This Business is not BBB accredited

National Bankcard Monitor, LLC

Additional Locations

835 W. Warner Rd. #101-454, Gilbert, AZ 85233 ! There is an alert on National Bankcard Monitor, LLC !

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

On 2/18/2013, National Bankcard Monitor indicated to the BBB by email that it is no longer in business and has dissolved the company. As of 6/10/2013, information in BBB files indicates National Bankcard Monitor continues to operate and is not out of business.  For consumers that have complaints, in addition to calling their credit card company or payment method used for NBCM transactions and filing a complaint with the BBB, they can contact the FTC at  877-FTC-HELP.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for National Bankcard Monitor, LLC include:

  • 120 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 37 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Government action(s) against the business

Factors that raised the rating for National Bankcard Monitor, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

120 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 34
Billing/Collection Issues 8
Delivery Issues 7
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 9
Problems with Product/Service 62
Total Closed Complaints 120

Additional Complaint Information

A number of consumers have reported to BBB that National Bankcard Monitor (“NBCM”) offers to consolidate and/or obtain lower interest rates on consumers’ credit cards in exchange for an upfront fee ranging from $798 to $1995. Consumers allege that NBCM promises to lower the interest rates on their credit cards by up to 50% and save them thousands of dollars. NBCM has informed BBB that it does not negotiate debts or charge consumers for “balance transfer services,” nor does it change any of the terms of a consumers’ credit card agreement; rather,it provides a "debt analysis" or a "debt elimination program guide" that advises the consumer how to pay their debts off faster. Some consumers allege long delays in receiving the debt analysis packet or say they do not receive the packet at all. Many consumers report confusion about the program and say that when they attempt to reach NBCM for an explanation, they are not satisfied with the response. Some consumers report that when they have attempted to obtain a refund from NBCM, they either have experienced difficulty reaching the company, are told they will not receive a refund, or are promised a refund but never receive one. NBCM has responded to a number of complaints filed with BBB by issuing full refunds. As of 2/18/2013 NBCM has failed to respond to complaints and has indicated to BBB that it is out of business.  As of 6/10/2013 information in BBB files indicates NBCM is still conducting business and the company continues to contact consumers and charge fees for services.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on National Bankcard Monitor, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 22, 2010 Business started: 12/09/2009 in AZ Business incorporated: 03/12/2010 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gino Niccoli, CEO Mr. Terry Duff, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gino Niccoli, CEO
Related Businesses
ELH Consulting
Business Category

Debt Repayment Plan

Alternate Business Names
Federal Interest Savings Financial Interest Strategies, LLC National Bank Manager NBM NBM Savings nbmsavings.com
Industry Tips
Credit Repair and Debt Relief/Credit Cards Debt Consolidation/Bill Paying Services Debt Relief Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

National Bankcard Monitor, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    461 W Apache Trail Suite 425

    Apache Junction, AZ 85120

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    500 W. Southern Avenue, #18

    Mesa, AZ 85210

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    835 W. Warner Rd. #101-454

    Gilbert, AZ 85233

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

On 2/18/2013, National Bankcard Monitor indicated to the BBB by email that it is no longer in business and has dissolved the company. As of 6/10/2013, information in BBB files indicates National Bankcard Monitor continues to operate and is not out of business. For consumers that have complaints, in addition to calling their credit card company or payment method used for NBCM transactions, they can file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau at www.bbb.org.

The following describes a pending government action that has been formally brought by a government agency but has not yet been resolved. We are providing a summary of the government’s allegations, which have not yet been proven. On August 13, 2013, the Attorney General for the State of Arizona filed a Complaint against Gino Niccoli, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC, and Financial Interest Strategies, LLC f/k/a Federal Interest Savings, LLC in The Superior Court of the State of Arizona. Charges filed allege that National Bankcard Monitor is in violation of the Arizona Consumer Fraud Act and the Arizona Telephone Solicitations Act which prohibits businesses from making telemarketing phone calls unless the company is registered and bonded with the State of Arizona and provides disclosure and refund information to consumers. Under the terms of the Complaint, the Attorney General for the State of Arizona has ordered that National Bankcard Monitor be prohibited from violating the Arizona Consumer Fraud Act and the Arizona Telephone Solicitations Act. In addition, the Complaint orders that National Bankcard Monitor cease telemarketing calls to generate sales from residents in Arizona, restore any money acquired through illegal telemarketing activities, pay a $10,000 civil penalty to the State of Arizona for each violation of the Arizona Consumer Fraud Act, and pay the State of Arizona for its investigative and attorneys’ costs as they relate to this Complaint. The matter is pending. For more details please contact the Arizona State Attorney General’s office by phone at 602.542.5025.

In addition, on August 16, 2013, Gino Niccoli, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC, and Financial Interest Strategies, LLC f/k/a Federal Interest Savings, LLC business entered into a Consent Judgment with the Attorney General for the State of Arizona. The Consent Judgment settles allegations that National Bankcard Monitor violated the Arizona Consumer Fraud Act and the Arizona Telephone Solicitations Act which prohibits businesses from making telemarketing phone calls unless the company is registered and bonded with the State of Arizona and provides disclosure and refund information to consumers. Under the terms of the Consent Judgment, National Bankcard Monitor agreed to provide consumer restitution in the amount of $250,939.01, to be distributed by the Attorney General to consumers who filed complaints prior to, or within 60 days of the approval date of the Consent Judgment. This includes BBB complainants. The last date to file a complaint and be eligible to receive restitution is October 16, 2013. The Consent Judgment was for settlement purposes only and should not be considered as an admission of guilt or finding of violation of the law. For more details please contact the Arizona State Attorney General’s office by phone at 602.542.5025.


Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: after calling my residence for about 6 months advertising lowering my interest rates on my credit cards i called national bankcard monitor. People were professional and answered all my questions i had at the time. I decided to give this program a try for $1300.00 and they would get my interest rates lowed and finance charges taken off my credit cards. They gave me a confirmation number , peoples name i talked to. they sent me papers and i filled out and mailed and never heard from them, but i still got the phone calls from them advertising getting your interest rates lowered There phone number doesn't work either.

Desired Settlement: i want my 1300.00 that was put on a credit card refunded by a personnel check.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has failed to honor financial services after receiving my $1500 and I am just now learning from doing research the company may be out of business. I have been attempting for months to contact the business. The phone number I have doesn't work.

Desired Settlement: I want my $1500 BACK!

9/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This comp[any pursued me because they knew I was having problems paying my debts. At the time of communication I had just gotten a job and was hopeful to be able to start paying my bills again after having been unemployed for almost 2 years. They promised to provide me with a plan to pay my debts "as if" I had lowered my interest rates by 76% and to provide me with support and a service until I was completely paid off. They did provide me with an analysis sheet showing me how to pay my bills to eliminate my debt earlier than projected. They charged me over $1200 for this service and after submitting the analysis to me, I have been unable to reach them at the number they provided. In the analysis paperwork I have a sheet that states: "We are not done yet, depending on your credit score and debt t income ratio, call customer service to see if you qualify for balance transfer or negotiations." Please give us a call at **************. I have called that number multiples times and it is a fax number. Previously to receiving the "analysis paperwork" they were in contact with me. Once received they dropped me immediately.

Desired Settlement: They need to refund my credit card for the charge, they did not fulfill their obligations and therefore by default on their part they need to refund the monies they were paid.

8/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did Not Reseve Service and on way to contact them 800 number down

8/6/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Qn Aug 30, 2010, I entered into agreement with National Bankcard Monitor - on Aug 30, 2010, National Bankcard Monitor charged $599 to my credit card for it's services moving forward. The agreement states that if National Bankcard Monitor is unable to successfully provide the agreed services on my behalf within 3 attempts - I am entitled to a timely refund of my monies. Over the following years, numerous attempts to provide services were made on my behalf by National Bankcard Monitor & all failed. I've reached out by phone (###-###-####, ###-###-#### & ###-###-####) on an ongoing basis to National Bankcard Monitor + left numerous voicemails - asking for follow-up calls & updates concerning their work with my account - to date, I have received no follow-up from National Bankcard Monitor.

Desired Settlement: Asking that National Bankcard Monitor refund me in full the $599 payment.

Business Response: National Bankcard Monitor, LLC Customer,

This email is to inform you that, regrettably, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC is insolvent and has gone out of business and is dissolved. Our records indicate that you have received your accelerated payoff plan for your debts and if you follow that plan, you should save money and time in the process. You will not be able to reach us by phone or mail, but you may contact your credit card company in regards to this purchase for any concerns 

We are sorry for any inconvenience,

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The purpose of my agreement/payment, as was explained to me by the Representative of National Bankcard Monitor, LLC was not to arrange a payment plan - but to negotiate lower interest rates on credit debt - this was never achieved. Therefore, I continue to ask for a refund of the $599 payment made to National Bankcard Monitor, LLC. Your assistance is appreciated.  

Regards,

***** ****

Business Response: National Bankcard Monitor, LLC Customer,

This email is to inform you that, regrettably, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC is insolvent and has gone out of business and is dissolved. Our records indicate that you have received your accelerated payoff plan for your debts and if you follow that plan, you should save money and time in the process. You will not be able to reach us by phone or mail, but you may contact your credit card company in regards to this purchase for any concerns 

We are sorry for any inconvenience,

8/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I MADE A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB ABOUT THE NATIONAL BANKCARD MONITOR. THEY CHARGED $ 998.00 AND DID NOT LOWER MY INTEREST RATES ON MY CREDIT CARDS AS PROMISED. THE BBB E-MAILED ME TO LET ME KNOW THAT THE NATIONAL BANKCARD MONITOR WAS OUT OF BUSINESS AND FOR ME TO CONTACT THE CONSUMER ACTION. CONSUMER ACTION JUST E-MAILED ME TODAY TO LET ME KNOW THAT THE BBB WAS IN CONTACT WITH NATIONAL BANKCARD MONITOR SERVICE AND I NEEDED TO CONTACT YOU AGAIN. THE CONSUMER ACTION SAID THAT NATIONAL BANKCARD MONITOR SERVICE WAS INDEED IN BUSINESS AND THAT YOU COULD PROBABLY HELP ME MAYBE GET SOME OF MY MONEY BACK SINCE YOU WERE IN CONTACT WITH NATIONAL BANKCARD MONITOR . PLEASE HELP ME IF YOU CAN. I WAS SILLY TO THINK THAT SOMEONE COULD HELP ME LOWER MY INTEREST RATES BUT I WAS DESPERATE, SO PLEASE HELP ME IF YOU CAN. THANK YOU, *** *********

Desired Settlement: PLEASE HELP ME GET SOME IF NOT ALL OF MY $ 998.OO BACK. THANK YOU, *** ** *******

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* ******** ******* is a scam. I agreed to pay a one time fee and then tried to cancel within 3 days and they told that since the work had started I could not cancel. Then months later I get a call from my credit card company that said I was going to have documents for non-payment issued to them for an additional amount that I knew nothing about that would affect my credit status. They also said they sent me a new credit card that I never received and it was activated. So I owe them an additional 1495.00 on top of the one time payment of 1499.00. They said they had my agreement on tape but would not play the tape back to me unless we went to court to dispute the claim. The attorneys fee and court costs would be more than the 1495.00 that I allegedly owe them.

Desired Settlement: I really doubt I can get any of my money back, but if it can stop someone else from making this mistake it's worth filing a complaint.

Business Response: This email is to inform you that, regrettably, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC is insolvent and has gone out of business and is dissolved. Our records indicate that you have received your accelerated payoff plan for your debts and if you follow that plan, you should save money and time in the process. You will not be able to reach us by phone or mail, but you may contact your credit card company in regards to this purchase for any concerns 

We are sorry for any inconvenience, 
Sincerely,
 
     National Bankcard Monitor
     *** ** ****** ** *** *******      ******** ** *****

     **************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

****** ******


 

They are coming after me via phone for additional funds they say I owe.  If they are out of business and unable to fulfill the verbal contract agreement I would think that agreement is null and void and I would not owe them any additional funds.  I will check with my attorney here in ****** and if they persist we may have file a defamation of character and fraud lawsuit to get them to leave me alone.  If you have any other suggestions they would be appreciated and I really appreciate you looking into this issue.  thank you. 

7/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June of 2012, I was contacted by a representative of NBM, and was told that if I paid them 1486 dollars, that I would have a debt analysis done and my credit card debt would be more than cut in half and also any other debt such as car loans and mortgage loans, would also be included in the debt reduction program if I had them. I was told that I would receive a full refund if I went thru with the debt analysis and they find that they could not com thru with their promise. I was told also, that I had 90 days after they performed the debt analysis to either start receiving debt reduction or a refund. I , at the time, I was in a transition, moving from ******** to ******** , so I told them that I would not be able to fill the forms out and send them, until I get settled in ********. The representative told me that I could take all the time that I needed, that the 90 days would not start until I was given a debt analysis, in which I have not received to this day. I called them in early November of 2012 and asked them for a refund and they said that per their policy, that I had to have a debt analysis and they promised to send out a new set of paper work, in which I never received. It is now the end of June 2013 and I called the number, that I have for them and no one is answering. I never received anything for my money and fill like they ripped me off. Can you please help me !!!!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want my money back !!!!!!!!!

Business Response: National Bankcard Monitor, LLC Customer,

This email is to inform you that, regrettably, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC is insolvent and has gone out of business and is dissolved. Our records indicate that you have received your accelerated payoff plan for your debts and if you follow that plan, you should save money and time in the process. You will not be able to reach us by phone or mail, but you may contact your credit card company in regards to this purchase for any concerns 

We are sorry for any inconvenience,

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

Regards, I have never received a debt analysis and need to be refunded.

******* *****


 

 

6/25/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY NAME IS *** ********* AND I WAS STUPID AND ON 6/13/11 A REPRESENTATIVE OF NATIONAL BANKCARD MONITOR CALLED ME AT WORK AND TOLD ME A LOT OF STUFF THAT WOULD HELP LOWER MY CREDIT CARD INTEREST. I WAS BUSY SO SHE SAID I HAD TO ANSWER NOW, I WAS NOT THINKING AND IT SOUNDED SO GOOD, THAT I AGREED AND PAID THEM $ 998.00. THEY GAVE ME A CLAIM # AND AN 800 NUMBER AND THE WHOLE 9 YARDS. IS THERE ANYTHING THAT CAN BE DONE TO GET SOME OF MY $ 998.00 BACK, SINCE THEY DID NOTHING FOR ME? THANK YOU, *** *********

Desired Settlement: I WOULD LOVE TO GET THE $ 998.00 BACK, BUT IT NOT MAYBE SOME OF IT. THANK YOU AGAIN

Business Response: National Bankcard Monitor, LLC Customer,

This email is to inform you that, regrettably, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC is insolvent and has gone out of business and is dissolved. Our records indicate that you have received your accelerated payoff plan for your debts and if you follow that plan, you should save money and time in the process. You will not be able to reach us by phone or mail, but you may contact your credit card company in regards to this purchase for any concerns 

We are sorry for any inconvenience,

6/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I joined this company back in November of 2012. They promised me a debt analysis, and also a 4.3% credit card. They charged me $899 dollars for this service. I told them at the time, that I really did not care for the debt analysis, but I had some high level credit, that I wanted to transfer to a 4.3% card. After, I received their debt analysis, it was interesting, and I did learn from it. I thought the price was high, for that information, but like I said, I really was after the low interest rate credit card. I called a representative for help in getting the credit card, and was turned down. I cursed my luck, and thought I would try again, once my credit rating was higher. Today, I tried to contact them, to try again, and the only number I have for them, is now a FAX number. The number you have on this site, is also their FAX number. So, there is now, no way to contact a representative. Which is bullcrap, since I paid $900 for their service.

Desired Settlement: I would settle for a 4.3% credit card like they promised.

Business Response: National Bankcard Monitor, LLC Customer,

This email is to inform you that, regrettably, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC is insolvent and has gone out of business and is dissolved. Our records indicate that you have received your accelerated payoff plan for your debts and if you follow that plan, you should save money and time in the process. You will not be able to reach us by phone or mail, but you may contact your credit card company in regards to this purchase for any concerns 

We are sorry for any inconvenience,

6/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business stated that if there are 3 turndowns from outside creditors they would reimburse the $500! i gave to them to help me consolidate my credit. They spoke to me on a loud speaker unprofessional to begin with...I have requested since last year to get reimbursed, and now they are out of business??? Is there away to get my money back? To get ahold of them? To get a hold of a possible lawyer who is already going to court over this company??

