Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Bulwark Home Security, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Bulwark Home Security, LLC

Phone: (480) 835-6001 PO Box 164, Queen Creek, AZ 85142 http://www.bulwarkalarm.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Bulwark Security provides customized security solutions to meet the needs of your family or business.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bulwark Home Security, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bulwark Home Security, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

17 Customer Reviews on Bulwark Home Security, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 17
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 17

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 31, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1999 in AZ Business incorporated: 01/15/2004 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors
1700 W. Washington Street #105, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azroc.gov
Phone Number: 602.542.1525
Fax Number: 602.542.1599

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Monson, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Monson, Member
Related Businesses
Bulwark Exterminating
Business Category

Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service Security Control Equipment & System Monitors

Products & Services

Bulwark Home Security, LLC sells the following brand(s): Honeywell

Bulwark Home Security, LLC offers the following product(s): Security Alarm Systems - Commercial, Security Alarm Systems - Residential


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bulwark Home Security, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 164

    Queen Creek, AZ 85142

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Bulwark in May of 2012. I spoke with the owner, ****, and I asked him if I could use the system in the house I purchased. It was assessed and with a one year contract, he would provide the piece to the system to make it cellular. I proposed to him that I would like to make an agreement with him. The agreement included/; I will pay my whole one year lease up front to pay off my year of service. He agreed and gave a 10% discount for paying the whole contract off. He never once explained to me that after my one year his office billing department would decide to keep billing me monthly charges without my prior knowledge or authorization to continue using Bulwark's services. I never renewed anything with Bulwark after I discussed their upgrades, which was not what I had in mind. Therefore, I did not upgrade or sign any new contracts with Bulwark. My service with Bulwark was disconnected by ***** Communication Home Security on My 25, 2013. My contract with Bulwark ended on May 23, 2013. They are now sending me a bill for the month of April because they claim to need a month notice. A contract is signed and fulfilled for the duration specified. Once the contract is fulfilled then the consumer has the right to switch service providers. The work ethics of this company is ridiculous because they obviously fail to explain the full contracts so they can squeeze every dollar they can from a consumer.

Desired Settlement: The bill needs to be taken off my name as I owe you no financial obligation. I tried to resolve this issue by explaining to the receptionist that I owed Bulwark no financial obligations because my service was cut off with them on May 25th of 2013. Bulwark can be ethical about this situation and remove the bill from my account where I have a $0 balance and a good business relationship to remain for in good standings.

Business Response: I contacted the customer this morning and we have reached an agreement and she would like to withdraw the complaint.