Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

A 2 Z Electronics

Phone: (480) 986-8877 Fax: (480) 986-1980 1744 N 93rd St, Mesa, AZ 85207 http://www.a2ztve.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers repair of all types of electronic and welding equipment including: TV's, Plasma TV's, DVD's, computer monitors, printers, CD's, Plasma Cutters, welders, welding supplies, gas, safety equipment, etc.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A 2 Z Electronics include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on A 2 Z Electronics
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 02, 2008 Business started: 07/21/2008 in AZ Business incorporated 01/01/2009 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors (ROC)
1700 W. Washington Street, Ste. 105, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azroc.gov
Phone Number: (602) 542-1525
Fax Number: (602) 542-1599

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Clingman, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Clingman, Owner
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair Television & Radio - Service & Repair Handyman Services Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Television & Radio - Dealers Computers - Service & Repair

Products & Services

A 2 Z Electronics sells the following brand(s): Akai, Denon, Hitachi, JVC, LG, Mitsubishi, Nexus, Philips, Pioneer, RCA, Samsung, Sanyo, Sharp, Sony, Toshiba

A 2 Z Electronics offers the following product(s): Antennas, Big Screen Television, Cables, Digital Converter Box, DLP, DLP Lamps, DVD, Home Theater, LCD, LED, Receivers, Stereo, VCR

Alternate Business Names
A2Z Electronics & Welding, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A 2 Z Electronics has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1744 N 93rd St

    Mesa, AZ 85207

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dropped off 25 inch ***** ** for repair (older model- 2004) on August 11, 2012, was told it would take about a week to fix, made a $40 deposit at the time. Approx one week later received a call from business and informed a part they had to order would take possibly another week or so to arrive. After that the business never intiated any contact to inform me of status of the repair. I had to continue to contact them and ask what was going on, etc and kept being told the part had not yet arrived. Finally after 5 weeks of waiting I called them on Sept 15th to say forget it and I just wanted the tv back and my money refunded. They said they would call when it was ready (had to put tv back together). A week later I still hadnt hear from them so went in on Sept 21st and told them I wanted the TV back and was told I could get it but not my $40 deposit because that went towards the diagnostic work and parts already put in to get it fixed. I told them I thought all this wait and still no repaired TV was ridiculous and the least they could do was refund the $40 but they still wouldn't refund the deposit. I informed them I would make a complaint with BBB and they said that was fine because "we have everything documented".

Desired Settlement: Would appreciate $40 deposit refunded for the extensive wait for the repair and their lack of good customer service: keeping me informed of status and should have informed me it was going to take longer to repair in the first place. Also their sign on their window states "Free estimate" so their saying they have a right to keep the $40 for diagnostic reasons is misleading their customers.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

Regards,

**** ********


 

It is absolutely untrue that they contacted us each time to explain why there was a delay. They only contacted us once after the first week to say they had to order a part and were waiting for it. We had to go into the store twice and call several times each time they just said they were waiting for a part no lengthy explanation such as we are now getting that they ordered three times and finally that the deflection yoke had failed. If they had made such a detailed effort we would not be in the place of making a complaint. Not making an effort to communicate  is very bad business practice- and we will definitely go out of our way to make sure friends know not to patronize this business.

Business Response: Regarding **** ********'s ***** **: An estimate was given at the front counter when she brought her TV in of S89.00 service and $40.00 parts in which she
contracted us to do via her friend per text messaging. We always tell customers our repair time is 2 to 5 days unless it becomes a very complex repair or parts must be ordered. |
We did our best to stay within this estimate even though there was much circuit damage (many defective semi-conductor and components). We carry an extensive inventory of transistors and components, but we had to order parts three times as we ran into components we did not have in stock, each lime we order parts the customer is called to let them know. After we got the vertical circuit operating we found the deflection yoke had failed and it is part of the picture tube assembly, very expensive and no longer available.
The $40.00 is to partly cover the approximately 10 hours of service time plus many parts ordered and replaced in the process of attempting to repair the set. Refer to invoice disclosure. We do the best to repair everything that comes in and stay within the estimate. Our standard diagnostic charge is 550.00. No refund shall be issued to this customer, due to the time and parts cost.

Sincerely,
*** *******
A2Z Electronics & Welding, Inc.