Desired Settlement: My money back.

5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the federal interest savings called me and sold me on lowering my interest rates on all of my accts. that carried high interest rates. I spoke with a ***** ******, a ****** *******, and then to a ***** ***** and finally with a ***** ******. I was told the interest rates were going up and they work w/the card companies nt the institutions 2 get interest rates lowered and keep them 2 the min. They sd they would reduce up to 50% of my debt. I would get a serv. phone call once a mth. They sd they would do balance trnfrs and most importantly negotiate lower interest rates. they guaranteed a min. savings of 5,000 and would pay your bills off 3/5x faster. that this was a 1 time fee of 999.00. And evrythng was being recorded. I had up 2 14 days 4 a refund. Several days later I called 2 talk about what I actually signed up 4. this is when I ended up giving my acct. no. and told about the deb analysis. I would get it N 7 2 10 days. When I opened the mail and saw this sheets of paper basically telling and showing me how to pay my bills, I was disappointed. I was under the wrong impression. I thot they would show me my interest rates on all of the accts. given were somehow lowered. This is what this is all about,interest rates being lowered. They sd it was 2 late 4 a refund. I had just gotten the debt analysis N the mail and called immediately. The letter didn't reach me until about that time. They didn't even get my acct. no. to start this analysis until about 4 days after the initial call. They tell me it started the day I got the 1st call. That's not fair. After getting the analysis in the mail, i don't want this service. Over the phone it sounds different. I don't need you to show me how to pay my bills, I needed my interest rates lowered. After calling back and calling back, they trnfered a balance 4 me and haven't heard from them since. A ******** keeps giving me the run around with fake appts. w/******, **** *******. All of the services were not provided.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund. you all know i called immediately after i got that analysis in the mail to complain about this not being what i thot. but you all said it was to late. the 14th day had passed. even though i didn't get the paper work until about that time. your service isn't what i need. I would like a refund.

5/14/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: national bank card of gilbert arizona took 1294.00 from my credit card they said they could help me save on my credit cards.they saidif i was not satisfied i would be reimbursed .i was not satisfied i cannot contact them.i want my money put back on my card or plan to get a lawyer.this has also cost me more in interest charges on this card sincejune 2012. thatisan additional 600.00 and growing

Desired Settlement: money put back on my card plus the interest fees altogetherasof now it is around 1900.00

Business Response: National Bankcard Monitor, LLC Customer,

This email is to inform you that, regrettably, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC is insolvent and has gone out of business and is dissolved. Our records indicate that you have received your accelerated payoff plan for your debts and if you follow that plan, you should save money and time in the process. You will not be able to reach us by phone or mail, but you may contact your credit card company in regards to this purchase for any concerns 

We are sorry for any inconvenience,

4/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bankcard Monitor representative called my cell phone and convinced me that they can help me lower my interest rate on my loans, since i pay everything on time... They promised to save me at least $5000, i fell for it. i was skeptical, but payed the $793 for their services. i even called the next day telling them that i changed my mind, and that i want my money back, they said that they have to charge before they do the services, and to give them a chance to save me money. After i submitted the information on my loans, they send me a package, with a payment plan that would help me pay off my loans faster only that plan did not help me vary much. Then they called one of my credit card company and managed to lower the interest rate 2% and also had me apply for an other credit card that had a 0% APR for 18 months to transfer $ 11000 from my current credit card, on which i had charged about 12000. needles to say there was no way that they could save me $5000. I requested the refund they promised, (after questioning me, about why i am requesting a refund) they said that they will refund me the money, after they get back the package they send me. I send the package back, they kept saying they did not get it, then i fount the delivery confirmation Dec 02 2012, called them again. They said that i will receive the refund in a check within 15 to 60 days. i started calling them on Jan 24 2013 almost every day but they never answered. after i left a message on Jan 30 2013 i could not make any more phone calls to that number. I tried to call from a different phone, different area but they can not be reached. I very much hope that you can help me get my money back. I cannot believe myself that i did this. Thank you very much.

Desired Settlement: I would like that Bankcard monitor refund my money per our agreement.

Business Response: This email is to inform you that, regrettably, National Bankcard Monitor, LLC is insolvent and has gone out of business and is dissolved. Our records indicate that you have received your accelerated payoff plan for your debts and if you follow that plan, you should save money and time in the process. You will not be able to reach us by phone or mail, but you may contact your credit card company in regards to this purchase for any concerns 

We are sorry for any inconvenience.
-- 
Sincerely,
 
     National Bankcard Monitor
     835 W. Warner Rd STE 101-454
     Gilbert, AZ 85233

     1-800-383-6806

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They made no offer, they said iwill get a full refund, because they did not deliver what they promised. I also got a letter on 02/07/13, that said the same: we are out of business, sorry for the inconvenience. The fact of the matter is that my inconvenience is -$793, that makes me very unhappy and angry. They drag out the services that they are supposed to do, and also make sure they time frame for a refund is 60 days, that way i cannot contest the payment trough the credit card company. now that they are out of business as they say, who is sending letters?

I understand that i was scammed, i was just hopping that there is something else i could do, anything that would give me at least part of my money back. Again i ask for help, advice on what to do next, if there is anything else that i can do. Please let me know.


Regards,

******* ******

 

4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought into their program and to date I have seen nothing or heard anything after I filled out and sent in their required paperwork, and left messages, now all their phone numbers say this ext. is no longer valid.

Desired Settlement: refund, and hopefully jail time for their what seems like "take the money and run policy"

3/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Approx 1 year ago, I received a call from NCM and became a consumer. They charged me 600 bucks (to my credit card) for supposed lifetime service. They applied for one card for me with a 16 percent interest rate. I have cards that have a better rate than that because I have an excellent credit score. I called and left a message demanding a refund because I realized I was stupid to ever agree to it in the first place. No one ever called me back. Then I find out they are out of business. So who is responsible for refunding money to the customers who were promised lifetime customer service. Actually they never did anything for me at all. I paid them 600 bucks for absolutely nothing. They ripped me off completely. Is there any way I can find out who the CEO was, how to go about trying to get my money back or am I just out of 600 dollars? There should be some kind of legal ramifications against them shouldn't there?

Desired Settlement: I just want my refund, that's all. And since they are out of business hopefully they can't rip anyone else off

3/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed up with them with a 100% money back guarentee. When they couldn't help me I requested my money back. They sent me a form to fill out & return,which I did. I still have not recieved my refund and they will no longer return my calls. I have been dealing with them since 8/4/11. I returned the form for the refund on 8/20/12.

Desired Settlement: i would just like them to hold up their end of a 100% money back guarantee and return my $549.00

3/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid company $999 on a credit card for their services to help in reducing debt. Now unable to contact anyone at business for their assistance as promised. Want a refund for fraudulent misrepresentation of their business. Now left with more debt.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement.

3/15/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/17/12, I had a call from NBM Savingss saying they could negotiate with my credit card companies for a lower interest rate. At that time, they charged $995.00 on my Discover card. I received a call the next day from them and they said they had to go ahead and charge me before they did anything. However, on 8/15/12, I found that NBM Savings had again charged $995.00 on my Discover card. I consequently have tried to contact them by phone, but the number no longer exists. I can pretty well say this is a fraudulent outfit. It says that I was really taken to the bank on this one.

Desired Settlement: I think that whomever prosecutes companies like this should be informed as to who they are and what they're doing, which, in my mind, is against the law. In fact, stealing from people by credit card is against the law. I received no type of service from this company. I would also like to have both amounts of $995.00 refunded to me - a total of $1990.00.

3/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told by NMB that they would be able to reduce all my credit cards to at leat 6.5%. After they obtained all my information I was told to wait for my packet in the mail. Once I recieved it and looked it over it was just a summary of what I owed in credit cards. I called and they said it was non refundedable. I recieved my packet on Nov. 27, 2012. I sent a letter on Nov. 28th stating that I would like my refund of 1,299.00, I also recieved a call from NMB asking why I wanted to cancel and I explained that they were not able to give me a reduction on my credit cards. I spoke to Amanda and she put me on hold and gave me to her boss. The boss said that this call was made in accident. I then asked him about my refund and he said it takes up to 30 days. It is now March 4th and I have yet to recieve my refund. I have been calling and can not get through to the company.

Desired Settlement: I would like the 1,299 refunded to the Credit card charged.

3/15/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they called me to help me out with credit card debt, promising me to get me a card with low interest rate to consolidate my cards. they said if i was turned down by three banks, i could get my money back, i paid them 500.00 on my credit card, i mailed them all the papers showi ng them i was turned down by three banks, they said they would credit my acct within 3 months , it didnt happen and when i call them , they told me again , it would take another month. it never happened , now i cant call them , the num is no longer working, i have sent them a letter , saying i am going to report them , and have not herard nothing. i dont know what else to do? could u please help me. thank you ***** ********

Desired Settlement: i would like to get my 500.00 back to my credit card. thank you

3/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/13/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 27, 2012 I entered into an agreement with NBM Savings., in the amount of $1294.00 that was charged to my credit card. On May 31, 2012 my husband retired ***** **** was diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer. I was his sole caretaker, until hospice became involved. He passed on Oct. 28, 2012. I did not complet the paperwork they desired. I called them several times to explain that I had family matters that were taking up all of my time. No desired response from them. In Jan. 2013, I spoke to Eileen, and told her all credit debt had been paid off. She told me to mail copies of zero balance statements and the money would be refunded. This was sent to her via mail on Jan. 23, 2013. I have not heard from them. Found out today they are no longer in business per the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to stand behind the phone conversation we had and refund the much needed money back.

3/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: As stated in there booklet if you are denied by all 3 banks we apply to on your behalf, you will receive a full refund. To receive the full refund we just need the package,signed. Returned to us upon 30 days of receipt, also send the 3 denial letters from the banks we applied to, and a written request of refund. All refunds are subject to review. Upon approval, it may take up to 90 days to complete, however at that time you will receive a full refund. I did send all 3 letters to them that are being denied and a request of refund, i did received a letter from Nationwide that i will receive a refund and i wait and wait , i did not receive anything i called Nationwide on the phone on that time they told me its still on process again I've wait for 90 days after that i call Nationwide back No answer i live a message on the answering machine, Did not got a return call, i mail a certified mail and they have to sign it. still did not get any respond and i mail nationwide 4 letters No respond.... I'm counting on BBB to help me resolved this matter..... thank you

Desired Settlement: To get my full refund as they stated in the package... thank you

3/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: unable to contact the company and file for a refund as was stated in the initial presentation. Unable to contact anyone to field questions regarding the services of this llc

Desired Settlement: Full refund of purchase price and no further contact

3/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was trying to get help to get my credit cards paid off at a lower rate and I gave them $650 to help me! I have my e-mails, where I had correspondence with them! And I have a Book they sent me! They were helping - then all of a sudden I quite hearing from them! I call there number , it says doesn't exist. Please help me recover my money!!! ThanK-You *******

Desired Settlement: To get what is owed me and sue them if I can! For not following with there agreement they were to help me with!!!

2/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 28th, I received a call from NBM Savings. After them telling me they could work with my creditors and get my interest rates lowered, I agreed to sign on with them. After discussing it further with my husband, we decided we were not comfortable with what they said. I called one of my creditors and they said they would not negotiate my interst rate. I called back and spoke with a customer service person. He informed me that their service was only to show us how to make payments to avoid certain interest charges. They totally misrepresented their services. I then faxed them a refund request on the 3rd of January. I spoke again to a customer service person and they told me the refund had been submitted. I was told it would take 14 to 60 days to receive the refund. It has been 33 days since my request. I have tried several times to contact them to check the statis of my refund. The customer service number is busy. I called a number at a different office and just got a recording. I don't know what else to do.

Desired Settlement: Get my refund

2/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They failed to refund my $896.00 because they could not help me. My credit card debt was not high enough. They promised to send me a check for a refund. I have called several times & they said it would be sent in the next billing cycle. This has been going on since July 2012. Now when I call their phone number the recording says their number can't be reached from our area. Their phone number is 1-800-383-6806. All I want is my money back and to keep other peope from being taken.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back.

2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March of 2011, I agreed to sign up for a membership that would guarantee my family either a loan from a bank or my money back. I would get my investment back of $600.00 after the third rejection from a bank. No matter how bad my credit was, they indicated they had numerous success stories. I was desperate and took the bait. After a year and a half and my third rejection, I was continually ignored and now "Nationwidecardmonitor" is "out of business"... I was foolish to trust this company. Thanks, *** *******

Desired Settlement: With the company out of business, I don't expect to be compensated... If possible, I would like justice and my $600 back.

2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around the end of nov 2011 i get call from nationwide card monitor.they explained they could help me save money on my high interest credit cards. They said they have money back guarantee, that i cud opt out anytime i want. So i agree, when i get their packagei didnt agree with what their terms were in the booklet.So i didnt send in my info, igot in contact with them the middle of december.I tell them i want my money returned to my credit card ($499).they tell me i have to go through their program first, and send in my three denial letters I informed them that i havent enrolled in their program because i havent sent in my info to get started.they say it doesnt matter that i have to send in the letters.So i did a complaint with the bbb in feb 2012.the better business bureau concluded in april of 2012 that i have to complete their program first.So in may 2012 i started the program.each time i got denial letter i sent it in.So in october i get the last denial letter.So now i have to send all three again this time with a letter stating im requesting my refund.this was sent oct 22, 2012 certified letter.once i sent the letter i havent heard from them since.I have left numerous messages but no call back or refund.

Desired Settlement: Refund and to be investigated and charged for fraud.

2/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I don't remember the exact date that I purchased this service but I filled out the necessary form and mailed them to this company. What was to occur for the 600.00 I sent was they were to get my credit card interest down to 0%. My money was accepted of course but they sent me a letter on 5-24-2012 stating that I didn't properly fill out my form telling me I needed to provide somethings they said I forgot. My wife *** called them and spoke to a rep by the name of Yvonne ext 103 my wife ask her to please send a fax of my form showing us what was missing because by this time we were a bit suspicous, needless to say she didn't fax a thing we called on 09-05-2012 and 01-16-2013 and got nowhere left a message asking to again call or fax our information no success. On 01-30-2013 my wife again called guess what this number is out of service and we are out 600.00 dollars is this just our bad jugement or is there someway to recover our loss I hope I did this correctly I never was in this situation before so thank you and i hope to hear from you.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back for services were not fullfilled

2/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BOUGHT INTO DEBT REDUCTION PROGRAM FOR $1499.00 THAT COULD HELP ME GET OUT OF DEBT IN LESS THAN 5 YEARS AND ALSO SAVE AT LEAST $5000 IN INTEREST. IF THEY COULD NOT MEET THEIR OWN CRITERIA, I COULD CANCEL WITHIN 15 DAYS. I RECEIVED THE DEBT ANALYSIS ON DECEMBER 7, 2012. I CALLED NBM ON DECEMBER 10, 2012 AND SPOKE TO VERONICA AND TOLD HER THE ANALYSIS WAS NOT FEASIBLE FOR ME AND THE SAVINGS WERE LESS THAN $5000.00. SHE CONSULTED WITH HER MANAGER, FRANK MARTIN, AND HE AGREED THAT THE SAVINGS WERE LESS THAN QUOTED AND AUTHORIZED A REFUND AND SAID IT COULD TAKE 30-60 DAYS. THE FOLLOWING WEEK, SOMEONE CALLED (NAME FORGOTTEN) AND WAS TOLD I HAD TO MAIL THE DEBT ANALYSIS BACK IT WAS MAILED AND RECEIVED ON JANUARY 4, 2013 ACCORDING TO EILEEN SHARP (REPLY RECEIVED IN EMAIL DATED JANUARY 7, 2013 AND WAS ASKED TO BE PATIENT. NO FURTHER CONTACT SINCE THEN AFTER EMAILING EILEEN TWICE (EILEENNBM@GMAIL.COM) ON JANUARY 28 AND JANUARY 30, 2013. PLEASE HELP GET MY REFUND!!!

Desired Settlement: GET REFUND FOR $1499.00

2/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About 2 yrs. ago Nationwide Card Monitor solicited me to let them nogotiate lower interest rates on my credit cards. They required a 600.00 fee for doing this which I charged on my credit card as I did not have the money. I was supposed to recieve letters from banks and other agencies that they applied for lower interest rates for me. If you are denied 3 times from any of these agencies you were promised to recieve your money back. To this day I only recieved one denial letter saying I did not qualify. I have called them several times to try to get results to no avail. I was not able to get my money back because I have no proof of being denied the three times. Today I tried calling Nationwide Card Monitor and they are no longer in business. These people are theives of the worst kind .

Desired Settlement: I would like to recieve at least of portion of the money that I lost due to my own stupidit;y.

2/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Solicited by company to reduce credit card interest rates. Charged $14999.00 without receiving any services or signing any documents. Company refuses to return funds. Nothing done by company. My husband is 85 years old. And he has a hearing deficit. Company says they have a recording. My husband complained that he could not hear. No interest rates decreased

Desired Settlement: Same

12/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 15, 2011 I enrolled with Nationwide Card Monitor , a company offering to secure credit cards with a low interest. Thet promised if I received three93) rejections I would be refunded my $599.00 which I paid via credit card. I received three93) rejections, which I promptly mailed to Nationwide Card Monitor, each time I received them. I faithfully mailed each rejection. In September I called and requested my refund. the person I spoke to said it would take three months. I was told I would receive it on December 6th, 2012. I have not received a refund and now they do not return my calls. I called three(3) times during the last week. I met all the requirements and have all the paperwork, which I can provide to youif needed. I will be 87 on January 22, 2013 and desperately need this money. I would be eternally grateful if you can help me retrieve this money

Desired Settlement: They have a responsibility to honor their word. They promised a refund if they could not get me three cards with lower interest rates. They were unable to do so.

12/28/2012 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/28/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/23/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company pulled all of my credit card information and tried to call my credit card company saying they are an authorized user and they wanted to make changes to my accounts with out my consent . I've had to change my credit cards and shut them down by the bank do to fraudulent activity.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to answer me why they would try and access my credit cards with out my consent causing me to shut down my accounts due to there poor business practices

12/23/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by telephone in June 2011, and talked with a sale representative, Mark Espinoza, he told me I qualified for a credit card that the cap would be 7.9%. He accepted $499. because that was the limit I had in my Capital One credit card for services his company would be preforming which was lowering my credit card debt. They sent out 3 different letters to banks for a credit card and I received 3 deniel letters. I finally received a letter from James *Word Rejected*CEO) they would refund my $499. I waited 3 weeks,no money, called the company. they said I had to send them a letter requesting the refund of $499 and I did that. no money, I called and was told it would take 90 days to check allmy information making sure no fraud, so I called after the 90 days on August 23, 2012 andd I had to waited until representative called an verified my address, on September 4, 2012 the company called, my check was to go out in the mail Friday and I am still waiting for the check. I call them every week an leave a message but no one returns my cal I finally received a letter from this company recently stating I gave them fradulent information when I talked with Mark Espinoza.

Desired Settlement: Refund my $499.

12/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A person call me from NCM telling me about there company how I could get 1% to 4.9% on my credit buy swiching to them. I said no. but NCM kept calling telling me how helpfull they would be in my credit probems. That in 60 days NCM would fix my credit.So on 4/11 I sign up. I got my packet a few days later. read and copied everything NMC gives you a 100% money back guarantee if NCM can not help you swich your credit from there banks at a lower rate. When you get a denial letter fron there bank you are to mail it in to NCM When and if you get 3 denial letters the company will refund your money back. THIS IS NOT TRUE!!!!!! I sent them more than 3 letters back they claim after my 3 letter they didnt sent a credit app to this bank that it was fraudulent as they put it . All I want to my money back for a service that NMC can not give me.

Desired Settlement: money back

12/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/10/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied to Nationwide Card Monitor service on 07-19-2011. The $599 fee was taken on my **** ** ******* *****e card on 07-21-2011. They had a money-back guarantee if they couldn't help me. I did everything I was supposed to do. I have contacted NCM more than 20 times. I have every date written down and what the result of the call was. I started trying to get my refund on May 16, 18, 24, 28, August 1, 3, 16, 22, 25, September 6, 11, 13, October 6, 31, November 6, 19. Either nobody would return my call or answer my email. I finally talked with "Yvonne" and she even gave me her email address. I sent her a message and it was returned to me as undeliverable-no such address. There has been no money put back on my charge card nor any type of contact with me since 09-15-2012.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money-back gaurantee honored. I want either $599 put back on my **** ** ******* card or a good check for $599.

12/8/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/29/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/29/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After numerous denial letters from possible creditors working with Nationwide Card Monitor, I've followed direction to recieve a return of funds. I've sent a letter and have made more than a few phone calls, to Nationwide Card Monitor, in an attempt to resolve the matter or simply get a callback. Though I have kept detailed record of me attempting to contact Nationwide Card Monitor, I have yet to have contact returned. The process started over a year ago and I currently have no reslove.

Desired Settlement: I would like to promptly recieve my total refund of $599.99 from Nationwide Card Monitor.

11/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/10/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company is a fraud and targets people with credit card debt. Marketing company stating they will decrease your overall credit card debt by lowering your bill. Charged us $1000 and did not refund or cancel the transaction. Had to call the credit card company to cancel our card.

Desired Settlement: None

11/6/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 24 July 2012, I was contacted by telephone by NBM stating they could reduce my interest rates on my credit card. I was told to give a credit card to pay for the service. Immediately after giving them the number i had doubts and contacted DISCOVER (the card I submitted to the company) to inquire about these types of services. I was told by Discover and that they are the only company that can lower the interest rates on credit cards. NBM mailed me and application form overnight I called back NBM and told them to cancel the service and not to charge my card.

Desired Settlement: I would like to just get my refund. This is a scam.

10/29/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/22/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: November of 2011 I received a phone call from a Nationwide Card Monitor sales person. He asked meif I had any Credit Card Debt? I told him I had 2 cards with balances on them. He said if I was to use this companies services, for a one time payment of $599.00, He guaranteed that I would never have a credit card with a percentage rate higher than 7.9% for the rest of my life. I thought this was a great opportunity so I made the payment over the phone with my credit card. When I received my packet in the mail, I read through and discovered that this was different than what I told per the phone conversation. It stated in the packet that they would be applying to banks on my behalf for credit cards. If I received 3 denial letters from the banks they applied to, all I had to do was send the denial letters to them and I would be given a full refund of the $599.00. I had received 3 denials and sent the last one back to them on May 7, 2012 along with a request for the refund of my $599.00. As of this time I still have not been refunded. It states in the packet that when they receive the 3 denial letters back, the refund could take up to 90 days for me to get.

Desired Settlement: I have made numerous phone calls, to many to count, and get recording to leave my name and phone number and a specialist will get back with me. Still waiting to here from a specialist. Not one time have I received a return call from a specialist. I am asking for double my refund back and would like to see this company out of business.

10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: after requesting & paying for national bankcard services i realized that i did not need their services. i called their office & told them i did not think i could utilize their services & requested a refund. i was told that i would soon receive a debt analysis & could get a refund if not satisfied if requested within 14 days (i have this in writing). it has been about 3 months & i have not received this debt analysis & i do not need this company's services. help in getting a refund would be appreciated.

Desired Settlement: i ask for a full refund of $995.00 since i have not received their services as stated & i do not need these services.

10/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NCM could not better my rate as they claimed they could,They were supposed to refund my money and as of now one year later i have not recieved my 399.00 back that i paid them.. They are not reachable by phone and will not respond to letters or faxes...

Desired Settlement: Refund the 399.00 to me ASAP

9/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NYC promised a complete refund if they could not get me what was promised. They were helpful during the procedures; however, now that it is time for the refund and after i have submetted everything they ask and have waited the allowment time, it seems that they have fell off the face of the earth. After weeks of leaving numerous messages about my refund no one has bothered to contack me back. Sadly at this time i feel that i have been taked advandaged of.

Desired Settlement: Please refund my money as promised.

Business Response: We have been in contact w/ Ms ***** and informed her of her scheduled refund date which is to be sent to her on 9/10/2012. 

We hope this brings resolution to this complaint.
Thank You

9/18/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NATIONAL CARD MONITOR WAS UNABLE TO GET A LOW RATE CREDIT CARD FOR ME SO I COULD CONSOLIDATE MY DEBT. THEY EVEN SENT ME A LETTER STATING THEY WERE GOING TO SEND ME A REFUND FOR $499.00 BACK IN DECEMBER OF 2011. I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND AND I HAVE CALLED NUMEROUS TIMES TO THESE PEOPLE AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A PHONE CALL BACK. THAT'S A LOT OF MONEY RIGHT NOW FOR ME BECAUSE I AM ON DISABILITY AND I COULD USE THAT MONEY TO PAY SOME BILLS. THEY WERE VERY QUICK TO GET MY $500.00 TO DO ALL THIS FOR ME AND NOW I DON'T KNOW IF I'LL GET MY MONEY BACK! I HAVE THEIR LETTER STATING THAT THEY WILL REFUND MY MONEY,BUT NO MONEY HAS COME TO ME AS OF YET. IT IS NOW JULY OF 2012!

Desired Settlement: I WOULD JUST LIKE MY REFUND THAT THEY SAID I WOULD GET BACK. THAT IS ALL I AM LOOKING FOR AND THEN THIS WILL BE CLOSED. THANK YOU

9/10/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Got an unsolicited phone call fro this company on 8/2/12 at appx. 5.30PM from operator identifying herself as "Danielle Rogers". I asked the name of the company and where it was located, which she is required to give. She refused to give me the exact location and eventually hung up on me.We are not customers of theirs and ARE registered on the DNC registry.

Desired Settlement: Stop violating DNC registry

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern:

Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention.  Even though we check all records against the Do Not Call list, there must have been an error in calling this prospect.  All of our representatives are instructed to provide our company name and address as part of the introduction to each call.  Moreover, our representatives are never allowed to hang up on any prospective client.

We have ensured that this prospect's contact information has been placed on our internal Do Not Call list so that this mistake will not take place again.

Sincerely,

Gino Niccoli
C.E.O.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** *********


 

9/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am due a refund from Nationwidwe Card Monitor. James Cox is the head CEO of NCM. I went through there program where they contacted three financial institutions or banks to get a better interest rate for your credit cards.This process was started on 6/2/11 and it is still not resolved even after a full year. All three attenpts failed and according to their own policy I am due a refund. On 2/29/12 I mailed and faxed back a signed "cancelation of services" and to receive a refund in full. The refund policy states that it could take up to 90 days to review for approval. At that time I was told verbally over the phone that I was entitled to refund. (It was a rare moment to talk with a real person). It has been well over 90 days and I still have not recieved a refund check in the mail. I have tried to leave numerous messages and recieve no call backs. It seems at this point that NCM just chooses to ignore me in the hopes that I will just give up and go away.

Desired Settlement: This process was started on 6/2/11 and it is still not resolved even after a full year. All three attenpts failed and according to their own policy I am due a refund. I am due a refund from Nationwidwe Card Monitor and would like a full refund in the amount that is owed to me. I did not have any success with this program and I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRGRAM TO ANYONE. It is very hard to reach anyone on the phone,they do not get back to you and you have a hard time trying to get a refund.

8/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/25/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Invested in a credit company in Febuary 2011 with the intention to lower my annual percentage rate on my credit card(s). The contract states that if none of the three listed banks did not approve me they would refund me, in full my 599.00 dollars. It is now July 0f 2012 and still have not recieved my "100% money back gurantee." I have spoken with a few representatives whom assure me my payment is in the mail. Now I am unable to reach anyone to help me. I feel like I have been taken advantage of. Please help me to make others aware of this company so that they too are not without their hard earned money.

Desired Settlement: I only want my 599.00 I was promised if they could not help me. Thats it.

8/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a phone call from National Bankcard Monitor, LLC. The sales person stated that they could save me at least $5,000 by cutting the interest rate on my credit card balances by 1/2. I carefully reviewed whether the $1,492 charge was likely to be recovered if they kept their promise, and that when I authorized the charge during my first phone call, I would be able to claim a refund if they were not able to keep their promise.When I received the package of information and forms I would need to fill out, it was sent via certified mail - very inconvenient, and unnecessary given that there was nothing confidential therein. I called the company, indicating that I wanted the convenience of returning the forms by fax or e-mail, and no unnecessary hassles in the use of their service.I was told everything MUST be done by mail, their way. I said that under the circumstances, rather than waste my time filling out the forms and their time providing a quote for what they would do - at which time, about a month in the future, I could request a refund if I weren't satisfied, I wanted a refund immediately.I was told that the only way to request a refund was to fill out the forms and wait for my quote for services. I indicated that I would sooner contact the credit card company about reversing the charges, which I would do the same afternoon if I did not receive a call back indicating that National Bankcard Monitor, LLC would change its policy - or at least waive its policy and refund my money.I didn't get a call back, so I have initiated the disputed charge process with my credit card company - and while the agent was filing the complaint, I decided to file a BBB complaint at the same time - to protect ALL future potential customers of National Bankcard Monitor, LLC from similar abuse.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of original charge (pending through credit card dispute - but National Bankcard Monitor has the opportunity to make it more of a hassle) - good faith provision of services (I'd be happy to give up 1/2 of the savings achieved) would be nice but I'm not holding my breath.

Business Response: Please see attached.

8/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my wife enroled us in this company to help try to elimanate some debt sounded like a good idea . well when we got there analysis it was all messed up included our house and all we just wanted the credit cards any way we have tried and tried to cancel and get rufund because we don't like what we see and don't like the run around that we are getting . all we want is the money refunded because we do not want anything to do with such a mess and i have a bad feeling about it like its a scam. she has been on the phone with them getting the run around and so have i. no its like pulling teeth to get them to call you back because they are delaying it so that they don't have to refund it .(scam!!!!) any way i sure hope you can help heck of a thing to do to a family with a kid that suffers from genitic defects geesh !!! hope to get good news from this any way thanks for the time. rick & michele stapleton

Desired Settlement: the desired settlement is the full refund of the money our credit card was charged.

Business Response: Please see attached.

8/2/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 22, 2011, I was looking for balane transfers for a low rate credit card and this company said they would find a card company to do it for me. They had said that if they couldn't get it done by the third time, they would refund my money. Eight days later they sent me a booklet of papers. They attempted this through 5 different companies and they were all denied. It took 7 months for these denials to come back to me. In February 2012 I called looking for my refun after the different notices were recieved and I contacted them and a gentleman told me that I had to wait another 90 business days to get my refund. On June 6th 2012 I called back and he said if I don't recieve anything by June 16th to call back. I have been trying to call everyday from the 16th and still have not recieved a call back from my messages and no one has answered thier phone line.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a full refund because the company has not held up thier end of the deal. I paid $399 for this service and I have been trying to contact someone for over a year.

8/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid nationwide card monitor $599.00 to consolidate my credit cards. They said they will file three different places and if denied three times i could get a full refund. Well i was denied three times. Now they wont call me or contact me. I left many of messages. Sent in all my paper work thru fax. Fax number 8888787974. All fax was sent and received. Then the last one they said it had to be mailed in . I did that and had it delivered. To where they had to sign for it , so that was also received. Is a lawyer the next step

Desired Settlement: $599.00 credit to my card

7/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: NCM willnot return any of our phonecalls. they say a 100% money back guarantee if you were not approved after 3 tries.It has been well past 90 days since we sent a refund request to them , and still nothing.

Desired Settlement: $449.00

Business Response: To whom it may concern


We have reviewed this complaint, Mr. ******* is due his refund which is scheduled to be received to him no later than July 27, 2012 which is 90 (business ) days from his refund request being approved. 

