Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Bellagios Pizza

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 221-0110 Fax: (503) 221-0115 1742 SW Jefferson St, Portland, OR 97201 http://bellagiospizza.com/goosehollow.php


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a pizzeria.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bellagios Pizza include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bellagios Pizza
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 18, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated 12/09/1999 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kevin Shelby, President Ms. Mary Shelby, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kevin Shelby, President
Business Category

Restaurants Pizza

Alternate Business Names
Demshe Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1742 SW Jefferson St

    Portland, OR 97201

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 223

    Lake Oswego, OR 97034 (503) 221-0110

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a patron of this particular pizza joint for several years now. It's delicious and super quick being only a couple blocks from my house. I ordered an extra large oasis pizza on 3/19/15. I'm sharing it with my brother, so I ordered it with all of the regular oasis ingredients subbing the tomatoes on one half for pepperoni and replacing their garlic base with red sauce. An employee even called me after I had finished placing the online order to double check exactly how I wanted it made. Her name was ****** and she was awesome. HOWEVER, after receiving my pizza with their gnarly garlic base, I called the restaurant to get my pizza replaced. A very rude ******** answered the phone. I promptly told her my problem and that I'd love a new pizza. Her only response was a simple "okay" that was quickly followed by her hanging up on me. She didn't verify what I wanted on my pizza, my name, or my address. I had to call back twice just to get a straight answer on if I would be receiving a pizza. I STILL have not received said pizza. If ******** continues to manage that establishment with her awfully disgusting attitude, bellagios as a whole has lost two pretty regular customers.

Desired Settlement: I haven't received any word, refund, or replacement from this restaurant. I need to be compensated before I sue for theft.

Business Response: Customer ********* ****** ordered a delivery on 3-19-2015. She called to advise the pizza was incorrect and the correct pizza was redelivered by our staff on the same date. Her brother came down from the apartment building and received the pizza. On the redelivery, her brother was shown the pizza and verified it was correct and said thank you. The brother was the only person the delivery driver saw on both of the deliveries. We did not mistakenly give the pizza to any other person. The brother paid the delivery driver and received the pizza on both the initial transaction and the redelivery. 

No refund will be offered because they have received the product they paid for. All services have been provided. 

********* was verbally abusive and unprofessional. This escalated complaint is a result of her behavior and conduct. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
Unfortunately the business is not grasping the problem at hand. The pizza, I will agree, was delivered to the correct person. However, the first pizza that was delivered was NOT THE CORRECT PIZZA. I may have been frustrated on the phone, but I was absolutely not "unprofessional and abusive" to the point where a trained manager was justified in hanging up on a dissatisfied, regular customer. 


Sincerely,

********* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bellagios Pizza
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)