Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

A-1 Porcelain & Fiberglass Service

Phone: (602) 531-4453 View Additional Phone Numbers   http://www.tubnshower.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a bathtub refinish and remodeling company.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A-1 Porcelain & Fiberglass Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A-1 Porcelain & Fiberglass Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A-1 Porcelain & Fiberglass Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1981 Business started: 01/01/1975 in AZ Business started locally: 01/01/1975 Business incorporated 04/01/1997 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors (ROC)
1700 W. Washington Street, Ste. 105, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azroc.gov
Phone Number: (602) 542-1525
Fax Number: (602) 542-1599

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brian Russell, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Russell, Owner
Business Category

Bathtub Refinishing Fiberglass - Bathtubs & Showers Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Porcelain Enamel Repair & Refinish

Alternate Business Names
Anair/Russel Porcelaine & Fiberglass

Additional Locations

  • 3820 W Happy Valley Rd Ste 141-266

    Glendale, AZ 85310 (602) 944-6911 (602) 531-4453

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my fiberglass shower stall floor reinforced and refinished. and a bathtub refinished, and now the tub finish is peeling. Work done in July 2013. 2 year warranty on tub and shower.

Desired Settlement: Total refund in Cash of $744.10

Business Response: I just received a complaint letter today when I retrieved my mail. I have been out of town most of May. I was booked through this month and wasn't taking calls while away. Apparently while I was gone Mrs ********* tried contacting me. Yesterday I read her letter that was placed on my desk. I was going to call her to address the problem. I have a lot to catch up on after being gone a few weeks. I will contact her to resolve this before the week ends. Please contact me if there is something else I need to do from here.
 
Thanks,
 
***** ******* *** ********* * ********** ************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.


Regards,

******* *********




I do not accept Mr. Russell's resolution for a number of reasons.  This will be his third attempt to repair the contracted work; and at this point he has wasted my time and it seems as though I am going through unnecessary hoops.  After reading his contradicting response, it only proves that I no longer trust in his services. In Mr. Russell's response he states that the reason he had not replied was because he was out of town for most of the month of May and not taking calls, then he states that he was booked through the month (it is still the month of May)..... so which was it.... was he out of town for most of the month of May and not taking calls or was he booked through the month of May.  To add insult to injury, there has been attempts to contact Mr. Russell on numerous occasions prior to this month (May) and the only reason for his response is because I have contacted the Better Business Bureau.  There only seems to be more excuses for not honoring his two year warranty and this point the only resolution would be a full refund because the lack of competency and unprofessionalism.  He states that he was planning to call me to address the problem unfortunately, I don't have 2 or 3 months or year...... to wait for "his planning".


Ms. ******* Francisco

Business Response:  
I attempted to resolve this matter with the customer. I told her I would send a tech out to repair her tub. She said she would only be satisfied with a full refund for the entire job. The job included work on two seperate units. Now she says she doesn't like the work that was done on the shower either. Originally it was only the tub she was calling about.
 
Mrs ********* won't allow us back to the house. It did take 2 trips originally within a week to do the job to her satisfaction. This would have been the 1st time back since. She says my statement is contradictory. I stated that I was booked through May. This allowed me the time to take off a couple weeks in May since I didn't need to get new work for my employees. I don't see this as contradicting.
 
Her brother apparently tried contacting me before May. He was hard to understand when he called and used his own name as reference to the job. He didn't have any info I needed from the invoice. When I checked past records I couldn't match his name to any job. It wasn't until I talked to Mrs ********* that I figured out who he was.
 
My fault in this is that I took my 1st vacation in 3 years and it happened to be the time she tried to contact me. For this I will refund $100.00 to the customer or go back and fix the tub. I will not give a full refund. The tub is the issue not the shower. She was charged $250.00 for the tub, not the $700 she is asking for. If she chooses to have us go back and fix it I would like someone from your office to meet us out there and see for yourself what is happening.
 
Regards,
 
***** *******
A1 Porcelain & Fiberglass