This business is not BBB accredited.

Vancouver Lodge

Phone: (360) 693-3668 601 Broadway, Vancouver, WA 98660


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Vancouver Lodge include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Vancouver Lodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vancouver Lodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1947 Business started locally: 01/01/1947
Business Management
Mr. Tom Patel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Patel, Owner
Business Category

Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    601 Broadway

    Vancouver, WA 98660 (360) 693-3668

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/23/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We showed up to check in at 10pm on Jan 16. No one was in the office and we rang the night time bell for half an hour trying to reach anyone. We also called. No one showed up. We couldn't use the room we paid for online.

Desired Settlement: A complete refund and a written apology on behalf of the company.

9/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MY LIFE WAS LITERALLY IN DANGER IN THIS PLACE . i was woken up with banging on the door at 5 in the morning asking me for *****. after i told this person i wasnt them they continued to bang as loud as they could and said they knew ***** was in there. this person was not even staying at the hotel and walked there from somewhere. i was scared to open the door at this point and my heart was racing so fast i tried calling the front desk for the next twenty minutes and no one answers at all at the front desk. i was very close to calling the police. finally after 20 minutes they leave and i go to the front desk to tell the manager i just got woke up and was tired and scared over just happened and wanted a refund and he refused to give me a refund and was incredibly rude to me. This is the worst hotel ive even been at in my life. i only ended up staying there because other hotels where full in the area but i would have been better off in my car. the rooms where trashy there was no customer service or response from the phones when u need them and rudest management ive ever encountered. i dont usually write bad reviews and i could have let this go if maybe just one of the things where lacking in this motel but i feel compelled to warn other people because i wish i had know about this place. they are a independent motel and have no standards or corporate chain to file complaints so they feel they can walk all over people. if u stay at a chain motel they have a standards at least. unless u want crazies banging on ur door at 5 in the morning and sleep in a dirty room with condisending rude managment that wont even help u when ur calling them for help then never go here.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund i want a refund and i want the hotel to change how they handle there buisness and treat customers. my life was indangered and the main reason i stayed at the motel was to get a good night sleep and was extemely tired and stressed after that experience. the guy who worked there was very inconsiderate and i even called him to warn him if i didnt recieve a refund i would turn him in and write review he just had an attitude that he could care less like he knew nothing bad would happen.