This business is not BBB accredited.

T Shirts R US

Phone: (541) 382-3180 Fax: (541) 330-0257 619 NE Greenwood Ave, Bend, OR 97701


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers screen printing and embroidery.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for T Shirts R US include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on T Shirts R US
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 11, 1999 Business started: 08/10/1983 Business started locally: 08/10/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Reichert, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Reichert, Owner
Business Category

Shirts - Custom Made


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    619 NE Greenwood Ave

    Bend, OR 97701 (541) 382-3180

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased screen printed shirts from T Shirts R Us in Bend, Oregon. We provided the t shirts and went back and forth on emails to confirm the exact specifications. These were supposed to be "*******" t shirts with numbers on the back. The product came out incorrect with "******" on the front. The quality was extremely cheap and they didn't offer any sort of solution to the problem other than adding "s" to the end of the "******". The text was off centered, the colors weren't near the quality to be expected and the owner of the company insisted that full price be paid. The numbers on the back of the shirt (like a sports uniform would have on them) were crooked, not even straight and it looked like someone just threw them on there. This is a horrible way of doing business when people rely on said business to deliver a professional product. I could have done better with a iron on kit from a department store for 1/4 of the price.

Desired Settlement: A refund was not offered, so I assume that isn't an option. A partial refund would be appropriate as our shirts are ruined.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/06/14) */ Re: BBB Case#XXXXXXXX June 12, 2013 Please note enclosed letter dated May 30, 2013. We had forward to you on Internet and hard copy via mail. Also, a copy had gone to ****** *****. Thank you ****** ******** May 30, 2013 Re: BBB CASE #XXXXXXXX T-SHIRTS”R”US *** ** ********* ****** Bend, Oregon XXXXX We are contesting this complaint as filed by Mr. ****** *****. Please note the following: 1] To be clear, we have never spoken nor communicated in any way with Mr. ****** *****. Our entire contact was with ****** ******, telephone number XXX-XXX-XXXX. 2] On May 15, the customer [******] dropped off (5) very used white V-neck t-shirts to have some printing done. She was very concerned about not spending too much money. We gave her several options, screen printing was not an option as we told her it would require a minimum of (12) units. We explained the graphics proves, that if she provided some artwork that it would save considerably. She later sent, by e-mail, a layout she had retrieved from the internet. It was of very poor quality, very blurred in the reproduction copy. She wanted us to add the word ****** to the top. We did and she later visually approved this layout of the image we were to put on the front of the shirts. We used a simple inexpensive proves, a laser printed heat transfer. Not great quality, but was approved by the customer, including a discounted price. On May 20, ****** asked if she could add two more of her shirts to order and requested 6” numbers on the back of each shirt. We completed the order, called and she came by to pick up the order. Then she discovered that ****** should have been plural. She admitted she had visually approved the layout and the spelling. We tried to make it a “Win/Win” and offered to tag on an “S”. Both of us felt this was a very satisfactory solution to the problem. 3] Reference was made by Mr. ***** of the poor quality of the Screen Printing. Note this order was not screen printing and the process was selected by the customer so as to save money. References were made to the crooked placement of the numbers, this is very untrue and was approved by the customer at the time of pick up. 4] We take exception to these allegations and that we had not offered any solutions to make this work. Our customer left very pleased with this order and was acceptable to her. To conclude, we have successfully been in business in Central Oregon for the past thirty years. To have these complaints placed on us is most disturbing, particularly from a person with whom we had no contact in any way. We are requesting this complaint to be immediately removed from any further considerations. Sincerely, ****** ******** Owner/Operator T-SHIRTS”R”US Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 16, 2013/06/18) */ I would like to withdraw the complaint. I don't want anyone to lose business especially a small local company. I don't feel that T-Shirts R Us is out to scam people, and this might have been an isolated incident. Hopefully, T-Shirts R Us understands that we obviously weren't happy with the service. This probably should have been reported on a site like **** and not the BBB