Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business provides blinds, shades, shutters and custom draperies. Blinds Chalet sells blinds nationwide.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blinds Chalet, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blinds Chalet, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Blinds Chalet, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 5
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 26, 2007 Business started: 06/28/2001 in AZ Business started locally: 05/08/2006 Business incorporated 08/15/2006 in AZ
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Arizona Registrar of Contractors (ROC)
1700 W. Washington Street, Ste. 105, Phoenix AZ 85007
http://www.azroc.gov
Phone Number: (602) 542-1525
Fax Number: (602) 542-1599

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jayson Ellingson, CEO Mr. Ron Manwaring, CTO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jayson Ellingson, CEO
Business Category

Window Shades Blinds Window Coverings Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom Screens - Door & Window Shutters Venetian Blinds - Dealers Vertical Blinds

Products & Services

Blinds Chalet, LLC offers the following product(s): Aluminum Mini Blinds, Bamboo Woven Wood Shades, Blackout Shades, Collegiate Window Shades, Cordless Blinds/Child Safe Blinds, Cordless Top Down Bottom Up, Custom Drapery, Decorative Tape Blinds, Discount Blinds, Energy Efficient Shades, Express Production Blinds, Faux Wood Blinds, HoneyComb Cellular Shades, Horizontal Fabric Shades, MLB™ Window Shades, Motorized Blinds, Noise Reduction Shades, Pleated Shades, Roller Shades, Roman Shades, Routless Blinds, Shutters, Soft Sheer Shades, Solar Screen Shades, Top Down Bottom Up Shades, Valances, Vertical Blinds, Window Blind Colors, Window Blinds, Window Shades, Wood Blinds

Method(s) of Payment
All Major Credit Cards
Google Checkout
PayPal

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Blinds Chalet, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1946 N Higley Rd Ste 201

    Mesa, AZ 85205

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered blinds from the Blind Chalet and followed the instructions regarding how to measure the blinds for an outside mount. The disclaimer with purchase exactly stated that "standard deductions will be taken for inside mount blinds. Outside mount blinds will arrive the size specified". I ordered 3 blinds. Two of the blinds measuring 42.50 inches in width and the other measuring 42.75 inches in width. The total for my purchase was $568.76. The original price was $938.01 but they were having a 40% off sale. The blinds I received were the wrong width, 2 of them measured 41.25 inches and one measured 41.50 inches. Due to the blinds being over an inch shorter than the width I ordered, I am unable to use the blinds. I contacted the Blinds Chalet and they told me that I was supposed to add more to my desired width to get the actual width I wanted for an outside mount. This was not stated in my order. They said they could offer me an oops order and that I could pay an additional $430.00 to receive the correct size blinds. In the oops order they suggested that I order a size in width over 3 inches of my original order. I am positive that I could have never known to add 3 inches to my measurements when they tell you that the blinds will arrive as specified. Here is the email they sent me; I have put together an oop's quote which gives additional discounting for a remake on the roller shades. Here is a copy of it, let me know if you would like to go forward with the remake. Thank you ~ Order 621933 view user's orders edit user edit order - ***** ****** (owner, created) Started: Jul 14 2015 12:07PM Completed: EDI: Place On HOLD ADD Confirm/Approve HOLD ByPass 24 Hold:Yes Item Size Color Qty Total 1. Twilight Blackout Roller Shades Outside Mount Lift-Right Roll Type-Standard Roll 45 3/4" x 80" 25.42 sqft Chocolate - **** * $312.67 Room: Notes: 2. Twilight Blackout Roller Shades Outside Mount Lift-Right Roll Type-Standard Roll 45 3/4" x 80" 25.42 sqft Chocolate - 0061 1 $312.67 Room: Notes: 3. Twilight Blackout Roller Shades Outside Mount Lift-Right Roll Type-Standard Roll 46" x 80" 25.56 sqft Chocolate - **** * $312.67 Room: Notes: 3 items - Subtotal: $938.01 Discount:RAO-****** ($513.96) Handling Fee: $5.95 Total: $430.00

Desired Settlement: I originally had asked the Blinds Chalet to send me the correct size shades for free. I would still be open to that outcome or I would like to be refunded the amount that I paid for the shades $568.78.

Business Response:

The shades that the customer was disputing were made to the specs that we provide on our website at
**************************************************************** * ****************************************

The following information is on the order page when the customer was placing their order. 

OUTSIDE MOUNT: Enter the size you wish the blinds to be made. See individual descriptions for any deductions or additions. Width measurement is from tip to tip on the roller. Fabric width will be smaller to accommodate the lift controls and mounting brackets.

Standard Roller
Bracket to bracket, ordered width
Fabric width, ordered width minus 1 1/4"

We feel bad that the customer dis not take this deductions into consideration when ordering her shades but they were made to the sizes that were ordered with the industry standard deductions.  Unfortunately we can not refund the customer the money for these shades as they were custom made for the measurements she entered.  We clearly state on our website that we do not accept returns.  We can not resale them.  We can reorder the shades at a larger discount for the customer but there will be a cost.

Binds Chalet delivered the products as ordered and should not have to refund the customer or pay to have new ones made because the customer ordered the wrong sizes. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10717355, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

If I was supposed to order the blinds 1.25 inches in width more than the actual size that I wanted, then why do they suggest in the oops quote ordering the blinds 3.25 inches in width more than the actual size I desire? It seems that if I had in fact made a mistake when ordering then I should be ordering only 1.25 additional inches for my next order not 3.25 inches. I have no faith that if I were to reorder and pay the $430 they quoted me that I would actually get the correct size blinds. Also, the blinds they sent me were 1.50 inches more narrow, not 1.25 inches, than what I desired. 

Regards,

******** *********

Business Response: The customer service agent explained to the customer why she recommended it be ordered 3.25 inches larger.  She explained that there will be a deduction taken of 1 1/4" to the fabric (as stated on our website) and in her opinion it is nice to have the shade extend past the glass so it blocks the ability from seeing in the side of the shade.  My suggestion to order it a 1.25 inches bigger was so that you would receive the fabric at the size you intended it to be.  Blinds Chalet's customer service agent was trying to provide you with a helpful suggestion.    I do know that we provided that shades to the sizes they were ordered to.  As stated before we will gladly have the shades remade for a discounted cost but Blinds Chalet can not pay to have shades remade that were ordered incorrectly.  The difference from the 1.5" deduction to the 1.25" that is listed on the website is also listed on the ordering page.  Note: Width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/4".  This variance is a industry standard

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Yankee shade from them. When I installed it and rolled it down, it does not roll down straight. I checked the leveling on window and shade and they are even. The shade is on the roller unevenly. I am also unhappy about the measured width of the product. I have contacted them on the telephone, email, and social media and Im yet to get any customer satisfaction. Their employee ***** is rude, unsympathetic, and is basically ignoring my claim as the pictures I've sent are pretty clear that the shade needs fixed. I haven't heard from them in over a week.

Desired Settlement: I want a new shade that is wider and straight. It is a Xmas gift and will be centerpiece of my sons room for years.

Business Response: I have looked over the photos sent in by the customer on this order, and
the shade is hanging correctly from what I can see. Customer notes at
the bottom of this complaint that he wants a "wider"  replacement...was
this not ordered at the correct size? We do not offer returns and or
exchanges due to the shades we make  are all custom made to the the size
given to us by the customer. However, if the customer would like to
send me a photo showing the shade all the way pulled down and where the
material is attached crooked on the roller head rail I will be more then
happy to send that over to the manufacture and see about doing a remake
but it will come at the same size as on the original order, The remake
can only be done if I can show that manufacturer in fact that the shade
is crooked.


Thank you,

******* *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

I've sent them pictures before. They are denying even in their response that they see that it is crooked. They are just stating that they are going to take a look at pictures again and again refer it to the manufacturer. That is a dead response. They've already done that. I've posted theses pics on social media and everyone can tell that it is in fact cockeyed when rolled down. I won't accept anything less than it being fixed without the hassle and disregard
I've received at this point. They need to accept my claim and take it back and make another. I'm not going to accept anything less. 

Regards,

**** ****


 

 

Business Response: If the customer wants to pay to ship the blind to our office I will look at it and photograph the shade and send in all photos to BBB and to the customer to show if it was or was not made correctly. If it is not correct again we will remake but it will be at the original size ordered. Please let me know if this is what the customer wants to do and I will send our address for him to ship the blind back to us for inspection, Thank you!

******* *******

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 sets of blinds that should have opened from the center. The sales person indicated "center split stack" on each order. Intuitively, this means open from the center and stack on the ends. I did several google and other browser searches and this was verified. I received 2 sets of "center stack" blinds, which means they open into the middle and stack in the center. I called and was told I got what I ordered, which clearly was not the case. I sent photos of the incorrectly made item.

Desired Settlement: I would like replacements sent to the specifications of my order. If it cannot be done in a timely manner, I would like a refund please.

Business Response: We are remaking this customer order at no charge, the manufacture made this mistake when creating the order and Blinds Chalet will be re entering the order to be made correctly. Thank you!

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Thanks.  A credit was issued and it posted to my account this morning.  

Regards,

****** *********

1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My orders from Blind Chalet was delivered with the wrong color, not once but twice. It has the slowest response as an online company I've dealt with. It took over a week to get an answer to whether my blind shipment will be replaced. It took over a week to get the ***** return labels so I can return 4 boxes. And now it's taking too long to get a refund to an order that they couldn't deliver correctly.

Desired Settlement: Since my order was not made correctly, a refund of $262.81 should be made as soon as possible.

Business Response: This order has been credit back to the customer below is the transaction information:

Transaction Confirmation
Transaction ********** has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system.


Below is a summary:

Transaction ID: **********
Payment Method: ********
Amount: USD (262.81)
Customer Name: *** *****

Thank you!

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

********* ******


 

 

1/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The shade I bought and paid for was shipped with the incorrect measurements. Blinds Chalet blamed me for it and flatly refused to correct the problem, sticking me for $150. Not only was customer service rude, when I asked to speak to a supervisor, they promised one would call back. The call never came, and so I am stuck with a $150 dollar blind that is of new value. I call this internet piracy.

Desired Settlement: They need to issue a refund for their error. They told me the product had to be made in China, and shipped from there. No way this is anyone's fault but mine right?????

Business Response: Customer order on their own using our website off IP address ************* on November 23, 2013

Customer order our Energy Guard 1/2" Translucent Double Cell Shades

Inside Mount

70 x 34.75

Here are the instruction for the "how to measure for this product" This information is listed on the page that the customer ordered the product on:



Attention:

When ordering, use the following guidelines:
INSIDE MOUNT: Enter exact window measurements.
Take NO Deductions.


Factory Adjustment:

Fabric 1/2", Headrail 3/8" to 1/4" including end caps.

OUTSIDE MOUNT: Enter the size you wish the blinds to be made. See individual descriptions for any deductions or additions.

For more help, please see our measuring instructions.


Note: Width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8".

If you are mounting blinds or shades to fit within any
openings such as between cabinets or walls use inside mount.



If the customer received the product at the incorrect size due to a error made on Blinds Chalet part, we are more then happy to get it fix to the correct measurements. However, if it came correct and it happens to be the wrong measurement that the customer provided we do not offer returns or exchanges due to the product being customer made, we can offer a larger discount on a new order to replace the one that was ordered incorrect.

Customer also agreed to our terms and conditions on the website that state our Return Policy:


Measuring Disclaimer

It is the responsibility of the customer to take the measurements for
their desired window coverings. If the customer follows the measuring instructions as outlined on the website of **************** the window coverings will fit impeccably.


All of our products are custom made to order so it is very important
that you follow our measuring and installation instructions. When you
follow our instructions we guarantee your blinds will fit perfectly! It
is equally important that you review your email order confirmation for
accuracy. Because our products are custom made your card will be charged
at the time the order is placed. Of course we realize that mistakes may
occur and if we make a mistake on your order we will either repair or
remake it at no charge to you. If you make a mistake in measuring or
ordering please contact us. Depending on the type of error you may
return the product to the factory for alteration or we will have it
remade at a discount. Any cost incurred for alterations due to
customer's mistakes, including shipping, will be the responsibility of
the customer.



