BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Central, Northern and Western Arizona

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells flooring materials.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rubber Flooring meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rubber Flooring include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Rubber Flooring
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 09, 2008 Business started: 05/14/2006 in AZ Business started locally: 05/14/2007 Business incorporated: 04/19/2006 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chuck F. Chan, Finance Member Mr. Justin Hoverson, Vice President Mr. Kurt Leitinger, Member Mr. Anthony Schmidt, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chuck F. Chan, Finance Member
Principal: Mr. Justin Hoverson, Vice President
Business Category

Floor Materials - Retail Rubber Products

Products & Services

Rubber Flooring offers the following product(s): Carpet Tiles, Cork Flooring, Engineered Wood Flooring, Foam Tiles, Garage Flooring, Garage Flooring, Gym Flooring, Gym Flooring, Kids Mats, Laminate Flooring, Playground Flooring, Playground Flooring, Vinyl Planks, Vinyl Rolls, Vinyl Tiles, Weight Room Flooring, Weight Room Flooring

Alternate Business Names
CSL Technologies, LLC FlooringInc.com FoamTiles.com GarageFlooringInc.com IncStores.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rubber Flooring has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 120 E. Corporate Place #20

    Chandler, AZ 85225

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went on the website to purchase rubber flooring tiles, the 3/8" Tight-Lock Rubber Tiles. I selected the product. The website then asked me to enter the room dimensions. I entered them: 11.8 feet x 10.2 feet. The website indicated two options: The first option would only cover 11' 7" x 8' 9", so I knew I did not want that as it would not go wall to wall. The second option would cover 14' 7" x 11' 7". I assumed that the size of the tiles was such that I had to buy enough for that larger space and trim off the excess. The tiles arrived and lo and behold, I only needed 16 tiles to comfortably cover the space. It was more than enough. Now I have 5 extra untouched tiles (or 4 extra not including the 5% overage) that were not needed. Because the website advertised that this was my only other option for a room the size of mine, the company led me to believe I needed 20% more material than I needed, and thee extra cost to me was around $200 with shipping. When I called customer service, I was told that I was wrong. I actually needed 20 tiles (+ the extra one for overage). I was dumbfounded. The person was telling me what was obviously not true. Then the person said she would get a second opinion and call me back. She called back to say that the website was correct because it indicated that the space covered was larger than the space I needed. I find that outrageous. I put in the space I needed to cover, and the website told me the total amount of material needed. The amount it said was WRONG, by 4+ tiles. The customer service agent then said, "well, you could have clicked on another radio button on the site to buy the number of tiles you wanted, without using our calculator." I find that also outrageous. The company is offering a calculator (the default way to choose material), then saying it will not stand behind the results of the calculator--that I as a customer unfamiliar with the product am responsible for knowing when the calculator is wrong. Very frustrating. And very poor response by customer service. Then the agent said I could ship the product back, but I would be responsible for the extra shipping charges + restocking fee of 20% (in addition to the shipping costs I already paid for the extra material that I didn't need)

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to pay for return shipping of these 4 unnecessary tiles, and refund the cost of them + a proportionate amount of the cost of original shipping for unneeded material.

Business Response: We are currently working with our customer to resolve this request. We have registered  thousands of  B2B and B2C customers, who utilize the calculator to accurately complete their orders. We recommend a 5% overage, as tiles come in varying sizes and to complete a wall to wall installation, some cuts are needed, which will increase the number of tiles to meet a wall to wall install. In this case the customer did opt for the 5% overage and we offered for the customer to keep the tiles and also be credited for the tiles as a courtesy. We will continue to work with our customer to resolve this issue, as from our last conversation with our customer we believed we were on a way to a solution. 

6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased foam flooring tiles in November and by January they were peeling and unusable. they were used in the exact manner described in the product description. The company has suppressed my negative review. When I called in January to report the problem, I was told that this was a bad batch and others were having the same problem. I was offered replacements for the peeling ones. I refused that since I've lost all confidence in the product and company for not refunding an admittedly defective product. I am not interested in replacing tiles every 2 months.

Desired Settlement: I'm asking for a refund and for my honest review to alert consumers of the issue.

