BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Caliber Bend

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 647-5151 Fax: (541) 388-0394 View Additional Phone Numbers 3500 N Highway 97, Bend, OR 97701

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers retail sales of motorcycles, all terrain vehicles, personal watercraft and snowmobiles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Caliber Bend meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Caliber Bend include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Pro Caliber Bend
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1997 Business started: 01/01/1993 in OR Business started locally: 01/01/1993 Business incorporated 03/03/2008 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Hannah-Dougerty, President Mr. John Jabusch, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Hannah-Dougerty, President
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Motorcycles - Dealers Motorcycles - Repairing & Service Motorcycles - Supplies & Parts Motorcycle, ATV, and All Other Motor Vehicle Dealers (NAICS: 441228)

Alternate Business Names
Pro Caliber Motorsports - Bend Pro Caliber Motorsports of Oregon Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pro Caliber Bend has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3500 N Highway 97

    Bend, OR 97701 (541) 382-5731

  • PO Box 1679

    Vancouver, WA 98668 (541) 647-5151


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: New bike, bad engine seal, been in shop for 9 of 15 days i've owned it, and is still in shop.

Desired Settlement: New bike

Business Response: RE:  Complaint # ********




11, 2015



To Whom
It May Concern:


you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.  Mr. ****** dropped his bike off at the end of
the day on a Friday 8/21, so we were unable to get to it until the following
week (We run a skeleton crew in service on Saturdays).  Our Service Manager had it looked at the
following Monday 8/24, we found that the bike had a failed engine seal caused
by an incorrectly installed vent hose from the factory.  We promptly ordered the parts at that time, the
parts arrived on 9/1, the bike was repaired that same day. Honda and Pro
Caliber are covering the cost of the parts and labor on the repair.  We were in contact with Mr. ******* during
the repair process, keeping him informed. We have since delivered Mr. ******’s
motorcycle back to him and Mr. ****** seems happy at this point with those
repairs.  We apologize for the time lag
and the inconvenience this caused Mr. *******. 






Caliber Motorsports of Oregon



9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: on 6/28/2014 my wife and i for i am in a wheelchair had a stroke/ went to pro caliber in Bend Oregon 'to look at and or buy. a used Baja side by side u.t.v. and the side Baja would not start.the sale man *** ***** .it was the battery only .would put a new one in. so we went too the bank .and got a cashers check.and pay for it .************* took our money. they put it in .worked( one day ). would not start. barrtey number 2 worked about a week. its now the middel of july .not my wife took it in. for I CANT WALK..on August 4th 2014 .its now 24th we have been told the Part too Fix it on back order. we Are being put off.they have had the RED BAJA 2008 vip# ***********XXXXXX at the shop longer then i Have. Please I NEED IT to Get around Our farm . to help my wife. Product_Or_Service: 6/28/2014 Order_Number: ***********XXXXXX Account_Number: XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement if they can fix it in a timely manner like they said they wood .our give me my money back so i can get some thing .that works .I am on s.s.d. and saved for a long time .and being in a wheelchair. i feel they took me and my money. and now they have my Baja too U.T.v. the only way i can get around or small farm

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/10) */ Hello, we have taken this issue very seriously from the beginning as these are very good customers of ours. When we learned of the problem the customer was having with the unit, we agreed to order the parts and fix the unit at no cost to the customer. In addition, we have given this customer a loaner vehicle to use at no cost to them, as the parts needed are difficult to obtain. As of the writing of this letter, the part is in our possession and we are merely waiting for a gasket kit to install the part. Before closing, I would also like to draw your attention to the retraction letter that our customer so thoughtfully composed and sent to you, please consider this case closed. Thank-you. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/09/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) As of this date 9/18/2014, we still do not have this issue resolved. Pro Caliber still has our Baja and as of phone conversation of 9/17/2014 they do not have it fixed nor have the part on hand to fix it. We do have a demo unit that they have allowed us to use. However, we would like our own Baja back. We appreciate the use of this demo unit as well as fixing our Baja at no cost to us. But, a reasonable person would have thought the repairs would have already been completed and we would have the unit back in our custody by now. Deer hunting season is quickly approaching and the Baja is NEEDED in order for **** to use it. The Demo unit is not OHV approved and does not have a sticker. We can not get full coverage insurance on it as we DO NOT OWN IT. Plus the fact the demo unit does not fit on our trailer so can not be hauled to the areas where we hunt Thus it can not be used for the purpose the Baja was purchased in the first place back on JUNE 28th. It has now reached the point that we would like to have this situation resolved ASAP. We would like to get our Money Back and we will sign the title back over to them and they can take all the time they need to fix it. On June 28/14 we purchased the Wilderness Baja from Pro Caliber for $3,999.00 and $87.50 in title and license fees for a total of $4186.50. We would even be willing to take the loss of the title/license fees of $87.50 IF they just return the purchase price of $3,999.00. So we can purchase another one in working condition. As mentioned above, we need this situation resolved ASAP. And willing to allow them to buy the Broken Baja back at the same amount we paid for it. IF we can get this done at the earliest moment possible. If Pro Caliber is not willing to refund or purchase back the Baja, then we would like to proceed with mediation or binding arbitration as soon as possible. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/09/25) */ We have been very concerned about this customers issues with their vehicle since the first complaint. We have supplied them with a brand-new loaner vehicle for the entire time the vehicle was broken, Ordered and paid for all the parts needed,fixed the broken unit, delivered the unit to the customer and done all at no charge to the customer. We apologize for the delay in getting the parts needed to complete the repairs. Thank-You. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2014/09/29) */ Our case has been 99% resolved. We are satisfied at the current outcome, you may consider our case closed. On September 25, 2014 @ approx 1545 hours, Pro Caliber delivered our 2008 side by side Baja UTV. We are very grateful it has been returned in goed operating condition. The delivery driver had stated that the keys ef the Baja were stolen out of the UTV. (while at the Pre Caliber lot.) The Keys were replaced by Pro Caliber. However, the Remote/Key to the onboard Winch were attached to the Key ring that the other keys were on. The remote is missing making the winch non operational. We will be needing the replacement remote for the winch. Specifications are 3000lb. 1.1 horse 12 volt Winch. Item # 95912 Also Missing upon delivery was a Lawn Tractor Battery which was used to start the UTV. If the other one failed. If these items are at the shop, please let us know so we can stop by to pick them up. Or if no longer in possession of these items. Please make suitable arrangements to have them replaced and let us know when they are available for pick up. *** On Sept 26, 2014 Pro Caliber called and said they are trying te locate a replacement remote. However, the winch is not a name brand and may be difficult to locate one. But will continue to attempt to locate. He also stated the missing battery is at the shop and will be charging it and will be available for Pick Up. We appreciate all of the help to get this matter resolved. And in time to use it for hunting beginning Sunday the 28th :) Please feel free to contact us at the phone numbers below: Thank You: **********

2/20/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues