BBB Accredited Business since

Oregon Mushrooms Corporation

Additional Locations

Phone: (541) 850-6194 Fax: (541) 850-2512 View Additional Phone Numbers 11489 Red Wing Lp, Keno, OR 97627 http://www.oregonmushrooms.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers internet sales of fresh, dried, wild and cultivated mushrooms as well as huckleberry products, vanilla and spices.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Oregon Mushrooms Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Oregon Mushrooms Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Oregon Mushrooms Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 14, 2006 Business started: 03/01/2000 Business started locally: 03/01/2000 Business incorporated 06/19/2007 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Agriculture
635 Capitol St NE Ste 100, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/oda
Phone Number: (503) 986-4550
info@oda.state.or.us

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Cossairt, President Ms. Christina Cossairt, Secretary
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Christina Cossairt, Secretary
Principal: Mr. Scott Cossairt, President
Business Category

Mushrooms Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Oregon Mushrooms LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Oregon Mushrooms Corporation has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 11489 Red Wing Lp

    Keno, OR 97627 (800) 682-0036 (541) 882-4911 (541) 850-6194

  • PO Box 1025

    Keno, OR 97627

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recieved spoiled mushrooms that I had to throw away. I paid over $90 for them. The company promised to ship overnight , however it took 6 days for the mushrooms to get to me. I contacted the company many times with no success. They did not return my phone calls or emails, and still no refund . I would like to get my money back . Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Refund for everything but dried morels .

Business Response: I am not sure why we never responded, we are always happy to refund an order if it went bad, even though ***** will not refund us the order for being late. I honestly have no idea why we never received an email. They may have ended up in the spam folder. The mushrooms were perfect when we shipped them but ***** was very late delivering. Customer satisfaction is our first priority. I don't know why we did not get the phone calls either. I am not sure what time you called us. Our hours are 8 am- 4 pm PST. I sincerely apologize for this. I am refunding the order except for the dried mushrooms right now, you should see the refund of $77.39 in a week I believe. After I issue the refund, it depends on how fast your bank processes refunds.
IF you want to order from us again, please call me so I can give you a discount on your next order. I do hope we can earn your business back. We deeply apologize for the communication issues. This should never have come to this.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Oregon Mushrooms Corporation
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart