BBB Accredited Business since

Latus Motors Harley Davidson

Phone: (503) 249-8653 Fax: (503) 249-3849 View Additional Phone Numbers 870 E Berkeley St, Gladstone, OR 97027 http://www.latus-hd.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers a Harley-Davidson dealership.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Latus Motors Harley Davidson meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Latus Motors Harley Davidson include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Latus Motors Harley Davidson
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 13, 1998 Business started: 04/01/1998 in OR Business started locally: 04/01/1998 Business incorporated 01/04/2000 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE, Salem OR 97314
http://www.oregon.gov/odot/dmv
Phone Number: (503) 299-9999

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. George Latus, President Mr. John Canales, General Manager Mr. Nick Dodd, IT Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Nick Dodd, IT Manager
Principal: Mr. George Latus, President
Business Category

Motorcycles - Dealers Motorcycle, ATV, and All Other Motor Vehicle Dealers (NAICS: 441228)

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Su: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Service closed Sunday and Monday
Alternate Business Names
Harley-Davidson of Portland Inc

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Latus Motors Harley Davidson has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 870 E Berkeley St

    Gladstone, OR 97027 (877) 468-7584 (503) 249-8653

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 1991 FXR that was not road worthy. The forward controls that operate the rear brake were not functioning properly. I drove the bike from Eugene to santa Clara CA and the rear brake failed in the middle of the trip which caused a hazard to my life. I beleive that the dealer did not conduct a proper safety check before sending me away on the bike. I have taken it to a private repair shop. The said that the brake pads alone were well wore down and the would have replace them prior to selling me the bike. I have been working with the *************** Service department and the Latus in Eugene have been giving ************* solutions to fix my bike. The ******** shop repaired the FXR as directed by Latus of Eugene and the brake has failed again. Based on my experience of riding the bike back to my home from Eugene Or to Santa Clara CA and there micky mouse solutions given to *************** I believe they sent me away on a bike that was a lemon and not road worthy. let me further clarify that when I say micky mouse I mean when they tried to find a kit to fix my brake mastercylinder which failed on my trip home they were directing *************** to try different parts made by the same manufacturer. They did not attemp to repair my bike properly. They did just enough work to get me out of the shop.

Desired Settlement: I want Latus of Eugene to either repair the bike fully. They need to repair it in working order that I expected it to operate when I left their dealership. Or I want a full refund including taxes and all payments that I have been making. I have not ridden the bike except for two times.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/08/07) */ We are contacting the customer and will resolve this in a few days Business' Final Response /* (-10, 9, 2013/08/09) */ I have contacted Mr.***** on 8/7/2013. He explained to me the issues regarding his Motorcycle. I then contacted **** ******** at ************************ that day. I instructed him of the concerns that mr. ***** was having with his bike. I called the following day and was told all concerns have been met and corrected per the Mr. ***** on 8/9/2013. I went over everything with the customer and he said he was satisfied with our resolution of his concerns. Thank you for bring this to our attention! *** ***** General Manager Latus Harley Davidson Eugene XXX-XXX-XXXX

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a new Harley Davidson heat shield from their website. The item arrived with a large scratch on one of the heat shields. I noticed this during installation. I then took photos and emailed the dealership to arrange a exchange. The dealership refuses to allow a exchange due to the item was installed. I cannot operate my motorcycle without a heat shield. Although the item was scratched it would still function as a heat shield.

Desired Settlement: I would like a new set of undamaged heat shields sent to me and upon receipt I will return the damaged item I received.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/05/28) */ Unfortunately the customer decided to install and use the part rather than shipping it back to us for a full refund or exchange. Here is our policy from our web site. "MODEL SPECIFIC PARTS Any parts returned for credit or exchange must be in new condition and in the original packaging. Parts that have been installed (or damaged while attempting to install) and/or used in any manner will not be accepted for return. BE SURE THAT YOU ORDER FOR YOUR SPECIFIC VEHICLE. Please be aware of this policy before beginning installation of any model specific part." Furthermore we do not ship out replacement parts without first receiving the original part back. Then upon inspection we replace, repair or refund item. Consumer's Final Response /* (4200, 13, 2013/05/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The business has proposed no resolution. Just more of the same. This issue is not resolved and their return policy is not clear. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/05/30) */ Not sure where this is going. You installed the part, it is no longer new. We don't except installed parts back. You had an opportunity to return the item upon opening the package and finding it damaged. You made the decision to keep the item and install it. Not us!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Latus Motors Harley Davidson
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart