Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online electronics and accessories for your television.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Channel Master, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Channel Master, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Channel Master, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 20, 2012 Business started: 11/30/2010 in DE Business started locally: 01/01/2012 Business incorporated 11/30/2010 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Coty Youtsey, Managing Member Mr. Joe Bingochea, Director of Public Development Ms. Jodi Carroll, Office Manager Mr. Isaac Valenzuela, Sales and Marketing Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jodi Carroll, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Coty Youtsey, Managing Member
Related Businesses
PCT International, Inc.
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Electronic Power Supplies Television & Radio Parts - Retail Electronic Instruments Video Equipment - Supplies & Parts Home Electronics Cable & Wire Harness Assembly Electronic Testing Equipment Wire & Cable - Non-Electric Amplifiers Antennas


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Channel Master, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2065 W Obispo Ave Ste 103

    Gilbert, AZ 85233

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an indoor antenna. It only picks up one channel, and that poorly, in the Los Angeles area that has numerous channels. The company refuses to exchange or refund my defective item. On their website I left an honest review of the item and they removed it. They do not back up the quality of their items and they silence anyone who wants to let others know of their experiences.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of purchase price.

BBB Response: **** *******
Channel Master, LLC
2065 W Obispo Ave Ste 103
Gilbert  AZ  85233



Dear **** ********

Better Business Bureau of Central, Northern and Western Arizona (BBB) recognizes that a loyal customer base is valuable and would like to call your attention to correspondence from one of your customers who has contacted BBB for assistance. We have assigned the following complaint ID#: 11632172 for reference purposes. 

Please realize BBB does not judge the validity of issues presented by a consumer; we understand that there are two sides to every dispute. As part of its mission, BBB assists businesses and consumers by opening lines of communication with the facilitation of disputes, and providing company reports to summarize how a company resolves any issues that may arise.

Our hopes are that you will recognize this BBB service as a positive effort.  Our intent is to be of assistance only to the extent that we may accomplish a fair and reasonable resolve. At this time, we request you review the issues presented and consider how the matter can be addressed and/or resolved.

Please provide BBB with a written response within 7 calendar days of the date of this letter, advising of the position your company will take. If you prefer, the customer may be contacted directly to resolve this matter, in which case BBB requests notification of the outcome.

Please understand that the consumer's complaint and your response may be publicly posted on the BBB website. Please do not include any information that personally identifies your customer. BBB may edit the complaint or your response to remove personally identifiable information or inappropriate language.

If you received this complaint via email simply click on the “Submit a Response”, link located on the left, when you are ready to respond.  You may also send your response to complaints@arizonabbb.org, or by mail or fax to 602-798-8279. To learn more about BBB's Dispute Resolution process, visit http://bit.ly/bbbdrprocess.

Please contact us if you feel you have received this letter in error.

Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

Conciliation & Engagement Specialist 

Your Better Business Bureau
CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE INFORMATION

Customer Information:
John H***
320 N Michael Ave
Fullerton , CA 92833
Daytime Phone: (714) 329-5537
E-mail: jhaan2@gmail.com


The details of this matter are as follows:

Complaint Involves:
Product Issues 

Customer’s Statement of the Problem:
I purchased an indoor antenna. It only picks up one channel, and that poorly, in the Los Angeles area that has numerous channels. The company refuses to exchange or refund my defective item. On their website I left an honest review of the item and they removed it. They do not back up the quality of their items and they silence anyone who wants to let others know of their experiences.
Complaint Background:
Product/Service: Flatenna
Purchase Date: 7/30/2016
Problem Occurred: 8/1/2016
Model: 
Account Number: 
Order Number: 
Talked to Company: 8/9/2016

Name of Salesperson:
 
Purchase Price: $4.00
Disputed Amount: $4.00

Desired Settlement:                       
I would like a full refund of purchase price.

BBB Response: **** ****
320 N Michael Ave
Fullerton CA 92833


08/15/2016


Dear John H*** *

The Better Business Bureau of Central, Northern and Western Arizona (BBB) has received your correspondence involving Channel Master, LLC. Thank you for contacting BBB and allowing us the opportunity to assist you with resolving this matter. Your case number is: 11632172; please make a note of this number for future reference.

BBB acts as a neutral third-party to foster an ethical marketplace. As part of its mission, BBB assists businesses and consumers by opening lines of communication with the facilitation of disputes, and providing company reports to summarize how a company responds to and resolves any issues that may arise.

Your experience has been forwarded to the company so the issues you have presented can be reviewed and the company may respond. Upon receipt of the company's reply, BBB will forward a copy to you. However, if you are contacted by the company directly, please notify us at complaints@arizonabbb.org.

You will be contacted within 30 days if a response is not received from the company.

Please understand that your complaint and the business' response may be publicly posted on the BBB website. BBB may edit the complaint or the business' response to remove personally identifiable information or inappropriate language.

BBB never sells personal information. For information about the BBB's Privacy Policy and how your information may be shared, visit www.arizonabbb.org or call 602-264-5299.

Regards,

Conciliation & Engagement Specialist
Your Better Business Bureau

BBB Response: **** *******
Channel Master, LLC
2065 W Obispo Ave Ste 103
Gilbert  AZ  85233



Dear **** ********

Better Business Bureau of Central, Northern and Western Arizona (BBB) recognizes that a loyal customer base is valuable and would like to call your attention to correspondence from one of your customers who has contacted BBB for assistance. We have assigned the following complaint ID#: 11632172 for reference purposes. 

Please realize BBB does not judge the validity of issues presented by a consumer; we understand that there are two sides to every dispute. As part of its mission, BBB assists businesses and consumers by opening lines of communication with the facilitation of disputes, and providing company reports to summarize how a company resolves any issues that may arise.

Our hopes are that you will recognize this BBB service as a positive effort.  Our intent is to be of assistance only to the extent that we may accomplish a fair and reasonable resolve. At this time, we request you review the issues presented and consider how the matter can be addressed and/or resolved.

Please provide BBB with a written response within 7 calendar days of the date of this letter, advising of the position your company will take. If you prefer, the customer may be contacted directly to resolve this matter, in which case BBB requests notification of the outcome.

Please understand that the consumer's complaint and your response may be publicly posted on the BBB website. Please do not include any information that personally identifies your customer. BBB may edit the complaint or your response to remove personally identifiable information or inappropriate language.

If you received this complaint via email simply click on the “Submit a Response”, link located on the left, when you are ready to respond.  You may also send your response to complaints@arizonabbb.org, or by mail or fax to 602-798-8279. To learn more about BBB's Dispute Resolution process, visit http://bit.ly/bbbdrprocess.

Please contact us if you feel you have received this letter in error.

Thank you in advance for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

Conciliation & Engagement Specialist 

Your Better Business Bureau
CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE INFORMATION

Customer Information:
John H***
320 N Michael Ave
Fullerton , CA 92833
Daytime Phone: (714) 329-5537
E-mail: jhaan2@gmail.com


The details of this matter are as follows:

Complaint Involves:
Product Issues 

Customer’s Statement of the Problem:
I purchased an indoor antenna. It only picks up one channel, and that poorly, in the Los Angeles area that has numerous channels. The company refuses to exchange or refund my defective item. On their website I left an honest review of the item and they removed it. They do not back up the quality of their items and they silence anyone who wants to let others know of their experiences.
Complaint Background:
Product/Service: Flatenna
Purchase Date: 7/30/2016
Problem Occurred: 8/1/2016
Model: 
Account Number: 
Order Number: 
Talked to Company: 8/9/2016

Name of Salesperson:
 
Purchase Price: $4.00
Disputed Amount: $4.00

Desired Settlement:                       
I would like a full refund of purchase price.

BBB Response: **** ****
320 N Michael Ave
Fullerton CA 92833


08/15/2016


Dear John H*** *

The Better Business Bureau of Central, Northern and Western Arizona (BBB) has received your correspondence involving Channel Master, LLC. Thank you for contacting BBB and allowing us the opportunity to assist you with resolving this matter. Your case number is: 11632172; please make a note of this number for future reference.

BBB acts as a neutral third-party to foster an ethical marketplace. As part of its mission, BBB assists businesses and consumers by opening lines of communication with the facilitation of disputes, and providing company reports to summarize how a company responds to and resolves any issues that may arise.

Your experience has been forwarded to the company so the issues you have presented can be reviewed and the company may respond. Upon receipt of the company's reply, BBB will forward a copy to you. However, if you are contacted by the company directly, please notify us at complaints@arizonabbb.org.

You will be contacted within 30 days if a response is not received from the company.

Please understand that your complaint and the business' response may be publicly posted on the BBB website. BBB may edit the complaint or the business' response to remove personally identifiable information or inappropriate language.

BBB never sells personal information. For information about the BBB's Privacy Policy and how your information may be shared, visit www.arizonabbb.org or call 602-264-5299.

Regards,

Conciliation & Engagement Specialist
Your Better Business Bureau

Business Response:

We did not refuse to exchange or refund this customer.

The customer purchased our lowest cost antenna at a 60% discount during a promotion.  The antenna is not defective; but, does have limited capabilities. 

The customer was offered a credit of $10.00 (full retail price of the antenna he purchased) towards another antenna that would be a better solution for him.  He did not want to try another antenna; but, requested a refund instead. 

We offer a 30-day Money Back guarantee and our return policy clearly states that return shipping is the customer's responsibility. 

In order to resolve the complaint, we will refund the customer's $4.00.

 

Regards,

******* ******

 

Business Response:

We did not refuse to exchange or refund this customer.

The customer purchased our lowest cost antenna at a 60% discount during a promotion.  The antenna is not defective; but, does have limited capabilities. 

The customer was offered a credit of $10.00 (full retail price of the antenna he purchased) towards another antenna that would be a better solution for him.  He did not want to try another antenna; but, requested a refund instead. 

We offer a 30-day Money Back guarantee and our return policy clearly states that return shipping is the customer's responsibility. 

In order to resolve the complaint, we will refund the customer's $4.00.

 

Regards,

******* ******

 

BBB Response: John H***
320 N Michael Ave
Fullerton CA 92833


RE: Complaint ID #  11632172

Dear John H*** :
  
This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 8/14/2016 against Channel Master, LLC.  Your complaint was assigned ID 11632172.

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and forwarding it for your review. The contents of this message are below or attached. Please respond within 7 calendar days or the complaint will be closed as assumed resolved. All responses will be copied to the company.
The text of your complaint may be publicly posted on the BBB web site (BBB reserves the right to not post in accordance with BBB policy). Please do not include any personally identifiable information in describing the nature of your complaint. By submitting your complaint, you are representing that it is a truthful account of your experience with the business. BBB may edit your complaint to protect privacy rights and to remove inappropriate language.

Regards,

Conciliation & Engagement Specialist
Your Better Business Bureau

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We did not refuse to exchange or refund this customer.

The customer purchased our lowest cost antenna at a 60% discount during a promotion.  The antenna is not defective; but, does have limited capabilities. 

The customer was offered a credit of $10.00 (full retail price of the antenna he purchased) towards another antenna that would be a better solution for him.  He did not want to try another antenna; but, requested a refund instead. 

We offer a 30-day Money Back guarantee and our return policy clearly states that return shipping is the customer's responsibility. 

In order to resolve the complaint, we will refund the customer's $4.00.

 

Regards,

Channel Master

 

BBB Response: John H***
320 N Michael Ave
Fullerton CA 92833


RE: Complaint ID #  11632172

Dear John H*** :
  
This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 8/14/2016 against Channel Master, LLC.  Your complaint was assigned ID 11632172.

The business has sent the BBB a message regarding this complaint, and forwarding it for your review. The contents of this message are below or attached. Please respond within 7 calendar days or the complaint will be closed as assumed resolved. All responses will be copied to the company.
The text of your complaint may be publicly posted on the BBB web site (BBB reserves the right to not post in accordance with BBB policy). Please do not include any personally identifiable information in describing the nature of your complaint. By submitting your complaint, you are representing that it is a truthful account of your experience with the business. BBB may edit your complaint to protect privacy rights and to remove inappropriate language.

Regards,

Conciliation & Engagement Specialist
Your Better Business Bureau

MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We did not refuse to exchange or refund this customer.

The customer purchased our lowest cost antenna at a 60% discount during a promotion.  The antenna is not defective; but, does have limited capabilities. 

The customer was offered a credit of $10.00 (full retail price of the antenna he purchased) towards another antenna that would be a better solution for him.  He did not want to try another antenna; but, requested a refund instead. 

We offer a 30-day Money Back guarantee and our return policy clearly states that return shipping is the customer's responsibility. 

