BBB Accredited Business since

Urban Forest Pro

Phone: (503) 226-7143 Fax: (503) 226-7143 2740 NW 22nd Pl, Portland, OR 97210 http://www.urbanforestprofessionals.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers tree removal  and tree pruning services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Urban Forest Pro meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Urban Forest Pro include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Urban Forest Pro
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 2003 Business started: 10/01/2000 in OR Business started locally: 10/01/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Tree Service - Transplant Excavating Contractors Arborist Lawn & Tree Care Stump Removal & Grinding Stump Grinding Landscape Contractors Lawn Maintenance Landscaping Services (NAICS: 561730)

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 6:00pm
Alternate Business Names
Certified Arborists Portland, LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Urban Forest Pro has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2740 NW 22nd Pl

    Portland, OR 97210 (503) 226-7143

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a *********** coupon online for $85, redeemable for three hours worth of services from Urban Forester Pro. It was advertised as being three hours of work for the price of one hour. Thus the value would be $255. We had other arborists bring down tree trunks or limbs for $200-300. The last one told us we would need another limb removed but it would be more expensive. When we had Urban Forest Pro come for an estimate, they said the limb did not need to come down. They did not examine it. They offered a bid to bring down the whole tree for $765, plus $120 for stump grinding. We were told the coupon was only good for "complete tree service." We were also given bids for other tree removal. We had expected to pay perhaps another $250 beyond the coupon price and am confident a competitor could perform the service much less expensively. We felt the offer was bait and switch.

Desired Settlement: We would like a refund of the coupon purchase price of $85.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/09/04) */ We our sorry that the customers project did not fit within their budget but the arborist's opinion should please them in that he did not feel the limb needed to come off. Because we are company of ALL ISA certified arborists we are often not as affordable as some of our competitors. We do disagree that there was anything nefarious or underhanded about the deal we offered and it certainly was not a bait and switch. However, our policy is to refund ******** coupons upon request so the customers desired solution is not an issue. If the customer emails us at ****@urbanforestpro.com with a valid 7 or 8 digit code under the bar code from their ******* voucher and their name and address we will send out a refund by check.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Urban Forest Pro
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart