This business is not BBB accredited.

The Timbers Motel

Phone: (541) 343-3345 1015 Pearl St, Eugene, OR 97401 http://www.timbersmotel.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The Timbers Motel include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for The Timbers Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Timbers Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1984 Business started locally: 01/01/1984 Business incorporated 05/05/2003 in OR
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joe Bailey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Bailey, Owner
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Timbers Corporation Timbers Motel-Eugene

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1015 Pearl St

    Eugene, OR 97401 (541) 343-3345

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My boyfriend and I intended to spend the weekend (1/16-1/18) in Eugene, OR. This was cut short to one night due to our problem. I have family there that I was visiting, but a motel sounded more comfortable us. Since Eugene is close to home (Portland), a cheaper motel was more appealing. We set out budget at <$200 for the weekend. I called the Motel for my reservation (thus leaving no paper trail, unfortunately). I spoke with the manager for my reservation. I told him "I just saw on your website a single king room for $79 per night. If it is still available, I would like to book it for Saturday and Sunday. I thought I'd call to see if you offered a AAA discount" To which he said they do not offer a AAA discount and that the room was available. After some processing, he told me the total was $169, non-refundable, to be charged to my card. To which I agreed. When my boyfriend and I got to the hotel, I was filing out the paperwork and my boyfriend stopped me because he noticed in the Total Box, it was $373.50 The front desk clerk called his manager only after we asked him to. He mis-quoted me to him by telling him "we couldn't afford the $373.50" which was rude and incorrect. We told him simply, we would never have called you if your rooms were that expensive. The manager never once said a $373, nor did he say $167/night. They did nothing to remedy the situation and told us "that it is too bad that there was a miscommunication, but the rooms are $167/night." At one point we showed him the website saying the rooms were $79, and he said "it does say that, but they're 167 tonight because of an event in town and the website didn't reflect it." He kept telling us that "everyone else was paying that much" as if that was to justify their website and their manager being incorrect. We asked if he would honor the price that was reflected online and he simply said no. I've never had such a standoff with a business when I felt wronged.

Desired Settlement: I would honestly like a full refund of our stay because if it had not been non-refundable, we wouldn't have stayed there after discovering the "true" cost. The weekend prior, my mom and I stayed at a nearby motel for $50/night. While I understand that doesn't mean that all motels will be that price, I knew there were much cheaper options in the area. If that is not possible, I would like to have my bill adjusted to the 79 dollars that BOTH their website showed and the manager verbally confirmed with me.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Timbers Motel
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)