This business is not BBB accredited.

Anderson Poolworks

Phone: (503) 625-5628 Fax: (503) 625-3488 View Additional Phone Numbers 9500 SW Boeckman Rd, Wilsonville, OR 97070 http://www.andersonpoolworks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers swimming pool sales, installation, and repair services as well as hot tubs and spas.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Anderson Poolworks include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Anderson Poolworks
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 15, 2005 Business started: 10/01/1997 Business started locally: 10/01/1997 Business incorporated 12/14/1999 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Labor & Industries
7273 Linderson Way SW, Tumwater WA 98501
http://www.lni.wa.gov
Phone Number: (800) 647-0982

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Dana Anderson, President Mr. Brody Anderson, Secretary Mr. Bruce Anderson, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Brody Anderson, Secretary
Principal: Ms. Dana Anderson, President
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Anderson Group Inc, The

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9500 SW Boeckman Rd

    Wilsonville, OR 97070 (503) 625-5628 (877) 625-5628

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had Anderson Poolworks totally remodel my swimming pool in 2010. I had issues immediately with tiles falling off and the company eventually came out and repaired them. Over time, more tiles kept falling off as well as the coping stones around the pool cracking. Now there are chunks of the side of the swimming pool falling off into the pool. Anderson Poolworks has basically ignored my requests and tells me that the warrantee is no longer valid. The problem has been ongoing since right after the completion of the project.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get the pool repaired. There is something going on with the pool walls which are causing cracking and delamination of the pool which in turn affects the tile and coping stones.

Business Response: Anderson Poolworks did indeed install new perimeter coping stone, waterline tile and new surface material to Mr. ****** pool in early 2010.  Mr. ***** contacted our office earlier this spring to raise concerns regarding his marble coping stone and he was informed that the pool work was well beyond warranty.    
All coping and tile installations have a one year warranty covering materials and workmanship.    

Mr. ***** is well beyond a warranty period for his pool and I ask that you remove the complaint.  

Brody A*******, Vice President, Anderson Poolworks

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
The work in question was finished in the summer of 2010 and two tiles fell off within weeks.
Anderson Pool came back and replaced them and I did not sign their warrantee because we found other defects which needed to be fixed.
I have contacted Anderson Poolworks every year since with no response other than they would gladly do the job over if I paid for it.
The tiles have continued to fall off, the coping stones continue to crack and now the wall of the pool is cracking, bulging and chunks of it are falling off into the pool.
The problem does not lie strictly with the tiles and coping stones which have been cracking and falling off well within the warrantee, but the wall behind them is now bulging and causing large cracks in the body of the pool.
There is no way that this is normal and I believe that the materials used to finish the body of the pool are defective.
We are now getting to the point where we can't use the pool because we are afraid that our grandkids will get hurt.



Sincerely,

*** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Anderson Poolworks
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)