Return Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and for this
reason we offer a 30-day Satisfaction Guarantee. Since all products are
custom made to order for each customer, they cannot be returned except
for warranty repair. We understand that your window coverings are a
substantial investment, for this reason we require that free samples
must be obtained before ordering to qualify for the Satisfaction
Guarantee. This will allow you to view the samples and see any color
variations that may occur from monitors, manufacturers, and different
lighting environments. Therefore, if the blinds conform to the sample,
blinds may not be returned for any of these reasons. In the event that
you're not satisfied with your window coverings, **************** will
make every effort to realize your complete satisfaction. Blinds may not
be returned due to mistakes made by customers measurement, incorrect
ordering, stained woods and fabrics that vary slightly due to dye lots
or wood grain, shipping issues out of our control, etc. Products within
the same room should be ordered at the same time to ensure proper
matching. Blinds Chalet must be notified with 10 days from date of
receipt for any problems. Commercial and contract orders are not covered
under this guarantee.



All returns must be given a Return Authorization Number(RGA) and
shipping address to return the product. Keep your original boxes and
packaging materials in the event you need to return your blinds, Blinds
Chalet cannot provide packaging materials. All returns must be shipped
to **************** in new condition within 30 days of receipt, preceded
by prior authorization that has been accepted by ****************
Customer Service Department. Call our Customer Service Department toll
free @ ***** ********.


Please contact me if you have any other questions, Thank you

******* *******
General Manager
Blinds Chalet LLC
************




 





Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They messed up this order NOT ME. Now I have a 149 dollar blind that is of NO value whatsoever to me. THEY OFFERED NOTHING WHAT SO +EVER new in their response to you. Blame the customer, cannot be them. If you look on Yelp.com for Blinds Chalet, there are others with the same exact issue. They told me the order goes to China for the creation of this blind, and yet they are sure there is no chance something could be lost in translation! No, I do not find their response even a slight effort to remedy the situation.

Regards,

******* ****


 

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Because Blinds Chalet has previously refused to even talk about fixing this issue, and rudely done so, i bought another blind already. Now they want to replace it? Too late. A refund is the only acceptable remedy. I bought the blind to keep my kitchen warmer, and wanted it in place for the holidays. Now that the BBB got involved they decided they would fix the issue like ANY NORMAL HONEST BUSINESS would have done in the first place.  When they laughed at me out loud from their customer service, I gave up on them. What else could I do? Even the first effort through the BBB received a "we are not doing anything" response from Blinds Chalet. This business is not acting like a normal US business. I own a business...we ALL have to process refunds!

Regards,

Michael Pass

 

Business Response:
Again the customer order this product on their own, the size order was 70 x 34.75 and that is what the customer received, If the customer placed his order with sizing that was backwards we can offer a discount on a new order. Please read the below information as we have covered all areas of this compliant. Thank you.





Customer order on their own using our website off IP address ************* on November 23, 2013

Customer order our Energy Guard 1/2" Translucent Double Cell Shades

Inside Mount

70 x 34.75

Here
are the instruction for the "how to measure for this product" This
information is listed on the page that the customer ordered the product
on:



Attention:

When ordering, use the following guidelines:
INSIDE MOUNT: Enter exact window measurements.
Take NO Deductions.


Factory Adjustment:

Fabric 1/2", Headrail 3/8" to 1/4" including end caps.

OUTSIDE MOUNT: Enter the size you wish the blinds to be made. See individual descriptions for any deductions or additions.

For more help, please see our measuring instructions.


Note: Width and length measurements may vary +/- 1/8".

If you are mounting blinds or shades to fit within any
openings such as between cabinets or walls use inside mount.



If
the customer received the product at the incorrect size due to a error
made on Blinds Chalet part, we are more then happy to get it fix to the
correct measurements. However, if it came correct and it happens to be
the wrong measurement that the customer provided we do not offer returns
or exchanges due to the product being customer made, we can offer a
larger discount on a new order to replace the one that was ordered
incorrect.

