Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are You the Business Owner of Ghost Armor, LLC?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This Business is not BBB accredited

Ghost Armor, LLC

Phone: (480) 921-3161 Fax: (480) 966-3690 1470 N Horne St, Gilbert, AZ 85233 http://www.ghost-armor.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides electronic and screen protectors.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ghost Armor, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Ghost Armor, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

25 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 3
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 25

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Ghost Armor, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 04, 2009 Business started: 10/10/2007 in AZ Business started locally: 10/10/2007 Business incorporated: 10/10/2007 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Corporation Commission
1200 W. Washington Street, Phoenix AZ 85007
Phone Number: 602.542.4251

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ben Blatter, Owner Mr. Jordan Garrett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Blatter, Owner
Customer Contact: Sabrina VanAken, Customer Service
Business Category

Covers - Protective Coatings - Protective Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Closures - Industrial - Protective


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ghost Armor, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1470 N Horne St

    Gilbert, AZ 85233

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased and had installed ghost armor on my wife's iPhone 4S at this location about 2 months ago, which I purchased for $35.3 weeks later, the armor began peeling on the sides and on the back. I went back to complain and had to play $10 additional to have it fixed and replaced. They told me that it should not happen again. We followed all the instructions given and again 3 weeks later, it began peeling in the same places. Again they told me told be $10. They told me to return to the location in 15-20 minutes. Upon returning, there was a customer there and no one would speak to us until after the customer left. Then they hand us the phone saying they could not armor it because now there ? Is a piece of glass missing on the front bottom right corner and a crack about half inch long going into the screen about a quarter inch. When I brought them the phone, there was nothing wrong with it. It looked like it had been dropped. They claim that there was a chip and when they lifted the film (armor) that that happened to my wife's phone. Then they told me I could fix it for $90, then come back and have it re armored for another $10. This is ridiculous. I want my wife's phone fixed, but they cost me $135 for a $35 product.

Desired Settlement: I would like repair or replacement of my wife's iPhone 4S and maybe a case like an otter box. I do not believe in their product, it doesn't work and it is a waste of money.

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 8, 2013 I was approached by a Ghost Armor sales employee named ****** at your ******* **** location in ****** **. He explained to me how the case for the laptop worked and advised me if I bought a gift certificate it would be cheaper, but I would just have to come back the next day since you can't use gift certificates on the same day. The reason why I needed the Ghost Armor case was because I was getting on a plane the next day and I wanted my laptop to be protected. When I showed up at the Ghost Armor kiosk ****** was not there like he said he would be, according to his coworkers he had called out. I drop off the laptop at the kiosk and do some shopping since they said it would take a while. When I come back the Ghost Armor employees advise me they don't have a 13-inch retina display case in stock they needed to order it and I should come back in a week. I was highly upset but was trying to be understanding therefore I didn't make a fuss. SInce then I have gone 3 times to the kiosk and they kept saying the same thing... that they didn't have it in stock and to come back. I tried using the voucher at another Ghost Armor location and was told they could not accept it. I am a full time student and I have a full time job so I don't have much time in my hands. I decided to wait until the end of the semester to go back and talk to the owner. On December 26, 2013 I go to the kiosk at ******* **** once more and see the same employees who were there the times I had gone before. The owner happened to also be there and advised me ****** was fired for doing illegal transactions and that now they were under new management and that I should go to corporate to get my money back.I have been in customer service for 10 years 8 of which have been with a ******* *** company called ******* ***** * ***** and I have to say this is the worst customer service from a company I have ever witnessed. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau I expect Ghost Armor to reimburse me $85.60. I have copies of the gift certificate and credit card statement to be provided upon request.Product_Or_Service: laptop coverOrder_Number: ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)Ghost Armor to reimburse me $85.60. I have copies of the gift certificate and credit card statement to be provided upon request.

Business Response: Hello,

The ******* **** Ghost Armor location is owned by a licensed operator. I have contacted them to advise of this issue and requested that someone be in contact with the customer immediately to resolve this issue. Please advise if you are not followed up with so we can take further steps to resolve this issue.

Thank You,

******* *** ****
Ghost Armor Customer Service 

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About 2 months ago I took my cell into Ghost Armor to get a replacement screen put on for $5. When I got my phone back there was a inch by inch dead spot on the touchscreen. Prior to bringing my phone to them it worked like new, It was less than a year old. I've never had any issues with it before. I called them up (I live out of town) told them my issue and they were very nice about it, told me they would repair my cell for me and if the damage was too far gone they would replace my phone. I did everything they told me to do, including backing up my phone and restarting it all because they thought at first it might be a software issue, it wasn't. They sent my phone away once, claiming that there was nothing wrong with it when it came back and if they were to send it back to the same poeple they would just tell me there is still nothing wrong with my phone. I then sent it to a different repair shop in ******* ** called "*** ** ******. (###-###-####) I told *** ** ***** that Ghost Armor would be paying for the repair of my phone, like Ghost Armor told me they would. *** ** ***** called me a few days later explaining what was wrong with my phone and that he had fixed the problem, my cell was ready to be picked up and also that Ghost Armor refused to pay the bill because it did not not appear to be a water damage issue. (The dead spot on the phone is the same size as the squeegee they use to apply the screen protectors) The part of the cell phone that was broken was the piece under the glass that senses your finger. I still do not have my phone, *** ** ***** is holding it until they have a payment. I have spent gas money going to and from ******* to try and deal with this issue with Ghost Armor. I have also spent money to send my phone away to get fixed because of this. I don't believe I should be having to pay all this extra money and wasting this much of my time over Ghost Armor not keeping their word. Not having my phone for 2 months has been very inconvenient for me and my customers. I would appreciate this finally being resolved.

Desired Settlement: I would like Ghost Armor to pay for the repairs to my cell phone until in proper working order like before they worked on it for me.

Business Response:

Below is a message written in *******’s account on 9/25/13 by ****** ***** former Operations Manager at Ghost Armor.   It is my understanding that the issue was completed and ******* understood.

 

 

******* called in stating that we had damaged her screen and although she was originally told it would be fixed or replaced she is now being told we won't do anything for her. She didn't know who she'd been speaking with but initially she spoke to a girl but has been working with a guy since then.

 

I contacted *** ******l and he was aware of the issue. He stated the manager **** had been working on the issue. He conferenced **** into the call to have him explain the situation. **** said that the customer said there was an issue with some of her screen buttons so she brought it in and they took it to ******* **** ******* The repair shop didn't find any sign of damage and said it was working fine. **** had the customer come back and pick it up. Then she contacted him again saying it was still a problem and she took it to *** ** ***** ph# ###-###-####. **** said an employee of *** ** ***** said there was nothing wrong with it. At this point he has no reason to replace or do anything for the device.

 

After further conversation with the customer she stated that her phone is still at *** ** *****(***) where it has been repaired and is waiting but she thinks Ghost Armor should pay for it. I called *** at the number above and spoke to ******. He located the phone (it's under her boyfriends name **** ********) and said they told the GA rep there was no sign of water damage, corrosion, or any other external damage. As far as thier concerned it's a malfunction of the device but there are no signs of other issues. They did go ahead and replace the digitizer because it wasn't functioning correctly and it's there ready to be picked up for $134.40. I called ******* back and explained that we have no reason to replace/repair her device based on all the informaiton provided from both repair shops. We then said goodbye and ended the conversation.

 

-****** ****

 

Please let me know if there is anything further you need in regards to this issue.

 

Sincerely,

***** ******

 

9/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/28/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 8th 2013, I had to order a screen armor because they did not have it in stock. They made me pay for the Screen Armor as well as the installation up front. The guy working there told me it would take 1 week for it to arrive. I went back the following week and it was not there. Another guy working there now said it took 10 business days. OK, so I went back the next week so for sure it had to be in by now since it was over 10 business days. So now this time it was yet another guy working there that said there was some problem with them and corporate and all their orders are backed up. He then said it should be here next month which would have been April and that they would call. I had asked for a refund because I've been coming back and forth 3+ weeks in a row and I don't live in the same city. They don't have a working phone number so I can't call them. After I asked for a refund, the worker now said they don't give refunds for EZ Orders. They never said there was no refunds on this when I placed the order. They don't have an email address to email them at either so the worker had to give me his personal email address which he didn't have to do. We didn't hear anything from them for the whole month of April. It is now May 3rd 2013. Contacted the worker through their email and they said it still hasn't come in yet. They still won't give a refund. This is the worst customer service ever. They have no direct phone number or email to contact them. The owner of this Ghost Armor Kiosk is a coward who hides behind his employees to keep making excuses after excuses. Don't take people's money if you can't deliver the goods at the time promised. I would have never ordered this had I known it would take well over 3+ months and still no resolution. Product_Or_Service: HTC Evo Design 4G Screen Armor + Install Fee

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund $20 ($15 for Screen Armor & $5 for install fee)

Business Response:

The issue was resolved as of 7/2 with a refund tendered on invoice ***********

 

Thank you,

 

****** *****

Corporate Customer Service

Direct: ************

Customer Service: ************

 

Description: Description: Description: HorizontalLogo

 

    | Follow GhostArmor™ |

 

Facebook    Twitter     YouTube

     Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: http://www.icsc.org/images/icon_facebook.png           Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: http://www.icsc.org/images/icon_twitter.png          Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: http://www.icsc.org/images/icon_youtube.png

3/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the process of multiple installations of the protective film on my gps unit I use daily for my work my unit was accidentally damaged by ghost armor. I can provide multiple statement from everyone who sees me use this device.I did as requested by there agent and submitted my device which they still have to be checked and find out it was unrepairable. at this point I stopped hearing from there agent and refuses to return my calls. all I am after is the device repaired or replaced with a comparable unit Product_Or_Service: protective touch screen film Order_Number: ***********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement repair or replace unit of comparable size and quality

2/5/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: VERY DISAPPOINTED. I purchased the matte product (full wrap) for my iphone 5 a little over a month ago. The product started to peel back on the corners that wrap the edge of the phone. I drove to the mall in Pleasanton, California 4 TIMES within the first 30 days of having the product. Each time I was told to come back because they did not have the matte finish in stock. After the 4th visit (also about the 30th day of owning the product) I said forget it. I called customer service for a refund and they turned me down because I was a couple of days past the 30 day refund policy. They said they could ship the matte product to my house and then take it in to get applied, but after all the trouble (and the back and forth to the mall), I did not want to have to go through this every time I needed something replaced. They said because I was outside the 30 day return policy, no refund would be granted. I explained that I was told to come back 4 times and that had I known it was that difficult to get that product, I would've returned it in the first 30 days. No exception was made. EXTREMELY disappointed in the customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $39.58. I will gladly return the product to any location.

Business Response:

***** *** ******,

 

Unfortunately we are unable to refund your money due to the fact that it is outside of the 30 day return time. We can ship the Matte Armor to your home address free of charge.

 

Thank you,

 

******* *** ****

Executive Assistant

Office: ###-###-####

Mobile: ###-###-####

 

Description: HorizontalLogo

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I was a few days past the 30 day window. The only reason I requested it that late is because I had tried MULTIPLE times within the 30 day window, but was told the product was sold out, and to return at a later time. I had done that 4 previous times. I was done running back and forth. And to deal with this same situation down the road, if/when I needed something replaced, was completely ridiculous. I refuse to go through with this again with this company. I'm requesting a full refund.

Regards,

***** *** ******


 

 

Business Response:

According to our records this customer was refunded on January 15, 2013.

 

Thank you,

 

******* *** ****

Executive Assistant

Office: ###-###-####

Mobile: ###-###-####

2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During the installation of their product on my phone, my phone was soaked so much with their "special" spray that it seeped into the phone and into the screen. The screen has a liquid distraction on it, and will not respond to touch no longer. Attempts to get in contact with the regional manager to resolve this have failed several times.

Desired Settlement: Due to the high repair cost, unknown lasting damage to the system board and seeing this phone was only 3 days old, a replacement phone is needed now, and a full refund of their product.

Business Response:

********,

 

Ghost Armor is comprised of two parts – corporate and licensed operators. Mr. ***** was a customer to one of our licensed operators, **** ****. **** has tried on multiple occasions to contact the customer and resolve the issue and Mr. ***** has not cooperated. Corporately there is nothing we can do to resolve the issue for this customer. Below, I have pasted the emails between our Licensee department here at the Corporate office and the licensed operator, **** ****.

 

 

 

From: **** **** [mailto:****.****@***********
Sent: Wednesday, December 05, 2012 8:45 AM
To: ********* **********
Cc: ******* *******; <************************>
Subject: Re: **** *****

 

I spoke with my LM and she said that the last we heard from the customer, he was getting his phone fixed and bringing us the receipt. He never returned or called the store phone. He does in fact know that if he brings the receipt to the location he will get a check for the amount. I spoke with her last night and she will call the customer again today but like I said we thought he was getting it repaired and bringing it back! 

**** ****

GhostArmor™

###-###-####

 

 

 

 

 

From: **** **** [mailto:****.****@***********
Sent: Wednesday, December 05, 2012 2:44 PM
To: ********* **********
Cc: ******* *******; <************************>; ****** *****
Subject: Re: **** *****

 

Hey *********,

 

Ok so here is the update:

 

******(Location Manager) spoke with him and gave him these two options:

 

1. He can take the phone to a repair store, have it fixed, bring us the receipt and we will give him a check for the amount.

 

2. He can get a new phone, bring us the receipt and damaged device, and we will give him a check for the amount and collect the damaged device.

 

These are the policies that my company has. He told ****** that this was "unacceptable" and that he was going to go the "other route" whatever that means and hung up on her. 

 

I have called him and left him a voicemail after he spoke with ****** but he has not returned my call.

 

I'll try to get ahold of him again. He wants us to give him cash up front which for obvious reasons we are not willing to do

 

**** ****

GhostArmor™

###-###-####

 

 

 

 

 

 

From: ********* ********** [mailto:c**********@ghost-armor.com
Sent: Thursday, December 06, 2012 3:04 PM
To: ************************; Customer Service (*******************************)
Cc: ******* ******* (**************@***************); ****** **** (*****@***************)
Subject: **** *****/Kennesaw, GA

 

Hi All,

 

Licensee **** **** has tried to take care of customer **** *****’s alleged damaged phone on numerous occasions per the policy.  The customer refuses to comply and is demanding cash only.  As of today 12/6, Mr. ***** informed the licensee he would “see him in court”. 

 

Thank You,

 

********* **********

Reseller Operations Manager

GhostArmor™

Office - ###-###-####

Mobile - ###-###-####

 

 

Thank you,

 

******* *** ****

Executive Assistant

Office: ###-###-####

Mobile: ###-###-####

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I contacted corporate after I had not head from Mr. **** on this matter. Corporate, through phone conversations, and Mr. ****, finally through Facebook posts as attached, were both informed that funds for a replacement device were not available. Mr. **** never contact me on this matter as phone records can show. Please note a police report has been filed in this matter.

Regards,

****** *****


 

 

Business Response:

I have already submitted a response for Mr. ****** *****. He was a customer at one of our licensed locations. I have sent in documentation that the owner of that location has tried numerous times to work with Mr. ***** in resolving the issue and he has not been cooperative.

 

Thank you,

 

******* *** ****

Executive Assistant

Office: ###-###-####

Mobile: ###-###-####

1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a screen protector from Ghost Armor, which they put on themselves. By doing that, they damaged my phone and have since refused to replace it and/or refund my money. After promising they would replace and later changed to saying that they would refund the money after me buying another phone, they promised they would overnight the check to me after I showed proof of purchase of a replacement phone. The company admitted they damaged my phone and made a report which they do not give me a copy of, however, my sister took a picture of the report. It has been 4 business days and I have yet to receive the check they promised they would send me overnight. A gentleman by the name of Napoleon promised the check would be sent to me overnight. They are in possession of the report, the damaged phone and my refund. Please have someone contact me for any questions. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: As stated on the complaint, all I want is to get my money back since they promised they would refund me. They have my damaged phone, report and my refund. Napoleon is at Corporate and he can also be contacted at 888-960-2766.

Business Response: Oldemar Tapanes,

The check has been sent to you to cover the damages to your phone.

Thank You,
Sabrina Van Aken
Executive Assistant
Ghost Armor

1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had a ton of issues with your Tampa Fl location at International Plaza. Three weeks ago I went there with my new Iphone 5 and the rep told me they were out of the mat full body finish, but they would put the clear on and the following week they would be in on Monday and they would put mat on at no additional charge. I went there on Monday (30 miles from my house) and they did not have. He told me they would have it for sure Wed. I went back again and still did not have in. He gave me his number and I was checking in with him every other day. This past Saturday I called him, he said they had it in and he would put one aside. I drove down their again, only to find out this guy no longer works for Ghost Armor and they still do not have it in. I have spent more than 3x the cost of this product in gas, not to mention the inconvenience each time. The person I spoke with Saturday told me to call corporate. I tried calling and your phone system was down. I sent in a request through your website, Lauren Bunnell responded and asked that we communicate via email as the phones were down. I have sent 3 follow-up emails with no response. I have also sent 3 more text messages to the manager at the Tampa location (****), with no response. I would expect a full refund from my original purchase, mail the mat full body finish to my home overnight at no charge for my inconvenience.

Desired Settlement: I would expect a full refund from my original purchase, mail the mat full body finish to my home overnight at no charge for my inconvenience.

Business Response:

I have pulled up your profile in our system and do not show that you have purchased Armor. International Plaza is one of our licensed operators. I will be in touch with our Licensee Department in regards to this matter.

 

Thank you,

 

******* *** ****

Executive Assistant

******* ************ ******* ************

 

Description: HorizontalLogo

 

1/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Ghost Armor shield for my iPhone 5 at a kiosk in ************* ***** after the sales rep quoted me a cost of $25. They have an installation area and he just automatically started the process of installing it. As he did, he described their warranty which is fully covered in the 1st 7 days but after that any replacements require an install fee of $5. I asked whether I was getting charged that $5 at that purchase and he replied no. He emailed my receipt and told me how to care for product. The next am I noticed that the product had a rip and bubbles and I returned it that night to the store for full refund. I reviewed my emailed receipt and noted that the actual price of the product is $19.95 and that there was in fact a $5 install fee. I did not want a replacement because I did not want to keep returning to that store for repairs. The clerk refunded me the product price plus tax but said it is company policy not to refund labor charges even after I explained that I had specifically asked about labor charges and been told no. He called a manager who also denied my request, basically quoting that under no circumstances do they refund labor charges and told me to call the corporate number for further assistance. I left a message and never heard back (11/3/12) and I have also left messages on Facebook with no response. I believe that the company is mishandling my complaint, has shady sales practices and has not responded to my request for customer service.

Desired Settlement: I expect a refund of the installation fee which I did not agree to for $5.

Business Response: ********* *********,

Ghost Armor takes 48 hours to completely cure. You may have seen some bubbling in that first 48 hours due to the fact that the Armor was not completely cured. When the representative at ************* ***** went over your care instructions you should have been advised of this. We do offer a full refund on our Armor within 30 days of purchase, however we are unable to refund the install fee. We are unable to refund the install due to the fact that we are unable to get that employee's time back. We do apologize for any inconvenience.


Thank You,
******* *** ****
Executive Assistant
Ghost Armor

Consumer Response:

You clearly have not read the full details of my complaint and are just providing me with a standard written response, indicating to me again how poorly your company is managed and how little attention is paid to detail.  First of all, do not try to insult my intelligence by saying that what I saw was a bubble; even your employee at the kiosk saw that it was a rip and was installed poorly.  Secondly, the whole point of why I am not willing to pay the install fee is because I specifically asked if there was an install fee and was told "no," which your employee later admitted to and apologized for the misunderstanding.  The only reasonable action I will accept is for you to refund me the $5 for the improper installation that I did not agree to, as I have already received the refund for the defective material.  Your own employees admitted there was fault with the installation and with the description of my original payment.

Respectfully Submitted,
********** *********

Business Response: ********** *********,

My name is ******* *** ****, I am the Executive Assistant at the Ghost Armor Corporate Office. I have fully read your complaint and have personally responded to it. I do apologize that you were given incorrect information. However, we are unable to refund you the installation fee. That is our policy. I am willing to send you new Armor free of charge and free of shipping fees.


Thank You,

******* *** ****
Executive Assistant

12/26/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon installing a screen protector to my phone they damaged the phone with water damage to the screen. Returned immediately and they admitted that they made an error when installing the protector, stating they would speak to the manager but refused to give me the name or phone number to the manager. I consistently had to be calling for an answer to the damage of my phone, I also provided prof in writing from our cell phone company. After several weeks spoke to ******* and he stated that they were going to pay for the deductible to replace the phone which was $100 and he would call me when he had the check at his location so that I could pick it up. After several weeks there was no response and I started to call ******* several time leaving message after message. He never returned any of my calls, finally he answered the call and stated the manager changed his mind and will not pay for the deductible or the damaged phone. Request several times for the manager to call me but I never received a call from a manager. Upon calling the main office, they were very rude and stated why did it take four months to contact them. I explained we used the warranty and had the protector replaced and they showed no record of replacement therefore they couldn't do anything but refer the complaint directly to the owner of the location. Also requested for me to look up my transaction showing prof that I paid for the warranty replacement, because apparently that location can't maintain their records even though I saw the salesman type it into the computer.

Desired Settlement: I want my deductible of $100 refunded as they promised they would.

Business Response: We have made contact with both ***** **** and ****** ********* but neither have answered.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Regards,

********* ******


 

 I have check through out my phone records both on the house phone and cell phone and no call have been recorded from Ghost Amor, therefore they are lying and refusing to comply.  I have even attempted to go in person to the small locations at the malls and they were unable to give me any  response.  I ask please continue to contact the company for a solution.

Thank Mrs. ********* ******

Business Response: Hello,

I have contacted ********* ****** today, 10/9/2012. I have found that the mall location where she had the water damage to her device was one of our licensee locations. I will be sending an e-mail to contact the licensee to try and get the issue resolved as soon as possible. I also requested that Ms. Berton fax me documentation, as far as the bill for replacement and proof of water damage. I will stay in contact with Ms. Berton in attempt to get the issue resolved. 


Many Thanks, 

******* *** ****

Customer Support Representative
GhostArmor™

11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased their product in October of 2011, I switched the phone I was using late December/Jan of 2012. When I returned to the kiosk later once I received my new device they wouldn't honor the warranty I had and wanted to charge me more for applying their product to my device they would be willing to give me a 15% discount. After paying back in October I was infuriated and contacted my bank which told me since it exceeded the 60 day margin there was nothing they could do. I have even went to call their customer service and email to be met with nothing. I feel cheated and ripped off and taken advantage of.

Desired Settlement: The full about of 24.11

Business Response: Hello,

"Ghost Armor has a Lifetime Warranty on the product. The Warranty is only valid on the same device model." This is printed on line 3 of the invoice and warranty information. If the customer purchased a different device, he would be required to purchase a new kit if he would like armor on that device. Our return policy, also printed on the invoice and warranty information (line 5), states "Ghost Armor has a 30 day return policy on products. Gift Certificates, special orders and custom cut deigns are non-refundable. Labor (install fee) is non-refundable. The policies set forth cannot be modified except in writing." 

Many Thanks,

******* *** ****
Customer Support Representative
GhostArmor™

11/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product began to wrinkle slightly the day I purchased it. It was easy to wet the surface slightly and rub out the wrinkles. I assumed that the bubbles and related wrinkling would eventually work themselves out and the product would seal properly. Unfortunately the product continues to wrinkle and the wrinkles are at the point where they are permanently embedded in the film.

Desired Settlement: Refund purchase price.

Business Response: Hello,

Our Ghost Armor policy provides a lifetime warranty. It is printed on the customer's invoice and warranty information that within 7 days of installation the customer may return to the kiosk to have it re-installed free of charge.If it is after the 7 day period he may return to the kiosk to have new armor applied for only the installation fee as the armor will be free of charge under the lifetime warranty. 


Many Thanks,

******* *** ****

Customer Support Representative
GhostArmor™

10/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I pre-payed for an original IPad 1 cover and was told to return 1 week later to Fiesta Mall in Mesa Az to have it installed as they didn't have one in stock. When I returned the Kiosk was gone and Ghost Armor was no longer in the mall. I've sent 3 emails to the company and no one has provided me a refund or information on how to get the cover installed. I spent almost $60 and have nothing to show for it.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund and/or the Ghost Armor installed on my IPad as I originally requested and paid.

Business Response: We have made contact with both ***** **** and ****** ********* but neither have answered.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

**** *****


 

 I was contacted by Ghost Armor and was told I was going to be shipped a replacement. It never came. I even followed up 2 other times. This company has not been in contact with me and has not resolved my issue. 

Business Response:

We contacted **** and are sending him our product along with a refund, so the issues should be resolved once he receives our package (we are sending it today via FedEx overnight).

10/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 3, 2012 I utilized the services of Ghost Armor while at the ***** ****** Mall. They were to place a screen saver on my iphone. Upon arriving at the booth I met their salesperson ******* ****. I told him what service I needed. He proceeded to take my phone from me, told me it would take about ten minutes and that I could walk around at the mall and pay when I return. Upon my return I paid for the service and was handed my phone. The instructions to me were not to turn the phone on for about half hour and not to place it in my purse or anywhere where the film could be damaged. Upon leaving the facility I realized I was not given back the otterbox case on my phone. I then returned and Mr. **** apologized for not returning it to me. Because I was told not to place the case on the phone as yet, I did not. That night when I was bout to place the case on the phone I realized it was broken. This case was not broken by me and is very sturdy as it is made to protect the phone upon any fall. Ghost Armor was already closed. I called on Sunday as soon as they reopened and was told by Mr. **** that he never took the case off the phone in the first place and would not replace it. Had I been the one to take the case off the phone there would be no reason for them to have the case on their possession as the case could not be put back on the phone. And why was the case not given to me at the time he gave the phone to me?

Desired Settlement: Replace the otterbox or refund me the cost to replace the otterbox.

9/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/3/11 I paid to get my entire phone covered by the Ghost Armor product. On that day I was told that they could only cover the display part of my phone and that I could come back in two weeks to get it finished. I came back two weeks later and I was told that my shipment never came in. In addition, they told me that the manager got sick and then she got married and she's been really busy lately. I was offered no compensation whatsoever and I'm really upset.

Desired Settlement: A full refund with services provided.

Business Response: Initially sold to consumer by Ghost Armor was phone kit for the Motorola Citrus on 06/03 at Coronado Mall (copy of
receipt incl.). The full body kit was not in stock at that time & needed to be ordered, so at the time of sale on the
screen was applied. This is consistent with other sales of this nature in which we order the full body kit from our
manufacture. It takes approx. 1-2 weeks for the item to be shipped. A notation was made on the account to call the
customer as soon as the item was in stock.
When I checked the customer’s account on our point of sale system there are notes posted stating that the Ghost
Armor sales representative on 06/17 tried to contact the customer about the Ghost Armor Kit that was purchased
(copy of print screen incl.) This was actually 2 weeks after the original purchase.
Not sure what date the customer came back to check on his order, but it may have been before the 2 week period
that was stated it may take to arrive.
As per Ghost Armor policy stated on every receipt: Ghost Armor has a 30 day return policy on products. Labor (install
fee) is non-refundable. The policies set forth cannot be modified except in writing.
We always try to accommodate our customers & aim to satisfy with our service. If the consumer is still willing to give
our product a second chance we can still apply Ghost Armor to his phone with a discount on a future purchase. The
other option is for him to receive a refund on the phone kit; however the installation fee for the screen applied cannot
be refunded. The refund would be $5.00 less then original purchase price total of $36.75.
In an effort to find a resolution suitable to the consumer, he can contact me via email or phone.
Thank you,
*** ******
GA Operations Manager
************ ****************

8/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: they sent me the wrong case, and i have been trying to contact them, sent 5 emails no response.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to either return the product or exchange it for what I ordered

Business Response:

I have processed a refund to Mr. ********* in regards to the above noted complaint.  Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention and my apologies to the oversight in taking care of this customer.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

**** **********


 

 

4/24/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service