Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Convertabath, Inc.

Phone: (623) 444-6657 Fax: (480) 446-7015 View Additional Phone Numbers 116 N. Roosevelt Avenue #124, Chandler, AZ 85226 http://www.convertabath.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company specializes in tub to shower conversions, resurface & repair of showers, tubs, tile, vanities and kitchen countertops and bath/shower unit remodels.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Convertabath, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Convertabath, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Convertabath, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 30, 2007 Business started: 10/28/2005 in AZ Business started locally: 10/28/2005 Business incorporated 10/28/2005 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors (ROC)
1700 W. Washington Street, Ste. 105, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azroc.gov
Phone Number: (602) 542-1525
Fax Number: (602) 542-1599

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jeannine S. Dinges, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jeannine S. Dinges, President
Business Category

Bathroom Remodeling Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Bathroom Accessories Shower Doors & Enclosures Baths Bathtub Refinishing Shower Pan Replacement

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Convertabath, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 116 N. Roosevelt Avenue #124

    Chandler, AZ 85226 (480) 656-1348 (623) 444-6657

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with Covertabath to refinish a shower pan and install a new shower enclosure the first week of January. The new shower enclosure leaks in multiple places, including a leak inside an adjacent wall. After six visits and over three months of working with them, we do not trust Covertabath to get our shower in functioning condition. After our first complaint, Rod suggeted the problem was a plubming problem. We had a plumber come and thoroughly evaluate that the leaks were not from any plumbing. Convertabath has sent the same technician for the fourth time to work on our shower. Rod, (a company prinicipal, came to evaluate the leak after second complaint and after the plumber came, but sent the same technician). We would like our money returned so that we may employ another company to repair the shower.

Desired Settlement: When we noticed the leak inside the wall that had damaged drywall and carpet behind a bookcase, Convertabath sent check for $100 for damage, but leak and damage has continued. We would like the balance of our money returned so that we may employ another company to repair the shower or install another new enclosure.

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

******* ********


 

We have been contacted by the company & have agreed to have Rod come to reinstall 4/29 & perform wet check.

thanks,
A. ********