BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Caliber Longview

Additional Locations

Phone: (360) 636-1220 Fax: (360) 636-0240 View Additional Phone Numbers 1020 Industrial Way, Longview, WA 98632 http://www.procaliberlongview.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers retail sales of bikes, all terrain vehicles, personal water craft, and snowmobiles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Caliber Longview meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Caliber Longview include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Caliber Longview
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2005 Business started: 10/01/1998 Business started locally: 10/01/1998 Business incorporated 10/28/1998 in WA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Licensing
PO Box 9020, Olympia WA 98507
http://www.dol.wa.gov
Phone Number: 800-451-7985
profquery@dol.wa.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Jabusch, Vice President Ms. Jennifer Hannah Dougherty, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Hannah Dougherty, President
Principal: Mr. John Jabusch, Vice President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies Snowmobiles Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Motorcycles - Dealers Motorcycles - Repairing & Service Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Motorcycle, ATV, and All Other Motor Vehicle Dealers (NAICS: 441228)

Alternate Business Names
Pro Caliber Motorsports - Longview Pro Caliber Motorsports Inc

Additional Locations

  • 1020 Industrial Way

    Longview, WA 98632 (877) 532-6686 (360) 636-1220

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought my husbands motorcycle to the shop to have the bike worked on, paid them around 1150.00 and have had to take the bike back three times due to it not being correct. The repair man "*****" was rude and basically called me a liar to find out later that he was incorrect. ***** even had a tech look at It in the parking lot to find out that I was correct. Had to bring it back the last time because now the choke wouldn't work. ***** looked at it in the parking lot and said that it wasn't working correctly. ***** called the next day to say the bike was ready to be picked up that their was nothing wrong with it. I contacted the repair manager ***** ****** he was rude to me and told me that the tech don't diagnosis in the parking lot and the bike was fine, he continued to say that it's the way we start the bike and he stands behind his workers. This has been the worst experience ever.

Desired Settlement: We just want the motorcycle to run right for them to do the work we paid them to do! And once it's right we will never bring it back there!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/30) */ Immediately after receiving notification of this complaint Pro Caliber contacted the customer and arranged to have the motorcycle in this complaint looked at again at no charge by a senior mechanic. The mechanic determined the initial work that the customer authorized and was charged for was in fact performed correctly but there were other issues with the carburation system of this motorcycle that needed addressed as well. The core of the problem with this motorcycle is the fact that it has an aftermarket exhaust, and also a jet kit that was installed some time ago by another dealership, that causes the motorcycle to run very rich, which results in very little need for the customer to use the choke and makes the motorcycle susceptible to fouling plus and generally not run that well when idling or in the low RPM range. The Motorcycle does actually run fairly well at higher RPMs when being ridden. To try and rectify this situation Pro Caliber did spend over $600 in labor at no cost to the customer having our lead tech rebuild the carburetor and tune it so the motorcycle runs as well as it can in spite of it's age, condition and fact the aftermarket and jet kit and exhaust for this bike are the real problem. While the motorcycle does run better, it still runs on the rich side, and also does not need to have the choke used except for in the coldest weather. We explained this to the customer, which honestly wasn't much different than what the customer was told initially since the work Pro Caliber first performed again was done correctly but could in no way solve this issue since again would require the customer putting the exhaust and jetting back to stock. We offered to do this but of course there would be an expense to the customer since they would to buy a new stock exhaust and stock jets. While we regret the way the customer feels about Pro Caliber and this situation we do believe we have done as much as we can with the this motorcycle due to it's age, condition and fact it has non-stock jetting and exhaust unless the customer wants to spend some money putting it all back to stock. Upon picking up the motorcycle the customer seemed somewhat satisfied but appeared to still feel like we were not doing something right despite the opinion of a technician with 30 years of experience as well as being informed in detail what the actual facts of the situation are. At this time we have done all we can since there is no tech or dealership that could make this older bike run any better with the jet kit and pipe it currently has on it. We consider this matter closed since we did start and run the motorcycle for the customer and they agreed it did run better and after some convincing seemed to understand the real issue here has nothing to do with the work performed at Pro Caliber.

9/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Started off with a charging system problem. First time in shop they said regulator was bad. They had it fixed a week later. Drove it, broke down. Problem was battery kept dying. They said new regulator will fix the problem. Didnt. Second time in shop. Now they say battery was bad. They put in new battery. Didnt work. Third time in shop they say the stator was bad. ***** behind the counter told me they would get me a stator at cost, they would cover the oil and filter, and only charge me 50 dollars for labor. I never once got upset with them. I said ok. Go ahead and fix it. These things can happen. Got my bike back, expecting everything to be fine. Drove it to work again. Battery died again. Fourth time in shop now. They check it out again and said its the starter relay switch. I drove back to work, expecting it to be fine, cause i have all new parts in electrical system. Broke down again. This time it didnt seem to be the battery. Headlights were on and bright, usually they are dim. I checked out all my fuses and couldnt find anything wrong. I called my dad. He asked me to check my oil. I said it has to be fine, cause it was just changed the week before. I checked it and there was no oil in the bike. I tilted the bike as fas as i could, and still didnt see oil in the window. I had them come pick up the bike. They are saying it has internal problems due to the oil being dirty. The bike has 15k miles on it. It was changed last year. They told me it was 1/2 quart low on oil, but that wouldnt cause the problem. They said it was due to bad oil. When i talked to the general manager ******* he said i denied the free oil change. They even told me before the stator was removed it could have faild due to bad oil. The oil was suppose to be changed when the stator was removed. So instead of changing the oil, they let oil out of the bike when the stator was removed and didnt add any back into the bike, causing it to be very low on oil.

Desired Settlement: They are responsibility for fixing my bike. All i want is to have a running bike. I have spent over 700 dollars and all i have is a large paperweight. It just needs to be fixed properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/14) */ BBB Case #XXXXXXXX *** ******'s explanation of the charging system issues on his 2002 motorcycle in the complaint are very close to the facts as my service staff have explained them to me. There are two major differences. My service manager ***** ****** specifically asked *** ****** if he would like to pay for an oil change when the stator was changed out and he declined to have it changed. The stator is above the oil sight glass and other than the fact that an oil film may be present on the stator when it is removed, the changing out of the stator doesn't require the oil change to take place. The other difference is that when the bike came back in the final time, the service manager put the shop foreman on the job to diagnose what was now taking place. He looked in the oil sight glass and saw no oil, so he added 1/2 quart and it came into the sight glass window, meaning it was full. *** ****** states it was "very low on oil", although it was low, 1/2 quart wouldn't have caused the engine failure. The shop foreman then started the bike and it seemed to run ok. In an effort to try and simulate *** ******'s complaints he ran the bike around our building to get it fully up to temperature. When the bike had fully warmed up, he went to shift from 2nd to 3rd gear and the bike died. The bike wouldn't restart until he allowed it to cool down. He pulled an oil sample out of the crank case and the oil was burnt and full of metal particles. His diagnoses of this issue is that the engine is seizing up. To summarize, *** ******'s motorcycle had two issues, the electrical issue that we worked on and fixed, and the engine seizing issue. Unfortunately the two are unrelated. Even if the oil had been changed when the stator was changed out, it would not have undone the damage that was already done. What we have offered *** ****** because we want to help resolve this issue, is to do the work on his motor at our dead cost. Cost on parts, and $35/hr. on labor (versus our shop rate of $95/hr.). It is impossible without tearing the bike down to give him an estimate of the full cost ahead of time. Because of that we like to extend an offer to allow him to pay for the work after it's completion over 4 months. We feel as though this is a very fair offer and look forward to working with him to get this problem resolved. Sincerely, **** ******* Vice President Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/09/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Well sounds like you are calling me a liar ****. I do not appreciate this. Good luck with your staff. I will be going somewhere else. I will never go back there and will definitely spread the word on what kind of business you run. For your staff to tell me the oil and filter will be changed, and then not done is just plain neglect. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2013/09/13) */ *******, I did not call you a liar, nor would I. You believe that we caused your motor issues while repairing your electrical issues. My staff is confident that we did not. What I was attempting to do was to compromise and get your problem fixed. I am still willing to do that and think that you and I need to meet and discuss this face to face and work out a resolution. Sincerely, **** *******