This business is not BBB accredited.

Vanguard Relocation Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 918-7356 Fax: (800) 918-7356 View Additional Phone Numbers 1001 SE Water Ave Ste 290, Portland, OR 97214 http://www.vanguardrelocation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers relocation services.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vanguard Relocation Services include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Vanguard Relocation Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Vanguard Relocation Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 07, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2005 Business started locally: 02/01/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

US Department of Transportation
1200 New Jersey Ave SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-4000

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Sasson Osher, Member Mr. Mike BenOsher, Customer Service
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike BenOsher, Customer Service
Principal: Mr. Sasson Osher, Member
Business Category

Moving Brokers Relocation Service Movers

Hours of Operation
Monday - Sunday 6am - 7pm
Refund and Exchange Policy
This company's policy can be found at http://www.vanguardrelocation.com/cancellation-policy.php
Alternate Business Names
Americana World Co LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Vanguard Relocation Services has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of D.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1001 SE Water Ave Ste 290

    Portland, OR 97214 (800) 918-7356 (800) 918relo

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 14065

    Portland, OR 97293

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the monving company lost 2 of my boxes

Desired Settlement: an indepth investigation where the boxes are or reimbursement for 2 boxes

Business Response: Hi *****
I'm terribly sorry to hear that 2 of your boxes were lost. We will contact the mover and see about tracking down the lost items.

Consumer Response: On September 19, 2014 Vanguard Relocation Services picked up my household goods from Seattle, WA to be delivered to Cordova, TN. On September 25, 2014 my household goods were delivered minus two (2) boxes. The following day, September 26, 2014, I notified the moving truck driver, via text message on his cell phone, that two (2) of my boxes were missing. I hoped that if they were still on the truck he would put them aside. One of the boxes contained jewelry and the other name brand clothing. On Monday, September 29, 2014, I notified my contact at Vanguard, who I set up my move through, of the missing boxes. I was told they would try to locate the boxes and to file a claim with ****** ***** ********** (processes moving company's damage and loss claims). On September 30, 2014 I was informed one (1) of my boxes was found. Upon delivery of what they thought was one of my boxes I discovered that it was not one of my missing boxes but, instead a box of dirty towels! On October 1 & 6, 2014 I notified the moving company representative that the box was not mine and asked how he would like me to return the box. To date, the moving company has not responded. On numerous occasions and to no avail I have tried to contact them on the status of locating my boxes and returning the box that does not belong to me.

I understand that on the contract I waived full replacement value protection and agreed to 60¢ per pound for lost, destroyed or damaged goods during the move, however; I do not feel that this waiver negates the moving company's responsibility to provide reasonable services (which would include delivering all boxes and/or in good faith try to locate any missing boxes). Additionally, the moving company's lack of effort/communication regarding the return of the box that is not mine, confirms their complete unprofessionalism in the attempt to locate my two missing boxes and general business practices. The representatives no longer respond to my emails regarding what steps they have taken or are taking to locate my two boxes. As referenced earlier the two boxes that were not delivered contained jewelry and expensive clothing. Vanguard states on their website that they are committed to top level customer satisfaction. They clearly have not tried to meet a minimum standard of customer satisfaction.


locating my two missing boxes

Business Response: Hi ***** ***
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will follow up with your mover and see if we can help you get some type of resolution.

Consumer Response: I am following up to my complaints I filed last year. Neither company has resolved the issue. I did not even get a insurance check as stated in the contract - even though they agreed to settle for more and have not sent me anytime. I cannot get Vanguard to respond and ********* says that Vanguard is responsible. BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#*************************** and complaint #*********.
I want the agreed upon settlement plus interest or money back for the move since they lost my boxes and have not tried to remedy the situation.

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, my problem is we use this service company for assisting our move from Oakland California to Seattle Washington, and now that we need help to claim damages we got, they don't answer our phone call anymore, and they don't answer any email either. Their agent Nate (******@vanguardrelocation.com tel. **********) he will never answer your phone call but he will call you back if he likes the voice mail you left to him, the same with email. The unprofessional journey began with his wrong information and suggestions about the move. He told us the cost was going to be according the square footage and not by weight, but when the mover came (surprise ) of course was the opposite of what he said but at that point it was too late to change how we organized and planned the move. When we got our forniture (much after the 3 weeks they supposedly delivery to you after you notify the destination) a lot of them were damaged by the movers (they were throwing the boxes to each other without really caring we were right there). I know probably this is not Nate fault but when we asked for his help to claim damages he first give us the wrong insurance company information (at this point a really believe he was trying to take time), now he is definitely disappeared aND we are almost at the end of our time to file our claim. we contacted the mover and he said we need to contact the insurance company but we can't be ouse the person who assembled all the parts together (vanguard relocation service company ) doesn't respond anymore. we got about 1000 dollars in damages (dining table, chairs, couch etc.) And we are claiming about 700. We have pictures and we have all the emails we send to the company. Hope you can help has to stop this dishonest way to do business and of course get our refund. Thanks

Desired Settlement: We repute the business in object responsible for our lost and work to get our refund

2/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ** ************ had a contract to delivery my furniture and belongings from **** ****** ** ** ***** OREGON XXXXX TO **** * ***** ** **** ** With Vanguard relocation. My bedroom furniture was broken at the time of delivery and also have not received 2 boxes ( 6x6x4) contains my baby and bath room stuff. Delivery driver notified me that he will send the final invoice copy with Broken bedroom furniture information and Vanguard will contact me for settling this down. But so far i have not received any phone call or email from Vanguard relocation. PICKUP LOCATION: ***** OREGON Pickup date: 07-DEC-2014 Delivery Location : Katy TX Delivery date : 25-Dec-2014 Item Broken: King size dresser with mirror Items not received : Baby humidifier and Baby stuff and bath room mats and other bath room shower stuff. I have the final invoice copy payment made in full and also photo graphs of broken dressers. I have a matching bedroom furniture and now with broken dresser i will have to replace all with a matching stuff.Main reason to had professional relocation is to ensure safety of my stuff.

Desired Settlement: I have a matching bedroom furniture and now with broken dresser i will have to replace all with matching stuff in Houston TX. 3 chest dresser - 1 3 chest Mirror -1 Side tables King size - Bed frame - 1 My furniture is similar to the one in the following link ****************************************************************************** seeking about $3300 to replace all the above mentioned.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2015/02/13) */ Hi ************ I spoke to the mover that picked up and delivered your goods yesterday. They said they would reach out to you and help with the claims process. Please let us know if you need further assistance from us. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 17, 2015/02/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for getting a response from the business. I am going to file a claim with their insurance company to get the refund.

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I reserved the moving a month in advance. The representative the told me that the moving price is $12000 at the begining, when my car was picked up after I booked my flight ticket, the price became a few hundreds higher. After my reservation, I called her many times asking about picking up date, she did not answer my phone calls and never told me the price would be different. I booked the flight ticket because she ensured me that she could find a carrier for me by the date. However, the picking up date was later than she promised. The price was increased without notifying me at all.The company provides the worst services that I have ever seen. The representative's attitude to a customer was disgusting. Product_Or_Service: moving car Order_Number: *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/19) */ We are truly sorry you had such a bad experience and have given you a full refund in the amount of $225.00. We know transporting a vehicle can be a stressful process and we do our best to please both the shipper and the carrier. Our prices are subject to the motor carriers acceptance and in your case the carrier would not accept the job for anything less. Our apologies if you were not informed and again we have refunded your card ending in **** the full amount that was charged by us. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/02/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I cannot accept the response. I can only accept the price $1200 on which both parties agreed on. It meant that Vangard should refund me $325. Below are my reasons. As I said that I had called the representative many times and left message in her voice mail. She refused to answer my phone calls. I had to try different phone numbers in order to be able to reach her. she had many opportunities explaining that the price could be different but she renounce these opportunities herself. The next day after the date on which my car was supposed to be picked up, but was not and I had to fly to CA a day after, I called her and could not reach her at the phone number that she left with me. I had to use a 1888 phone number on the company website to reach her. She still did not tell me the price could be different. When the carrier came, the carrier told me the price was $1300. I asked him the reason; the carrier told me that Vanguad was going to credit $100 back to my credit card. The carrier took my car away. Later both representative from Vanguard and carrier threated me not to give me my car if I did not pay $1300. It was exhortation NOT business. When I called ******** complaining about the price, the representative, she was laughing and chanting at the other end of the phone. I would never forget the insult I got from her. From the binding contract point view, it is fair for Vanguard to refund me $325. For the services I received from them, late service, fraud, insulting, the time that I had wasted, I deserve more. $ Thus, I cannot accept less than $325. Final Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2014/03/17) */ sure, please send us your mailing address and we will send you a check.

2/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was having my auto transported from Oregon to DC. Arrangements were made with Vanguard to pay by credit card and check. When auto arrived in DC I was told I needed to pay the driver with cash because that is what was signed on the pick up of auto. Vanguard said they couldn't remember who they talked to that agreed to check, but now I needed $750 cash to get my car. The next day the driver was 5 min away with my car called and wanted to know if I had cash. I called vanguard and informed them I was not telling someone I did not know, (as a single female) if I was going to have a bunch of cash on me. I said if they did not bring my car I would report it stolen. The driver of my car hung up on me. I called Vanguard, Vanguard would not tell me the name of who I was to give $750 to, just said that was standard in the business, for me to just give the driver money. Here it is 2 hours later, I have no car, I have a postal money order.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for Postal Money order fee, and for time spent dealing with and waiting for auto delivery at their expense at 54.80x4 hours at this point.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2014/01/28) */ Hi **** Sorry for the confusion and any inconvenience this may have caused you. This is common practice in both moving and car shipping industry. The process should have been explained during the booking process. If it wasnt we sincerely apologize and will follow up with the rep that took your order. As a safety precaution we always follow up with all the details including the payment options in the order form that was sent to you in the form of Echosign which is the electronic terms and conditions that you signed prior to having your vehicle picked up. Again, sorry for the inconvenience and we will refund $50 to your card ending in ****

1/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I used them to transport two cars, and one came back damages, with guages on my hood. I talked to ****** at Vanguard Auto Transport. and been getting the run around. Said i had to go through the trucking company insurance. even though i went through them to get it transported. Then he gave me a insurance number , that said the no longer insure the big red trucking company. they have been ignoring my calls and just giving me no satifying solution.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my hood of my car fixed. or my $1290 i spent transporting my cars.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/26) */ *** ***** thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you have had issues with the carrier that transported your vehicle **** *** ******* **** ***** **** FRANKSTON, TX 75763 Motor Carrier (MC) Number: XXXXXX USDOT: XXXXXX *** *** ******* is Carrier *** *** ******* Phone XXX-XXX-XXXX-*** *** ******* Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX) We spoke to the carrier and they are more than happy to process a damage claim. However, you will need to contact them directly since they are the carrier that transported your vehicle. Name: *** *** ******* Contact: ***** *********** Phone: ************ (*****) Email: ************@aol.com Driver: ***** Driver Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Vanguard Relocation Services
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart