BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/07/2010

Moving On Express Inc.

Phone: (705) 674-5497Fax: (705) 674-2607View Additional Phone Numbers90 King Street, Suite 1, SudburyON P3C 2V6

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/07/2010

BBB has determined that Moving On Express Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Moving On Express Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Moving On Express Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
01/09/2014Problems with Product / Service
03/25/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Goods placed in storage were delivered with significant water damage.Insurance was paid for and it has been 4 months without claim resolution.
My goods were packed, moved and placed in storage with Moving on Express in Dec 2009. When they were delivered in November 2014 to my new place in ************ there was significant water damage on several of the boxes and larger pieces of furniture. I immediately called Moving on Express and advised of the situation and was told to provide photos of the damage. I did that on November 18-20, 2014. They admitted in an email on November 13, 2014 that they had to repack boxes they were so damaged and that they would make restitution. Since then I have sent more than 15 emails, made countless phone calls and even made a trip back to ******** On from ******* to clear up the issue. They have not returned my calls and even when appointments were scheduled they did not answer the phone or call me as requested. They asked me to provide a list of damaged goods and costs to replace and I have obtained quotes where possible and sent to them to which I got virtually no reply. They made a random request for me to ship all my damaged paintings back to ******* with no detailed information provided. This week when I followed up again I received an email indicating that my case file was "difficult to resolve" and they would offer me less than half ($4000)the replacement amount "as things depreciate over time". This is not acceptable.

Desired Settlement
I would like the settlement per the list of damaged items I provided ($8753.86). If they would like an independent party to verify - I am more than happy for someone to come in and sift through the mouldy boxes and bags.

Business Response
Hello my name is *************** and I have spoke to ********* and we have set a meeting for 10 am Friday .And are discussing a settlement..

will keep you posted on the out come. Meeting confirmed by phone and Email.

Regards;
***

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We have discussed the issues and have a path forward on resolution of some items. There are still outstanding issues around some of the damages. Discussions are still ongoing.

Final Business Response
Hello I apologies for not replying to the BBB But I have been dealing with ********* and we are working things out. We have agreed on a settlement of 2000 $ and she has received payment. Now we are working out issues with her framing damage pictures and also some year books that have been damage also. **********************************

From: **********************************************
Sent: Friday, March 06, 2015 11:50 AM
To: 'Moving on Express'
Cc: **********
Subject: working on your claim

Dear *** ;

So as we agreed today on March 06 2015 a settlement of $ 2,000.00 on the Linens, books, furniture, stationary and games .As per your art work we have discussed having it done at ******************* owner ******** as long has the first one is done as per your approval .I have called *** at told him to expect your call ************ and will move forward on the prints as the first one is completed.

As I mention to you that I will place more energy in finding a solution to the Reprinting cost and discuss more next week.

Been a pleasure chatting with you.
***************
Owner/ Operator
Moving on Express
************
***********************

08/24/2015Problems with Product / Service
12/20/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Movers, Moving & Storage Company

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/08/1999Business started: 01/06/1989
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Guy Charbonneau (President)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Movers, Moving & Storage Company

Hours of Operation
Mon: 8:00 am to 5:00 pmTue: 8:00 am to 5:00 pmWed: 8:00 am to 5:00 pmThu: 8:00 am to 5:00 pmFri: 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Alternate Business Names
1168114 Ontario Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Moving On Express Inc.

90 King Street, Suite 1

Sudbury, ON P3C 2V6

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 90 King Street, Suite 1 

    Sudbury, ON P3C 2V6(705) 674-5497
    (800) 648-6999

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Ottawa, ONServing Eastern and NorthernOntario and the Outaouais. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Moving On Express Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 648-6999
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Movers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.