Business Response: We have been in contact with our customer and we have offered replacement tiles at no charge to replace the tiles where the peeling is occuring, also to upgrade her to a different product to better suite her applicaton. Our most recent conversation was with h her bank based on a dispute she filed and we advised we are attempting to reslove with pur customer. Customer is demanding a full refund for the entire floor as she believes this issue may occur with the remaining floor. We have advised we wil lreplace the entire floor is that is the case and again she refused any solution other than a full credit and keeping the flooring. We are continuing to reach out to the customer to resolve this problem.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I would be happy to return the tiles as I have no use for defective flooring. This tiles lasted mere weeks. If I accept replacements I will only extend the problem. Flooring should certainly last at least a year. More tiles are bubbling/peeling each week. I must pay for labor twice as it is and I am requesting a refund because Rubberflooring.com does not carry a wood-look alternative- if they did I would accept it.

Regards,

***** ********

Business Response: We have offered a full refund for the tile and we have communicated this to the customer via email and voicemail messages in the past two days. We are continuing to contact the customer to advise. We are issuing a full refund to the customer to ensure we provide the most customer-centric experience possible as the tiles did not meet her expectations.  This is beyond our posted return/defective policies as only part of the order demonstrated the peeling and we agree that is unacceptable. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.
The only other matter I find unresolved is the company's suppression of negative reviews (including mine) that misleads consumers.

Regards,

***** ********

 

4/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered 2 rolls of silver flooring. Was invoiced for 2 rolls of silver flooring. Received 1 roll of silver and 1 of black. Black is incorrect. Company will absolutely not return phone call and is being difficult about rectifying it. Have hundreds of thousands of square feet of property, would love to do continued business with this firm but how can we do that if they don't return calls or send us the right stuff? Taking my business locally if they can't rectify this simple issue.

Desired Settlement: have roll of black sent back at no charge to us...send us correct second roll of silver flooring that we originally ordered. i want nothing for free...simple....

Business Response: We have resolved this issue for the customer. We recently spsoke with the customer and he is happy with the resolution. 

3/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 17 boxes of Carpet Tiles (Pompeii Centaur, Color: **** Brown Sugar). Only 16 boxes were delivered. I contacted the company regarding the 17th box, and after numerous communications and almost a month, another box was delivered. However, it was not the same color as the tiles in the 16 other boxes, and therefore cannot be used to finish my floor. I've contacted the company 3 times by email and once by phone regarding this issue with the 17th box, but have received no reply to the emails, and did not receive the promised call back by phone.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the one box of tile, or a box of tile that actually matches the tiles in the 16 other boxes. At this point, the refund would be the desired resolution.

Business Response: We are currently workingt with the customer to resolve this matter. We are dedicated to resolving this asap for the customer and we will do our utmost best to ensure the customer is happy with the outcome. 

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased $1700 worth of rubber floor rolls for a fitness facility. According to their website, floor rolls would lay downon their own within 24-48 hours. Over 1 month after laying the rolls down, the ends still have a strong upward curl. The site advises carpet tape or glue as optional. Carpet tape would not adhere to the rubber. Floor rolls were not cut evenly. Seams would not line up. They would at the ends of each roll, but gap in the middle. Seams length wise pushed against each other at one point causing bubbles but then gapped later down the seam. Floor was laid down using chalk line and was told by a professional flooring contractor that the rolls were all cut at different widths and weren't straight. Tried to remedy with the since October 1st and the following occurred: -****** ***** (employee) offered $35 refund after looking at photos I sent in. She said she can see how they are still curled and not lining up. I stated $35 refund is an insult. They sent out 2 tubes of black seam sealer stating that would fill the gaps and make it look fine. Instead the seam sealer being glossy highlighted the seams, got under the floor rolls, expanded, and caused more bubbles. Clients started tripping over the bubbled floor. In addition, the refund for only $35 never appeared in my account. -after not receiving the refund, I called asking about it, now very frusterated, and I was transferred to supervisor *****. They asked for more photos in which In sent. Photos still showing curled up edges, uneven seams, but even worse looking now after the seam sealer application. I also unglued the floor at this point and trimmed the area with a t-square to remove the glossy seam area and in hopes of creating a straight seam. Floor still curled up making lining up seams impossible. - ***** advised she could see the issue and it was approved to send 3 new 50' rolls. I asked for a confirmation email. Never received. Instead a voicemail saying they wanted more pictures yet again. Now manager Sean got involved saying issue would be resolved that day. Instead, received another email asking for more pictures and accused of poor installation. Note that the website clearly States these rolls need only to be rolled out and allowed to settle. Carpet tape or glue is optional according to the site. The main issue is the rolls still curl up over month later, and the seams literally do not line up. I have read other complaints regarding rolls being off by 1/4 inch. Rolls were measured and are indeed different from roll to roll. I now have a floor that is hacked up with curled edges. The company is poor about returning phone calls or emails. Furthermore, I have statements from clients about tripping on the curls and also documentation that new rolls would be sent. However they have now backpeddled and are not sending them out. If the website reflected that installation would REQUIRE glue, that the curls may not ever lay down, and that rolls were not exact cut, I would never have bought these. I am a small business and the floor was the biggest investment I made. I feel company is poorly organized and makes false statements about their produxts. Further, the site states a swiffer wetjet will clean them. I bought one and the rubber is so tacky it will not move on it. Currently I invested another $100 on carpet floor mats to lay of the edges to prevent tripping.

Desired Settlement: Either a refund or replacement rolls.

Business Response: Customer contacted us and advised that flooring was defective. We received pictures which clearly showed the issue was installation and for the application of the product needed for the product to be glued down. We worked with the customer to solve the installation issues and based on our last communique with  customer he was satisfied with the bowing issues (ends of the roll that was sticking up which was solved with glue) We also sent seem sealer free of charge to the customer to assist with the issue on the seems along with a good-will refund of his entire shipping costs of $268.32 as compensation for the time spent trying to get the installation corrected. 

This product along with all products we offer are all DIY (Do it yourself) installations, with instructions and videos to assist through out the process. In most commercial gym applications we recommend an adhesive to ensure the flooring is does not move and offers the best stability when performing high or low impact movements with machines, free weights, etc. 

Customer placed the order on-line and called us as soon as he started having issues with installation. He advised the floor was defective based on "bowing affect" and cut lengths not being straight. There is always a slight variance and we recommend cutting or trimming ends with a straight edge knife and a t-square. We advised based on the photos and description the product was not defective it was an installation issue that would be remedied with gluing the floor and trimming edges to provide a more seamless installation finish.
 
We will continue to work with the customer as he states there are still gaps in the flooring and in those areas due to the width (1/4") the ends would easily stretch and glued to close the gaps. We are committed to ensuring we stay with this customer until all issues are resolved and we earn hi full trust as a consumer. We will continue to reach out to the customer to fid out what more we may do to assist until fully resolved.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*** *********


 

 

9/25/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Slate Flex Tiles from Rubber Flooring Inc in late October, 2012 to cover my garage floor. The tiles cover a 12' x 12' area in a checker board pattern which alternates between the Hunter Green and Beige color tiles. The order number for my purchase was 282675 at Rubber Flooring Inc. The problem that I am having is the tiles that are in direct contact with my car tires have discolored badly. The Customer Service Rep, ***** ****** told me that this problem is typical with these floor tiles. I was not made aware of this before I bought the tiles. I would not have purchased them knowing this issue.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the discolored tiles replaced with new ones.

Business Response: Customer processed order online on 10/13/2012 and did not speak to a flooring consultant, his order was processed on-line with unassisted. His order consisted of biege garage tiles which after time will stain sue to dirt and rubber build up after time and require cleaning maintenance to extend the life and aesthetics of the tiles. We are in the process of resolving this issue for the complaint as it has need over 8 months since his purchase and we are asking for pictures of tiles to deem if these are defective tiles and replace for the customer. Our goal is is to meet and exceed the customer's expectations. We will continue to attempt contact with the customer until we are able to satisfy the customer's inquiry. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

**** ****


I have been working with customer Representative ***** ******.  He is in the process of replacing my damaged tiles with Black tiles that will not show the discoloration due to the reaction of the car tire treads and the flooring material.  No where in the On-line literature did it describe that these tiles would not be suitable in the garage.   I will consider this issue resolved when my replacement tiles arrive.

 

Business Response: Hi Andrea, 


Great speaking with you today.. We replaced the product at no charge to the customer on 8/20/2013. We then followed up on 8/22/2013, 9/10/2103 and 9/11/2103 by phone and email to ensure the customer is satisfied with the new tiles. 

We have not had a response from the customer and we closed the case on our side pending any further communication from the customer.

The ***** ground tracking number for the replacement tiles is  ***************. Attached is Proof of Delivery (POD) or this replacement order which was delivered to the customer on 8/22/2013

Thank you Andrea, please contact me if you need any additional information or questions. 

Best Regards

- **** 

9/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 6/25 floor mats were returned due to smudges, streaks, stains, wrinkles, etc. Turns out the 6 replacements were way worse. Feels suspiciously like passive aggressive behavior to me. Called & emailed but no response. Was promised a supervisor would call me today "for sure" but no one called. From start to finish, it has been quite an ordeal dealing with this company. Request for samples before ordering required calling back and forth (samples never came). Calling often resulted in long waits only to be told later to try again. Wanted to talk directly with the staff handling my case, ***** ******, but my line mysteriously got disconnected. Was promised a supervisor would call me today but no one did.

Desired Settlement: Want my 6 replacements. without defects. Why is this so hard?

Business Response: We received a call from the customer today 9/5/2013 indicating that the replacement tiles were also not up to her expectations. We opened a case and a team leader will contact the customer to better understand what is happening, as these are replacement tiles sent out to the customer. Our mission now is to ensure this is the right product and to further explore what other products may work as the replacement tiles were inspected prior to shipping out the the customer.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:


I called Rubber Flooring yesterday and was connected to supervisor, **** *****, who requested photos of the replacements to determine whether or not they are worth returning. I will be sending the photos to Mr. ***** right after this correspondence. Mr. ***** stated that he would like to replace the replacements.  I will wait for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

Stella Tam

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 8 rolls of rubber flooring in July 2012. the flooring has flaked and peeled since day one. When I called to report the problem and ask for replacement, I have been repeatedly given the runaround. We are currently in the second month of dealing with this issue with no resolution in site. The customer service has been horrible. The company says they'll call back and they never do. Each time I call, I'm met with long hold times, representatives who continue passing the buck and don't follow up in a timely manner. As of this date, we are no closer to having my flooring replaced than when I first called.

Desired Settlement: I want the exact number of rubber flooring rolls replaced (and upgraded as was offered as a solution) at no additional charge to me.

Business Response: Customer ordered rolls on 8/15/2012 and advised on us on 7/1/2013 that the product (rubber rolls was flaking). Our policy clearly indicates our return policy which will does not include used product and in this instances over 10 months of vigorous usage of the material. After discussing the issues with the customer we deemed that the product purchased was not the ideal product for her application since that time we have applied a full refund to a new order for a better product which suites the application the customer is using in her business environment. This new order will be delivered early next week (The delay is due to normal production and shilling lead times associated with rubber manufactured product). We believed we have met and exceeded the customer's request, by replacing the product with a higher quality product at a higher price point and free shipping.  We will continue to work with the customer to ensure we continue to meet and exceed her expectations.

6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rubber paver flooring was ordered on 5 Feb. 2013. I received email confirmation of the order. Lead time was 5-10 days plus shipping. I paid by credit card the total amount due. Follow up to ensure shipping was required repeatedly over a 5-6 week period. Finally the shipment arrived and was a completely incorrect order. None of the documented order arrived. I immediately contacted the company via telephone (left message), and email. I was called back and left a message by a "manager" about what they could do to rectify the situation. I asked for a refund and the incorrect materials be retrieved. I have emailed the person who placed the order repeatedly and have received no response. I have left several other messages about a refund and removal of the the wrong shipment but as of today have not received any communication. I plan to address this with the bank credit card company as well. I have since purchased our needed materials from another reputable company and completed the job at our farm, but am out $1797.97 from the Rubber Flooring Inc. I intend to pursue this further after lodging this complaint. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Complete refund - on credit card is acceptable.

