Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Larry Green Chevrolet Oldsmobile, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (928) 634-2227 Fax: (928) 634-3144 2050 E. Rodeo Drive, Cottonwood, AZ 86326 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.larrygreenchevrolet.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a new and pre-owned vehicle sales and service company.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larry Green Chevrolet Oldsmobile, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Larry Green Chevrolet Oldsmobile, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Larry Green Chevrolet Oldsmobile, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 23, 1993 Business started: 02/01/1991 in AZ Business started locally: 02/01/1991 Business incorporated 01/29/1991 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Department Of Motor Vehicles
1801 W. Jefferson, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azdot.com
Phone Number: (602) 255-0072

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Corinne Piccirilli, Business Manager Mr. Lawrence W. Green, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Corinne Piccirilli, Business Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service - Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Green, Larry Chevrolet, Oldsmobile, Geo, Inc. Larry Green Chevrolet, Oldsmobile, Geo, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair BBB AUTO LINE

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Larry Green Chevrolet Oldsmobile, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2050 E. Rodeo Drive

    Cottonwood, AZ 86326

  • PO Box 1839

    Cottonwood, AZ 86326

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They are just incompetent and need to be held accountable. 3 main complaints. 1. When purchasing my new car, I was told it was a Sonata Limited, my paperwork says Sonata limited but when I had service issues, found out its a Sonata SE, called **** the sales person an asked her what make it was she again said a limited. I brought it to the Sales Manager he said "it doesn't really matter, the VIN number is right" I think this just gives you an idea of how incompetent they are and they don't care. 2. from date of purchase, I had issues with the blue tooth/stereo system. first issue was it would cut out momentarily, sporadically then the external temperature gauge went out completely. I was in thier service department 9 times (time off work) trying to get it fixed. I finally threw a fit and the sales manager told me to "Check my cell phone for the outside temperature". I was going to file a complaint with Hyundai and then they decided to replace the whole unit. After that, the temp gauge worked but the blue tooth/stereo cut out more often until eventually it would go out for days and then just come back on. Each time I took it in (even when it wasn't working) service said they could not duplicate the issue, they said they tried several fixes. However, none of these worked. I finally took it to an Audio Dealer and had them look at it, it took 15 minutes and they discovered there were bolts missing in the mounting. They put it back together and it has worked ever since. The audio dealer only charged me 45.00 but I think Larry Green should refund that to me because they installed it incorrectly and couldn't figure it out. I lost a lot of time and had a lot of aggravation because of this. The big one is last year when time for new tires I went to dealership they put on new tires, I paid 550.00, I immediately took it back because they car didn't ride right, it shook and felt unsafe. They were not happy with me, they put on a new set and said I cost them $200.00 because I was finicky. The new set was better but still didnt feel right but I didnt know what to do so I went with it. This year, time for new tires, I got a quote from Larry Green but took it to ****** to compare pricing, ****** said "that quote is for a 91v your car has to have a 95v for safety. its a weight limit issue. I went to *** * *****, he said the same thing, So, I investigated on the car it clearly states tire requirements are a 95v. I called the service department asked why he had those on my car he sald "it really doesnt matter, they are just trying to get more money out of you". Actually ****** tires (correct tires) are the same price as their incorrect ones. I drive 30,000 miles a year for my job and my car is loaded with supplies. The dealer knows this yet they still put unsafe tires on my car and were going to do it again. I don't ever want to go back to them because I do not trust them.

Desired Settlement: I want the $550.00 I paid for the unsafe tires they put on my car that put my life in danger everyday and I want the $45.00 I had to pay someone else to fix their mistake. thank you

Business Response: We have spoken to****, apologized for any inconveniences and have agreed to offer her $250 for customer goodwill.

12/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed a bid on a vehicle, through eBay, that was being sold by Larry Green Chevrolet. My bid was not high enough to meet the reserve price, so no action was taken. Larry Green Chevrolet obtained my email address (****************************) through eBay. Now, my email address is being bombarded with unsolicited and unwanted emails from Larry Green Chevrolet that do not comply with the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003. The link to unsubscribe took me to the website of a company called *** ******** Driver (AKA *** *********** ****). In order to unsubscribe, I am being forced to "read the GM Legal Statement and accept all terms and conditions". However, there is no "Legal Statement" or "terms and conditions" stated on that webpage, so in order to get my email address removed from Larry Green Chevrolet databases, I must accept terms and conditions that I am not being provided. This is clearly a violation of the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003.

