BBB Accredited Business since

Guaranty RV Centers

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 766-9231 Fax: (541) 995-3046 View Additional Phone Numbers 20 Highway 99 S, Junction City, OR 97448 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers automobile and RV sales and services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Guaranty RV Centers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Guaranty RV Centers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Guaranty RV Centers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1985 Business started: 10/01/1966 Business started locally: 10/01/1966 Business incorporated 08/15/1963 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Herb Nill, President Ms. Jolene Thomson, Customer Relations Manage
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Herb Nill, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Jolene Thomson, Customer Relations Manage
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Motor Homes

Alternate Business Names
Guaranty Chevrolet Guaranty Family Rv Center Guaranty Luxury Showcase Guaranty RV Inc Guaranty Van & Trailer Center

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Guaranty RV Centers has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 20 Highway 99 S

    Junction City, OR 97448 (541) 998-2333 (541) 998-5000 (800) 766-9231

  • PO Box 279

    Junction City, OR 97448 (800) 766-9231


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a 2011 Dutch Star on 8/22/15 from Randy W****** and Eric K********. We were told repeatedly that this coach would receive 4-5K worth of per-delivery repairs prior to pickup. They stated that there were several people lined up to buy this coach. We were given 45 minutes to discuss. At the end of such time Randy told me “his Manager's head was about to explode” due to the amount of time it was taking for us to make a decision. We agreed to buy the coach with the understanding that this 4-5K worth of work would be performed. There was a document in the package describing what was owed to the customer in work to be performed and nothing that was discussed was on it. I spoke with Eric about my discomfort with not having this work documented. His response was that the work being done is common sense and that we just don't work that way, don't worry about it. When we picked up the coach we were rushed through our pre-delivery inspection. I asked Jeremy some very specific questions regarding the work. He gave me very specific “yes” answers about the completion of that work. I later confirmed that Jeremy had lied to us. One example of this was that that on our walk through the engine was racing, Jeremy said it was normal. They had destroyed the alternator while replacing the batteries on the coach. We took delivery of the coach not knowing that we had been lied to about the work performed. When attempting to leave an error message on the dash alerted us to the alternator failure and we were not able to drive away. We brought in Eric and others and had to convince them that there was a problem. They're initial response was that they would look into it on Monday leaving us stranded in their parking lot for two days. After continued discussions with them they finally agreed to fix the alternator the following day still leaving us stranded for 1 day. Once at home we verified the work. It wasn't until then that we learned that they lied about most most of the work.

Desired Settlement: The story includes much more detail, but I was limited to the number of characters submitted. Our desired resolution is to have Guaranty RV reimburse us for $4,000 for work not performed. This is the agreed upon amount less the work already performed. We will then use that money towards the significant repair work to be performed locally.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

Guaranty responded to me and agreed to settle my dispute for the requested $4000.

I have since received a check from them and it has been deposited.

Barring an insufficient funds notice, I would like to consider this complaint resolved and closed.


****** *******

6/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased an RV from Guaranty in 2014. Recently we found the (kitchen) faucet doesn't work. We called the service department, and were told the first service appointment is more than 2 months out. In the peak of the RV season, obviously this is not acceptable. We cannot use the RV effectively for 2 months.

Desired Settlement: Since we live 100+ miles from Junction City, we would like to be able to drop off the RV and pick it up a week later, repaired for no cost (it is still under warranty)

Business Response: Indeed, it is true that we are booked out two months in our service department- the summer is a busy time. I understand that the hope was to come in on a Sunday (our service department is not open on Sundays). Our employee ***** ********** has volunteered to come in on a Sunday to help.  

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
However, I was given an appointment next Monday morning. May I respectfully suggest that since the RV sales department is open 7 days a week, and the service department has a 2 month backlog, that the business put on a 2nd shift to cover the weekends?


****** ******

4/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We special ordered a work n play toy hauler in June of 2013. We were told it would be ready for our trip at the end of July, beginning of August. It came in a week before. We went down to walk through it with the salesman. The first thing we noticed was the additional windows ordered for the back were not in. Once inside the cabinets were a completely different color then we ordered. Due to the timing of our trip coming up we agreed to have the windows installed after and take a dvd player for the bedroom in lieu of the wrong colored cabinets. We brought the trailer down in October to get the windows installed and other items we discovered broken or not working fixed. We got the trailer back at the end of January. In Feb we took a trip in the trailer. The additional windows installed were not the correct ones to match the rest and the wall on one side now had several bows/waves down it. They had winterized it over the 3 months they had it, but did not un-winterize so when we hooked up to the water it just came pouring back out. The toilet had cracked and water leaked out all over the floor and the kitchen faucet had also cracked, causing it to spray up. Needless to say we did not have water in our trailer for the weekend. Once back we brought the trailer back down to Guaranty and discussed the issues we had. They fixed the water issue (after first trying to charge us) and stated they needed to speak to the factory about the windows and damaged wall (even though their service department did the damage). After several months they decided it would be best to ship the trailer back East to the factory to complete the repairs. We dropped the trailer off Oct 14th, 2014. Again we had a trip planned for the end of December and was told it should be back mid December. Finally the trailer returned Jan 15th. When we picked it up on Jan 21st my husband notice something different about the jack as he was hooking up to the truck. After looking further he determined this was not the original jack on our trailer and damage has been done to the tongue (paint missing/scratches). My husband spoke to the service guy and explained this, requesting our original jack, he was told we'd get a call today after speaking to the manager. Also discovered is our table is now missing.

Desired Settlement: I am extremely disappointed in the purchasing of this trailer. Although Guaranty has made an effort to fix the items damaged there is yet more now. I would like the new damage repaired, our table replaced and compensation for the months we have been with out our trailer. We have been paying monthly payments for 18 months on this trailer and 7 plus months of that time have not been able to use it.

Business Response: At the current time, we are working with the factory to achieve a resolution that is satisfactory.

Certainly, we had hoped by having this particular unit sent back to the factory for repair, that the issues would be addressed to complete satisfaction- however, it seems to have spurred additional concerns.

Guaranty's service department has put in a warranty repair request for items mentioned. I anticipate having an update later next week.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will not close my complaint until satisfied. I understand you are working on the repair items but Guaranty did not address a resolution to the time we have lost and money paid while not having our trailer.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We would like to be reimbursed our payment of $298.51 per month for the months we were unable to use our trailer because it was at the dealership or factory. I will add that the trailer is going back down to the dealership on Saturday for more repair work.

Business Response: A check will be issued to the ***** family in the amount of $1,800, per their request. It will likely arrive sometime between tomorrow and Friday.

4/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have owned our Toy Hauler about 18 months and 8 of those it was with the dealership or factory for repairs. We have missed out on several trips due to it being gone. Each time it came back there was another issue caused by them and it had to go back.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be compensated for the inconvenience and time lost when we were not able to use the trailer.

Business Response: To cover the payments while the unit was out of use per their request, we would like, in cooperation with the manufacturer, to offer the ******* $1000.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Our monthly payment is $300/month, the trailer was being repaired at different times for a total of 8 months.  The repairs were requested by us but only after we received the trailer back and found damage had occurred while in the care of the dealership/factory.  We are willing to accept $1800.


****** * ****** *****

Business Response: Thank you for the opportunity to respond. I have put in a payment request in the amount requested by the ******* ($1800) and will contact the BBB once that has progresses. However, I have discovered in the previous week, there is no way for me to update this dialogue without an e-invitation from BBB arriving first- can you please call to assist with that? May be a hiccup in your new system.

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am being dealt with the worst repair service I have ever experienced in my 65 years on this earth.

Desired Settlement: I don't want to ever have to go back to this dealership to get any kind of repairs on my 2014 lance 865 camper. I have an extended warranty with this dealership that I purchased when I bought the camper. I want my money back or be able to take business somewhere else.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/01/29) */ I'm sorry that Mr. ******** is unhappy with the service he received at Guaranty. Per his request to the BBB not to work with Guaranty in the future, I can share that his extended service benefits are through ******* administered by************************************. There is a local agency that can assist him at XXX-XXX-XXXX. His agreement number is XXXXXXXX-TT. Mr. ******** is still under the factory warranty period through *****, so he should contact ***** who can refer him to another servicing dealer if needed. In the future, when the factory warranty is void, he can contact *********************************** for a referral to a service facility other than Guaranty.

9/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a silverado truck from them and when confronted about a loud noise, they refused to fix it before final purchase, they denied hearing the noise until I drove right by salesman with it who then minimized it and was obviously lying, I had my mom and sons girlfriend with who will verify they pressured us to take it or leave it when we wanted it and said so many times but wanted that fixed first, my son's girlfriend was sick of how rudely we were being treated and recorded that without my knowledge, which I found out later, I even offered to a back what was recorded for go who refused to listen to how badly we were treated. The gym then tried to take it back, k owing we wanted it because he also knew it had a problem he didn't want to fix. I asked about the waranty we bought and *** was nasty and roughly slammed finger into paper to point something out I missed after we asked pklitely. The gym said to talk to *** ******** who was in charge of the waranties, who again in front of witnesses guaranteed they'd allow ********, our *** mechanic to fix it instead of them, waiving the 50 mi. Radius clause, and said to call if we had a problem with that. My mechanic has had it with them at this point as well after they also were rude to him and now this. I have 3 witnesses to the rudeness and pressure and insults and condescending behavior rrepeatedly saying *****, *****, *****, while I was on the phone with the mechanic and off both. I've had it. I want them to honor their promise made in front of witnesses and a mark on their record preventing others from this!!

Desired Settlement: I've had it with them!! People need to know they are dishonest and lie and use scare tactics and sales pressure to get a sale and don't stand by their vehicles, pretend they don't hear what is a loud noise they tried to sell the vehicle with, passing it off on unsuspecting and less informed and educated customers and, I want them to stand by their word and tell the waranty company to allow my *** auto repair company, *************, to repair the vehicle like witnesses heard them promise!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/03) */ First- May I apologize for the tardy reply? I was on vacation. Ms. ******** was offered 100% of her monies returned- fees, processing, absolutely every penny. She wanted to keep the truck instead. Our extended service policy requires those within a 50 mile radius to have all service work performed at Guaranty. However, we released it, per Ms. ********'s desire, to be repaired at *******'s. We've done all we can to appease Ms. ********, to no avail.

7/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: To make a long story short we originally special ordered a trailer back in January "custom work and play" We were assured we would get the trailer in plenty of time for a (already paid for) camping trip for spring break. We sold our old trailer and anxiously awaited getting a new one. The person who we were dealing with was new, but we exchanged various e-mails to ensure we were getting product we wanted (all of which I have kept) We ended up loosing out on camping trip and the $$ we spent to book it, because the trailer failed to be delivered timely. We then drove down April the 4th, took time off work, paid for a hotel (due to drive time one- way was 6 hours)We were already upset at loosing out on our vacation. When we arrived we had to wait for trailer to be gone through, the largest issue was the garage size was not what we ordered. We were assured by Dino a manager there that we can drive the 6 hours home and if it didn't fit all our things into it that, he would come get it and order us what we wanted. Long story short, we returned and our stuff did not fit as we anticipated. They picked up with the promise that they'd have us a new built trailer before our next planned vacation 05/23/14. While this was being built I requested build sheet, because as a consumer I wanted to ensure they got it right. There was specifically the following: Please ensure 12V and power source are next to each of the 4 beds, due to my daughter needing a bi-pap to sleep, expressed my concern of power awning not listed, and privacy blind on slider. Factory rep assured me he'd take care of this. Well once again we missed another trip planned due to trailer not arriving timely. During Memorial Day weekend my husband had a large accident and broke his leg. They were kind enough for our troubles to deliver to us (because we have no way of getting it) And guaranty had it for over a week so we expected it to come gift wrapped with a bow on it. Due to all the issues we had: The trailer was VERY dirty on arrival, the driver stated he had to wait hours when he showed up there wasn't even a hitch on it. It has dings all throughout the trailer, They placed 2 12-volts by each of the back bed and none by the front beds, no power awnings, No privacy blinds between garage and front of trailer. no sewer cap, bent bogey wheels, which also frame and diamond plating were bent in back, broken exhaust, toilet sitting sideways, the driver himself has a video of the shape of the trailer when picked up. these were only things we noticed right away. At this point we started dealing with forest river directly, after several weeks turned into almost a month we began getting very upset due to more planned vacations. We took our trailer on a first time camping trip. The tanks rubbing on the axel, the tank is (fresh water) split and pouring out all over the ground, back door doesn't latch, tv channel scanner not working, dvd remote not working, front of trailer looks a little separated, as if someone picked it up with a fork lift to try to move, insulation underneath surrounding ducting coming off, d-rings not installed, when heat kicks on fan turns on... The saga continues, with no relief in sight. When calling *********** we don't get a response and talking to Dino he states (from Guaranty) he's out of the loop. We realize the fault lies somewhere in-between but enough finger pointing and fix our trailer!!

Desired Settlement: I want the existing trailer gone through with a fine tooth comb, all issues above fixed, my husband to be spoken to directly I don't care if its daily to ensure things are fixed right, and to not loose out on any vacations any more. I want someone to pick up trailer and deliver us a RV, that we can have during the duration of repairs being done. Then our trailer delivered back to us with a RED BOW (all scratches, bent metal etc. fixed)for all the stress we have gone through and they can then pick up the RV they lent us. This RV needs to be comparable to our trailer. I need it by July 4th, a day earlier would be great so we don't miss out on this trip. My husband is ready to give trailer back and contact an attorney, We have camping trips planned for most of July.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/07/11) */ My understanding is that, while the matter is not resolved, parts are on order, and progress is being made. I will report an update next week.

6/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a NUWA Hitchhiker II from Guaranty RV Super Centers in Junction City. When the fifth wheel was delivered to my RV lot I immediately started having trouble with my sewer and toilet. My toilet overflowed several times because the tank was full. Then my toilet started to fill with clear water repeatedly. I had to call a repair service ************. The service call resulted in a $150.00 bill. I have Interstate Insurance which covered most of the expense except for $50.00. Product_Or_Service: NUWA

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: No settlement requested - for I would like to be reimbursed for the cost of the service call which is $50.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ I'm very sorry to hear this! I spoke with *******'s salesperson, **********, and he was unaware there was any service call. We plan to reimburse ******* her requested amount of $50. I encourage her to contact me directly at 541.234.0913 if she has changed addresses, to ensure prompt receipt of her check. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I rented an RV. I was required to put down a $1000 deposit in addition to paying all fees up front. An additional requirement was to purchase an insurance binder (also paid for upfront) through Guaranty. No verbal statement, neither the contract signed with Guaranty, nor the insurance binder listed that there was a $1000 deductible for damages. We had damages. Since they were 2 separate minor events they each had a $1000 deductible. Also, one of the damaged items was underneath the RV, so was not a part of the pre-inspection. - Absolutely NOWHERE on any paperwork ever signed, presented, or mentioned to me was there mention of $1000 deductible - a substantial deductible. In fact, sales rep mentioned that I could "crash the whole thing and 'walk away without it affecting my insurance rate'". - The quote and work for repairs was done in-house by Guaranty. That is a conflict of interest. - On our walk around of the RV we never looked under the RV. Could it be the bars on the under side were already in damaged state? The very first evening I was at a stop from a gas station driveway and pulled out, no speed and no unusual terrain.

