BBB Accredited Business since

Mr Rooter Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 388-8588 Fax: (541) 330-8704 1044 SE Paiute Way Ste 101, Bend, OR 97702 http://mrrooter.com/central-oregon


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Residential and Commercial Plumbing Repair Services including Emergency Plumbing Services, Emergency Residential Services, Emergency Commercial Services, Residential Plumbing Services, Drain Cleaning, Plumbing Repair, Diagnosis and Checkup, Installation and Upgrades, System Maintenance and Cleaning, Other Common Repairs, Clogged Drains, Leaks, Sewage Backups, Damaged Sewer Lines, Trenchless Pipe Repair, Plumbing Camera Inspection, HydroScrub® Drain Cleaning, Commercial, Plumbing Services, Diagnosis and Checkups, Installations and Upgrades, System Maintenance and Cleaning, Clogged Drains, Plumbing Camera Inspection, HydroScrub® and Drain Cleaning.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mr Rooter Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mr Rooter Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Mr Rooter Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 25, 2013 Business started: 03/01/2006 Business started locally: 03/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Oregon Construction Contractors Board
700 Summer St NE Ste 300, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/ccb
Phone Number: (503) 378-4621
ccb.info@state.or.us

Oregon Building Codes Division
1535 Edgewater NW, Salem OR 97310
http://www.cbs.state.or.us/bcd
Phone Number: (503) 378-4133
bcd.webmaster@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Greg Muensterman, Member Ms. Cambria Nutter, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Muensterman, Member
Business Category

Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Renovation & Repair

Alternate Business Names
Hydro Mechanical LLC

Additional Locations

  • 1044 SE Paiute Way Ste 101

    Bend, OR 97702 (541) 388-8588

  • PO Box 9504

    Bend, OR 97708

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr Rooter supposedly fixed a leak under my house on April 16, 2015 (worker tested for other leaks before leaving, and found none). Within less than 2 days after finding no other leaks, bathroom and part of a bedroom were flooded by a leak in the same area of the home When Mr Rooter was contacted, they wanted another 686.00 to fix the leak and would not guarantee their work because the house had ********** mobile home plumbing. James promised to call me on Monday April 21 2015 to tell me if we could add the additional moneys to the payment plan I'd already set up on April 16 2015 (the promise was to call me no matter what the answer was). I did not hear from anyone at Mr Rooter at any time. This leak that apparently would have required almost 1200.00 to fix was fixed by my next door neighbor using a $40.00 (retail cost) part. He opened the skirting on my mobile home (with my permission, I also would have given this permission to Mr Rooter had they ever asked for it!), and spent approximately an hour and a half fixing the leak, noting that as far as he could see nothing had been done by Mr Rooter to fix the original leak.

Desired Settlement: Mr Rooter has already received $250.00 from me. I feel that they should waive the additional 221.00 due on this bill since the work was not completely done, the guarantee of the work was not honored and the leak continued to damage my home.

Business Response: On Thursday April 16, 2015 we responded to a request for
service regarding a water leak under the customer’s manufactured home. After
our technician (Alan) diagnosed the problem we received written approval on
invoice #**** to perform the necessary repairs. Once completed, our office
arranged to accept only partial payment from the customer of $250, as she could
not afford the total amount due at the time of service. As of to date we have
yet to hear from the customer to make good on the remaining balance of $221.14

Under “recommendations” on invoice #**** our technician
(Alan) indicated that he noticed several other existing repairs that had been
made on the Qest or polybutylene potable water system. He also recommended
re-piping the entire house with PEX.

On Saturday April 18, 2015 our on call
technician (James) received an after-hours call regarding a water leak under
the home. After arriving, the customer had indicated that this leak was from
the repair that our technician (Alan) had made. James contacted Alan to determine
whether this was the case or not. Alan informed James that his work centered
around a ¾” tee underneath the home that supplied the bathroom sink on the
north end of the home. James had determined that this leak was a ½” cold water supply line to the toilet located on the
south end of the home. Our technician (James) then proceeded to quote a written
estimate for these new repairs. The work was declined by the customer because
the technician would not authorize this work to be added to her already
outstanding balance of $221.14.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Mr Rooter Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)