Desired Settlement: I want a letter from Larry Green Chevrolet ensuring me that they have removed my name, email address, and any other personal information from any and all databases used for marketing purposes. In addition, I want Larry Green Chevrolet to confirm that they have contacted *** *********** **** and instructed *** *********** **** to remove my name, email address, and any other personal information from any and all databases that *** *********** **** uses for marketing.

Business Response: To whom it may concern; it's standard practice to make contact with potential buyers on eBay. It's important the bidder understand he agreed to the eBay policy authorizing contact. I've cut and pasted that policy where it may shed some light on what he had agreed to when he signed up his account with eBay. Too, he may receive future contact from others and this will help him to understand why. Contact is recommended considering all that could go wrong when purchasing sight unseen, especially with an automobile. We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused anyone and have gladly removed the person's name mentioned within the BBB complaint from future contact . The opt-out functionality seems to be working with SCI so I'm not sure what happened in this particular case. Please see below or visit eBay.com for rules and regulations.
Authorization to Contact YouYou agree to receive calls, including autodialed and/or pre-recorded message calls, from eBay at any of the telephone numbers (including mobile telephone numbers) that we have collected for you as authorized and described in our Privacy Policy, including telephone numbers you have provided us, or that we have obtained from third parties or collected by our own efforts. If the telephone number that we have collected is a mobile telephone number, you consent to receive SMS or other text messages at that number. Standard telephone minute and text charges may apply if we contact you at a mobile number or device. You agree we may contact you in the manner described above at the telephone numbers we have in our records for these purposes:· To contact you for reasons relating to your account or your use of our Services (such as to collect a debt, resolve a dispute, or to otherwise enforce our User Agreement) or as authorized by applicable law· To contact you for marketing, promotional, or other reasons that you have either previously consented to or that you may be asked to consent to in the future. If you do not wish to receive such communications, you can opt-out in the communications preference section of your My eBay.We may share your telephone numbers with our service providers (such as billing or collections companies) who we have contracted with to assist us in pursuing our rights or performing our obligations under the User Agreement, our policies, or any other agreement we may have with you. These service providers may also contact you using autodialed or prerecorded messages calls and/or SMS or other text messages, only as authorized by us to carry out the purposes we have identified above, and not for their own purposes.We will not share your telephone number with non-affiliated third parties for their purposes without your explicit consent, but may share your telephone numbers with members of the eBay corporate family and/or our affiliates, for their use, as authorized under our Privacy Policy. Members of the eBay corporate family and/or our affiliates will only contact you using autodialed or prerecorded message calls and/or SMS or other text messages, if you have requested their services. For more information on the eBay corporate family, please visit http://www.ebayprivacycenter.com/about-us/corporate-family.

*** ******** *****
Internet Director - Green Auto GroupCell ###-###-####Office ###-###-#### *************************************


Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Mr. *****'s determination that he can use an email address of someone that placed an eBay bid for a vehicle and then use the email address for his own marketing outside of eBay is completely WRONG.   The privacy policy that he quoted applies strictly to eBay transactions.  In fact, the eBay "rules and regulations" that he quoted is eBay's policy and applies only to how eBay can contact an eBay member.  It has absolutely nothing to do with Larry Green Chevrolet using someone's email address for their own marketing purposes.   I strongly suggest that if Mr. ***** and Larry Green Chevrolet are going to send unwanted and unsolicited emails, that they familiarize themselves with the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003.   Otherwise, they will surely come across someone who will make an example out of them via a very costly lawsuit.

Now, delete my name and email address and MAKE SURE THAT YOU NEVER SEND ME ANOTHER EMAIL.    

Regards,

***** ******

Business Response: We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and have removed Mr. ******' information from our e-mail manifest to ensure that he does not receive another e-mail.  Thank you.




***** ******** ***
General Manager
Larry Green Chevrolet


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Larry Green Chevrolet Oldsmobile, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart