BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because BBB has information indicating it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

163 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 53
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 105
Total Closed Complaints 163

Additional Complaint Information

On April 25, 2013, BBB recognized a pattern of complaints from consumers regarding contract, service and customer service issues. Consumers allege Universal Timeshare Sales Associates contacts them and states there is a buyer interested in purchasing their timeshare. Consumers claim in order to complete the transaction, the company asks for money up front to cover a presentation fee, ranging from $1,100 to $2,200; this initial payment is charged to the consumer's credit card. Consumers claim they are also charged an international fee, which they were not previously made aware of. Consumers also allege after paying the fee, the company advises them it will take 90 days for the deal to close; however, long after the 90-day period has passed, the company requests the consumers send more money via Western Union. Consumers claim after making the additional payment, the deal still does not close, sometimes even after more than a year has passed. Consumers further allege the company is unresponsive to requests for assistance.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Universal Timeshare Sales Associates
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 17, 2010 Business started: 06/18/2009 Business started locally: 06/18/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us
BBB confirmed that Universal Timeshare Sales Associates had not obtained a necessary license from Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Travis Whitten, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Travis Whitten, Owner
Business Category

Timeshare Resale and Rental Marketing Marketing Programs & Services Timeshare Companies

Alternate Business Names
U T S A
Additional Information

According to information in BBB files, the address from which Universal Timeshare Sales Associates operates is known as a mail drop. BBB is unaware of a physical location from which the company operates.

BBB generally reports 100% of all reportable complaints except for those businesses who maintain a large volume of complaints. BBB currently publishes 30% for Universal Timeshare Sales Associates.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11790 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy

    Beaverton, OR 97005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14525 SW Millikan Way Pmb 17820

    Beaverton, OR 97005 (866) 590-7029 (503) 914-1313 (888) 491-5982 (866) 590-7029

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Universal Timeshare collected money ($1800.00) with the understanding that they had a buyer for my timeshare. Every time I called, they kept coming up with reasons for needing more time for the sale to take place. This went on for years actually. I can't tell you how many times I called.. as many as 25-30 times. When I would ask for a manager, they said they would call me back... which NEVER happened. Kept getting the runaround.

Desired Settlement: refund of $1800.00 collected for fraud of selling a timeshare.

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In August 2011 I signed contract to sell my Timeshare and paid $780.00 fee. I was informed, that Universal already has buyer and my timeshare will be sold in 60 days. For first few months I was able to communicate with representatives. They were postponing finalizing the contract. Since beginning of 2013 I'm not able to get in contact with Universal by telephone or e-mail.

Desired Settlement: I'm seeking full refund of $780.00 + $50.00 interest and administration fee.

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/23/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Universal Timeshare was suppose to sell my time share now about two years. Now I can not get in contact with this company.

Desired Settlement: I have paid $1800.00 invested in getting rid of this property. I need to know what's going on with this company.

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 31, 2011, I provided Universal Timeshare Sales Associates (UTSA) with $1,800 in exchange for UTSA's timeshare sales services. In the agreement, UTSA states that UTSA does not accept any property that it does not believe it can sell within 90 days. After a few months, I contacted UTSA to see how the process was going. The asking price for the timeshare was $16,000. After about a year, UTSA informed me that it had a buyer for the property, but that it would not disperse the funds to me until both of the installment payments were received from the buyer. A few months later, I attempted to follow up with UTSA and discovered that the phone lines were disconnected and the e-mail address had been closed. My agent at the company was ******** ********* #XXXXX.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the $16,000 asking price that I believe UTSA received in addition to my $1,800 payment made pursuant to a contract for services. UTSA stated that it had received the first of two installment payments. In the alternative, if UTSA only received the first payment, I would request that I receive this $8,000. Otherwise, I would like my $1,800 payment back, as UTSA has breached the agreement.

9/13/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid Universal timeshare upfront $1100.00 to sale my timeshare. They said they sold the timeshare in April of 2012 dragged me around for 1 year till April 2014. The claimed they were waiting on the buyer then on the closing procedure and in late May2013 the phone numbers stopped working. They seem to take a lot of people's money please help!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund All my money back and for them to be held accountable for what they are doing close them down!

8/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 21, 2013 I received a phone call from************** of Universal Timeshare SA advising that he had a guaranteed sale of my timeshare located in Las Vegas. I was told that I needed to pay $1,700 for the title search and title insurance. I was also told that I could put this on my American Express card and if I did not receive the sale information from UT that I could cancel the transaction with AMX. I did authorize the card to be charge ONLY after confirming with AMX that I could in fact dispute the charge if services were not received as promised. I clarified this several times with AMX. That was on February 22, 2013 and also the last time I've ever heard from Universal Timeshare. I disputed the charges with AMX and they did do an investigation with receiving a letter from UT stating that they have been in contact with me several times since 2/22/13 which is a complete fabrication of lies. I've tried to call them several times and IF the phone gets answered, I am put on hold and after 6 minutes the line is disconnected. With the verbal contract that************** gave stating that they had a guaranteed sale I expect my timeshare to be sold and as of today - 7/26/13 it is not.

Desired Settlement: $1,700 credited to American Express and released from the contract.

8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* ***** our sales agent promised us that our timeshare will be sold soon.He took additional money from us as he claimed that our timeshare will be sold faster and even told us that the original sale price of $ 31,000.00 will be increased to $ 39,000.00, that statement of him convinced us to gave in to his request. We initially gave this company $1,800.00 and then gave them an additional $2,600.00 plus $232.00 wire transfer fee.He called us last Dec 2013 and told us to send the money to ******** ***** whom he claimed as the manager of closing dept.He called us many times to make sure we send the money right away in order to speed the process of closing deal.He told us to send the money that same day through western union and Universal Timeshare will pay us back for the transfer fee.He said within few days, we are going to receive our payment through ******* He said he will call us back to give us the tracking number from ****** once the payment for our timeshare is on its way. WE waited for few days and waited again but no call from him. We called the company back and looking for ******* ***** but the customer service said he is not available. We called almost every day and even asked for the supervisor/manager but the customer service always told us that they are not available and we told them about the situation about our additional payment we gave to ****** After few weeks of calling we finally get hold of ***** ******,general manager and he said he is aware of our messages and he said the money that ***** asked from us will be added to the total sale price of our timeshare and once the buyer completed paying the closing fee the check will be send to us. We told him that we are very disappointed and very frustrated of ********* broken promises and for being dishonest. ******* still working with them and no disciplinary action was done for his dishonesty and failure to render the service as in agreement. AND then they told us that the buyer will give the complete payment for closing fee supposedly last June 28,2013. We called that day but Universal Timeshare SA phone line just kept on ringing and NO answer. We called many times for the whole week and finally the reality sets in. WE have been SCAMMED BIG TIME. We gave this company total amount of $ 4632.00 We just borrowed this money and until now we are in debt. This company gave us Too much financial burden and emotional distress. VERY VERY POOR SERVICE...

Desired Settlement: We demand this company to gave us back the amount of $4632.00 we paid them. Due to emotional distress and financial burdens they caused us we want Universal Timeshare SA to buy our timeshare property for $39,000.00 since ******* ***** placed this price sale tag to our timeshare property so we can pay the remaining balance we owe from the timeshare company that we bought it.

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They requested $1550 upfront for sale of time share in September, 2012. Orig. told not to pay 2012 real estate taxes, however, when money not received by December, I had to pay them. Told problems, will take awhile for money to be received. Many months go by, in May was advised by ******* ****** bank loan approved and 1/2 by bank due beginning of June, remaining due June 19th. June 23, called, and guess what their phones are busy busy, if you hold on, they disconnect you after awhile, tried to fax, told number not in use, so my biggest fear has come thru. We were taken for $1550, no contact, also wrote a letter but still no contact, then I went on line and found all the negative information on the company. I have a letter from them "For **** ***** ****** ****** we will like to confirm we do have a buyer for the amount already agreed by the buyer of $15,500. The sale of your property is guaranteed" I am extremely upset that they legally can take advantage of people. Please help. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $1550. returned to my credit card. However, because of the mental anxiety and the promise in writing that the sale was guaranteed,I would like the settlement to be in full $15,500. If these companies are not sincere, they need to be responsible for their lies, lack of responsibility, etc. Thank you.

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Nov.5th,2012 I agreed to have Universal Timeshare Sales -XXXXX ************ *** ****** XXXXX Beaverton,Or. 97005 to sell my timeshare at Westgate, Florida. My mastercard was debited on Nov.7th,2012 to Universal Timeshare, Santo Domingo DO for $1835.78. Since then my husband is deceased. I have phoned Customer Service many times at XXX-XXX-XXXX but do not get any response. My Banking institute advised that it was a scam. Account_Number: **************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a full refund of the money I paid Universal Timeshare Sales in the amount of $1835.78.

8/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Universal Timeshare Sales Associates (**** ******** was the associate) on May 20, 2011. Their pledge to me was that they would have my timeshare sold for $32,700 within 90 days. I paid $1500 for this service. Since that time, they have never called me to inform me of any progress toward the sale of my 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom timeshare at ******** ***** ****** *** *** in Orlando, Florida. I have contacted them many times over the last two years, but with difficulty. Their customer service number is extremely hard to contact and most times after waiting for 5 minutes to speak to a customer care rep., an automated voice comes on line and says goodbye. In the last month, I cannot get through, and today I found their customer care automation does not ask one to wait for the next customer care person ... but rather after 20 seconds, there is a busy signal. No one answers....period. This group has been leading me on with lies and deception for over 2 years and at very least I want my $1500 returned pronto....NOW! I feel helpless when apparently they are so fraudulent that their customers can't even contact them or get any kind of response. I am a 68 year old senior citizen in rural Minnesota, and I feel this company has treated me with total distain and are true to the scamming senior citizen operation I read about them via internet. Their promises are totally empty and everything they have told me is one lie after another. Signed by ***** ***********

Desired Settlement: I seek $1500 which is what I have proof of paying them in May, 2011. I should be asking for far more for all the grief and heart ache this company has created in my life.

