Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Streetfighter Motorsports offers vehicle accessories and installation services including:

Audio, Video, Alarms, Lighting, Grilles, lift kits, air systems, air horns, train horns, etc...
 
Accessories and installation for all types of vehicles including: Auto, Truck, Semi, Boat, ATV, UTV, Motorcycle, Sandrail, Etc...
 
Installation available for your own products, or buy from us and have it installed.

City of Phoenix Privilege (Sales) Tax License #10037362 Exp 12/31-2012Arizona Dept of Revenue Transaction Privilege Tax License #20610553 Exp N/A


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Streetfighter Motorsports meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Streetfighter Motorsports include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Streetfighter Motorsports
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 09, 2012 Business started: 10/13/2010 in AZ Business incorporated 10/13/2010 in AZ
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Mundell, Member Ms. Rebecca Byrne, Member Mr. Tony Mundell, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Mundell, Member
Business Category

Auto Accessories Auto Alarms & Security Systems Auto Bumpers, Guards & Grilles Auto Electric Equipment Auto Radios & Stereos - Sales & Repair Boat Equipment & Supplies Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Radios - Citizen Band Auto Customizing Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service Truck accessories

Products & Services

Streetfighter Motorsports sells the following brand(s): Accelle, Avital, Axxess, Ballistic, Directed Electronics, Kleinn, Metra, OR-FAB, ORFAB, Performance Accessories, Pioneer, Python, Rockford Fosgate, Rosen, Sony, Trailmaster, Tsunami

Streetfighter Motorsports offers the following product(s): Air Horn, AM/FM Radio, Amplifier, Bumper, Car Alarm, CD Player, Custom Box, DVD Player, GPS Tracking, Grille, HD Radio, Headrest Monitor, HID Lighting, In-Dash Monitor, Keyless Entry, LED Lighting, Leveling Kit, Lift Kit, Motorcycle Alarm, Multimedia Player, Navigation, Overhead Monitor, Remote Start, Rock Door, Rock Rail, Sirius, Smart Start, Speaker, Subwoofer, Tire Carrier, Train Horn, Vehicle Air System, XM Radio

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, & Discover.
Refund and Exchange Policy
All claims/returns must be made within 30 days from date of sale. Defective goods exclusively will be repaired or replaced. All products sold 'as is' with manufacturer's warranty only. No warranties express or implied including '[M]erchantability' or '[F]itness for a particular purpose' apply. No Refunds.  All returns subject to min. 20% re-stocking fee. 
Alternate Business Names
Streetfighter Motorsports, LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair

Additional Locations

  • 2728 E. Bell Road

    Phoenix, AZ 85032 (602) 493-2190

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Streetfighters installed an ********* device on my car for my daughter due to a **** They damaged the ignition and the car would cut out and failed to start mny times. They claimed that it was not the fault of the device. When I went to have the car repairted, my mechanic said the device had ruined the ignition. By that time the year was up and time to remove the device. Streetfighter would not allow my mechanic to remove the device and said they would have to remove it and charge me an extra 50$. They delayed coming out to remove it, then sent a guy with no tools. I told them I would have someone remove it and return ot to them b ut they told me they would report me as it was a misdemeaner for me to remove the device. Now the guy who can remove it is "Not availabel" and don't know when he will be. In the meantime I had to pay to have my car towed to and from my mechanic and they cannot do anything with the vehicle.

Desired Settlement: Remove the device without charge and fix the ignition that they damaged. I want to see the credentials of the person who installed the device. They obviously are incompetent. The car neve ran right and fin ally wouldn't even start due to thee damage.

Business Response: We will be happy to attempt to resolve this
complaint.

As this complaint is from the mother (*****
******) of the customer (******* ******) and customers vehicle, any documents
provided are for your internal review, however we cannot authorize you to
provide them to the complainant without the customers consent.

In Regards to complaint Details:

Purchase Price  and disputed amount– Customer has never paid
Streetfighter Motorsports, provide receipts showing payment to Streetfighter
Motorsports, or direct to ********* provider whom received payments from
customer.

Product / Service – ********* device and
services are provided by ******* *********. See attached agreement between
customer and ********* provider.

Details - We cannot give any input on the
ignition problem, as the car has never been at our shop to have this issue
diagnosed in order to find any problem, or try and correct it.

The ignition ********* device only interrupts the starter wire, so does not
interrupt any other systems on the vehicles. Therefore if the vehicle is
shutting off, this would point to another problem in the vehicle causing it to
shut off. The method the ignition ********* system connects to the vehicle is
no different from a basic alarm starter disable so in no way could the device
"ruin the ignition", as it only interrupts the starter wire.

When asked if their mechanic could remove the *********, we simply informed the
customer working on an ignition ********* requires the mechanic be certified by
the state to do so or is guilty of a class 1 misdemeanor per ****** *******.

Information given to us was that the device had been removed and would be
sitting on the front porch to be picked up, so we attempted to go pickup the
device as soon as we had time available. We were informed we were just
"recovering the device" by ******* *********, not doing a removal and
were not given instruction to remove it by ******* *********. Streetfighter
Motorsports cannot remove the device until given authorization to do so from
******* *********, so our tech is not unavailable to do so until we have that
authorization. All service work is done at our facility at **** ** **** ***** ******** ** *****,
so vehicle must be brought to our facility to perform
service work, unless customer wishes to pay additional fees for

"mobile" services which will be $50.00 for this mobile removal, and
can only be scheduled and done once instructed by ******* *********.

Streetfighter Motorsports is service center for ******* *********, and provides
services to ******* ********* customers as instructed.

In regards to desired outcome/settlement:
Streetfighter Motorsports will be happy to schedule to remove the device once
******* ********* has authorized us to do so, as long as the customer is
friendly and no longer abusive.

All service work is done at our facility at **** ** **** ***** ******** ** *****,
so vehicle must be brought to our facility to perform service work,
unless customer wishes to pay additional fees for

"mobile" services of $50.00 to cover vehicle expense, and time to
load/unload tools to perform services etc… .

If we are able to determine the
installation performed by Streetfighter Motorsports caused the ignition to
fail, we would gladly perform the repair at no charge. If it was caused by the
device owned by ******* *********, then that dispute would then be between the
customer and ******* *********, not Streetfighter Motorsports. If the ignition simply
wore out or was faulty, that dispute would be between the buyer, and seller
and/or vehicle manufacturer, not Streetfighter Motorsports.

Streetfighter Motorsports employee
credentials are available for view at the Store at **** ** **** ****.

Streetfighter Motorsports did not sell the
customer the vehicle, therefore any issues with the vehicles ignition, and
running or starting issues not related to the installation should be taken up
with the vehicle seller

Also please note the person whom has called our store regarding this has been
abusive, swearing and hanging up on our employees when we have tried to answer
questions, and provide direction regarding this issue.

If the customer continues to be abusive in their contact with Streetfighter
Motorsports we will no longer assist the customer, and they will be welcome to
contact ******* ********* at ************** to find another service center to
provide ******* ********* services for them.


Sincerely,

****** *******

Streetfighter Motorsports

**** ** **** **** ******** ** *****