Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

National Bankcard Monitor, LLC

Additional Locations

835 W. Warner Rd. #101-454, Gilbert, AZ 85233 ! There is an alert on National Bankcard Monitor, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

On 2/18/2013, National Bankcard Monitor indicated to the BBB by email that it is no longer in business and has dissolved the company. As of 6/10/2013, information in BBB files indicates National Bankcard Monitor continues to operate and is not out of business.  For consumers that have complaints, in addition to calling their credit card company or payment method used for NBCM transactions and filing a complaint with the BBB, they can contact the FTC at  877-FTC-HELP.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for National Bankcard Monitor, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Additional Complaint Information

A number of consumers have reported to BBB that National Bankcard Monitor (“NBCM”) offers to consolidate and/or obtain lower interest rates on consumers’ credit cards in exchange for an upfront fee ranging from $798 to $1995. Consumers allege that NBCM promises to lower the interest rates on their credit cards by up to 50% and save them thousands of dollars. NBCM has informed BBB that it does not negotiate debts or charge consumers for “balance transfer services,” nor does it change any of the terms of a consumers’ credit card agreement; rather,it provides a "debt analysis" or a "debt elimination program guide" that advises the consumer how to pay their debts off faster. Some consumers allege long delays in receiving the debt analysis packet or say they do not receive the packet at all. Many consumers report confusion about the program and say that when they attempt to reach NBCM for an explanation, they are not satisfied with the response. Some consumers report that when they have attempted to obtain a refund from NBCM, they either have experienced difficulty reaching the company, are told they will not receive a refund, or are promised a refund but never receive one. NBCM has responded to a number of complaints filed with BBB by issuing full refunds. As of 2/18/2013 NBCM has failed to respond to complaints and has indicated to BBB that it is out of business.  As of 6/10/2013 information in BBB files indicates NBCM is still conducting business and the company continues to contact consumers and charge fees for services.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on National Bankcard Monitor, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2010 Business started: 12/09/2009 in AZ Business incorporated 03/12/2010 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gino Niccoli, CEO Mr. Terry Duff, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gino Niccoli, CEO
Related Businesses
ELH Consulting
Business Category

Debt Repayment Plan

Alternate Business Names
Federal Interest Savings Financial Interest Strategies, LLC National Bank Manager NBM NBM Savings nbmsavings.com
Industry Tips
Credit Repair Debt Consolidation/Bill Paying Services Debt Relief Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    461 W Apache Trail Suite 425

    Apache Junction, AZ 85120

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 W. Southern Avenue, #18

    Mesa, AZ 85210

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    835 W. Warner Rd. #101-454

    Gilbert, AZ 85233

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: after calling my residence for about 6 months advertising lowering my interest rates on my credit cards i called national bankcard monitor. People were professional and answered all my questions i had at the time. I decided to give this program a try for $1300.00 and they would get my interest rates lowed and finance charges taken off my credit cards. They gave me a confirmation number , peoples name i talked to. they sent me papers and i filled out and mailed and never heard from them, but i still got the phone calls from them advertising getting your interest rates lowered There phone number doesn't work either.

Desired Settlement: i want my 1300.00 that was put on a credit card refunded by a personnel check.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has failed to honor financial services after receiving my $1500 and I am just now learning from doing research the company may be out of business. I have been attempting for months to contact the business. The phone number I have doesn't work.

Desired Settlement: I want my $1500 BACK!

9/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This comp[any pursued me because they knew I was having problems paying my debts. At the time of communication I had just gotten a job and was hopeful to be able to start paying my bills again after having been unemployed for almost 2 years. They promised to provide me with a plan to pay my debts "as if" I had lowered my interest rates by 76% and to provide me with support and a service until I was completely paid off. They did provide me with an analysis sheet showing me how to pay my bills to eliminate my debt earlier than projected. They charged me over $1200 for this service and after submitting the analysis to me, I have been unable to reach them at the number they provided. In the analysis paperwork I have a sheet that states: "We are not done yet, depending on your credit score and debt t income ratio, call customer service to see if you qualify for balance transfer or negotiations." Please give us a call at **************. I have called that number multiples times and it is a fax number. Previously to receiving the "analysis paperwork" they were in contact with me. Once received they dropped me immediately.

Desired Settlement: They need to refund my credit card for the charge, they did not fulfill their obligations and therefore by default on their part they need to refund the monies they were paid.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on National Bankcard Monitor, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)