Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Directors Mortgage

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 636-6000 Fax: (503) 636-2274 View Additional Phone Numbers 4550 Kruse Way Ste 275, Lake Oswego, OR 97035 http://www.directorsmortgage.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers mortgage and home loans.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Directors Mortgage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Directors Mortgage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Directors Mortgage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 06, 2003 Business started: 08/01/1998 Business started locally: 08/01/1998 Business incorporated 07/08/1998 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Washington Secretary of State Corporations Division
801 Capitol Way S, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.secstate.wa.gov/corps
Phone Number: (360) 725-0377
corps@sos.wa.gov

Washington Department of Financial Institutions
PO Box 41200, Olympia WA 98504
http://www.dfi.wa.gov
Phone Number: (360) 902-8700

Oregon Division of Finance & Corporate Securities
350 Winter St NE Rm 410, Salem OR 97301
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/dfcs
Phone Number: (503) 378-4140
dcbs.dfcsmail@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark J Hanna, CEO Mr. Brett Burns, Branch Manager, Kirkland Mr. Stephen Coupe, Branch Manager, Silverdale Mr. Harold Hailey, Branch Manager, Lincoln City Ms. Heather Hendrix, Branch Manager, University Place Mr. Shannon Horn, Branch Manager, Clackamas Ms. Mary Lance, Branch Manager, Portland Mr. Mark Little, Branch Manager, Kalama & Battle Ground Mr. Van Melick, Branch Manager, Corvallis Ms. Carol Riggle, Administrative Assistant Mr. Jeff Sacre, Branch Manager, Hood River Ms. Renee Serface, Branch Manager, Vancouver - Tech Center Mr. Mark Worthingon, Branch Manager, Bend
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark J Hanna, CEO
Business Category

Real Estate Loans Mortgage Brokers Mortgage Lender

Alternate Business Names
Directors Mortgage Inc

Additional Locations

  • 102 3rd St

    Hood River, OR 97031 (541) 436-2662

  • 10210 NE Points Dr Ste 100 & 110

    Kirkland, WA 98033 (425) 629-3002

  • 109 SW 1st St Ste 257

    Battle Ground, WA 98604 (360) 687-0538

  • 1498 SE Tech Center Pl Ste 190

    Vancouver, WA 98683 (360) 314-4690

  • 2015 NW 39th St Ste 300

    Lincoln City, OR 97367 (541) 994-6003

  • 2105 NE 129th Street, Ste 101

    Vancouver, WA 98686 (503) 636-6000 (360) 816-8508

  • 3929 Bridgeport Way W Ste 204

    University Place, WA 98466 (253) 507-7269

  • 430 NW 3rd St

    Corvallis, OR 97330 (541) 286-4165

  • 4550 Kruse Way Ste 275

    Lake Oswego, OR 97035 (503) 697-3863 (888) 636-1112

  • 4550 NW Newberry Hill Rd Ste 101

    Silverdale, WA 98383 (360) 698-3020

  • 4725 Village Plaza Loop Ste 200

    Eugene, OR 97401 (541) 341-2662

  • 6650 SW Redwood Ln Ste 220

    Portland, OR 97224 (503) 726-7406

  • 705 SW Bonnett Way Ste 1150

    Bend, OR 97702 (541) 385-6112

  • 9200 SE Sunnybrook Blvd Ste 450

    Clackamas, OR 97015 (503) 654-6000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have filed a complaint with you guys in regards to this companies poor service. As time has went on I have found that this company ran my credit without a verbal consent. After looking at my emails and my phone records I never gave them a verbal consent to run my credit. I think that under a credit laws or credit applications they are required to verbally communicate when they run my credit. One of the dates that my credit was pulled I don't even think I had signed a release form or gave him permission yet. I know for a fact because I was in recovery from a surgery he pulled my credit the 29th of june and I didn't sign papers until the 9th of july.

Desired Settlement: I want them to give me the points back that they took from me because I never gave them permission to run my credit on the days that they did. Now that I'm applying for a loan they are going to cost me a bunch of money due to interest rates. I would like a settlement and my credit reestablished or i will need to take legal action against this. This is not the only person that this happened to this also happened to my friend that will be filing a report as well. I would like my credit restored and a settlement

Business Response:

 

 

Directors Mortgage has three ways for our borrowers to
apply for credit. The first is through our web application. After logging on to
our website and clicking apply now, consumers would complete the application
information requested, including all personal information. Once all of this
information has been provided their consent is requested to pull their credit
by clicking the appropriate box. The second way is when the borrower provides
their information directly to one of our licensed loan officers over the phone
and then their permission to obtain a copy of their credit report is requested
verbally at this time. Lastly, if the consumer comes in to speak with one of
our licensed loan officers in person they would also provide all their
information for the loan application and would sign a borrower’s authorization
form in addition to giving verbal authorization for us to obtain a copy of
their credit report.

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They apraised the wrong home and billed my credit card,

Desired Settlement: I want the full refund of the apprasal that they did wrong.And because of there very poor service which In the end cost me the loss of this loan,I am now asking for the full balance of the apprasal that was done on the actual loan property.Because it has been a year to resolve this I think it is fair that they be responsible for refunding all monies that were given to them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/12/18) */ We have researched the transaction and identified that we were in error on the ordering of an appraisal with the incorrect address and will be making a refund back to our clint.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Directors Mortgage
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)