Desired Settlement: Return of $1200 ($1000 deposit retained by Guaranty and an additional $336 less $136 for additional charges for damages).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/11) */ Thank you for notifying us of the *********'s complaint. Some important notes from our rental department manager, ***** ******** who personally assisted the *********: Signed Rental agreement clearly states our "SECURITY DEPOSIT $1000.00". This was paid at the time of departure with the balance of the estimated rental fees. 9 Nights rent (Standard Free mileage is 100 per night) -this Renter received 2200 free miles (as a Goodwill Courtesy from Guaranty) at the time of departure, knowing they would be driving approximately 2500 miles for their entire trip. Our per mileage fee for the Additional Miles is $.39 cents per mile. (Clearly stated on the rental agreement). Additionally, on the Rental Agreement are our TERMS & CONDITIONS (State appropriate), which were provided to us by *** ****** ********* *** to be used on our contracts. Renter received multiple copies of this when the unit was reserved and when the unit was picked up to depart. Terms & Conditions clearly state that the RV should be returned in the same condition in which it is checked out. The renter is fully responsible for any and all damage to the RV. Insurance is the responsibility of the Renter to provide either a full coverage binder from their own insurance company (THIS RENTER IS INSURED WITH ********* WHO DOES NOT WRITE RV RENTAL BINDERS) or to be added to the Guaranty RV policy by paying *** ****** the per day fee to be added to our policy. (The Insurance Certificate for this RV is inside the RV owner's manual packet and the Renter has access to it). The PER OCCURANCE COMP & COLLISION DEDUCTIBLE OF $1000 each is clearly stated on the Insurance Certificate). The renter signed up for and paid for (on their credit card) www.*********.com , and received a copy of (at the time of departure in the rental office) the Addendum to Dealer's Rental Insurance Agreement. (Which states clearly: "I ***** *********, want to be added to the Rental Operator's Insurance policy provided by *** ********** Coverage will be effective 3/21/2014 12:01AM through 3/30/2014 11:59PM. Coverage: Comprehensive and Collision with a per occurrence deductible, Statutory Liability, Uninsured and/or Underinsured Motorist, and Medical Payments or Basic PIP (where applicable). Customer Addendum Purchase Receipt (Name amount paid, type of payment **** ******* I agree to pay the above total amount according to the card issuer agreement. I understand that once I take possession of the rental vehicle, all insurance is fully earned and no refunds will be given for unused days. THERE WERE 3 SEPARATE DAMAGE INCIDENTS TO THIS RV DURING THE 9 NIGHTS TRAVELLING WITH THE ********* CUSTOMER. They (the renter) are fortunate that *** ********* considered one of the incidents as happening at the same time as another. The RV was dropped off at the Rental Parking lot on Sunday (Rental office was closed). Renter put keys to RV drop box. I inspected the RV Monday morning 3/31, as our standard procedure to find 2 OBVIOUS areas of damage. (Photos of each were taken) I did not see the 3rd damage area, because when I climbed the ladder, nothing looked broken (I DID NOT NOTICE THE TV ANTENNA WAS GONE). NO NOTES, PHONE CALLS OR EMAILS WERE LEFT BY THE RENTER WHO DAMAGED THE RV. I had to contact them 3/31 after my initial inspection of the RV. I also sent them photos. DAMAGE #1: passenger side front low corner of RV (house) between entry door and passenger cab door (FIBERGLASS WAS MUNCHED) sustained impact damage. DAMAGE #2: 2 rear steel skid bars were bent and one of them was ripped 1/2 way off and sticking out the rear end of the RV. I did not have to stoop down or bend down to see this damage. The skid bars are visible from a standing position about 8 feet behind the RV. (I had a wagon that I transferred a heavy 10' x 10' dining canopy WHICH WAS LOANED TO THE RENTER AS A GOODWILL GESTURE BECAUSE THE RV DOES NOT HAVE A PATIO AWNING). The skid bars would have been noted as having any damage (even slightly bent) if there had been any at the time of departure. DAMAGE #3: "JACK TV FOR FREE" DIGITAL TV Antenna was missing from the roof. Customer stated to me in a phone call she made to me, AFTER she received my email (reporting to her that I found damage) that she did not know how the Damage # 1 happened! Damage # 2 she said "We heard a loud noise when we drove out of a gas station driveway onto Hwy 97 in Bend, OR on the 1st full day of vacation" She asked what the steel bars were for, and I told her they are designed to assist in holding up the rear end of the RV from dragging and ripping out the rear end of the RV if skidding is made. She said "Well we heard a very loud noise, maybe these were already damaged". I informed her that "they were not previously damaged". I made clear that the impact could not be hard or quick or further damage to the skid bars would result. (Exiting from a driveway onto a busy Hwy, especially in Bend, could cause a driver of any vehicle to "get on it" to get out and turned onto the Highway. THERE IS NOT A TURN LANE on most of that stretch of road through town. I suspected that they drove quickly and the rear end of the RV hit hard and broke and bent the skid bars. DAMAGE # 3, she volunteered to me stating "The TV Antenna may be damaged or gone. It hit a sign". She was unable to provide any other details of