BBB Accredited Business since

Four Seasons Contracting

Phone: (360) 896-5640 View Additional Phone Numbers 3402 NE 141st Ave, Vancouver, WA 98682 http://www.fourseasonscontracting.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers specialized replacement of windows and doors.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Four Seasons Contracting meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Four Seasons Contracting include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Four Seasons Contracting
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1984 Business started: 10/01/1981 Business started locally: 10/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Business Management
Mr. Sam D Williams, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Sam D Williams, Owner
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Windows Doors - Repair Glass and Glazing Contractors (NAICS: 238150)


Additional Locations

  • 3402 NE 141st Ave

    Vancouver, WA 98682 (360) 896-5640 (503) 224-1477

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our windows replaced by Four Seasons contracting in Early November.The dripedge was not installed as instructed or the color as requested.Window openings were overcut damaging the siding. Windows were installed in a less than a workman like manner. I have requested Four Seasons to address all the issues multiple times.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for Four seasons to fix or have another reputable company correct the damages and poor quality work that was performed.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern.

I would be more than happy to address the unfortunate situation with ** *******. 

Attached you will find a copy of our original agreement, notes received from ** ***** right after the job completion, a copy of the certified letter ** ***** sent, and my response to ** ******** letter.

I do believe that ** ******* had some legitimate complaints right after the job was completed.  The list of his complaints you will find in the attachments.  However, as with most disagreements we both have a different view of things said and done.

Right after the completion of the job on November 20, 2014 ** ***** called and was dissatisfied with the job.  Within days I met ** ***** on the job sight.  At that time he handed me a list of his complaints.  I agreed that we would take care of a few of the items within a timely manner.  The one exception was the complaint about the different sizes of windows that were next to each other.  I explained to ** ****** that at the time of the bid he had already had the new window framed in and I explained I would order the new window to fit in that particular framed opening, and I would order the current window that was already there to fit its opening.  In this case the window was ordered and installed to measurements that he provided for the new framed window.

Within days myself, with the installer went to the job site and made the other corrections requested.

As you will see in the next letter from ** ****** on December 26, 2014 and my response January 17, 2015 there is still an ongoing disagreement as to the expectation from ** ***** and what I believe we have tried to do to rectify this matter.  As a business man it is important that work gets done in a timely manner but never at the expense of quality as ** ******** alludes.

Thank you for your time in helping us with this disagreement.

Sincerely, *** ******

***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB***

 

8/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the existing molding cracked during window replacement. Installer who was very nice said he would be back to repair. When we called to see when he would return the owner, *** ******** said he would return call the next day which he didn't do and when we called again were pretty much told we were on our own which will require siliconing around the window and replacing the molding. This is not acceptable and Four Seasons should complete the contract so the window will not leak.

Desired Settlement: We would like them to return and complete the window or issue a substantial refund to our Mastercard as we were charged $525.74 with tax and expected the job to be totally completed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 9, 2013/08/27) */ Our customer ***** ******* had contacted your office concerning some work we did for her. There was a miscommunication concerning some broken bead for a window we had worked on. We understood they were going to have their handyman finish the job because we were not able to locate the special part for their window. We thought we had completed the work according to the contract. We contacted *** and **** ******* and made arrangements to go back and re-work some parts so the glass would be secure. after the work was done I followed up with a phone call to make sure they were happy with the results. *** ******* assured me everything was fine and they were satisfied with the end result. I apologized again and explained there was a misunderstanding on who was gong to finish the job since we were not able to find the matching part for their window. Of course we did not charge for the extra time and materials to satisfy the customer. We felt it was the right thing to do under the circumstances. Sincerely, *** ******** Four Seasons Contracting Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The installer returned and completed the job to our satisfaction although I do not think they would have returned if BBB had not become involved and we thank you for proving the system works! ***** & ***** *******