In order to resolve the complaint, we will refund the customer's $4.00.

 

Regards,

Channel Master

 

BBB Response:

**** *******
Channel Master, LLC 
2065 W Obispo Ave Ste 103
Gilbert AZ 85233 




Re: ID # 11632172 - John Haan

Dear Jodi Carroll:

Thank you for your cooperation in responding to the above consumer's complaint and for the opportunity to assist you with resolving their concerns. 

We notified John H*** of your response and requested notification of whether or not a satisfactory resolution had been reached. BBB has not heard back from the consumer.  Therefore, the complaint has been closed and will be included in your firm’s BBB Business Review as: “Answered - BBB has not heard back from the consumer as to their satisfaction with the business’s response.” 

The text of your response may be publicly posted on BBB’s website.  BBB reserves the right to not post in accordance with BBB policy, and we may edit your response to protect privacy rights and to remove inappropriate language. In the event the consumer contacts BBB again regarding this issue, we may reach out to you to review any new or additional information we've received from the consumer.  

We appreciate your cooperation in addressing this issue, and hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,


Yesenia Villegas|Your Better Business Bureau

BBB Response:

John H***
320 N Michael Ave
Fullerton CA 92833 



Re: ID # 11632172- Channel Master, LLC

Dear John Haan ,

We have not received your response to confirm this complaint has been resolved. Therefore, this complaint has been closed and will appear in the company's BBB Business Review as: “Answered- BBB has not heard back from the consumer as to their satisfaction with the business's response.” 

Please know that BBB is always available to discuss your case and review additional information. 

Sincerely,


Yesenia Villegas| 
Your Better Business Bureau


MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We did not refuse to exchange or refund this customer.

The customer purchased our lowest cost antenna at a 60% discount during a promotion.  The antenna is not defective; but, does have limited capabilities. 

The customer was offered a credit of $10.00 (full retail price of the antenna he purchased) towards another antenna that would be a better solution for him.  He did not want to try another antenna; but, requested a refund instead. 

We offer a 30-day Money Back guarantee and our return policy clearly states that return shipping is the customer's responsibility. 

In order to resolve the complaint, we will refund the customer's $4.00.

 

Regards,

******* ******

 


BBB Response:

John H***
320 N Michael Ave
Fullerton CA 92833 



Re: ID # 11632172- Channel Master, LLC

Dear John Haan ,

We have not received your response to confirm this complaint has been resolved. Therefore, this complaint has been closed and will appear in the company's BBB Business Review as: “Answered- BBB has not heard back from the consumer as to their satisfaction with the business's response.” 

Please know that BBB is always available to discuss your case and review additional information. 

Sincerely,


Yesenia Villegas| 
Your Better Business Bureau


MESSAGE FROM BUSINESS:

We did not refuse to exchange or refund this customer.

The customer purchased our lowest cost antenna at a 60% discount during a promotion.  The antenna is not defective; but, does have limited capabilities. 

The customer was offered a credit of $10.00 (full retail price of the antenna he purchased) towards another antenna that would be a better solution for him.  He did not want to try another antenna; but, requested a refund instead. 

We offer a 30-day Money Back guarantee and our return policy clearly states that return shipping is the customer's responsibility. 

In order to resolve the complaint, we will refund the customer's $4.00.

 

Regards,

******* ******

 


5/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/22/2016 Delivery Issues
4/22/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/7/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 19, 2015, the hard drive on my Channel Master DVR+ crashed making the box unusable because it does not record anything. I emailed Channel Master on July 19, July 21, July 23, July 25. I also called them on July 21, July 23, July 27. The DVR+ box is still under warranty. Each call or email gave me step by step instructions to resolve the problem. These steps were followed religiously. Nothing fixed the problem because you can NOT fix a crashed hard drive. It must be replaced. Each time I was told that the problem will be resolved within 24 to 48 hours. I'm still waiting for a form to return my box for one that works. These people are not cooperating at all. Are they simply giving me the run around until the warranty runs out??? I bought this product in good faith. I simply want this company to honor their warranty and give me a box that works. If they don't believe in their product enough to stand behind it, then they should let people know before someone purchases the product.

Desired Settlement: Replacement of defective DVR+ box for one that works. It was a very good product in the beginning. I simply want one that works. A crashed hard drive must be replaced.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10737775, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

In the first place,  I spoke with ****** on July 28, 2015. HE sent me the necessary form to return the product that day, NOT TOM.  ****** also stayed in the phone with me until I had checked my email and verified that I had the correct form with the proper WLA number.

I boxed up the DVR and mailed it out Wednesday morning July 29, 2015. The package was delivered Friday morning July 31 at 9:09 A.M. Arizona time. Tom called me on Thursday asking about the form and I told him the above information concerning my dealings with Jordan. Apparently, Tom does not keep abreast of what his employees are doing. He requested the tracking number which I PROMPTLY sent to him that day. His Go To Phrase is that matters will be resolved within 24 to 48 hours. They had the DVR all day Friday and today Monday August 3rd. I have yet to hear the verdict about the DVR. I will NOT consider this matter resolved until I have a working DVR in my hands.




Regards,

*** *******

Business Response:

A replacement DVR was shipped out on Monday - Tracking #******************.  It is expected to arrive by end of day Thursday, August 6th.  We will await notification that the unit is working to the customer's satisfaction.Kind Regards,**** *******

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a Channel Master DVR unit and after 10 months the unit started having issues. I contacted the Support Department and was advised on several ways to try to correct the issue. This was done several different times and the issue was not resolved. I contact the Support Department again and was advised to return the unit to Channel Master for repairs and/or exchange. I followed the return instructions provided by Channel Master...obtained a RA number. I shipped the unit back and had to contact Channel Master 10 days after shipping to confirm that they did receive the unit. I was advised at that time the unit was being tested for the issue. After 10 more days, I contacted Channel Master again via e-mail and was advised the unit was still being tested. I called and a customer service rep stated that he was aware of this same issue being found in other units but did not know how the company was going to handle my unit. I was advised I would hear from the company shortly about a resolution. After another week and no word, I tried contacting Channel Master again via e-mail and phone and still do not have an answer whether unit has been repaired or will be replaced. Since the unit is only under warranty until approximately mid-April, timing is crucial to have this resolved. Channel Master has had the unit for 4 weeks which should be sufficient time to resolve the issue or replace the unit.

Desired Settlement: Since Channel Master has had the unit for such a lengthy time, a replacement unit should be provided as soon as possible.

Business Response: The following response has been emailed to the customer:

Hi ***** and *****

First off, Than You so much for your patience and assistance in this!!

We've been unable to reproduce this issue in the lab.

We are wondering if you would be willing to help us a little further. After discussing in depth with the design engineers, we cannot rule out the hard drive as contributing to this issue.

I'd like to send you a hard drive along with your DVR+, and see if this still occurs. I'd send one of my 1BT Seagate’s from the lab that I have never had any issues with. I tested your unit with this drive.

If you are willing to give it another try, it may help to solve this once and for all.

We need a system that routinely fails/locks up, like yours. (Mine does it every 1-3 months.)

What I'd ask you to try is, reconnect everything as normal, including your Seagate 1TB drive.

Start using it and see if you can make it malfunction.

Once it fails, please check your TV. Even though the screen is blank, I think the DVR+ may still be putting out a signal. On your TV remote, push "Info", or "display" and then you should be able to see the resolution displayed. e.g. 1080p, 720p, 480p etc. Please make note of this.

Do a power cycle to regain operation, and see how long it takes to lock up again.

Do a power cycle one more time and note how long it takes to happen the third time.

This time, perform a factory reset. Go back to playing it as normal and see how long it takes to lock up again.

Perform a factory reset again and see how long it takes to happen again.

This time, remove/disconnect your external drive, then perform a factory reset.

Once it has finished and you are back to live TV, connect my test Seagate drive. Then let me know if it continues to lock up while using my test Seagate Drive.

I know that this is a lot to ask of you...

If this is just too much, I'd certainly understand.

We can process a refund for you if you've had enough.

Please let me know and whatever you decide, I'll get it rolling tomorrow.

Thanks so much for your patience and assistance!!!!

***
Kind regards

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

That response was addressed to ***** & *****. My name is ******. Also the response to ***** and ***** is similar to the response I received from channel master. Some how the standard response is we don't find anything wrong. The problem is your storage unit or your TV. I am rejecting this because it is not addressed to me.

Regards,
****** *******

Business Response: Mr. *******,

I apologize.  The response sent previously was an error on my part.  I have looked at your ticket in Channel Master Support, and a replacement DVR was shipped out last week.  I have asked Tom Erickson to send the tracking information for that shipment to you through the Support Ticket.  

Kind Regards,
**** *******

11/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: New DVR+ with Wi-Fi adapter. Bottom line, the Wi-Fi does not do what it supposed to. Many emails and little help later, it still does not work and customer service does not respond.

Desired Settlement: Someone to contact me and actually assist resolving the problem to conclusion. That would save us both time and improve my attitude.

Business Response:

*** ******** was contacted today (10/31/14) by someone in our Technical Support department.  His issues have been resolved to his satisfaction.

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought this CM **** *** on 08/15/2012, and its hard disk is already non functional, remote is working intermittently. I am very dissatisfied with this product and I would like my money back. I paid 361.78 $ for it, and its nothing more than a paper weight now. It didnt even last for two full years

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded in cash, I am willing to ship it back if that helps

Business Response: The CM-**** *** is covered by a one year warranty.  Mr. **** ******** purchased his unit 8/15/2012.  At this point the product has been out of warranty for well over a year. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** ********

 

3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ******* *** and within a few months it was determined to be defective. It was replaced with a reconditioned unit which starting to have similar problems as the first unit. Many communications were made between Channel Master and me and even had this unit sent back to their service department for repairs. It took over 6 weeks to even get a response from them when my unit was in their service department. When I received it back, all of the same issues were still present. Even when I talked with the service advisor after receiving it back, there only response is to do a factory reset. That did not correct anything. During the discussion, the service advisor stated that they knew there were significant software problems with this model and a new one was in development. The company developing the software was not the same one that did the development for the ******* but the company that developed the software for the ******* of which I have one and have had no problems with it since I purchased it. I sent a letter to the President of the company and did not receive a written response. Rather Channel Master had the service advisor call me and state "sorry, the unit is out of warranty" and that message came from the President. Here is a company that knows they have a defective product on the market, string you along until you are out of warranty, and then say "sorry". I have requested a response in writing and have not received any communication from them. It has been over a month.

Desired Settlement: After spending the high cost for the original unit, time involved with phone calls and messages, shipping costs for the two units to go back and forth, and their inability to service the unit and make it a useful ***, I would like a full refund of the purchase price of the ******* or a replacement of the unit with their new model, ***+. Even with the new model, ***+, a person has to purchase a hard drive to record tv programs. The old ******* had a built in hard drive to record the programs and that is why the ******* was almost twice the price of the new ***+. I would hope that the newer ***+ software developed by a different company would work much better than that of the *******.

Business Response: We are sorry to hear that Mr. **** is disappointed in our product.  We have offered to test Mr. ****'s unit in our lab.  If the unit functions properly in our lab, then the problems he is experiencing have to do with the customer's environment, which we do not have any control over.  If the unit is found to be defective, we will happily replace it.

Best Regards,

**** *******
Channel Master

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

Regards,

**** ****


 The last response received from Channel Master was a personal phone discussion with the Service Representative, Mr. ****** *****, on either Jan 16th or 17th.  I called him to determine the quickest way to obtain a replacement unit while mine was in for service.  During this phone call, Mr. ***** stated that the offer to have me send in my unit was no longer available and that the response from the President of the company was, "the unit is out of warranty and there is nothing that Channel Master will do for me".  Channel Master needs to get their story straight because someone is not giving either you or me the correct response.

Dated Jan 17, 2014
 
******,
 
Obviously after our discussion today, I will not be sending my unit back.
 
I want Channel Master's response to my letter, the statements that you made, in writing from either you or preferable from the President since that is the recipient of my letter.  I would expect that response by COB today since it has been finalized.  The President can send the response via e-mail since you have my e-mail address.
 
I have NOT received any response after the phone call discussion.  Apparently they refuse to put their response in writing.
 
**** ****

 

Business Response:

We have offered to test the unit in our lab.  If the unit is defective we are happy to replace it.  If it is found to be working properly, we will return it to the customer.  This offer to resolve the complaint comes directly from our Vice President, and is still available to customer, should he wish to return the unit. 

 

Kind Regards,
 

**** *******, Office Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Channel Master, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart