This business is not BBB accredited.

Ghost Armor, LLC

Phone: (480) 921-3161 Fax: (480) 966-3690 1470 N Horne St, Gilbert, AZ 85233

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company provides electronic and screen protectors.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Ghost Armor, LLC include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ghost Armor, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2009 Business started: 10/10/2007 in AZ Business started locally: 10/10/2007 Business incorporated 10/10/2007 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Corporation Commission
1200 W. Washington Street, Phoenix AZ 85007
Phone Number: (602).542.4251

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ben Blatter, Owner Mr. Jordan Garrett, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ben Blatter, Owner
Customer Contact: Sabrina VanAken, Customer Service
Business Category

Covers - Protective Coatings - Protective Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Closures - Industrial - Protective

Additional Locations


    1470 N Horne St

    Gilbert, AZ 85233


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/15/2014 Ghost Armor LLC sold me an Apple iPhone 6 Full Body Ghost Armor Clear screen protector. Ghost Armor sold and advertised this product as covered with a Lifetime Warranty. Their warranty covered the free replacement of the product when it had become worn or damaged over time. They required that the customer request a replacement, then Ghost Armor would ship out the replacement, the customer would send back the old product and also the customer would pay for shipping. I've been using Ghost Armor for several years and have had multiple of their products to protect multiple phones. I've also successfully made warranty claims under this Lifetime Warranty multiple different times as outlined above without any problems. I recently tried to make a warranty claim for my current product under my Lifetime Warranty and have subsequently been denied by Ghost Armor. When Ghost Armor sold me the product they sold it to me as covered by a Lifetime Warranty, however now they are claiming that they made a "policy" change in Feb. 2015 which effectively ends the Lifetime Warranty. I strongly believe that it is an unethical business practice to sell a product with a Lifetime Warranty and then not honor it because they essentially don't "feel" like it. I've already made my points to them via email however they still will not replace it under warranty. My stance is that I bought it before the policy change and any products sold before it still retain the Lifetime Warranty I purchased at the time of sale. I can't imagine a similar situation where I purchased a lifetime warranty on a vehicle and then showed up at the dealership and they tell me "sorry, we changed our policy, your Lifetime Warranty is now void, but we will fix your problem at our cost".

Desired Settlement: I would like the $28.35 I originally paid for the product refunded back to me. I would accept a replacement, but I'm not willing to pay shipping costs after this disagreement and being treated poorly by their customer service.

2/24/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company showed one warranty/ lifetime warranty terms when I purchased their product in 4/2014. They have since issued additional fees on new purchases and are refusing to honor the lifetime replacement terms based on original sale date.

Desired Settlement: I would like to exchange the screen protector at original stated terms of paying out going and return shipping charges only.

10/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 13, 2014, I purchased a front and back screen armor from Ghost Armor at ********** **** ****** **** in ********. This was $44.36 and I had a brand new iPhone 6, they installed it on my phone for a $10 fee which was included in the price. After I went home I noticed the screen started peeling and falling off, even though I didn't power my phone on for an hour afterwards, like the warranty instructions say to do. When I went back to get another screen armor, this one actually stayed on. Over my schools Christmas break I was home in Pennsylvania visiting my mom and sister. My phone slid out of my pocket which was less then 2 feet off the ground. My phone and my screen was shattered. Now the reason I chose this product back in December was because the advertisements outside the store saying "Military Grade" & "Self-Healing" now how could it let my screen shatter from less then a 2 foot drop. Since I made the purchase in Florida, and was in Pennsylvania visiting my family when the 30 Day money back guarantee expired, I returned to the mall as soon as I got back to Florida and as a upset customer, explained my situation and how I was very mislead to purchase a screen ARMOR for my phone and then to have a brand new phone shattered? The first employee I dealt with didn't have much concern about my problem and led me to the next guy. Who claimed to be a manager of the store, while saying he apologizes but there is nothing he can do since it was maybe a week or so past the 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. As a 17 year old living several states away from his Mother and sister, struggling for money and I wanted to protect my phone I bought all by myself, and when I put trust into a business with their product and it fails and then they can do nothing about it? This was very upsetting and I was unsure what to do. After letting more time go by of not hearing anything back from the store, I decided to go again. After one of the employees took the cracked front screen armor that I have pictures of and the back screen armor, they said that someone will be contacting be from customer service. After leaving the store upset and still with a cracked phone, now no screen protection at all, and still no refund, I looked at my insurance costs or a screen replacement. Since my insurance had a deductible I had to pay $175 when I got my phone replaced on July 3rd when I finally could come up with the money.. So back in March when I couldn't afford a replacement and hadn't got a refund or answers from the ******** store, I called Ghost Armor Customer Service at ###-###-#### spoke with an employee who I told everything that happened and how I was very upset about this whole situation and how the store was treating me. She gave me the General Manager of the ******** stores number and transferred me to him where I left a voicemail. I have still to this day been waiting to hear back from that GM. I find it so disrespectful that he hasn't contacted me when several of his employees have dealt with me the 4 times I have been to the store! As I mentioned I finally had the money to replace my phone on July 3rd but have never heard a thing back from Ghost Armor so I decided to file a complaint to the BBB to help me get a settlement from this disrespectful store in ********, and the Ghost Armor Customer Service. Product_Or_Service: iPhone 6 Ghost Armor Full Body Order_Number: Approval# ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) -Remove their false and misleading advertisements such as "Military-Grade" & "Self-Healing" as well as hire more caring and respectful employees. -Refund my purchase of $44.36 (receipts available)-Since I went to the store 4 times, have tried to deal with customer service, and still have been waiting for a call from the manager since March, I am seeking Ghost Armor to refund my insurance deductible of $175 since their faulty product was confisca

9/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered many, many protective films from this company. I noticed that one of my last films did not get credited back to my card. Ghost Armor said they didnt get the defective film back. I sent them another one that they admitted they got. They also let me know about another film they didnt get back, and I sent that back as well. Now they state they did get the films returned but refuse to credit my card back. They claim its outside their usual time frame to get the credit back, even though they have routinely gone outside that time frame in the past, it seems their only concern was to get the defective film back. So the end result is they had me return the films and they now have BOTH the defective film as well as the money for the film TWICE. For the cost of returning money that is not rightfully theirs, they seem to dare you to take them to small claims court.Order number: ****** ,order number ******. ****** ***** Corporate Customer Service Direct: ************ Customer Service: ************

Desired Settlement: I only want the money I am due for both of the films I returned.

Business Response: Hello ****,

When placing a warranty order through our website you must hit the "Agree" button to the below statement in order to complete your order.

"Thank you for placing your Ghost Armor Lifetime Warranty online.

By processing the online warranty you agree to return your original Ghost Armor back to us at **** * ***** *** ******** ** ***** within 60 days of your warranty being submitted. You also agree that if you fail to
return the original Ghost Armor within the 60 day period, you are giving Ghost Armor LLC permission to charge your card for the full price of  the Armor. Always obtain a tracking number from the carrier you use to  return the original material to our corporate location. Ghost Armor will charge for the new material sent if unable to confirm the receipt of  the original material within sixty days. You will be charged for shipping when you place your warranty request. Thank you again for choosing Ghost Armor for your electronic protection needs."

It is true that in the past, you did receive a refund for returning your Armor past the 60 time frame allowed. However, this was a customer service courtesy to you. This is not something we do routinely or will continue to do because you have failed to return your Armor under warranty in the 60 day time frame. Being that this has happened in the past, it is clear that you are well aware of our warranty policy and procedures. We will not be issuing a refund for these two orders as you agreed, when placing your order, that you would return the Armor within 60 days or pay for the Armor. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Clearly, they are going to keep the money they are not entitled to.  I will file a small claim action in the ******* ***** here and they can come out here to resolve this.  They also need to return the film that they have of mine.


******* ****

Business Response: *******,

You have placed many warranty orders in the past and returned the Armor in a timely manner as agreed to when placing the warranty order. You have also been refunded in the past for the same issues. It is clear that you are aware of the warranty policy that is clearly stated when placing your warranty order. I have forwarded all of you emails, order records, and contact information to our legal department and have advised them of your wish to take this matter to court. 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our customer service department. 

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased and had installed ghost armor on my wife's iPhone 4S at this location about 2 months ago, which I purchased for $35.3 weeks later, the armor began peeling on the sides and on the back. I went back to complain and had to play $10 additional to have it fixed and replaced. They told me that it should not happen again. We followed all the instructions given and again 3 weeks later, it began peeling in the same places. Again they told me told be $10. They told me to return to the location in 15-20 minutes. Upon returning, there was a customer there and no one would speak to us until after the customer left. Then they hand us the phone saying they could not armor it because now there ? Is a piece of glass missing on the front bottom right corner and a crack about half inch long going into the screen about a quarter inch. When I brought them the phone, there was nothing wrong with it. It looked like it had been dropped. They claim that there was a chip and when they lifted the film (armor) that that happened to my wife's phone. Then they told me I could fix it for $90, then come back and have it re armored for another $10. This is ridiculous. I want my wife's phone fixed, but they cost me $135 for a $35 product.

Desired Settlement: I would like repair or replacement of my wife's iPhone 4S and maybe a case like an otter box. I do not believe in their product, it doesn't work and it is a waste of money.

2/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 8, 2013 I was approached by a Ghost Armor sales employee named ****** at your ******* **** location in ****** **. He explained to me how the case for the laptop worked and advised me if I bought a gift certificate it would be cheaper, but I would just have to come back the next day since you can't use gift certificates on the same day. The reason why I needed the Ghost Armor case was because I was getting on a plane the next day and I wanted my laptop to be protected. When I showed up at the Ghost Armor kiosk ****** was not there like he said he would be, according to his coworkers he had called out. I drop off the laptop at the kiosk and do some shopping since they said it would take a while. When I come back the Ghost Armor employees advise me they don't have a 13-inch retina display case in stock they needed to order it and I should come back in a week. I was highly upset but was trying to be understanding therefore I didn't make a fuss. SInce then I have gone 3 times to the kiosk and they kept saying the same thing... that they didn't have it in stock and to come back. I tried using the voucher at another Ghost Armor location and was told they could not accept it. I am a full time student and I have a full time job so I don't have much time in my hands. I decided to wait until the end of the semester to go back and talk to the owner. On December 26, 2013 I go to the kiosk at ******* **** once more and see the same employees who were there the times I had gone before. The owner happened to also be there and advised me ****** was fired for doing illegal transactions and that now they were under new management and that I should go to corporate to get my money back.I have been in customer service for 10 years 8 of which have been with a ******* *** company called ******* ***** * ***** and I have to say this is the worst customer service from a company I have ever witnessed. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau I expect Ghost Armor to reimburse me $85.60. I have copies of the gift certificate and credit card statement to be provided upon request.Product_Or_Service: laptop coverOrder_Number: ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)Ghost Armor to reimburse me $85.60. I have copies of the gift certificate and credit card statement to be provided upon request.

Business Response: Hello,

The ******* **** Ghost Armor location is owned by a licensed operator. I have contacted them to advise of this issue and requested that someone be in contact with the customer immediately to resolve this issue. Please advise if you are not followed up with so we can take further steps to resolve this issue.

Thank You,

******* *** ****
Ghost Armor Customer Service 

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ghost Armor, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)