This business is not BBB accredited.

Super 8 Motel Pendleton

Phone: (541) 276-8881 Fax: (541) 276-8881 601 Se Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Super 8 Motel Pendleton include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Super 8 Motel Pendleton include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8 Motel Pendleton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Business Management
Les Leddy, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Les Leddy, Manager
Business Category


Alternate Business Names
Super 8

Additional Locations


    601 Se Nye Ave

    Pendleton, OR 97801 (541) 276-8881


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a therapy/support animal and we were staying at Super 8 while we waited for our new home to be ready. The hotel was paid for by my fiances employer. I provided the manager with my credit card but never agreed to any charges. We were accused of taking towels and charged for having my dog. I was never asked for the verification of my dog, though it was said he was that. There was some definite confusion between myself, my fiance and the manager. Regardless, we were unexpectadely debited $120 from our account. Super 8 corporate offices agreed to return the charges but the charges have never been refunded.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the charges since we were told that we would get the refund.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i can tell a whole lot, checking in was very rude they not only didnt work with us when we already had a room and i confim it almost 3 days before we show up. the room was dirty, writing on the walls of not really good for little girls, tv was on the floor when my mother had a broken foot, they wouldnt give us more towls even when we brought down our dirty ones, front desk lady name ******* said she dosent care she quittin in two days many times. toliet over filling, tub was so grosse i was scared to step into it, the blankets smell bad, the bed made a poping sound not a creking sound a poping like it was going to brak. the curtain had a hole in it the fire alarm was hanging by its wires. they didnt want to take the tv that was on the floor out they said to just ignor it. my little sister talk to the manger and he was so rude to her that she came back crying. they just seem not to care and only wanted our money. many times i came to the front the manger *** would be texting or the front desk girl and when i ask a queation they would say hold on and glare at me like i was bugging them. i never ever felt so embarss in my whole life i told them i work front desk for a living for world mark i am suppose to have a discount but you wont take that and you treat us like garbag and it is rude. she didnt care. if you want to hear more email me i can tell you more.

Desired Settlement: they are so mean i just want my refund of all of my money and i will never ever vistit again they ruin this fun girls get togeather trip.