Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Landings Credit Union

Additional Locations

Phone: (480) 967-9475 Fax: (480) 966-3026 2800 S Mill Ave, Tempe, AZ 85282 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.landingscu.org View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides credit union services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Landings Credit Union meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Landings Credit Union include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Landings Credit Union
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 28, 1989 Business started: 10/01/1951 in AZ Business started locally: 10/01/1951 Business incorporated 12/16/1953 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
2910 N. 44th Street, Ste. 310, Phoenix AZ 85018
http://www.azdfi.gov
Phone Number: (602) 771-2800
Fax Number: (602) 381-1225
consumeraffairs@azdfi.gov

Type of Entity

Not For Profit

Business Management
Ms. Margaret Hunnicutt, CEO Michelle Garrison, Internal Control Specialist Ms. Cora Soviero, Quality Control Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Margaret Hunnicutt, CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Cora Soviero, Quality Control Manager
Business Category

Credit Unions Loans Loans - Small Business Consumer Finance & Loan Companies Mortgage Brokers Financial Services Financing Consultants Credit Cards & Plans

Alternate Business Names
Tempe Schools Credit Union
Industry Tips
Advance Fee Loans Reverse Mortgage: What to Know

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Landings Credit Union has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2800 S Mill Ave

    Tempe, AZ 85282

  • 4850 W Chandler Blvd

    Chandler, AZ 85226 (480) 967-9475 (480) 496-4141 (800) 851-7749 (480) 829-8728 (480) 967-5363

  • 657 N Gilbert Rd

    Gilbert, AZ 85234

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I payed off my auto loan with them in October 2. I went into a branch on November 27th to find out where my title was. I was told it would be sent in 7 to 10 business days. After not receiving it by December 31st I went back to branch where they said it it was released and I should have it the next week. Now it is January 10th and still no title. After 45 days I still don't have MY title to the vehicle I OWN free and clear. At this point they have stolen ownership of my vehicle. Additionally for failure to deliver what I am owed per the terms of our contract (loan documents) a penatly fee should be paid (as I have been assesed should I have failed to meet the terms set forth for me in the contract).

Desired Settlement: Title delivery for the vehicle I own and a penalty fee for failure to meet the contract terms of the loan.

Business Response: I spoke with the member and reviewed the situation.  There were some processing errors made which caused the delay in the release of the lien with the Department of Motor Vehicles.  This matter has been resolved to the members satisfaction.. 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** *******

 

11/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
2/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My first collection issue was when **** ****** sent an itemized email of my negative checking account to my work email without me asking her to do so. I was upset and contacted the collection manager at that time. I have yet to receive a response. Since then, Wendy has called my home repeatedly and left on my voicemail details about how my account is past due and how I need to take care of obligations. On my voicemail it id's three names on the voicemail so she is very aware it is not private. I have asked her to call my cell phone and she refuses to do so. I have saved these messages and can play them if needed. I teach ***** classes so I am very aware of the laws and at this point I am being harrassed.

Desired Settlement: At this point it would need to be discussed.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Let me start by saying *** ****** said I am a collection agent and I feel I can bully by my responses. Provided *** ****** is an attorney research should be done before statements are made. I have never collected or been a collection agent a day in my life. I do train classes as well as manage for a living. That should be a mute point in this situation. The credit union feels that they are not held by ***** laws because they are 1st party lender, however, the **** will hold first party lenders accountable when they harrass. I have voicemail recordings I and the copies of the emails that they referred to in this response along with the screenshots that I can provide to the BBB. Although I did provide my email address to them at no time can a lender send personal detailed financial information to your employment. I did not request any information from them at that time.


Regards,

****** *******

5/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable