This business is not BBB accredited.

Tillicum Inn

Phone: (541) 922-3236 Fax: (541) 922-5889 1481 6th St, Umatilla, OR 97882


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers This company is a full service motel.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Tillicum Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Tillicum Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tillicum Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 2002 Business started: 02/01/2002 Business started locally: 02/01/2002 Business incorporated 02/26/2002 in OR
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Department of Human Services
500 Summer St NE STE E15, Salem OR 97301
http://www.oregon.gov/dhs
Phone Number: (503) 945-5944
dhs.info@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. Satpal Sohal, Owner Mrs. Pinder Sohal, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Pinder Sohal, Owner
Principal: Mr. Satpal Sohal, Owner
Business Category

Motels Hotels

Alternate Business Names
Sohal Properties LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1481 6th St

    Umatilla, OR 97882 (541) 922-3236

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 29th 2013 I had a reservation at the Tillicum Inn but was unable to stay at this hotel. I called the Tillicum Inn at 3:48 pm on the 29th and explained that I would not be checking in that evening and asked if I would be billed for my room. I was told at that time he would talk with the owner and they would let me know. I did expect to pay for the night of the 29th since I did not cancel my reservation 24 hours in advance. The gentleman on the phone and I also discussed that do to my project in the area being delayed and I had no idea when it may start I would need to cancel all my future reservations. On August 7 the Tillicum Inn billed my account for another nights stay. I called the hotel and asked why I was bill. I explained the situation and the conversation I had with the gentlemen the week prior. She said she needed to look at the paper work and would call me back. After two hours I had not received a call and decided to call myself to find out what there reason was for billing me. At that time she told me that she had seen that I had canceled my reservations the week before and that I should not have been billed. When I asked for a refund she said she would try and if not i would get a free night next time I stayed. On August 12th I called again and asked why I had not gotten a refund yet and she told me it would be refunded to my account that week. When I asked what day I could expect it she told me Wednesday 8-14-13. I did not receive a credit to my account on Wednesday 8-14-13. I called back on Thursday 8-15-13 and was told the lady I had been dealing with was not there and would need to call back. On August 20 I called the hotel and was told the owner was on vacation but would be back Wednesday 8-21-13 some time after noon. I told the gentleman on the phone that I would be I between 4:30 and 5 pm on the 21st and I expected this matter to be resolved at that time and he responded " ok that's fine I will let her know". They all denied discussing a refund.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a refund for the night I was bill for and the tax. My account was billed 39.00$.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tillicum Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)