Thank You

7/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nationwide Card Monitor called me to help me by getting a low interest load to pay off my credit cards. They took my credit card number so they could check my credit history. After a couple weeks I realized that my incoming income was not sufficient enough to even qualify for a loan. I had called Nationwide Card Monitor back to let them know that I had made a mistake and would not need their services that I was filing bankruptcy, and that I would like my money refunded. The person on the phone said that I would need to return their material and showing proof that I had filed bankruptcy. Which I returned their material along with the proof of filing bankruptcy. After a few more weeks I had not heard anything, so I called and was told that I need to ask for my refund in writing, which again I complied. A few more weeks go by with no response, so I called them again. This time was told that I had to not only send a request a refund in writing, I also had to send a copy of the discharge papers from the court. Which again I complied. I has been longer then six weeks with no response from Nationwide Card Monitor, so it is time to file a complaint. This has been going on since June of 2011, and it is now April 2012.

Desired Settlement: A refund check for the full amount of $549.00

Business Response: Attn: ****** ******


After review of this clients file/account with ********** **** *******, I did see that his file is in review for his refund. I see no records of his claims regarding multiple notifications or letters requested by  our refund department. I do show documentation that this client has sent in to prove he has filed for Bankruptcy. 
As we vary rarely have clientele who claim bankruptcy once they have enrolled with our program the refund process tends to be a little different. Because our service is a lifetime service and our refund policy states we do not accept cancellations or returns, that refunds are granted upon receival of 3 denials from banks we have applied to, in the case of someone cancelling/returning our product the refund department may and has the right to request any documentation needed in order to prove the clients claims are accurate & that they are not trying to get our product/service for free. I will request Mr. Harbor be contacted asap by one of our Manager's regarding his account & refund status at this time.

Thank You 
****
Nationwide Card Monitor 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

***** ******


 

Company called Mr. ****** on 04/11/12 and said they would refund him after he signs paperwork releasing the company from the complaint. Mr. ****** does not feel comfortable signing this paperwork until he receives the refund. Mr. ****** requests the company refund him and then he will close the complaint as resolved. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Hi ******,
I am writing you today to let you know that I have not received the check from National Card Monitor. They did call me May 23, 2012 and made a big production that the check was being put in the mail the next day. The girl verified my address and again said that the check would be in the mail.
If you have the time could you call me, my cell # is *************/span>.
Thank you for your time
***** ******

Regards,

***** ******


 

 

7/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid this company $549 to find us a credit card with a lower interest rate in order to transfer our high interest balances over onto This is what they guarantee to do for you & if they can't after applying with 3 companies they will refund your money We paid for their services in June 2011 We received a denial letter from the first bank they applied on 6/25/11 I sent them a copy of the first denial letter as they request you to do I didn't hear anything from NCM for 60 days after sending them this copy so I decided to call them to see what was going on A customer service rep told me that they received our copy & they normally reapply with different banks every 30 days I assured her it had been 60 days since our first application She reassured me that they would go ahead & submit another app with a another company. We received our 2nd denial from a bank on 8/31/11. We again sent a copy to NCM and waited another 60 days before contacting them again. They claimed they would send out another app . We waited for months with no response from a bank. We called NCM to ensure that they did in fact send the app. They said that they did & if we didn't hear from the bank in a couple more weeks to call them back Needless to say no response from a bank We called NCM back and they gave us a phone # in which to contact the bank about their decision When we called the number they gave it was a Macy's dept store We had to actually look up the number to the bank ourselves We spoke with someone in underwriting for the banks credit card dept & the woman told us that they did receive an app on our behalf in Nov 2011 but they automatically rejected it because they don't accept apps from "brokers" and that the app looked fraudulent We let NCM know this and they agreed to refund our money after we signed a paper cancelling their services. They finally got this paper to us in March 2012. We signed & returned it 3/12/12 It's been more than 90 days and still nothing despite our phone calls which they no longer return.

Desired Settlement: We have requested a refund in full ($549) from Nationwide Card Monitor as well as the return of any and all paperwork containing our personel information, soc sec #'s, address, & phone numbers.

7/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When the company did their phone verification I asked if I could get my money back and they said they would read that to me and it said after I received the debt analysis back from them I had 14 days to cancel and get my money back. When I received the papers to fill out to get the analysis I called and asked about the refund policy and was told if they could show that they could save me at least $5,000 in interest savings I could not get my money back. I made them replay the verification call for me and at the beginning of the call they say they guarantee a savings of $5,000 but later in the call when I asked about the money back guarantee they did not say it depended on their $5,000 guarantee or I would not have done the program. They have told me I was supposed to connect this up on my own and it was all disclosed. Before filling any paper work out I talked to a ***** ******, the person who handles refunds, and he said I had to send in the paper work and there would be no refund if they could show the savings. I said I thought I had 14 days to cancel for any reason and was told no, we disagree to that fact. Also, in their paper work packet they have two sections, and according to their paperwork section one is for the analysis and section two is for the optional services that are free help to get me new credit cards with lower interest rates and other services. When they were finished running the analysis they called and went over it over the phone telling which card would be paid off first etc. and claimed a savings of over $30,000 in interest. We were told when we receive it in the mail to call and make an appointment to discuss if we wanted to get other cards or other options.I called and made three appointments and no one called back until I demaned a refund then ***** ****** called me back saying no.I have asked for my money back within the 14 days because everytime I call I get a different story as to why they didn't call back and do not trust the company or believe anything they say.

Desired Settlement: I wish to get a refund in the amount payed of $1496.00 as I have asked from the beginning when I kept getting different answers to the refund question when I called. ***** tells me it's because they have new employees who don't know the policies. Also, their first phone call which they do not record mostly focuses on them getting you new cards at lower interest rates not the debt analysis which is what they charge for and base everything on.

Business Response: Da te: Jul y 2, 201 2
RE: Case Number *******

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention.  Although we disagree with some of the claims this client makes. we have refunded the client their full purchase price directly to their credit card even though as the documents show. we will save them $34.445.40 which is factual if they follow the plan.

Sincerely, 

**** *******
C.E.O. 
National  Bankcard Monitor

Business Response: Da te: Jul y 2, 201 2
RE: Case Number *******

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for bringing this complaint to our attention.  Although we disagree with some of the claims this client makes. we have refunded the client their full purchase price directly to their credit card even though as the documents show. we will save them $34.445.40 which is factual if they follow the plan.

Sincerely, 

**** *******
C.E.O. 
National  Bankcard Monitor

7/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/3/2012 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/1/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/18/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our contract stated that National Bankcard Monitor would contact banks on our behalf in order to get us a low interest rate on an account (and more) that would fit our needs so that we could then transfer some of our debt to that account and pay it off quicker. It also stated that we would receive letters from the banks, stating whether or not they would approve us (if we meet their requirements), and that if we received 3 denial letters, we would need to fax a copy of those denial letters to National Bankcard Monitor and send a copy of our request to get back our initial deposit (that started the process). They stated that they would have up to 90 days to return our deposit. So, on Sept. 2, 2011 we faxed those letters, and waited 90 days, buy didn't receive a deposit. My wife called them and they told her that she needed to MAIL in a copy of our request for them to refund our deposit; my wife re-read the contract but didn't see any wording stating that we needed to mail in the request. But we did so anyway, and were also told over the phone that the process would, from then, take less than 90 days more to receive our refund. Well, another 90 days from then (the beginning of December of 2011) would have come during March of 2012 (this year), but we have not heard or seen any respondance from National Bankcard Monitor, and when we have tried calling the phone number we have listed on our contract (1-800-438-0798) or (1-800-633-7468) there was no option to hold until a customer representitive would get to you, but only to possibly leave a message. My wife left a few messages but has never heard back. We just tried the phone number that is listed here on the BBB, and I left a message; they were closed already for today.

Desired Settlement: We just want National Bankcard Monitor to honor their contract (and the verbal confirmation that my wife received over the phone from them) and return to us our initial deposit down.

Business Response: Please see attached.

6/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied with this company to get a lower rate on bill consolidation, they offered a 100% unlimited money-back guarantee if they were unable to get my bills consolidated. They were not able to help me and I have had difficulty in obtaining a refund of the $599.00 I paid. I signed up with them in March 2011, I have done everything they told me to do. I sent copies of 3 decline letters and a request for a refund. I've called numerous times and got the run around, no one would help me, they just keep saying you'll get it in 45 days. It is over a year later.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a refund of my $599.00 ASAP.