that damage. THEN I climbed the ladder to find the TV antenna was ripped off the roof, leaving a hole! (This is why I did not see it from climbing the ladder and looking from the rear of the RV to the front, from the top of the ladder). At this time there are no other visible roof damages to A/C Unit or Maxx Air Vent covers. This renter incurred EXTRA Additional mileage in the amount of $135.72 (which was credited back to the rental agreement as a GOODWILL GESTURE, to help with costs, because they damaged the RV and were responsible to pay for the damages). All email correspondence to and from the customer is available to you upon request. All photos of damage are available to you upon request. The signed Rental Contract is available upon request. Body Shop estimate is available upon request. MBA Insurance Binder (addendum) is available upon request. Insurance Certificate (in the RV) is available upon request. ** Customer received <$166.50> AAA SHOW YOUR CARD & SAVE DISCOUNT** ** Customer received <$507.00> Mileage credit (above and beyond the standard 900 free miles) ** ** Customer received <$135.72> EXTRA additional mileage discount (at the time of return)** The remark the renter states about "crash the whole thing and walk away without it affecting my insurance rate" was stated a little differently then that. "Because you are purchasing Insurance from *** and paying $27 per day, if you crash the RV, the accident will not affect your safe driver status of your own ******** policy (that would not cover the rental). It may affect your driving record though! Which can eventually affect your premiums". We do not sell insurance and are not "licensed to sell insurance" and have hidden nothing from the renter, including the deductible amount. (I am the one who rented this RV and gave the thorough walk through orientation, and offered ***** "Do you want to drive it around the parking lot or have a lesson before you go out onto the highway?" She declined). This is the end of communication from ***** ******** As to the assertion that there is a "conflict of interest" because we are a full service repair facility that completed repairs to our own inventory- I would assure all parties that our labor and parts rates are nearly, if not exactly or more affordable than, similar large, reputable RV dealerships. Guaranty does not pay other companies to work on their RVs for them. As you are already aware, in my role at Guaranty, I go out of my way to- at the very least- meet the customer halway (if not agree to all of their requests, which is typical). In this case, however, we have a customer who damaged a vehicle, returned it when we were closed, and did not appear to make any effort to disclose damage. Despite that, in addition to the additional credits/discounts they received "up front", we even discounted their total bill after the fact. We will not be making any offers or adjustments to the *********. Thank You, ****** ******* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/04/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The deductible is not related in the contract to the Security Deposit, as the basis of your assertion states. See Section 7. & 8. Charges and Cost of your contract - the Security Deposit (per the signed rental agreement) is for (a) mileage charges, (b) expenses locating/recovering if not returned; (c) attorney fees for non payment, .... etc. Deposit can be used for above expenses and if not returned with fuel, etc., but nowhere is the insurance deductible even MENTIONED in this contract. Though the per occurrence comp & collision deductible of $1000 is stated on the Insurance Certificate, this was never shown to me ... and was in a packet full of other manuals, which would in no ordinary circumstance would be seen unless shown. I have requested $1200 because the return on the initial $1000 security deposit, plus $200 (there was an additional $336 paid in repairs, again a separate 'deductible', but take the $136 we fairly owed for additional miles). The $136 mileage credit was made as a 'goodwill' gesture, which is insignificant considering the omission of a $1000 deductible. I also had offered to split the cost - meet halfway. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/04/22) */ Refer to sections 3 (Condition of the Vehicle), 4 (Responsibility for Damage or Loss) 6 (Insurance), 7 (Charges & Costs), & 8 (Deposit: WE MAY USE YOUR DEPOSIT TO PAY ANY AMOUNTS OWED TO US UNDER THIS AGREEMENT) of the Rental Agreement Terms & Conditions. All points of the Terms & Conditions clearly state that the renter is fully responsible for the RV to return it to us in the same condition in which they checked it out. The Insurance Deductible is clearly stated on the Certificate of Insurance in the RV. The Security Deposit of $1000 is also clearly stated on the front of the Rental Agreement contract they signed. Indeed, the ********* did suggest a "split" of the cost- but Guaranty had no hand in damaging the unit, nor was Guaranty even made aware that the ********* had damaged the unit. Guaranty employees were left in the uncomfortable position of discovering a damaged motorhome left after hours, and had to initiate a discussion about the unreported damage with the *********. Given this scenario, the ********* should have no expectation that their security deposit would be returned, for this sort of scenario- the incurring of damage, the damage going unreported, and a need to make repairs, is the reason security deposits exist.

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased our first 5th wheel from them at the beginning of June during the Hillsboro RV show. At the time of sale we were promised an additional sofa for our trailer in order to accomodate our family needs. We were told that it would arrive in approx 6-8 weeks; that was 5 months ago now. No one can answer when/if we will ever receive this extra sofa that ultimately finalized the sale (we have paperwork stating we are to receive this sofa.) We have also had numerous negative experiences with their service department. At the present time our trailer is sitting on their lot awaiting several needed repairs, some of which include water damage repair that occurred while still on their sales lot. When we call to check on the status of repairs and inquire as to when we might expect to have our trailer returned, the service department gives us the run around saying that the manufacturer sent them the wrong parts. In relation to concerns we have about potential mold issues with the previous water leaks, one of the service managers told us that "he has a nose for that sort of thing" and didn't smell anything in our trailer. I'm sorry but that is completely unacceptable, especially considering we have a young family! My husband can go into further detail regarding the phone conversations he's had if you need more examples of our negative experiences with them.

Desired Settlement: We want our trailer fixed to the new trailer standard we were promised upon our sales agreement. We want them to fix the warranty issues, re-fix and/or complete fixing the previous warranty issues that they already filed claims on (prior to our buying the trailer) and to do so in a timely manner. When we call to check on the trailer progress, we expect a phone call back the same day or next business day. We expect open communication about why repairs aren't being completed in a timely manner and we expect to receive the extra sofa we were told we could have.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/25) */ I've just received *** ******'s correspondence with the BBB. I can't express how much I regret what has transpired- I agree that they deserved better communication on the matters regarding their new towable. I've made some curosry contacts to try to sort out what's going on. I understand there was a delay in receipt of parts, due to the factory requesting photos before mailing replacement parts. Additionally, the sofa was somehow "forgotten" by the factory. I have been told they are shipping it out next week in a load destined for Oregon. It disappoints me that I can't resolve this matter to they ******'s satisfaction today. I hope that they will accept my sincere apology, and allow me the next 2-3 weeks to work with both the factory and with Guaranty staff to wrap this up completely. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/11/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My husband had a phone conversation with ***** yesterday evening. ***** asked my husband to give him an opportunity to make this situation right & which we are more then willing to do. At the present time we are waiting to see if our trailer will be taken care of as promised before we consider this situation resolved. I clicked no above because I don't want this complaint closed until this issue is completely resolved. At this point I'm not looking for another response from the business I'm just trying to give them some additional time to get the work done. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/27) */ Certainly, there is no issue arranging a face-to-face meeting with ***** ***** I urge the customers to call my direct line at XXX-XXX-XXXX. While it is holiday season and there are some spaces where ***** will be at training or on vacation, we can certainly put any customer on the schedule, so long as they can be flexible on dates.

9/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 5/15/2013 I was informed by Guaranty Chevrolet sales agents that the 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie crew cab pickup I liked on their pre-owned pickup lot was Carfax approved for resell and that nothing was wrong with the vehicle. After making a down payment of $1400.00 I drove the pickup home. Since 5/15/2013, ***** ********** Guaranty's Business Manager has changed the ownership papers to include my paid 2 year extended warranty costing me $1599.00 out of my pocket, with the change dates of 5/15/2013, 5/24/2013 & 5/31/2013. Furthermore, my pickup has been in the Guaranty Chevrolet parts & service shop over 7 times now to fix broken A/C Compressors, Clutches and the entire A/C system, with the last in-shop being done on 8/5/2013 to 8/12/2013 which also resulted in a warranty document being fraudulently filed in my file 2 days after Guaranty employee *** ***** had me sign the document to deny my warranty coverage on future repairs to my A/C units, said fraudulent transaction not made aware to me until it was mailed to me and received on 8/14/2013. To intentionally lie to me the buyer/customer and then go behind my back out of my presence and awareness to change the document to deny me contractual services is not only fraudulent but also criminally wrong. Also, on 5/24/2013, I notified ***** ********* that I needed a new and bigger seatbelt, for when the pickup was sold to me on 5/15/2013 the Driver Side Seatbelt was dysfunctional in that the previous owner had resewed the seatbelt after cutting it with what appears to be white thread, placing my life and passengers who ride with me in grave danger of death and physical anguish. The Driver's side seatbelt has never been repaired and violates state & federal Department of Transportation Safety codes. Instead of Guaranty fixing the hazardous seatbelt, they ordered a Seatbelt Extension and mailed it to me personally. On 7/12/2013, Guaranty Chevrolet tried to charge me $775.00 for a leak in the Intake Manifold Gasket knowing this leak was there. Product_Or_Service: 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab PU

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I have tried to get Guaranty Chevrolet to honor my purchase of the 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie Pickup by fixing it and honoring the 2 year extended warranty sections 1-10 that I paid $1599.00 out of my pocket for such coverage. I have even requested they exchange the Dodge lemon for another likeminded pickup or even a SUV or Car, but they refuse to work with me. I need a vehicle that is good on gas mileage and economical to drive to work and college while taking care of my 77 year old mother.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1010, 11, 2013/09/04) */ ***SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS REDACTED BY BBB*** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2013/09/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept Guaranty's want-a-be Response to my complaint, because they have only provided trhe BBB with documents sent to them by the Oregon Attorney General's Office on my complaint filed with that agency. Further, Guaranty has submitted a forged document to the BBB in the form of the August 12th 2013 Agreement Form which was forged after obtaining my signature on 8/12/13 someone added the additional writing "THERE WILL BE NO MORE REPAIRS MADE AT COST TO DEALERSHIP" Note: This was not on the form when I signed it before *** ***** on 8/12/13 it was added after I had left the dealership. Also, the 4/29/2013 Service & Repair document Guaranty submitted was not provided to me on 5/15/2013 the date of purchase of this lemon Dodge Pickup and is an attempt to mislead the BBB into believing the dealership has done something to the vehicle when in fact they did nothing. Guaranty Chevrolet has not provided any form of offer into settling this complaint, they are continuing their long process of deception in hopes that they will overcome and be found innocent. Guaranty has not contacted me in any form on coming to an agreement on this lemon of a vehicle. Until Guaranty Chevrolet is willing to meet with me and treat me with respect, leaving all the deception and lies out of the meeting, and provide me with the name of the employee who forged the 8/12/2013 Agreement And Acknowledgment of Good Will Service form after my departure from the dealership on 8/12/2013, then this complaint can not be resolved favorably. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2013/09/05) */ Guaranty's contact at the Department of Justice (***** *****), last we spoke, was calling *** ******** to inform him he had until Friday, 9/6/13 at noon, to bring the truck back, and we would buy it back. I have also included this information in an e-mail to *** ********, which he would have received the morning of 9/5. This is our final offer. There will be no additional offers, regardless of *** ********'s future communications or efforts.