This business is not BBB accredited.

Super 8 Motel Pendleton

Phone: (541) 276-8881 Fax: (541) 276-8881 601 Se Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Super 8 Motel Pendleton include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8 Motel Pendleton
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1994 Business started locally: 01/01/1994
Business Management
Les Leddy, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Les Leddy, Manager
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Super 8

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    601 Se Nye Ave

    Pendleton, OR 97801 (541) 276-8881

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Members of our family attended the 2A State Basketball Tournament in Pendleton part or all of March 3-5, 2016 and stayed at the Pendleton Super 8 Motel. We are extremely disappointed in the customer service and lack of accountability on the manager's part. Our daughter was charged for a night that she cancelled the day before. She checked out at 11:00 and was charged for that night. When she saw the charges for her stay posted to her account, she found she was charged for 3 nights not 2. She emailed Super 8 and received no response. She called and spoke to the clerk who said the computer showed that she stayed 3 nights. The clerk said she would call her boss and then call her back. She did not call back. Our son who does not smoke was charged $200 for smoking in his room. He noticed the smell when he checked in, but did not report it. In looking at reviews for the Pendleton Super 8, there are numerous comments from people renting non-smoking rooms that smell like smoke. One lady with health problems actually became nauseated from the smoke smell before they found her another room. Yet she had been initially given a non-smoking room. My son wanted to talk to the manager, but was told he wouldn't be in until 3:00. He needed to start for home, so called the motel at 3:00. The manager would not refund the charge. I believe this is fraud. They rent non-smoking rooms that smell like smoke and charge people who do not report it. Another person from our area staying there told us when they checked into their non-smoking room that it smelled like smoke. They reported it and were told it was a non-smoking room. They replied that it smelled like smoke and were told it had been a smoking room, but was changed to non-smoking and it takes time for the smoke to fade. They requested another room. The desk clerk said she does not know the phone number of the manager, so there's no way to handle disputes, because apparently no one has authority to do that except the manager.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is to have the room charge refunded for our daughter and have the $200 smoking charge refunded for our son.

3/26/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spent 1 night, the air was broken. No hot water in the morning for shower. And I was charged for a key I left in the room when I checked out.

Desired Settlement: Would like my money back. Obviously because all the rooms in the area were totally full, Super 8 was renting rooms that were not totally ready to be rented. Even though the room had maintenance issues and should not of been rented at that time I was still charged full price plus $10 for not returning key I left in room. Reservation # ********

6/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a therapy/support animal and we were staying at Super 8 while we waited for our new home to be ready. The hotel was paid for by my fiances employer. I provided the manager with my credit card but never agreed to any charges. We were accused of taking towels and charged for having my dog. I was never asked for the verification of my dog, though it was said he was that. There was some definite confusion between myself, my fiance and the manager. Regardless, we were unexpectadely debited $120 from our account. Super 8 corporate offices agreed to return the charges but the charges have never been refunded.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the charges since we were told that we would get the refund.

5/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i can tell a whole lot, checking in was very rude they not only didnt work with us when we already had a room and i confim it almost 3 days before we show up. the room was dirty, writing on the walls of not really good for little girls, tv was on the floor when my mother had a broken foot, they wouldnt give us more towls even when we brought down our dirty ones, front desk lady name ******* said she dosent care she quittin in two days many times. toliet over filling, tub was so grosse i was scared to step into it, the blankets smell bad, the bed made a poping sound not a creking sound a poping like it was going to brak. the curtain had a hole in it the fire alarm was hanging by its wires. they didnt want to take the tv that was on the floor out they said to just ignor it. my little sister talk to the manger and he was so rude to her that she came back crying. they just seem not to care and only wanted our money. many times i came to the front the manger *** would be texting or the front desk girl and when i ask a queation they would say hold on and glare at me like i was bugging them. i never ever felt so embarss in my whole life i told them i work front desk for a living for world mark i am suppose to have a discount but you wont take that and you treat us like garbag and it is rude. she didnt care. if you want to hear more email me i can tell you more.

Desired Settlement: they are so mean i just want my refund of all of my money and i will never ever vistit again they ruin this fun girls get togeather trip.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Super 8 Motel Pendleton
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)