BBB Accredited Business since

Rally Auto Mart

Phone: (503) 777-4800 Fax: (503) 777-0070 9106 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97086 http://www.rallyautomart.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers recreational vehicles, trucks and auto sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rally Auto Mart meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rally Auto Mart include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rally Auto Mart
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2005 Business started: 05/29/1985 Business started locally: 05/29/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Transportation
550 Capitol St NE, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/odot
Phone Number: (888) 275-6368
askodot@odot.state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Mike Jacobs, Owner Mr. Charlie Cordes, Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Charlie Cordes, Manager
Principal: Mr. Mike Jacobs, Owner
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicle Dealers (NAICS: 441210)


Additional Locations

  • 9106 SE 82nd Ave

    Portland, OR 97086 (503) 777-4800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased 1996 Santara Motorhome, we advised them of things that needed to be done for us to purchase the motorhome, and the sales person ******* agreed and stated it would be done no worries. When we picked the motorhome up they stated that all the repairs as promised was done, we left with the RV, soon after we noticed the brakes were acting funny, and there was an awful smell in the coach, we as well could not use the electric water heater it would trip the switch and lose power. And as well the washer/dryer combo when we asked the sales person ******* he told us it worked fine. And we got to our location we called sales person ******* and told him to what was happening with the RV, he told us that we needed to call back on Monday to make appointment to have to the issues resolved. We dropped it off on 16th of July and they had it until the 24th of July, we were told all repairs where done. And to be honest the owner had abit of attitude when we voiced our concerns, and addressing the issues. So basically they done what they were going to do, not fixing the brakes they stated they were fine. We drove it our sister's house and the majority of the issues were still there, yes it looks like the wiring in the water heater was done, the smell is still there, now the generator is not working, and the brakes are still bad. We had a mechanic look at the brakes and he did tell us the brakes definitely bad, and need to fixed for safety issues. We called the owner **** and he is not wanting to resolve this issue, and longer returning our calls. We feel is waiting for certain time to pass like after we have the vehicle for 30 days and its our problem. But after we purchased they had the RV more then us on this issue, and we can enjoy it if there are issues that need to resolved, we even expressed the face that with the intense smell that with my COPD and i am on oxygen that it effects my breathing, there was still no resolve. It left with no other choice but to find another way to get it resolved.

Desired Settlement: We would like either the RV to fixed as promised the ones we brought to their attention, that was told us that would be in the agreed purchase price or they refund us some of the purchase price of money to get the issues resolved.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/08/13) */ We brought the coach back for service after their delivery and replaced the hot water heater with original parts and removed aftermarket parts (installed by previous owner)and addressed all other issues.Washer and dryer work fine and dry very hot(customer error).The brakes work fine as well.Customer's brother in law showed up on our lot making threats-we have never met him before.when the customer picked up his coach the last time he had a talk with the owner of the business and told us if he has any other issues he would call us and we would discuss it-never herd from him again and then we received the bbb complaint.We have been in business 30 years and have had very few complaints we always do whats promised to the customer.Every thing was inspected and worked great when it left here. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 15, 2013/08/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Read what their response was it contained no help for resolution, and yes we understood some of what goes on with the motorhome was as is. BOT again they were advised of the brakes and they stated there was noting wrong with them. To resolve this the brakes need to be done, i have stated from the beginning. Your company wants to sweep this whole thing under the rug.NOT HAPPY WITH THE DISHONESTY yes they have had our mechanic call them to advise of the brakes condition, and of the sway bar bushels, and the exhaust manifold that to be welded. Their mechanic did re wire the wire heater when i showed them how it was jimmy rigged and not working with electric, but soon after we got the motorhome back the second time it now pops fuses when turning on lights, we spoke to ******* to advise. So yes they are quite aware of our situation but hoping i will go away and be happy to what they didnt do as promised Business' Final Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/08/29) */ This correspondence is in reference to the response of case #XXXXXXXX to the Better Business Bureau dated August 15,2013.Rally Auto Mart has a very specific limited warranty that Mr.**** signed,along with an "as-is"disclaimer.Anything in addition to these documents must be agreed on upon in writing prior to delivery of the motor home.There was no discussion of removal of any unusual odor prior to Mr.**** taking possession of the motor home.Mr. **** did mention that he wanted us to test the brake performance,and our technician did test drive the unit and found brakes to work adequately.Aditionlly Mr **** was allowed to test drive the unit prior to taking possession.Mr. **** said later he was going to have the brakes checked by someone else,but we never received a written report.Rally Auto mart did repair the water heater issue,as per our agreement and policy.No employee of Rally Auto Mart was rude to Mr. **** or his family,and all personal have been accessible,including the owner.We are sorry that Mr. **** is not satisfied,but with used merchandise purchased for a small fraction of a comparable new unit(in this case probably less than 10%),sometimes inperfections exist or occur and customers take on some risk for cost of repairs.We have always and will continue to perform any work agreed upon at the time of purchase for any of our customers including Mr. ****. We strongly believe in the philosophies of the Better Business Bureau and continue to do our best to treat all customers in a fair manner. Thank you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rally Auto Mart
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)