Customer also agreed to our terms and conditions on the website that state our Return Policy:


Measuring Disclaimer

It is the responsibility of the customer to take the measurements for
their
desired window coverings. If the customer follows the measuring
instructions as outlined on the website of **************** the window
coverings will fit impeccably.


All of our products are custom made to order so it is very important
that you follow our measuring and installation instructions. When you
follow our instructions we guarantee your blinds will fit perfectly! It
is equally important that you review your email order confirmation for
accuracy. Because our products are custom made your card will be charged
at the time the order is placed. Of course we realize that mistakes may
occur and if we make a mistake on your order we will either repair or
remake it at no charge to you. If you make a mistake in measuring or
ordering please contact us. Depending on the type of error you may
return the product to the factory for alteration or we will have it
remade at a discount. Any cost incurred for alterations due to
customer's mistakes, including shipping, will be the responsibility of
the customer.



Return Policy

We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase and for this
reason we offer a 30-day Satisfaction Guarantee. Since all products are
custom made to order for each customer, they cannot be returned except
for warranty repair. We understand that your window coverings are a
substantial investment, for this reason we require that free samples
must be obtained before ordering to qualify for the Satisfaction
Guarantee. This will allow you to view the samples and see any color
variations that may occur from monitors, manufacturers, and different
lighting environments. Therefore, if the blinds conform to the sample,
blinds may not be returned for any of these reasons. In the event that
you're not satisfied with your window coverings, **************** will
make every effort to realize your complete satisfaction. Blinds may not
be returned due to mistakes made by customers measurement, incorrect
ordering, stained woods and fabrics that vary slightly due to dye lots
or wood grain, shipping issues out of our control, etc. Products within
the same room should be ordered at the same time to ensure proper
matching. Blinds Chalet must be notified with 10 days from date of
receipt for any problems. Commercial and contract orders are not covered
under this guarantee.



All returns must be given a Return Authorization Number(RGA) and
shipping address to return the product. Keep your original boxes and
packaging materials in the event you need to return your blinds, Blinds
Chalet cannot provide packaging materials. All returns must be shipped
to **************** in new condition within 30 days of receipt, preceded
by prior authorization that has been accepted by ****************
Customer Service Department. Call our Customer Service Department toll
free @ ***** ********.


Please contact me if you have any other questions, Thank you

******* *******
General Manager
Blinds Chalet LLC
************




 


12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The blinds that I ordered were never produced. When I called the company, the customer service rep contacted the manufacturer and they said that the material had not even arrived for my blinds. So I cancelled my order and she emailed me a confirmation of the cancellation. However, they had already charged my credit card and have yet to refund my credit card. The customer service agents do not answer my calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: I need them to refund my credit card immediately.

Business Response: This customer order was canceled and credited, Please see transaction information below. Thank you.


Transaction ID: **********
Payment Method: XXXX4173
Amount: USD (-828.48)
Customer Name: ******* ********

If you have any question please contact me

******* *******
###-###-####

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a shade on Sep. 5, 2013 (order #491936). I followed manufacture's installation instruction and found that the bottom brackets of the shade could not be attached to the bottom sill because the cords were made one and half an inch too short. On October 1, I emailed ***** ******* with photos showing the actual dimensions of my window and the current installation. In case you wonder, the reason I emailed them three weeks later and not sooner was because another shade I ordered on Sep 4 came with some parts missing, so I wanted to have that resolved first, and I was glad it did work out, even though it took a very long tome. Back to the story, since then I made a phone call to them every week and every time a representative would give me reassurance that the new shade had been in the process of remaking and would be ship out soon, so each time I waited. Finally on November 1, after a couple of more phone calls and reassurances, I was told that, quote from the email sent by *****: "Per what the manufacturer said it looks like the installation isn't correct. They said to check your brackets and follow the instructions for installation making sure the brackets are not directly over the mechanisms." Amazing how things just turned down side up. I sent her additional photos on November 4 and 10, and I have called Blinds Chalet several times looking to speak her or her manager but neither could be reached, I have left voice messages for both her and her manager asking simply for an update, no answer to this day. I am simply at a disbelief at their level of customer service. The following statement was a description of their business directly from their website: "Peace of mind, satisfaction and YOUR confidence in us is what we strive for." The very last time I contacted Blinds Chalet was on November 21 and one of their representative ***** told me that the shade has been in the process of remaking and would be ship out soon. My confidence? has probably long bottomed out.

