This business is not BBB accredited.

Green Cab and Green Shuttle

Phone: (503) 234-1414 Fax: (503) 252-2277 View Additional Phone Numbers 10118 E Burnside St, Portland, OR 97216 http://www.greentrans.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers taxicab,airport shuttle,and wheelchair transportation, transportation services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Cab and Green Shuttle include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Green Cab and Green Shuttle
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 1999 Business started: 04/01/1997 Business started locally: 04/01/1997 Business incorporated 04/23/1997 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tesfaye Aleme, Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tesfaye Aleme, Managing Member
Business Category

Taxicabs Transportation Services Wheelchair & Disability Transportation

Alternate Business Names
Green Transportation Company LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10118 E Burnside St

    Portland, OR 97216 (503) 234-1414 (877) 853-3577 (503) 252-4422 (503) 253-0688 (503) 253-0085 (503) 253-0263 (503) 253-0242

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I arrived at PDX after midnight. I entered a Green Cab at 1:30am. The driver spoke little to no English so I entered the address into his GPS as instructed. The friend's residence, my destination, was a 7 minute drive from the airport. After being driven around for over an hour I asked to be taken to a hotel. I was exhausted and feeling unsafe. The driver said he couldn't fine the house. I asked him to wait while I checked on the availability of a room. He then charged me $28. When my friends picked me up the next day, we realized three things; the hotel is within walking distance of my destination, the address is displayed in three locations(porch light was on) and the driver of the Green cab did indeed drive right past the house.

Desired Settlement: $28.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/10/01) */ I need to know date of the trip. Cab number that picked them up and last four digit on credit card used and I can refund charge. We have over one hundred driver so if they can let me know cab number I will address this issue with driver. Green Transportation Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/10/24) */ Though I failed to respond within the given time frame, and for the record, I spoke with the manager on the issue and he was aware that the fare was paid in cash and the driver wasn't noted. However, when I asked about the log that drivers are required to keep, he told me they were turned in on Friday and he would contact us. He not only didn't contact us, but no longer answered our calls. When we went by the physical office, during normal business hours, it was closed. This company is poorly managed and, I suspect, dealing in illegal activity. It's certainly not about $28, the unnecessary motel room aside. I will write a yelp review to join the already plethora of one star reviews written about this company. Do NOT endorse this company! Sincerely, ***** ******** (on behalf of ***** *****, who lives in Italy) Final Business Response /* (1000, 29, 2014/12/11) */ The customer did not give us a cab number or last four digits on credit card used. No one came by our office we are open in dispatch 7 days a week 24 hours day main office is open Monday-Friday 8:00am-5:00pm. The client stated that the driver drove around for over one hour the meter rate would have been much more than $ 28.00 fare.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Green Cab and Green Shuttle
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)