Business Response: Customer has agreed to have the incorrect order picked up and processed a full refund on 5/31/2013. 

4/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Started in jan and ended up as of today with an order that was not authorized. I have been dealing with Ron and Kanar. Kanar I guess is Ron's supervisor but should not even hold the position or title. She herself has failed to help or return calls or promises made. Ron has apologized and said that he has dropped the ball- sent email if proof is needed. Kanar on the other hand has manipulated the process. There have been emails and pictures sent of wrong tiles that have been sent out. Samples with no type of model number to make sure you are getting the right one. The last order that I sent back on my own time and money which was said to be refunded to me has not been as of yet. The latest order that was not authorized was the one that Kanar herself said that she would look into what was going on and let me know what type of discount I would receive. I explained to her that I did not want to proceed until my refund of shipping was issued and she could tell me what discount was being offered. Never received a phone call when she had said that she personally would get with her folks and let me know what she could do. So next thing I know there are tiles at my front door with no phone call or email prior to them arriving. I called her and she said that she "thought" Ron had spoken with me and all was ok. I said that you were suppose to call me. She blew it off and said she would get with Ron. Again no phone call and when I called and left 2 messages for her still nothing. Then I call another day and she acts if if her refunding me my shipping charges that were already to be refunded is acceptable. Then she acts as if I received all along the correct tiles yet knowing and Ron knowing the tiles sent out with pictures that I have we're incorrect. I have pictures of the incorrect tile versus the sample tile sent to me. I now have the correct tile color with the previous sample that now matches. She and Ron call it chocolate but the name on the tile box is baby brown. There is not a baby brown anywhere listed... So in review, I did not authorize this order until I had the refund of previous shipping charges credited and the amount of discount on the current tiles. Kanar has stated that my time is not worth anything when I have to print, place labels and then drive 30 minutes to drop off tiles that are the wrong tiles to begin with. At this point Kanar offered 50.00 off and that was dismissed and she said she would get with her folks for a greater discount. When called out on the discount today she said again she would have to ask and when I reminded her she was suppose to have already done this she them said 60.00. Is there really anybody to ask in this company or if anyone cares? At this point with the time it has been since January and countless calls, emails and promises that are just lies I expect these tiles to be free. Only reason I say free is that as I type this I was also told I would receive my credit on the shipping of the tiles back and labels sent to me to ship the current tiles back. Again, no email and no response.

Desired Settlement: 387.56 for tiles and 105.00 for shipping of incorrect tiles. Outcome would be free tiles.

Business Response: We have processed three orders for different products and colors from 1/2013 - 3/2013, since the customer original dissatisfaction with colors and we have offered to reimburse shipping for returned items as a courtesy to the customer, as this is outside the
scope of our return and exchange policy (Please see attached document) to provide this customer with a customer centric experience. We have refunded the customer for all orders with the exception of the order he has in his possession, which he is a happy with per our phone conversations on 04/07/2013 and 04/08/2013. We also came to an agreement to provide the customer a deeper discount for his frustration in attempting to find the correct product for his family. 


Even though the customer made the original order on-line unassisted, we have since complied with all requests with the exception of a full refund and also keeping the product. Customer agreed to deep discount and we are processing this today. Customer also advised he will be notifying the BBB of a favorable outcome this week and we will stay in contact with this customer to ensure his full satisfaction. 


Even though we are not liable for the customer's inability to decide on the correct product and color it is our mission to ensure all customers are 100% satisfied and we have in this instance and in future instances, will endeavor to customize solutions for each customer to achieve that outcome. 



Thank you for your time

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me. In response to the message received it is unfortunate that Rubber Flooring has to make it as if the customer is at fault. It is unfortunate that after countless calls and emails I again had to make this compalint in order to get this issue resolved. This company runs on the basis of blond pocking and not knowing their own products. Brown is not brown, light is not loght but maybe dark.  Names of colors that are not even on the website are delivered yet never spoken about.  their 25% they siad they gave me is offered to EVERY CUSTOMER AND IS AN ONGOING SALE.  You can google the "sale" and read the complaints of false advertising and misleading customers in thinking there is a sale when it is standard.  promises of call backs and personal promises and apologies via emails accepting blame yet in their response it is made to look like i made the error.  This has been an issue from Jan 2013 to April 2013 in which all could have been resolved by a simple im sorrry and let me get you the correct tiles.  So as  they say in this world of social media, a great experience you tell 100 of your friends but a horrible experience you tell the world. Again, all they had to do was to respond with customer has been taken care of and end it. Yet they have to make it a fault of the customers. I guess the total of 3000+ facebook friends between my wife and family should make it known what horrible experience we encountered. I can say the only apology was from Ron, so thank you.  The issue has been corrected and complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** *******

 


 

 

3/19/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had ordered some rubber flooring/mats from the company and they shipped us the incorrect order and product which was delivered to our home. We contacted the company and they arranged to have the materials that were shipped to us in error picked up and sent to the correct destination as well as shipping us the product we had originally ordered. As a result of the inconvenience we incurred the company agreed to refund us the entire freight charges on our order in the amount of $234.97. We still have not received the credit/refund on our account and the company has failed to provide us with details on when this credit will be issued to us.

Desired Settlement: We want to receive the full credit of $234.97 for the shipping charges we were promised to receive by the company.

Business Response: Refund for $234.97 was approved and processed on 3/12/2013. It usually takes 1-3 business days for the refund to appear on the customer's credit card statement. We contacted the customer and left voice-mail messages as well as e-mail advising of the refund was approved and being processed on 3/12/2013 and again on 3/13/2013. We are will contact the customer again today to advised the refund has been processed. 

12/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I changed the quantity of rubber tiles in my original order before the tiles were shipped. Seller refunded me for difference in tiles but not in shipping. I received a Fedex tracking number from seller. Fedex was not the carrier originally promised by seller. I assumed this carrier switch was because Fedex would be cheaper since the new order contained less rubber tiles. I contacted seller regarding the shipping price and they said it cost $160 to ship tiles. When the tiles arrived via Fedex Ground, I contacted Fedex and asked what the shipping cost was. Fedex said shipping was $21.27. I contacted seller who promised me a refund of $100 because the shipping cost was $70. Again, I contacted Fedex who confirmed that the shipping cost was $21.27. The seller is being dishonest with customers about shipping costs. I explained to the seller that I do not have a problem paying a bit more than the $21.27 for shipping for boxes and handling fees but that I did not think it was fair or ethical to charge me quadruple the shipping rate the seller paid.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund in the amount of $145 for shipping

Business Response: This issue occurred as any orders processed over the website that exceed a specified amount of tiles or weight is processed as freight and charges for freight are significantly higher than other shipping methods. In this case the shipment was recalculated in accounting and notification to the customer in the form of a tracking email was sent. In most cases like this, a customer service representative will manually calculate small shipments via Federal Express. As this order was processed on-line, we did not have the opportunity to process this order by manually calculating shipping charges for the customer at the time of the order.

We have contacted this customer and offered to refund all shipping charges due to her inconvenience. In addition we are updating our automated process to better identify these exception orders to flag and to ask the customer to contact our customer service department to calculate shipping costs. This was not caught in the past as we seldom have orders with rubber tiles or rolls which ship anything by freight due to the weight classes associated with these types of purchases. Our goal is to improve and continue in our commitment to provide "WOW" service to our potential and existing customers. 


Thank you,

- Sean H. Conyette

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9343690, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

***** ********

 


 

 

11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The rubber flooring I purchased was to be installed in a newly constructed health clinic that is to opened in a few weeks. The 4 rubber flooring roles were delivered. They were transferred from the delivery truck to an empty carpeted mini van for transportation to the business site. The roles were unloaded the following morning and two of the roles were damaged along their edges, and were very dirty with packaging ripped in several places. We took pictures of the damage and forwarded them to the company. The packaging was not adequate for the delivery of this product. It was wrapped in a single layer of thin plastic that did not cover the ends. As a result of the damage, the flooring will have to be salvaged and installed in sections spliced together. This will require more hours for the contractor, thus more expense, and the overall appearance will be impacted. The company offered to refund us 2% of the product cost as a settlement. This obviously does not come close to resolving the problem.

Desired Settlement: We requested that the company replace the damaged roles, or give us a 20-25% refund to cover the extra costs and compensate for the diminished appearance of the gym floor.

Business Response: We delivered the 4 rolls of flooring to ****** **** at **** * ** ** ******* **, as Mr. **** requested on 9/11/12. Mr **** accepted delivery of these rolls on that day from our trucking company and did not note any damage to the product at that time when he took the rolls into his possession. I have included a copy of the proof of delivery which requires him to after inspecting the product to sign off accepting the delivery stating that "All Freight Received in Good Order and Shrink-wrap/Banding Intact Unless Noted". As you can see from the attached signed proof of delivery he did not note any damage to the product or the wrapping.


 Mr. **** met the delivery truck, signed the proof of delivery after inspecting the rolls and loaded his vehicle with the rolls in ****** **, at that time he transported the rolls across the Canadian border their final destination which was at his business located at ***** *** **** ****** *** *** ***. The next day Mr. **** contacted us stating that 2 of the rolls appeared to now have damage and he wanted us to replace the rolls for him. He gave us two options at that time:
  1. We had to pick up the two damaged rolls from his business in ****** and ship out two new rolls to his business in ******, not the original address we delivered the rolls, or
  2. He wanted us to pick up all four rolls from his business in ****** and refund him in full. 
Our policy in this instances are as follows:

Upon receipt of material, it is the customer’s responsibility to note any damage that may have been incurred during shipping on the bill of receipt and have the delivery driver to sign and acknowledge the damage on the bill of receipt as well. A copy of the bill of receipt must then be sent to IncStores.com so that we may formally file a shipping complaint with the carrier. If damage is found after delivery; i.e. manufacturer defect or hidden damage not readily apparent when removed from the truck, it MUST be reported within 1 week of delivery in order to qualify for replacement. Said replacement, once determined to be the fault of RubberFlooringInc.com, will be shipped using common carrier freight or small package carriers like FedEx or UPS at our discretion and at no charge to the buyer. RubberFlooringInc.com cannot be held responsible for buyers time lines or any other charges incurred while awaiting said replacement. Freight deliveries will arrive, in most cases, in a full size 42 Ft tractor trailer truck, (such as long haul trucks you might see on the freeway system). It is the customer's responsibility to notify RubberFlooringInc.com at the time of order if your delivery location has potential limited access issues. In the event the truck cannot reach your location or cannot turn around in your area. Any and all re-delivery charges incurred will be billed back to the customer if delivery is attempted and cannot be completed because of unknown limited access issues. This delivery is considered a curbside delivery only and will be delivered to a location at your address that is acceptable for a tractor trailer at the drivers discretion."

In order to rectify the issue for our customer we provided the following solutions:

  • We investigated the photos submitted by the customer (See attached). The damages found are not manufacturer defects and was caused during shipping.
    • As the proof of delivery did not have notation of damage, we asked Mr. **** if the rolls were salvageable, as these rolls are cut during the installation process, the customer advised "yes" . We communicated to Mr. ***** via e-mail and phone to advise we would offer a $50.00 discount based on the damages. He advised the only discount he would accept would be an additional 20%-25% off the entire order or the two options outlined above. We offered to replace rolls and shipped to the address we originally shipped the rolls, as our shipping does not cover ******. Hereby the customer electing to ship to US address and then driving to his Canadian location. 
    • We never received a response from the customer and after we made additional attempts (Via phone and e-mail) to contact the customer with no success, it was determined that the customer will contact when ready and we kept the claim open.
It is our goal to rectify this asap for the customer - we extended a 28% discount to the customer at the time of sale and an additional 2% discount to make it a full 30% discount. We never received a response after he declined the offer and we are open and willing to resolve this asap for our customer. Our next action is to attempt contact with the customer to attempt resolution.

 

Best Regards,

**** ** ********

Manager, Sales & Customer Care

M : ************

 

1/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service