Desired Settlement: This is how I want this case to be settled: 1. Refund the full amount of the shade ($119.01) 2. If above option is not viable, sent a replacement with the correct length made. 3. No matter what, contact me. Silence is NOT golden here!

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am an absolutely irate customer. I placed an order on Thursday November 21st for a TWO DAY PRODUCTION BLIND! If you count Friday the 22nd as one day and Monday the 25th as the second day, it should have shipped the 25th, if not the 26th AT THE LATEST! I needed this ASAP for the holidays. I called four times on different days to see why my blind did not ship and then I was told, oh, we will call you back. So sorry, we don't have information. WHAT KIND OF LOW BUDGET SCAM ARE THEY RUNNING?! I NEVER received the promised calls back and even though they charge me, have not received my merchandise. I want a FULL refund because I had to go and buy a different product since they could not keep their commitment. And their crap customer service made it worse. Guess what? When I say I will call my clients back, I ACTUALLY DO!

Desired Settlement: Full refund. I do not want their merchandise any longer.

Business Response: We have refunded this customer for the order, we had incorrect information from our manufacture. The order will be at no charge due to the wrong info on the site and Blinds Chalet apologizes about that. Please see the transaction details for the customer refund. Thank you!


Transaction Confirmation









Transaction 5750282891 has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system.




Below is a summary:


Transaction ID: 5750282891

Payment Method: XXXX2043

Amount: USD (44.23)

Customer Name: William Kring







10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: May 25th 2013 we orderedn Norman Woodlore Composite Shutters size 74 3/3 w x 603/4 h. from Blinds Chalet. We waited and finally contacted Blinds Chalet and were informed the order was never passed on to the manufacture. Dated 6/19/13. Blinds Chalet said they would put in a reorder and we agreed. we changed the measurements to 741/2 x 601/4. Blinds said no problem and sent in order. We received the shutters 8/23/13. The shutters measured 79w x 63h. We tried to use the shutters but the shutters would not open because to width. 8/27/13 Called Blinds Chalet and was refered to ***** ******* as apparently she was the person that took the orginal order in May 2013. She requested picture showing tape measure in picture measuring he shutter frame. It was sent promptly. This request is to send pictures to manufacture. The manfacture claims the shutters were made to measurements sent in and are correct. ***** confirms the measurements we gave her were correct at 74 1/2 x 60 1/4 and the manufacture was wrong. These pictular shutters and all outside mounted shutters ordered from Blinds Chalet in their instruction on how to measure outside mount shutters say to add 2/1/4" for each side for addition of frame. Our original order was sent in with the addition of 2/1/4 for each side for outside mount for frame. Back to 8/27/13 we communicated with ***** and as to the problem and she said would get back to us. She did not. We had to call her. We have communicated 3 times online chat and 1 time via phone to ***** and Shannon between 8/27/13 and 9/10/13 Each time we were told they are trying to resolve it with manufacture. Today is 9/10/13 and have not heard from ***** or anybody from Blinds Chalet. My opinion is some one at Blinds Chalet blew it and are trying to cover it up? Just my opinion. Been to long now!!! We are out our money and do not have a reorder for the shutters we ordered. To resolve this we would like Blinds Chalet to reorder the shutters as we still want the shutters , of course the size we ordered. And communicate with us. Sincerely, ****** and ****** ********* *************************** ************

Desired Settlement: Sent order in to manufacture so we can cover the window with shutter entended.

Business Response: In Regards to complaint number 9713509 for ****** *********, Blinds Chalet will be remaking the shutter order for customer. I apologize that Mr. ********* was not contacted by the customer service agent in a more timely manner. It is never our intentions to make customers feel that we are putting them off or unable to help with the issue they may be having. In this case, we were having to communicate back and forth with the manufacturing facility in China to try to figure out where the mistake was made. Being that they are in China, there is a delay in getting an answer due to the time difference. As soon as we get the tracking information for this order we will be more then happy to get this sent off to Mr. *********. If you have any other questions please let me know.

Thank you,
******* *******
General Manager
Blinds Chalet LLC

8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Before placing my order, I "chatted" at length with a customer service rep, who assured me that I could get the options I wanted even though the poorly-designed website didn't have a specific box to include those options. After confirming those options were available, I placed the order as fully as the website allowed. As soon as I rec'd the confirmation that they had rec'd the order, I emailed back to the same customer service address to confirm that the options I wanted would be included. Three weeks later, I rec'd the blinds, but WITHOUT the options I had so vehemently and thoroughly requested. Now they are saying I should have phoned in the order with any "changes." I didn't make changes, what I wanted was always what I wanted, and had told them repeatedly what they were. Their departments apparently don't talk one another, and their website is very misleading.

Desired Settlement: Exchange for the proper blinds as I had originally spelled out so clearly, or a full refund so that I can order them with another supplier.

Business Response: To whom it may concern:

When customers call/chat with Blinds Chalet customer service we try our best to help customer answer any questions they may have
at the time of ordering or prior to ordering. In this case ******** had chatted with one of our customer service reps about different options
that are available on the Room Darkening RV Please Shades that are not listed on our web site however we still can request the options from the
manufacture if they are available. ******** placed this order after the fact of chatting with a customer service rep on her own using the IP address 70.193.8.46
on Many 7TH 2013. It is out policy and in the terms and conditions that ******** agreed to when placing her order ( i will list the policy below) that NO CHANGES OR
CANCELLATIONS CAN BE DONE VIA EMAIL. The reason for this is when a customer send a email to our standard customerservice@blindschalet.com email address
it gets dispersed out the customer service office not just to one direct person, at times those email are not answers right away as it is stated NO CHANGES AND CANCELLATIONS
can be made via email. Blinds Chalet is in the office M-F 6AM-5PM MST and Sat 6AM -3PM to offer assistants to customers. Once a order goes over to a manufacture
(this is the next business day that it will go into manufacturing) if they have already started the production again NO CHANGES ANS CANCELLATIONS can be made.
We will always do are best to try and see if we can catch them in time to make changes however ******** would have need to call us the DAY she placed the order
to have us add in any additional options that are not offered on the web site but still offered by the manufacture.

"Order Changes and Cancellations

All sales are final, so be sure to double check the width,
length, desired color, and all options before placing your order. We
cannot guarantee any changes after placing your order but will do our
best. In the event that you wish to cancel your order or make a change,
the request must be made with Blindschalet.com Customer Service within
the same business day. To ensure proper handling, all order changes or
cancellations must be made over the phone
after which you will be
required to submit the changes or cancellation in writing via email to
the assigned customer service agent you speak with over the phone. In
most cases production begins within 24 hours from the time the order is
placed. However, products that are made under express production do not
qualify for any changes or cancellations because they are immediately
sent into production. We will do everything we can to assist your needs.
However, each cancellation or change is contingent upon our ability to
cancel or change the order with our manufacturer. Orders may not be
cancelled due to delays in shipping.



Blindschalet.com Customer Service Department will issue an
authorization number to you, if the item(s) can be cancelled or changed.


Discounts, coupons, and promotions are final at the time of sale.
Discounts may not be adjusted after final sale is made. Only one coupon
may use per order.



No changes/cancellations allowed on Rush Delivery Orders."


In the case that something had come
incorrect Blinds Chalet will stand behind our products 100%, we would
absolutely get them remake for the customer, However in this case we
made the product to the size and option that we requested by the customer and do
not offer this as option for blinds that are ordered incorrect by the
consumer.




Blinds Chalet is still more then happy to honor a larger discount on a new
order for this customer to replace the blinds that they received, however a return and
or exchange would not be an option, as we sent the order out correctly.



Customer is in possession of the
merchandise. Customer has not returned merchandise to Blinds Chalet.
Because these products are
custom made, cut specifically for this customers windows they cannot
be returned. We regard any
failure to pay for delivered product as an attempt to defraud our
company.











