This business is not BBB accredited.

Castelli USA

Phone: (503) 222-3500 Fax: (503) 961-8577 1040 NE 44th Ave Ste 1, Portland, OR 97213 http://www.castelli-cycling.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers cycling and performance clothing.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Castelli USA include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Castelli USA
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gregory Cowan, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory Cowan, Member
Business Category

Sportswear - Wholesale & Manufacturers Manufacturers & Producers Designers - Apparel

Hours of Operation
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
Alternate Business Names
Castelli & Sportful America IN Fuga LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1040 NE 44th Ave Ste 1

    Portland, OR 97213 (503) 222-3500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Castelli on 3/22/2015 for a triathlon kit that was supposed to be a part of a team order in the amount of $175.07. I was not able to receive the items I ordered because the team did not have enough orders to place without a large investment from the team managers. I was told I would receive a refund on my credit card in which I made the purchase well over a month ago, and I have not received the refund. I was also told over two weeks ago that the refund would be given with a few days, and I still do not have a refund.

Desired Settlement: I want the amount of $175.07 to be credited back to my Visa immediately.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

Castelli has refunded my credit card the amount owed, and this issue is now resolved.

Sincerely,
**** *****