Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Dash Designs, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Dash Designs, Inc.

Phone: (480) 967-7829 Fax: (480) 967-2514 View Additional Phone Numbers 6014 S Ash Ave, Tempe, AZ 85283 http://www.dashdesigns.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Internet sales of vehicle covers and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dash Designs, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dash Designs, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dash Designs, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 19, 1991 Business started: 03/01/1984 in AZ Business started locally: 03/01/1984 Business incorporated: 06/04/1985 in AZ
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brad S. Schiff, President Ms. Kristy Corley, Customer Service Mrs. Cami Schiff, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad S. Schiff, President
Business Category

Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery Manufacturers & Producers Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Additional Locations

  • 6014 S Ash Ave

    Tempe, AZ 85283 (480) 967-7829 (877) 275-3274 (480) 967-1675

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/12/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dash Designs, aka AutoAnything on their website, state that the dashmat cover I ordered for my 2012 Camry XLE would fit ANY 2012 Camry. I paid $59.95 for this item. When I received it, it was NOT the correct dashmat, as it does not have openings for the speakers in the dash of the car. I called customer service to ask for a refund or a dashmat that would fit my car, and was told that covering the speakers would "Not affect the sound," which is ridiculous. Who would cover a speaker with a foam rubber and suede material and expect the sound to not be affected? They told me that the dashmat was made for that car. It is NOT made for my car. My complaint is that I had to pay for the return shipping for an item that was NOT as advertised. This dashmat does NOT fit ANY Camry 2012. They are engaging in FALSE ADVERTISING, and then making the customer pay for shipping.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of $8.40 for the shipping costs that they should have offered to pay for in the first place, since they are lying about their product.

8/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I live in Tucson, but ordered a window shade online from Dash Designs. When I tried installing the shade, I found that, while they thought the size I purchased should fit my car, it was too small. I called Dash Designs wishing to obtain an authorization number to return the window shade.When I called, I was informed that the person who issues authorization numbers for returns only works until 3:00 p.m. (it was exactly 3:01 when I called), and was asked to call the following day.I called the next day at 9:45 a.m. and had to leave a voicemail message. I waited until 2:30 p.m., and not having received a return call, decided to call again. I was then told that the authorizations person had left for the day. I think they have no intention of wanting to help me return this purchase.

Desired Settlement: I just want to warn others not do business with Dash Designs.

Business Response:

Good afternoon,

 

The complaint:

The customer received a product that she felt was too small.  She tried contacting our returns dept but they were closed for the day.  She left a voicemail the next day but did not receive a timely response.

 

Our Action:

I received the BBB letter today.  I obtained return authorization and requested a call tag from returns.  I left a message for the customer instructing her to write “*******” on the box in big letters, print and affix the call tag (she will receive by email today), and bring to a UPS location.  I let her know that she will receive a full refund once the return is received, and that the return freight is at no charge to her.  I left her my phone number and extension in case she has any questions.  I also apologized that she had a difficult time reaching our returns department.

 

Thank you,

 

*******

Dash Designs, Inc.

 

**** * *** ****** ***** ** *****

###-###-####

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

 

****** *********