Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

MariSol Federal Credit Union

Phone: (602) 252-6831 Fax: (602) 252-6447 721 N. 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004 http://www.marisolcu.org View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business is a federal credit union. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MariSol Federal Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MariSol Federal Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MariSol Federal Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 23, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1954 Business started locally: 01/01/1954
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
2910 N. 44th Street, Suite 310, Phoenix AZ 85018
http://www.azdfi.gov
Phone Number: 602-771-2800
Fax Number: 602-381-1225
consumeraffairs@azdfi.gov

Type of Entity

Government

Business Management
Ms. Robin Romano, Chief Executive Officer Mr. Armando Barragan, Admin/Marketing Assistant Miss. Cindy Herman, CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Robin Romano, Chief Executive Officer
Business Category

Credit Unions


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On the morning of 6/20/2014 My Wife gave me the debit card, I am also on the account... I went to my Dr. Appointment then went home at around 1200 I tried to get lunch and fill up but could not find the debit card. I tried to access our account and it had been canceled so I called the branch and was informed that 2 fraudulent transactions had occured... 1. FROM CHASE BANK in the amount of 202.50 AND 2ND FROM **** ***** in the amount of 302.50 for a total amount of 505.50. I filed a police report and filled out the necessary paperwork but immediately following filling the paperwork out I was told that it was a pin based transaction that they probably would not reimburse the deducted amounts. I was also told that a teller had given our confidential information that very morning to someone who had called in to get the balance and reset our online banking. I informed them that I had not called until 1100 am and that was not me. They informed me that It was probably coincidence that the unauthorized debits had occurred the same day as them giving out information without verifying the callers information. We were told that on Monday we would get a phone call from the branch manager ***** which we never received. It was not until Wed the 25th of June when we returned and I had to ask what the situation was that we finally heard from *****. He was extremely condescending in his conversation with me and told us that the reason that they would not be returning the stolen money was because I wasn;t using my own Bank card but my wife's. He said that she failed to have control of the bank card, even though I am on the account. Finally it wasn't until today the 26th that they also informed us that they would not be issuing another debit card because "That is our right."

Desired Settlement: I want them to return the stolen amount. We will be moving credit union because it is clear that they cannot and have not protected our finances and when they can't they treat us as customers with disrespect, especially ***** the Branch manager

Business Response: For the above referenced complaint we have provided a reply directly to the Mr. and Mrs. *******. MariSol Federal Credit Union takes the privacy of our members' information very seriously.  As such, we will not
be providing a copy of the letter to you since it concerns their financial account.



Sincerely,

***** *******, COO

 

Business Response: This complaint was about two transactions made by on a debit card that was issued to Mrs. *******. These transactions were completed at ATM machines, therefore a PIN# was required, the pin used was the one used by Mrs. *******, the cardholder.  Mr. ******** is a joint owner on the account, but does not have a debit card. Mrs. ******* did admit that she allowed Mr. ******* to use the card and did give him her PIN#. Based on this information, these transactions could not be considered fraud. Therefore, no refund of money was completed.  It should be noted, that transactions had been done at one of the locations prior to the transaction in question.

MariSol Federal Credit Union was within its rights as the issuers of the debit card not to re-issue given the obvious security risk.

We have attached the letter to the *******.   Due to privacy concerns, we do not wish this letter to be posted on your website.

If there are any questions or issues, please contact me at ###-###-####

 

Sincerely,

***** ** ******
CEO

12/17/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable