Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Antique Electronic Supply

Phone: (480) 820-5411 Fax: (480) 820-4643 View Additional Phone Numbers 6221 S. Maple Avenue, Tempe, AZ 85283

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers vacuum tubes, electron tubes, parts, supplies and books for the restoration and repair of antique radios and guitar amplifiers.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Antique Electronic Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 1983 Business started: 08/01/1982 in AZ Business started locally: 08/02/1990 Business incorporated 04/14/1999 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Noreen Cravener, President Mr. Mike Klassy, VP Ops.
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Noreen Cravener, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Klassy, VP Ops.
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers

Products & Services

Antique Electronic Supply offers the following product(s): books, capacitors, grill cloth, guitar parts, resistors, speakers, transformers, vacuum tubes

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, Discover, American Express, PayPal.  
Alternate Business Names
Antique Electronic Supply, LLC

Additional Locations


    6221 S. Maple Avenue

    Tempe, AZ 85283 (480) 820-5411


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased some power tubes that were mailed to me.. I received the wrong tubes and they were damaged and they were not I returned them for a refund...They refused the I called customer service and they were rude on the phone and told me the cant do anything.....That is Wrong!

Desired Settlement: I would be willing to take a partial refund

Business Response: Hi BBB,

The customer placed an order with us for a set of Groove Tubes power tubes.  We filled the order and shipped the pair of tubes to him as requested.  Shortly after receiving the tubes, the customer contacted us because he wanted mid-rated tubes and the set he received was on the high end.  This reason for return was recorded by our associate in the return authorization and we were going to send a mid-rated replacement upon receipt.  

When the tubes arrived back to us, they were unfortunately broken.  We contacted the customer to let him know that we cannot accept broken items that are returned and suggested he make a claim with the post office.  The return was shipped back via Priority Mail, which is automatically insured for $50.00.  The customer yelled at our office supervisor and claimed the tubes had arrived to him broken.  The office supervisor tried to explain to him that items that arrive broken must result in a claim with the carrier instead of a return authorization. She pointed out that there was no mention of the tubes being broken in the return authorization.  The customer then claimed he told our representative they were broken, but our representative did not make note of this in the RMA and, after speaking to our representative, he is sure there was no mention of damage or he would have filed a claim.  

As with all products, we cannot accept them as a return if they are broken.  We suggest the customer files a claim with the carrier.  As we tried to tell him, we have the package and all packing material in case the post office wishes to inspect it in their investigation.

Mike K*****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Antique Electronic Supply
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)