8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid 2200 dollars for them to sell my timeshare for ************* which they said that they had a buyer for in August 2012 and to this date have tried to call and get put on hold and get disconnected. Have had closing dates pushed back from 30-60 days and finally asked for my refund since they have not produced what the guaranteed to happen. Have not heard from them and they will not answer their phones.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my 2200 dollars back from them since they have not sold the timeshare as agreed upon.

7/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since September 9,2010, we signed a contract with this people, a month ago it with the last time that I called requesting information, they said that the buyers from Canada were about to made the last payment. Since then until today, the phone number listed is not working for nobody answer, they keep me on hold for about five minutes until the system hang out.Three years waiting with no Results.

Desired Settlement: Under the contract the agree to refund the the fee $1798.00 if they they don't sale the property in 90 days???. I want my money back or if they really sold the property, send the funds to me. Liars

7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/12/2009 Universal charged a $1,000.00 fee to list our time share for sale. After many documented phone calls, we were told it was listed and they would contact us with results. Nothing happened until aprox 01/7/2013. When they notified us they had a buyer for our property. They sent us documents to sign and required $1800,00 for legal and transfer fees. Again after many documented calls this did not seem to happen. On 6/10/2013 we received a call from ******* ********* trust that we were ready to close. They had all the info from Universal Time Shares. It was all a scam. They required more money, telling us that the original closing fees would be refunded. We sent the money and now neither company can be reached. They seem to prey on the elderly and those that are desperate to sell. I feel that Universal and ******* are really one in the same and together they are taking advantage of those that are desperate.

Desired Settlement: A total of $4,552.00 $1,000.00 for initial sales fee (1/09) $1,800.00 closing cost (1/13) $1,752.00 closing fees (6/13)

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company stopped taking may calls, stopped returning my calls. Has not communicated with me in over a month and a half. Claimed they would sale my time share in 90 days. That was over a year ago.

Desired Settlement: Have my timeshare returned to me and reinburst the $1800.00 paid to them

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Timeshare is supposed to be sold. Can not reach anyone at their phone number. A recording comes on and puts me on hold. After a long wait it simply says GoodBye. Have tried three different numbers and get the same recording each time. We are owed $55,300. Please help.

Desired Settlement: $55,ooo

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed the Contract with the following Company oin April of 2012 for help to sell my property in Riviera Maya, Mexico. later, I was tols that byers are found and I need to pay Closing charge $2200.00. Last month I was told that the final meetinf g with byers will be on April 5th and then I will get my promised check for $28.500. Now for a few days the phone is busy, nobody picks up, and I have a feeling, that this Company just stole money from people and closed their business.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my payment of $2200.00 back.

Business Response: Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 16, 2013/06/21) */ I would like to bring to your attention that I am trying to reach Timeshare Customer service for a few days, but their phone is disconnected. I am thinking to go to Police Department and ask for a help. I am still hope, that someone from the Timeshare Universal will call me. Thank you ******** ********

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/14/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We entered into a contract in April 2012 to sell our timeshare. After numerous contacts, Mr. ******* from Universal called on 12/20/12 to say the seller wanted to close and that we had to "wire" $1500 in closing costs immediately for the deal to go through. Stupidly we did so. He called multiple times to verify the funds were sent. The were sent using MoneyGram but we were told to send them to an individual in Massachusetts rather than to a bank. Mr. ******* called back on 12/22/12 and said they had the figures wrong and that we had to send $1200 more or the deal wouldn't go through. I told him we could not send more and demanded a refund. He became angry and said the $1500 would be refunded. I began calling customer service on 12/26/12 to get the refund and have received multiple excuses. I have reported this to the Nebraska Attorney General's office consumer protection division who has sent many letters requesting resolution. So far no refund and no "sale" of our timeshare - I'm sure there never was a buyer.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $1500. We also paid $115 in fees to send the funds but I'm willing to forgo getting that back - I just want the $1500 and to NEVER hear from this company ever again.

6/6/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Universal TimeShare called & guaranteed, they would or could sell my time share within 90 days 10/12 or I would be refunded full. My daughter stepped in after she heard a rude message left by ***** ****** My daughter was told by ***** *** &" ******** they would sell it. ****** told my daughter in Feb. 2013. someone looked at the place but wanted wife to see it . she couldn't do so until another month. No reponse after 3/13. My daughter called ask for accounting dept. She was told no one talk to accounting. she explained it was over 90 days & she wanted the money refunded in full. we would wait 7 to 10 days. we have not heard nor have we rec my refund

Desired Settlement: a full refund of 1,000. the amount paid. I would like for the company to never call my home again.

6/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Universal Timeshare contacted my mother in December 2012 and told her that they would sell her timeshares for her and all she had to do was pay them $1,800. My mother paid this amount, but when I found out about it I could not get a hold of the company to explain that she is no longer in charge of her finances due to having Alzheimers and that I am her Power of Attorney. Since I can not get a hold of the company I can not get her money refunded.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full refund of $1,800.00 to mother's credit card account, and to do no future business with Universal Timeshare.

6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has failed to provide service that it was promised. $1800 later I have not received any paperwork from them after stating that they have received $3800 in their account from buyer. All the conversations were recorded according to them. I can't reach out for the men I had talk to his name is Tommy Hill.

Desired Settlement: $1800

5/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: was told that 12/2011 that they had a buyer for our time share. still being told have a buyer and have been closing for a YEAR. was told that if we thought they not being honest within ninety days of signing could get our money back with our credit card company, but they would not give it back, because they fought it. now they have my phone number blocked because I told them I was recording the calls in Jan. (They answer when I call from another number but have no one who can talk to me)they tell you they have a buyer and NEVER produce. just take your money.

Desired Settlement: my money back $1755. or the sale of my property with immediately closing.

4/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I gave this business $2,100.00 on 1/25/11 and they guaranteed they could sell my timeshare within 90 days. I have called them countless times for the past two years but get lies and lies and many different stories along the way. They have told me many times the transaction is in closing but nothing happens! I was told the transaction would close 12/29/11, 9/19/12 and 3/7/13. They are unable to perform and want my money returned! They are crooks.****** ****** **** N. Jantzen ********, OR XXXXX Product_Or_Service: Sell Timeshare Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Send a $2100 cashiers check certified mail

4/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by the company they claimed to sell my timeshare and they had buyers. They wanted $1900.00 upfront for closing costs. The timeshare has never sold and they are not communicating with me.

Desired Settlement: FULL REFUND! Obviously from the length of their complaints this may not happen so I will be forced to call my credit card company and the states attorney general office in Florida. If I am refunded I will withdraw my complaint.

4/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company claimed they had a buyer for my timeshare and took a long time negotiating a price and even emailed confirmation that they did have a buyer...later they kept calling me at least once a month to tell me they were still working out issues with the purchase...the last phone call told me that on March 8th, 2013 my sale would be final and I would be receiving a check...it's been 3 weeks since then and I've tried numerous times contacting them and can't even get a person on the phone to talk with me nor any messages I leave are followed through & when I call the customer care line, I'm left on hold for 6 minutes and then the call is droppped.

Desired Settlement: I want my $1800 refunded to me or the money from the sale of my timeshare if indeed it was actually sold, but since I've been charged another monthly maintenance fee, I suspect it was never sold.

4/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In Jan 2013 we were told there was a buyer for our timeshares. We put $2200 on our credit card for the fee in order to proceed with the sale. We were to get 29,500 for the sale. No closing cost, the buyer pays that. We are now in April and the closing dept called and said because the buyer was using credit we had to pay 1/2 of the cost. I was informed to send $1685 by Western Union with a $149 fee. This AM they are telling me I need to send another $1685 because their system was down and I would get the first $1685 back. I told them I would not do that, I would send the $1685 back when I get the check which was suppose to be tomorrow. "*****" who is the agent closing said they will have to sell the couple a different timeshare that mine would be canceled. So I am now out $4034. We did this because of some money issues we are having.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have the sale go through so we can be out of the timeshare expenses or a refund of all monies paid ($4034) so we can put the timeshare with a company that does what they say they are going to do. I should have listed to our daughter when she said "Mom this sounds like a scam".

4/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received a phone call that asked if I had a timeshare and gave me details about my timeshare. Said they were Universal time Shares and they had a buyer for my timeshare and could sell it for $36,000 if I would like to sell. Upon agreeing to sell they said I would need to pay legal fees and closing costs since I wasn't in Oregon. They said I could put the $1800 on my credit card and they would have the check to me in 2 weeks. I never saw the check. Apparently Credit Card companies will not refund your money after 60 days and since you gave them your number it is considered scam not fraud so there is no recourse against them. They are still in business with an address and phone number and a promise the check will be in the mail in 2 weeks. It has been 1 year.

Desired Settlement: I want my $1800 back.

4/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/2/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/17/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/7/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/29/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/27/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
11/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/9/2012 Delivery Issues
10/1/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/22/2012 Problems with Product/Service