6/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased this program offered through this business where they stated reduce the interest rate of my credit cards or get me other credit cards that have lower interest rates. I agreed and charged my account $796.00 on May 16, 2012 or the Morning of May 17, 2012. I was told I could receive a refund if I did not want to continue with their service. The terms of the refund were that I had to call and cancell within 14 days from the date I received my literature. I received the literature on May 21 and called and left a message on May 22, 2012. On May 23, 2012 I spoke to the representative at the business and was told she would have to have a manager call me back. They called me back that same day and left a message stating if I had any questions to please give them a call. I have since then, called the business 2-3 times a day and left various voice messages stating I want to cancell the service and want a refund. I am unable to speak to anyone. I can only leave a message.

Desired Settlement: I want to cancel the service and desire a full refund.

Business Response: Date: May 30,2012

RE:  Case
Number *******

 

Dear Andrea,

 

This is a letter in response to a complaint issued by **** *****. In her complaint, she states that she was told that she would be able to receive a refund if she did not want to continue with the promgram and the terms were that she had 14 days after the literature was received.  If you'll please review the transcript of the recorded call, where she not only authorizes the charge of her card, but is explained in detail the return/cancellation policy as well as clarification on our 14 day money back guarantee.  I have also included details on how to access the call so that you may listen to it as well.

 
You'll see we clearly state, "We stand by your custom program with a 14 day, 100% money back guarantee. Due to the unrestricted nature of the material, the only way to terminate and receive a refund is if you contact your Free Interest Savings Concierge, fill out and submit the paperwork AND we are unable to save you any money.  Otherwise, the order is not subject to cancellation. We understand it can take time to fill out the documents which is why we initiate the money back guarantee upon your receiving your custom tailored debt analysis, OK?"  She then accepts these terms by stating "OK.''

Although she is correct in stating we have a 14 day money back guarantee, she is; however, incorrect in the actual terms.  As for her claim to leaving multiple voice messages, our logs indicate we received only one phone call from her. It took place on May 23, 2012.  Here she had indicated a wish to cancel in which we provided her the information on how to complete the refund process to where she responded with a flat out refusal to follow the necessary policies and procedures.

Sincerely, 
**** *******
C.E.O. 
National Bankcard Monitor 


 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I’m still very leery of this program and what they ask me to do in regard. I would be difficult for me to do it in the first place. I really would like to cancel out of the program and have my money refunded to my credit card.

Regards,

 


 

 

5/30/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company called consumer and asked him if he would be interested in consolidating his credit card debt. Consumer provided company personal information regarding his credit. Company charged consumer $1,400 up front for their services. Consumer has not heard from company since he paid them. Consumer's credit card interest rate has now raised because of the $1,400 charge.

Desired Settlement: Refund $1,400.00 + interest

Business Response: Hello Andrea,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  Although we we have spoken to this client on several occasions and every time we speak with him, he seems to be content and happy with what is going on, but when speaking with the BBB it seems he changes his story.

Even though we have provided this client with a payment plan that will save him more than $60,000 in interest fees alone, we have decided to issue this client a full refund of his purchase price, although we will not include interest.

We will forward you a copy of his refund check with tracking upon sending it out.

Thank you for your time,
******
National Bankcard Monitor

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

****** ******


 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I have not received the refund that was promised to me. I have tried to contact the business and they have failed to return my calls.

Regards,

****** ******


 

 

5/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: National Bankcard Monitor told me they could help me get a lower interest rate for paying off my debt. They stated if they couldn't help me save money then I could get a 100% refund of the 598.00 I paid them. My fiance helped me to pay off my debt, so I do not need their services. They are telling me I have to send them a credit report before they will give me a refund. I've been reading some terrible reviews of the company online stating that it is a scam and I won't get my money back. I am wary of sending them any more of my personal information. I want to alert the BBB as I will be filing another complaint if I do not receive my refund soon.

Desired Settlement: I just want my 598.00 back from National Bankcard Monitor.

Business Response:

      Date: May 9, 2012         RE:  Case Number *******

 

To Whom It May Concern:

 

Thank you for forwarding this complaint from our client.  As our records indicate, the client had received her package with instructions on how to fill out and submit the necessary documents in order to move forward.  Upon receiving this information, the client had not mentioned any desire to cancel or receive a refund.  However, we are more than happy to supply this client with a refund of her full purchase price of $598.00.  The refund check will be mailed out on Friday, May 11, 2012.  A copy of this refund will be forwarded to the Better Business Bureau for records.

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

 

**** *******

C.E.O.

5/13/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In started with Nationwide Card Monitor About 15, JUly, 2011. There was a one time fee of $560.00 which I paied. About 15, November 2011 I received the three letters from Nationwide Card monitor stating they were not able to help me. They suggested Trying another company named; ********** *** ******. I contacted ********** *** ****** and set up an agreement with them. I also contacted Nationwide Card monitor regarding my refund of $560.00. I was told that the refund would be sent to ********** *** ******. I contacted ********** *** ****** severaltimes to see If the refund from Nationwide Card Monitor was received, and was told they have nor received it. I called Nationwide Card monitor and told them to send the refund back to me. I was told I had to write a letter to them stating wanted the refund returned to me and that it had to have an original signiture on it. In February 2012 I sent the letter. I did not receive a refund. I called Nationwide several times and wastold the refund was sent to ********** *** ******. On 04/26/2012 I called ********** *** ****** and was told they have not received my refund from Nationwide Card Monitor. Nationwide and Innovative are two different companies. I would like my refund back from Nationwide Card Monitor to settle this matter. Thank you ******* ** *******

Desired Settlement: Since Nationwide card Monitor has not returned my refund, and they have not given it to Innovative Law Center, and because I am already a cliant of Innovative Law Center I would like the refund sent to me. I have done what they asked with no resalts. There is 100% Money Back Gaurentee. I did not qualify for their product, and I want my money back.

Business Response:

Andrea-

To my knowledge this complaint has been brought to resolution. Innovative Law Center informed us that they contacted the BBB directly in response to this complaint. According to Innovative this client has received his refund.

Thank You for your assistance in this matter

4/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company was supose to find me a credit card to transfer balances to and charged me $549 which was to be refunded if they could not find a card. this has been about 1 year, so far no card and no refund. What concerns me is they wont return my 6 phone calls, i just get a recording. No return calls, I dont know what to think, my last message to them I said I was going to contact the BBB, if they ignored me. They chose to ignore me.Why not just return my calls.

Desired Settlement: $549 refund to my credit card.

Business Response: Attn: Caitlin Denning


Mr. ********** signed up with our company on 7/21/2011, 7 months ago. Our service is a lifetime service & we place no time frame on clients accounts for that reason. With that being said, I'd like to address the "no calls being returned" statement made is this complaint. All incoming calls are logged by our phone system (they all come through our electronic recording system) I did look into that call log and did NOT see multiple calls missed from Mr. **********,  I can only apologize if he feels he has been neglected by our Customer Service call back department. As far as his request for refund, Mr. ********** will be granted his full refund upon receival of his 3rd denial. To date our records indicate we have submitted 2 of the 3 applications on his behalf required for him to qualify for his refund. During review of this complaint I did notice the time frame between his applications in my opinion were a little longer than I'd like, however upon further review I realized this stems from non-receival of correspondence from Mr. **********. What I mean by this is, once an application is submitted the response is sent directly to the client from which ever bank was applied to. Once the client receives that response we ask they send us a copy so that we may re-evaluate their account and move forward accordingly. Mr. **********s 1st application was submitted on 8/24/2011, his sent in response was received to our office untill 10/31/2011. His second application was submitted on 12/2/2011, we still have not received correspondence regarding this application from Mr. **********. This information is included in all of our clients Financial Package they receive upon signing up with our company. It clearly states, their correspondence is needed as well as our Terms & Conditions regarding refunds, cancellations & returns. At this time I have placed Mr. **********s file back into processing for his 3rd application. In the event he receives a denial, all we ask is he return a copy of the denial from his 2nd & 3rd application, once that information has been returned his account will be placed with our refund department.

I hope this information will bring comfort & resolution to Mr. **********s complaint

3/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service