Thank you,



******* *******

Blinds Chalet Management


************



Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Greetings,
Attached please find a summary of all the communication to date between myself and Blinds Chalet.  As you will see, I have done everything conceivable to resolve this dispute myself, to no avail.  I look forward to getting your assistance in this matter.  Please feel free to contact me with any additional information you may need.

Regards,

******** *********


 

 

Business Response:

BBB Complaint ID:*******

******** *********

 




Date Filed:


7/10/2013




 

 




Date Responded:


07/11/13




 

 

To whom it may concern:



When customers call/chat with Blinds Chalet customer service we try our best to
help customer answer any questions they may have at the time of ordering or
prior to ordering. In this case, ******** had chatted with one of our customer
service reps about different options that are available on the Room Darkening
RV Please Shades that are not listed on our web site, however we still can request
the options from the manufacture IF they are available. ******** placed this
order after the fact of chatting with a customer service rep on her own using
the IP address *********** on May 7TH 2013. It is our policy and in the terms
and conditions that ******** agreed to when placing her order ( I will list the
policy below) that NO CHANGES OR CANCELLATIONS CAN BE DONE VIA EMAIL. The
reason for this is when a customer sends a email to our standard
***************@blindschalet.com email address it gets dispersed out the
customer service office not just to one direct person, at times those emails
are not answers right away as it is stated NO CHANGES AND CANCELLATIONS can be
made via email. Blinds Chalet is in the office M-F 6AM-5PM MST and Sat 6AM -3PM
to offer assistants to customers. Once a order goes over to a manufacture (this
is the following business day) if they have already started the production
again NO CHANGES ANS CANCELLATIONS can be made. We will always do are best to
try and see if we can catch them in time to make changes however ******** would
have needed to call us the DAY she placed the order to have us add in any
additional options that are not offered on the web site but still offered by the manufacture.

"Order Changes and Cancellations

All sales are final, so be sure to double check the width, length, desired color, and all options before placing your order. We
cannot guarantee any changes after placing your order but will do our best. In the event that you wish to cancel your order or make a change, the request must be made with Blindschalet.com Customer Service within
the same business day. To ensure proper handling, all order changes or cancellations must be made over the phone after which you will be required to submit the changes or cancellation in writing via email to
the assigned customer service agent you speak with over the phone. In most cases production begins within 24 hours from the time the order is placed. However, products that are made under express production do not qualify for any changes or cancellations because they are immediately sent into production. We will do everything we can to assist your needs.
However, each cancellation or change is contingent upon our ability to cancel or change the order with our manufacturer. Orders may not be canceled due to delays in shipping.


Blindschalet.com Customer Service Department will issue an authorization number to you, if the item(s) can be cancelled or changed.

Discounts, coupons, and promotions are final at the time of sale. Discounts may not be adjusted after final sale is made. Only one coupon may use per order.


No changes/cancellations allowed on Rush Delivery Orders."


In the case that something had come incorrect to what she ordered, Blinds Chalet would stand behind our products 100%, we would absolutely get them remake for the customer, However in this case we made the product to the size and option that we requested by the customer and do not offer this as option for blinds that are ordered incorrect by the consumer.


Blinds Chalet is still more then happy to honor a larger discount on a new order for this customer to replace the blinds that they received, however a return and or exchange would not be an option, as we sent the order out correctly.

Customer is in possession of the merchandise. Customer has not returned merchandise to Blinds Chalet. Because these products are custom made, cut specifically for this customers windows they cannot be returned. We regard any failure to pay for delivered product as an attempt to defraud our
company.

Thank you,

******* *******

Blinds Chalet Management


************




Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Per your response to the BBB complaint, I will be happy to return the WRONG Blinds as soon as I have rec’d the CORRECT blinds.  At the moment, I don’t trust
that you will send the correct blinds or a full refund if I return the wrong blinds.  Please be advised, as I have stated previously, a complaint to the BBB, and the three-year black mark on your record with them that it inflicts, is only the beginning step of the process I am willing to undertake in order to amend the grievous mistake on your part.  The sooner you make amends, the less damage will be inflicted on your reputation.  Your decision...

Regards,

******** *********


 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Blinds Chalet, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart