BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/12/1998

360 Healthy Homes

Phone: (613) 521-1494Fax: (613) 521-5149View Additional Phone Numbers2380 Holly Lane Plaza, OttawaON K1V 7P1

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/12/1998

BBB has determined that 360 Healthy Homes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered 360 Healthy Homes' rating include:

  • 6 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised 360 Healthy Homes' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
04/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was ******* into buying this product it does not work as advertise and was also missed inform about many issues.
on nov 1 2013 i was sitting at home when the door bell rang and there was a sale person form rainbow at my door and ask if they could have and hour of are time to show us a product. i said yes because she happen to be my niece *************** after a 1 hours demo they asked if i could afford to buy itsaid NO then they offered a job to my nephew who also lives with me.ingrigued we asked for more info the spent 20 minutes explaining that if i bought it today only i would not only get a better price than advertises and that they would do the sales so that we would never have to pay it. it would all be taking care and it was the only way to get him a 20$ job so i signed the contract no i stuck with a machine i dont want in my home and cant afford. this machine does not perform as advertised it has not made the air cleaner or dustless as told infact the winding nose of this product is really annoying it does not perform better than my **********. i was told that this machine does not use filter when infact in has a filter that also needs to be replaced regularly. i was told this machine only uses 7 watts of electricity witch is false. my payement are 120$ approximatly and they are set to take the first payement on febuary 24 by direct withdrawal

Business Response
After receiving the complaint we contacted ***** ********* and she confirmed with us that she did NOT write this complaint letter. As a follow up we have arranged a meeting with ***** to come in to the office so that we may address any issue she may have for this Thursday, Feb 27th.

As she has confirmed she did not write this letter can we have it removed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

What I said was I dictated this letter to my nephew since my computer was not working therefore the letter was written on my behalf and since he was there during the whole of the presentation I feel that he represented what I said.

I do have a meeting with them on the 27th of February and will let you know if resolution has been reached.

Final Business Response
Consumer protection allows customers 10 days to change their mind and return a product purchased. Under exceptional circumstances we have allowed customers a month.
After purchasing the product ***** visited our office approximately 10 times in a period of 2 months. Not once did she go to anyone within the office and voice even the slightest concern.
In the interest of my future clientele I will not take back a system that has been used in a customer's home to clean their dead skin and dust mites on their mattresses, carpets, pillows etc due to health reasons over the past 3+ months.
*****'s nephew (who sold her the system) and I would be happy to provide him with a sales kit so that he can sell the system for *****. ***** would only be responsible for the taxes, which she has already agreed to.

11/14/2013Problems with Product / Service
05/18/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/11/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
04/11/2014Problems with Product / Service
10/03/2012Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 23/11/1998Business started: 01/12/1997
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Semaan (Contact)
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

Alternate Business Names
T Max CCC, Rainbow Authorized Distributor, Rainbow Systems, 7249314 Canada Limited

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for 360 Healthy Homes

2380 Holly Lane Plaza

Ottawa, ON K1V 7P1

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2380 Holly Lane Plaza 

    Ottawa, ON K1V 7P1(613) 521-1494
    (613) 521-4149

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Ottawa, ONServing Eastern and NorthernOntario and the Outaouais. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*360 Healthy Homes is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (613) 521-4149
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on March 4, 2014.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.