5/6/2016 Whatever you do STAY AWAY FROM Blinds Chalet!!!!!!!!!!!! I phoned in and placed an order for pure white cellular blinds. What I received was "GREEN HEAD RAILS" with white cells. I tried for several months to resolve this and Eric Ellingson's (the general manager) response was the blinds head rails are color coordinated and they have a NO REFUND POLICY written and posted on the website. Read the other reviews have that had similar experiences and believe them!! They are true based on my experience.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. W. on 5/6/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/28/2015 I placed and order for 2 small roller shades on 05/20, with online advertisement "3 day production". On 05/23 I had an online chat with them on order status and they said it is in production and will be ready for shipment on 05/27. I did contact them on 05/28 to confirm shipment and they told me that production did not even started because they do not have this material till 06/05!!!!!!!! Completely disappointed!!! It is a lie and misadvertisement !!! I lost a week on time sensitive order and got their "We are sorry"!!!! Thanks!!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Vadim B. on 5/28/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Customer placed his order on 5/20. Production of shades starts the next business day as stated on our website and to the customer. The order has a 3 business day production which would be the 21st, 22nd, and 26th because of the memorial holiday. We also state on our website where the customer ordered his shades the following information. * Production lead times are only an estimate and does not apply to any colors that are out of stock. Please allow additional time for shipping. We always do our best to get the orders out as quickly as possible to our customers. by on 5/28/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/21/2014 I ordered six blinds for one room . They were shipped from three different manufacturers . I received three different colors , three different tolerances and four different styles . Blinds Chalet offered no solution as I had read the warning regarding custom orders and it was out of their hands . They couldn't possibly have any quality control in place since they use so many different manufacturers . The warning cannot be binding when they are so wantonly careless regarding customer satisfaction . Take away their accreditation or the BBB is a joke .
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kevin O. on 8/21/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
7/30/2014 PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS COMPANYS HIDDEN GUIDELINES WHEN ORDERING THIS PRODUCT. THE ONLINE SITE GIVES THIS DESCRIPTION OF THE ROLLER SHADE: Elite Light Filtering Roller Shades "Our Elite light filtering roller shades are made from fine woven polyester fabric giving them a crisp, modern look. Designed for privacy but to allow filtered light to pass through the translucent fabric." I ORDERED THE EBONY AND IT WAS SOLID BLACK NO LIGHT OF ANY KIND PASSING THROUGH. NO REFUND NO EXCHANGE BECAUSE I DID NOT ORDER A SAMPLE OF PRODUCT FIRST.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by AW on 7/30/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We are working on a solution with our manufacturer for this customer. It clearly states on Blinds Chalet website on every design and order page the following "Due to the color variation between monitors we recommend ordering samples before placing your order if color is important." This customer is upset because he received a product that is different from what he imagined it would be. If he would have ordered a sample he could have seen the material and chose a different product that would have been to his liking. With that said we are working on a solution with our manufacture for this customer and should have this resolved in 1-2 days. by on 8/4/2014

Comment from the Business customer has agreed to keep the shades for a discounted cost by on 8/4/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/27/2014 We ordered shades from this company 2 months ago. We have been complaining about defective shades since we ordered the shades, and have received 4 shipments in an attempt to send us correct shades. However, they still haven't sent us all the shades we have ordered without defects. In fact, they send us the same defective shade twice. And they sent us replacement shades for shades that were not defective.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Emily Z. on 5/27/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Even though only a part of the order was received incorrect, we have remade all of the customers shades to make sure they all match. They were delivered to her on May 27. by on 5/30/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2