Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Circuit Specialists?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Circuit Specialists

Phone: (480) 464-2485 Fax: (480) 464-5824 View Additional Phone Numbers 220 S Country Club Dr Ste 2, Mesa, AZ 85210 http://www.circuitspecialists.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers electronic equipment, supplies and welding equipment.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Circuit Specialists meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Circuit Specialists include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Circuit Specialists
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1982 Business started: 08/01/1980 in AZ Business under new ownership as of: 09/01/2012 Business incorporated: 08/01/2012 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark C. Gordon, CEO Mr. Brian H. Loeb , President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark C. Gordon, CEO
Principal: Mr. Brian H. Loeb , President
Principal: Mr. Wayne P. Thorpe, Former President
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Cleaning Supplies Adhesives & Glues Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers Welding Equipment & Supplies Electronic Testing Equipment

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Alternate Business Names
Ordertech Acquisition One, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 220 S Country Club Dr Ste 2

    Mesa, AZ 85210 (480) 464-2485 (800) 528-1417

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Email from Circuit Specialists confirmed my order for merchandise on 1 December 2012. That email indicated that my Master Card had been debited for the purchase price and shippiing for ordered merchandise on 1 December 2012. My merchandise had not arrived by the date of 8 December 2012. On 8 December 2012 I sent email to Circuit specialist asking to explain cause of delay of delivery of my merchandise. That question was not answered. Circuit Specialist sent copy of the invoice and tracking number for UPS. On 10 December 2012 I again sent email to Circuit Specialists asking for explanation of delay of delivery of merchandise and why my Master Card was charged so far in advance of shipment of merchandise. Those questions have not been answered by Circuit Specialists. I live two days from Mesa, Az. This long delay for the shipping of merchandise, and charging my Master Card before shipping is not ethical business practice.

Desired Settlement: Because the company of Circuit Specialists has not aswered my questions and has charged my Master Card so for in advance of shipping my merchandise and delivery has not been made 12 days after order was made I want the company to issue a return authorization number and pay for return shipping of merchandise plus return all charges I have incurred (cost of merchandise plus shipping). Purchase price; $139.00, Shipping;$10.83, Return shipping;$10.83

Business Response: The customer submitted his order over our web site on 12/1. At that time, our system automaticly validated and pre authorized his credit card for the amount of the purchase. This is an industry standard practice  used by virtually all firms that sell over the internet. We did not ship the product until 12/10 and it was only at that time that we captured the money. It is not uncommon for customers to check their account online and mistake a pre authorization for an actual charge. The package shipped on Dec 10th which was the same day we charged his card and has now arrived at the customers location.

I have checked e mail records and it appears we did respond to two e mails although one of the responses was inaccurate.

Where we went wrong, is that our system originally reported that we had 1 unit in stock when he placed his order on Dec 1st. That was inaccurate as the unit on hand was actually a demo unit we use in our walk in store facility. We should have notified the customer at that time that there would be a delay and see if he wanted to wait or cancel his order. Someone dropped the ball on our side regarding this delay since our confirmation of the order to him showed the item as available to ship ( not on back order)

So, we will e mail this customer a UPS shipping label so the shipping back to us will be covered on our account. Also, we would like the customer to include an RMA form indicating that he wishes to have a full refund for this item including his shipping expense. Here is a link to the RMA form which is self explanatory.

http://www.circuitspecialists.com/pdf/rma.pdf

Once the product has been returned, we shall initiate a credit towards to customers credit card for the full amount we charged him.

Consumer Response:

The explanation and apology of the employee of Circuit Specialist is a accepted.  I consider the complaint to be  resolved.  It proved to be a result of lack of, or poor communication. The product purchased will not be returned.  Thanks for the quick and kind response.

****** *******