not ever lay down, and that rolls were not exact cut, I would never have bought these. I am a small business and the floor was the biggest investment I made. I feel company is poorly organized and makes false statements about their produxts. Further, the site states a swiffer wetjet will clean them. I bought one and the rubber is so tacky it will not move on it. Currently I invested another $100 on carpet floor mats to lay of the edges to prevent tripping.

Desired Settlement: Either a refund or replacement rolls.

Business Response: Customer contacted us and advised that flooring was defective. We received pictures which clearly showed the issue was installation and for the application of the product needed for the product to be glued down. We worked with the customer to solve the installation issues and based on our last communique with  customer he was satisfied with the bowing issues (ends of the roll that was sticking up which was solved with glue) We also sent seem sealer free of charge to the customer to assist with the issue on the seems along with a good-will refund of his entire shipping costs of $268.32 as compensation for the time spent trying to get the installation corrected. 

This product along with all products we offer are all DIY (Do it yourself) installations, with instructions and videos to assist through out the process. In most commercial gym applications we recommend an adhesive to ensure the flooring is does not move and offers the best stability when performing high or low impact movements with machines, free weights, etc. 

Customer placed the order on-line and called us as soon as he started having issues with installation. He advised the floor was defective based on "bowing affect" and cut lengths not being straight. There is always a slight variance and we recommend cutting or trimming ends with a straight edge knife and a t-square. We advised based on the photos and description the product was not defective it was an installation issue that would be remedied with gluing the floor and trimming edges to provide a more seamless installation finish.
 
We will continue to work with the customer as he states there are still gaps in the flooring and in those areas due to the width (1/4") the ends would easily stretch and glued to close the gaps. We are committed to ensuring we stay with this customer until all issues are resolved and we earn hi full trust as a consumer. We will continue to reach out to the customer to fid out what more we may do to assist until fully resolved.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** *********


 

 

9/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Slate Flex Tiles from Rubber Flooring Inc in late October, 2012 to cover my garage floor. The tiles cover a 12' x 12' area in a checker board pattern which alternates between the Hunter Green and Beige color tiles. The order number for my purchase was 282675 at Rubber Flooring Inc. The problem that I am having is the tiles that are in direct contact with my car tires have discolored badly. The Customer Service Rep, ***** ****** told me that this problem is typical with these floor tiles. I was not made aware of this before I bought the tiles. I would not have purchased them knowing this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the discolored tiles replaced with new ones.

Business Response: Customer processed order online on 10/13/2012 and did not speak to a flooring consultant, his order was processed on-line with unassisted. His order consisted of biege garage tiles which after time will stain sue to dirt and rubber build up after time and require cleaning maintenance to extend the life and aesthetics of the tiles. We are in the process of resolving this issue for the complaint as it has need over 8 months since his purchase and we are asking for pictures of tiles to deem if these are defective tiles and replace for the customer. Our goal is is to meet and exceed the customer's expectations. We will continue to attempt contact with the customer until we are able to satisfy the customer's inquiry. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

**** ****


I have been working with customer Representative ***** ******.  He is in the process of replacing my damaged tiles with Black tiles that will not show the discoloration due to the reaction of the car tire treads and the flooring material.  No where in the On-line literature did it describe that these tiles would not be suitable in the garage.   I will consider this issue resolved when my replacement tiles arrive.

 

Business Response: Hi Andrea, 


Great speaking with you today.. We replaced the product at no charge to the customer on 8/20/2013. We then followed up on 8/22/2013, 9/10/2103 and 9/11/2103 by phone and email to ensure the customer is satisfied with the new tiles. 

We have not had a response from the customer and we closed the case on our side pending any further communication from the customer.

The ***** ground tracking number for the replacement tiles is  ***************. Attached is Proof of Delivery (POD) or this replacement order which was delivered to the customer on 8/22/2013

Thank you Andrea, please contact me if you need any additional information or questions. 

Best Regards

- **** 

9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 6/25 floor mats were returned due to smudges, streaks, stains, wrinkles, etc. Turns out the 6 replacements were way worse. Feels suspiciously like passive aggressive behavior to me. Called & emailed but no response. Was promised a supervisor would call me today "for sure" but no one called. From start to finish, it has been quite an ordeal dealing with this company. Request for samples before ordering required calling back and forth (samples never came). Calling often resulted in long waits only to be told later to try again. Wanted to talk directly with the staff handling my case, ***** ******, but my line mysteriously got disconnected. Was promised a supervisor would call me today but no one did.

Desired Settlement: Want my 6 replacements. without defects. Why is this so hard?

Business Response: We received a call from the customer today 9/5/2013 indicating that the replacement tiles were also not up to her expectations. We opened a case and a team leader will contact the customer to better understand what is happening, as these are replacement tiles sent out to the customer. Our mission now is to ensure this is the right product and to further explore what other products may work as the replacement tiles were inspected prior to shipping out the the customer.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:


I called Rubber Flooring yesterday and was connected to supervisor, **** *****, who requested photos of the replacements to determine whether or not they are worth returning. I will be sending the photos to Mr. ***** right after this correspondence. Mr. ***** stated that he would like to replace the replacements.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Stella Tam

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 8 rolls of rubber flooring in July 2012. the flooring has flaked and peeled since day one. When I called to report the problem and ask for replacement, I have been repeatedly given the runaround. We are currently in the second month of dealing with this issue with no resolution in site. The customer service has been horrible. The company says they'll call back and they never do. Each time I call, I'm met with long hold times, representatives who continue passing the buck and don't follow up in a timely manner. As of this date, we are no closer to having my flooring replaced than when I first called.

Desired Settlement: I want the exact number of rubber flooring rolls replaced (and upgraded as was offered as a solution) at no additional charge to me.

Business Response: Customer ordered rolls on 8/15/2012 and advised on us on 7/1/2013 that the product (rubber rolls was flaking). Our policy clearly indicates our return policy which will does not include used product and in this instances over 10 months of vigorous usage of the material. After discussing the issues with the customer we deemed that the product purchased was not the ideal product for her application since that time we have applied a full refund to a new order for a better product which suites the application the customer is using in her business environment. This new order will be delivered early next week (The delay is due to normal production and shilling lead times associated with rubber manufactured product). We believed we have met and exceeded the customer's request, by replacing the product with a higher quality product at a higher price point and free shipping.  We will continue to work with the customer to ensure we continue to meet and exceed her expectations.

6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rubber paver flooring was ordered on 5 Feb. 2013. I received email confirmation of the order. Lead time was 5-10 days plus shipping. I paid by credit card the total amount due. Follow up to ensure shipping was required repeatedly over a 5-6 week period. Finally the shipment arrived and was a completely incorrect order. None of the documented order arrived. I immediately contacted the company via telephone (left message), and email. I was called back and left a message by a "manager" about what they could do to rectify the situation. I asked for a refund and the incorrect materials be retrieved. I have emailed the person who placed the order repeatedly and have received no response. I have left several other messages about a refund and removal of the the wrong shipment but as of today have not received any communication. I plan to address this with the bank credit card company as well. I have since purchased our needed materials from another reputable company and completed the job at our farm, but am out $1797.97 from the Rubber Flooring Inc. I intend to pursue this further after lodging this complaint. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund - on credit card is acceptable.

Business Response: Customer has agreed to have the incorrect order picked up and processed a full refund on 5/31/2013. 

4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Started in jan and ended up as of today with an order that was not authorized. I have been dealing with Ron and Kanar. Kanar I guess is Ron's supervisor but should not even hold the position or title. She herself has failed to help or return calls or promises made. Ron has apologized and said that he has dropped the ball- sent email if proof is needed. Kanar on the other hand has manipulated the process. There have been emails and pictures sent of wrong tiles that have been sent out. Samples with no type of model number to make sure you are getting the right one. The last order that I sent back on my own time and money which was said to be refunded to me has not been as of yet. The latest order that was not authorized was the one that Kanar herself said that she would look into what was going on and let me know what type of discount I would receive. I explained to her that I did not want to proceed until my refund of shipping was issued and she could tell me what discount was being offered. Never received a phone call when she had said that she personally would get with her folks and let me know what she could do. So next thing I know there are tiles at my front door with no phone call or email prior to them arriving. I called her and she said that she "thought" Ron had spoken with me and all was ok. I said that you were suppose to call me. She blew it off and said she would get with Ron. Again no phone call and when I called and left 2 messages for her still nothing. Then I call another day and she acts if if her refunding me my shipping charges that were already to be refunded is acceptable. Then she acts as if I received all along the correct tiles yet knowing and Ron knowing the tiles sent out with pictures that I have we're incorrect. I have pictures of the incorrect tile versus the sample tile sent to me. I now have the correct tile color with the previous sample that now matches. She and Ron call it chocolate but the name on the tile box is baby brown. There is not a baby brown anywhere listed... So in review, I did not authorize this order until I had the refund of previous shipping charges credited and the amount of discount on the current tiles. Kanar has stated that my time is not worth anything when I have to print, place labels and then drive 30 minutes to drop off tiles that are the wrong tiles to begin with. At this point Kanar offered 50.00 off and that was dismissed and she said she would get with her folks for a greater discount. When called out on the discount today she said again she would have to ask and when I reminded her she was suppose to have already done this she them said 60.00. Is there really anybody to ask in this company or if anyone cares? At this point with the time it has been since January and countless calls, emails and promises that are just lies I expect these tiles to be free. Only reason I say free is that as I type this I was also told I would receive my credit on the shipping of the tiles back and labels sent to me to ship the current tiles back. Again, no email and no response.

Desired Settlement: 387.56 for tiles and 105.00 for shipping of incorrect tiles. Outcome would be free tiles.

Business Response: We have processed three orders for different products and colors from 1/2013 - 3/2013, since the customer original dissatisfaction with colors and we have offered to reimburse shipping for returned items as a courtesy to the customer, as this is outside the
scope of our return and exchange policy (Please see attached document) to provide this customer with a customer centric experience. We have refunded the customer for all orders with the exception of the order he has in his possession, which he is a happy with per our phone conversations on 04/07/2013 and 04/08/2013. We also came to an agreement to provide the customer a deeper discount for his frustration in attempting to find the correct product for his family. 


Even though the customer made the original order on-line unassisted, we have since complied with all requests with the exception of a full refund and also keeping the product. Customer agreed to deep discount and we are processing this today. Customer also advised he will be notifying the BBB of a favorable outcome this week and we will stay in contact with this customer to ensure his full satisfaction. 


Even though we are not liable for the customer's inability to decide on the correct product and color it is our mission to ensure all customers are 100% satisfied and we have in this instance and in future instances, will endeavor to customize solutions for each customer to achieve that outcome. 



Thank you for your time

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. In response to the message received it is unfortunate that Rubber Flooring has to make it as if the customer is at fault. It is unfortunate that after countless calls and emails I again had to make this compalint in order to get this issue resolved. This company runs on the basis of blond pocking and not knowing their own products. Brown is not brown, light is not loght but maybe dark.  Names of colors that are not even on the website are delivered yet never spoken about.  their 25% they siad they gave me is offered to EVERY CUSTOMER AND IS AN ONGOING SALE.  You can google the "sale" and read the complaints of false advertising and misleading customers in thinking there is a sale when it is standard.  promises of call backs and personal promises and apologies via emails accepting blame yet in their response it is made to look like i made the error.  This has been an issue from Jan 2013 to April 2013 in which all could have been resolved by a simple im sorrry and let me get you the correct tiles.  So as  they say in this world of social media, a great experience you tell 100 of your friends but a horrible experience you tell the world. Again, all they had to do was to respond with customer has been taken care of and end it. Yet they have to make it a fault of the customers. I guess the total of 3000+ facebook friends between my wife and family should make it known what horrible experience we encountered. I can say the only apology was from Ron, so thank you.  The issue has been corrected and complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******

