Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Value Testers, LLC

Phone: (602) 795-8292 Fax: (602) 795-4624 610 E Bell Rd Ste 2-291, Phoenix, AZ 85022 http://www.valuetesters.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company distributes supplies, parts & equipment to test electrical lines and air conditioning & heating systems.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Value Testers, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Value Testers, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Value Testers, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2008 Business started: 07/29/2003 in AZ Business incorporated 07/29/2003 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Wojcik, Managing Director Ms. Laurelle McCarthy, Accounts Manager Ms. Grace Wojcik, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Wojcik, Managing Director
Business Category

Electronic Testing Equipment Electric Equipment & Supplies - Retail Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts Air Pollution Measuring Equipment & Service

Industry Tips
AC Maintenance Contract or No Maintenance Contract?

Additional Locations

  • 610 E Bell Rd Ste 2-291

    Phoenix, AZ 85022 (602) 795-8292

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am ******** ****, an operations Manager for Electronic Solutions. We received a quotation from ****** ****** of Value Testers for 2pcs of Primary Calibrator Kit at $1066.75 each on June 12th, 2012. We signed a contract with our end user based on the quote provided from Value Testers. We issued an order for the purchase of the Primary Calibrator Kit on 08/27/2012. We received a call from Value Testers that stated we did not have the correct pricing on our order. We forwarded the quote from ****** ****** to Value Testers to prove pricing. We were then told that ****** ****** had made a mistake with the pricing and the new price is $1394.44 each. We are faced with fulfilling our contract with our end user. I have called ****** ****** to ask what can be done about it. ****** ****** told me that there was nothing to be done. When I asked to speak to a manager, Lisa came to the phone and told me we can't do business with you". Value Testers has caused us damage in the deal without so much as to offer some kind of concession to rectify their mistake. Value Testers website advertisement starts with Value Quality Integrity. I think integrity is a questionable use of word for Value Testers based on how they treated us over their mistake.

Desired Settlement: I was told by ****** ****** that the cost for the Primary Calibrator Kit was over $1066.75 each. I think Vaule Tester should offer to sell 2pcs of Primary Calibrator Kit at cost to help minimize our lost.

Business Response:

Response to BBB complaint *******

Ms. ******** **** has presented only an abbreviated part of the business situation that favors her point of view.  Thus, we are presenting the entire story. 

Quote number ************ was sent to one of her colleagues on June 11, 2012.   We always give quotations valid for 30 days.  Two months later she contacted us to place an order, and this is when we double checked prices.  As it turned out our purchase price was higher at the time, when Ms. **** place the order.  Thus, we apologized to her and informed her of the price change.  We also told her that quoted price was below our purchase price, after pricing incrase.  We were not advised - at the time when quotation was made - that her company was going to sign a contract with another party.

Ms. **** did not want to accept the fact that a manufacturer can change prices at any time.  We offered her different price at a reseller level and asked her to explain to her customer that prices had changed. 

Nobody told her “we can’t do business with you”, we only said that we cannot sell product to her below our cost, as such sale would be considered “Dumping”, which is an illegal activity.

Summary:

1.  Ms. ******** **** wanted to purchase product off a quotation that was sent to her colleague more than two months earlier.

2.  Prices changed, yet she did not want to accept the fact each manufacturer has a right to change prices at any time.

3.  Value Testers did not sign any contract with Ms. ******** **** to hold prices for her.

4.  Ms. ******** **** insisted on Value Testers breaking the law and selling to her at price below the cost of a purchase, which Value Testers didn’t agree to do.