This business is not BBB accredited.

Pacific Coast Moving

Additional Locations

Phone: (503) 504-3550 Fax: (503) 575-2426 10920 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pacific-Coast-Moving/174118935970084 View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers moving services, as well as delivery and labor.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Pacific Coast Moving include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Pacific Coast Moving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Coast Moving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2010 Business started: 04/01/2009 Business started locally: 04/01/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us
BBB confirmed that the license from Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division expired.

Oregon Department of Transportation
550 Capitol St NE, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/odot
Phone Number: (888) 275-6368
askodot@odot.state.or.us
BBB confirmed that Oregon Department of Transportation suspended the license of Pacific Coast Moving.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Dane Daniels, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dane Daniels, Member
Business Category

Movers Delivery Service

Hours of Operation
Monday - Sunday 9am - 7pm
Alternate Business Names
Degree Bound Movers LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10920 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy

    Beaverton, OR 97005

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8630 SW Scholls Ferry Rd Ste 312

    Beaverton, OR 97008 (503) 504-3550

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During the move of my small 1 bedroom apartment by Pacific Coast Moving, there were not only damages to my belongings (which were hidden by the movers) but also excessive charges of their hourly rate due to poorly trained and/or inexperienced movers that took unreasonable amounts of time to do their work. Following some initial communications about the problems, I have been unable to reach anyone with the company in order to get the problems resolved. Below are some details for further context of the troubles we experienced with Pacific Coast Moving: I have moved MANY times before and utilized different moving companies for both local and multiple cross-country moves. I understand that unexpected things pop up so its impossible for things to go 100% smoothly, but it took over 5 hours (probably closer to 6.5 though we were only billed for 5) to move my small 1 bedroom apartment, when previous moves with the exact same stuff (and often longer transport from my door to the truck) took a maximum of 3.5 hours! I knew my bed and couch needed to be taken down the stairs instead of the elevator, which was not an overly challenging task for previous movers, who completed both in less than 30 minutes. With Pacific Coast, the same 2 pieces of furniture took them about 2.5 hours alone, as they insisted on not taking the furniture apart, which did not work and required a 2nd attempt after they had disassembled it. Of the 2 movers, I'm fairly certain that one was a brand new trainee- it was as if he had never done any of this work before. As a result, he was unable to help his already struggling partner, which resulted in even further delays. With such an inexperienced person on a 2-person team, it seemed more like having 1.5 movers (or less) instead of 2. In addition, upon arriving to our new apartment we needed a washer and dryer moved from the neighboring unit into ours (they had been notified of this in advance). I'm still not exactly sure what the problem was but they told us that even with them trying 3 different tools they could not remove the hoses and as a result the washer was left in the neighboring unit for us to deal with later. The next day, we were able to get a wrench of our own and remove the hoses immediately, with zero trouble. We then had to rent a dollie and ask friends to help in order to move the washer ourselves, after already spending $475 in anticipation of having all of our things moved for us. The day following the move, we also discovered 2 giant tears on the back of the couch (photos were later sent to Pacific Coast), which they completely neglected to tell us about. Not only is it frustrating that there were damages but that the movers chose to hide them by pushing it against the wall. Now on top of paying a couple hundred more for moving services than I would have needed to with experienced movers and having to pay for renting a dollie and going to the trouble to move the washer ourselves, we will also have the added expense of reupholstering or replacing the couch. I sent an email to Pacific Coast Moving about the damages on Aug 17 (our move was Aug 15) and received a response from ******** on August 20. We had a couple of exchanges, leading to her asking what I was asking for as compensation for damages. I then contacted a few local companies about the cost of reupholstering the couch, only to be told that it would cost more to reupholster than it would to replace (it cost about $600). I responded to let ******** know this on Aug 26 and received an email from her on Aug 27 letting me know that the owner was out of town and that she would get in touch when he returned. Since that time, I have not received any responses to my multiple emails or phone calls regarding compensation.

Desired Settlement: The cost to reupholster the couch which was damaged in the move is higher than the cost of the couch itself. As a result, I am asking for replacement value of the couch ($600).

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Movers didn't protect our furniture during loading and unloading. They unloaded the furniture into the garage so we didn't see the damage until we went to move it again to the right rooms. We had bought insurance and now the company won't return several phone calls and messages that were left for them.

Desired Settlement: They should fix the damage as that is covered by the insurance we paid for or as a minimum refund us the $250 we paid for the insurance.

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Pacific Coast Moving moved me to my new home on 10/25. During the move one of the movers dropped a filing cabinet through the wall leaving a large hole. They said they would talk to the Owner and have it repaired for me. Since then (a month later) I have been leaving messages and sending emails and can not get anyone to call me back and send their contractor to repair the damage they caused.

Desired Settlement: Either send a reputable contractor to my home for repair of the drywall damage or refund one half of the moving fee I paid, which would be $300.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pacific Coast Moving
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)