 


 

 

3/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had ordered some rubber flooring/mats from the company and they shipped us the incorrect order and product which was delivered to our home. We contacted the company and they arranged to have the materials that were shipped to us in error picked up and sent to the correct destination as well as shipping us the product we had originally ordered. As a result of the inconvenience we incurred the company agreed to refund us the entire freight charges on our order in the amount of $234.97. We still have not received the credit/refund on our account and the company has failed to provide us with details on when this credit will be issued to us.

Desired Settlement: We want to receive the full credit of $234.97 for the shipping charges we were promised to receive by the company.

Business Response: Refund for $234.97 was approved and processed on 3/12/2013. It usually takes 1-3 business days for the refund to appear on the customer's credit card statement. We contacted the customer and left voice-mail messages as well as e-mail advising of the refund was approved and being processed on 3/12/2013 and again on 3/13/2013. We are will contact the customer again today to advised the refund has been processed. 

12/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I changed the quantity of rubber tiles in my original order before the tiles were shipped. Seller refunded me for difference in tiles but not in shipping. I received a Fedex tracking number from seller. Fedex was not the carrier originally promised by seller. I assumed this carrier switch was because Fedex would be cheaper since the new order contained less rubber tiles. I contacted seller regarding the shipping price and they said it cost $160 to ship tiles. When the tiles arrived via Fedex Ground, I contacted Fedex and asked what the shipping cost was. Fedex said shipping was $21.27. I contacted seller who promised me a refund of $100 because the shipping cost was $70. Again, I contacted Fedex who confirmed that the shipping cost was $21.27. The seller is being dishonest with customers about shipping costs. I explained to the seller that I do not have a problem paying a bit more than the $21.27 for shipping for boxes and handling fees but that I did not think it was fair or ethical to charge me quadruple the shipping rate the seller paid.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $145 for shipping

Business Response: This issue occurred as any orders processed over the website that exceed a specified amount of tiles or weight is processed as freight and charges for freight are significantly higher than other shipping methods. In this case the shipment was recalculated in accounting and notification to the customer in the form of a tracking email was sent. In most cases like this, a customer service representative will manually calculate small shipments via Federal Express. As this order was processed on-line, we did not have the opportunity to process this order by manually calculating shipping charges for the customer at the time of the order.

We have contacted this customer and offered to refund all shipping charges due to her inconvenience. In addition we are updating our automated process to better identify these exception orders to flag and to ask the customer to contact our customer service department to calculate shipping costs. This was not caught in the past as we seldom have orders with rubber tiles or rolls which ship anything by freight due to the weight classes associated with these types of purchases. Our goal is to improve and continue in our commitment to provide "WOW" service to our potential and existing customers. 


Thank you,

- Sean H. Conyette

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9343690, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ********

 


 

 

11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The rubber flooring I purchased was to be installed in a newly constructed health clinic that is to opened in a few weeks. The 4 rubber flooring roles were delivered. They were transferred from the delivery truck to an empty carpeted mini van for transportation to the business site. The roles were unloaded the following morning and two of the roles were damaged along their edges, and were very dirty with packaging ripped in several places. We took pictures of the damage and forwarded them to the company. The packaging was not adequate for the delivery of this product. It was wrapped in a single layer of thin plastic that did not cover the ends. As a result of the damage, the flooring will have to be salvaged and installed in sections spliced together. This will require more hours for the contractor, thus more expense, and the overall appearance will be impacted. The company offered to refund us 2% of the product cost as a settlement. This obviously does not come close to resolving the problem.

Desired Settlement: We requested that the company replace the damaged roles, or give us a 20-25% refund to cover the extra costs and compensate for the diminished appearance of the gym floor.

Business Response: We delivered the 4 rolls of flooring to ****** **** at **** * ** ** ******* **, as Mr. **** requested on 9/11/12. Mr **** accepted delivery of these rolls on that day from our trucking company and did not note any damage to the product at that time when he took the rolls into his possession. I have included a copy of the proof of delivery which requires him to after inspecting the product to sign off accepting the delivery stating that "All Freight Received in Good Order and Shrink-wrap/Banding Intact Unless Noted". As you can see from the attached signed proof of delivery he did not note any damage to the product or the wrapping.


 Mr. **** met the delivery truck, signed the proof of delivery after inspecting the rolls and loaded his vehicle with the rolls in ****** **, at that time he transported the rolls across the Canadian border their final destination which was at his business located at ***** *** **** ****** *** *** ***. The next day Mr. **** contacted us stating that 2 of the rolls appeared to now have damage and he wanted us to replace the rolls for him. He gave us two options at that time:
  1. We had to pick up the two damaged rolls from his business in ****** and ship out two new rolls to his business in ******, not the original address we delivered the rolls, or
  2. He wanted us to pick up all four rolls from his business in ****** and refund him in full. 
Our policy in this instances are as follows:

Upon receipt of material, it is the customer’s responsibility to note any damage that may have been incurred during shipping on the bill of receipt and have the delivery driver to sign and acknowledge the damage on the bill of receipt as well. A copy of the bill of receipt must then be sent to IncStores.com so that we may formally file a shipping complaint with the carrier. If damage is found after delivery; i.e. manufacturer defect or hidden damage not readily apparent when removed from the truck, it MUST be reported within 1 week of delivery in order to qualify for replacement. Said replacement, once determined to be the fault of RubberFlooringInc.com, will be shipped using common carrier freight or small package carriers like FedEx or UPS at our discretion and at no charge to the buyer. RubberFlooringInc.com cannot be held responsible for buyers time lines or any other charges incurred while awaiting said replacement. Freight deliveries will arrive, in most cases, in a full size 42 Ft tractor trailer truck, (such as long haul trucks you might see on the freeway system). It is the customer's responsibility to notify RubberFlooringInc.com at the time of order if your delivery location has potential limited access issues. In the event the truck cannot reach your location or cannot turn around in your area. Any and all re-delivery charges incurred will be billed back to the customer if delivery is attempted and cannot be completed because of unknown limited access issues. This delivery is considered a curbside delivery only and will be delivered to a location at your address that is acceptable for a tractor trailer at the drivers discretion."

In order to rectify the issue for our customer we provided the following solutions:

  • We investigated the photos submitted by the customer (See attached). The damages found are not manufacturer defects and was caused during shipping.
    • As the proof of delivery did not have notation of damage, we asked Mr. **** if the rolls were salvageable, as these rolls are cut during the installation process, the customer advised "yes" . We communicated to Mr. ***** via e-mail and phone to advise we would offer a $50.00 discount based on the damages. He advised the only discount he would accept would be an additional 20%-25% off the entire order or the two options outlined above. We offered to replace rolls and shipped to the address we originally shipped the rolls, as our shipping does not cover ******. Hereby the customer electing to ship to US address and then driving to his Canadian location. 
    • We never received a response from the customer and after we made additional attempts (Via phone and e-mail) to contact the customer with no success, it was determined that the customer will contact when ready and we kept the claim open.
It is our goal to rectify this asap for the customer - we extended a 28% discount to the customer at the time of sale and an additional 2% discount to make it a full 30% discount. We never received a response after he declined the offer and we are open and willing to resolve this asap for our customer. Our next action is to attempt contact with the customer to attempt resolution.

 

Best Regards,

**** ** ********

Manager, Sales & Customer Care

M : ************