This business is not BBB accredited.

Rodeway Inn

Phone: (541) 523-2242 Fax: (541) 523-2448 View Additional Phone Numbers 810 Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814 http://www.rodewayinn.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a motel offering overnight accommodations.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Rodeway Inn include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Rodeway Inn include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Rodeway Inn
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rajbir Singh, Member Ms. Sukhi Nijjar, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Sukhi Nijjar, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Rajbir Singh, Member
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
United Hotels LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    810 Campbell St

    Baker City, OR 97814 (541) 523-2242 (509) 322-5000 (800) 424-6423 (800) 537-5756

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 25th, I book a room at the Rodeway Inn in Baker City Oregon for the night of July 26th on *******.com and the reservation included my wife and two of my children. When I arrived at the hotel the front desk clerk said the price was wrong and I would have to pay an additional $25.00 or I could cancel the reservation which I had already paid for I and I could go somewhere else. Of course since I had already paid for the room I went ahead and paid it but then he said it would be reduced to $10.00 and I would get choice hotel points. The next day my wife talk to the lady running the front desk and she said no additional charges were put on the bill but when I checked out a couple of hours later the charges were indeed on there and my receipt showed the orginal amount paid to hotwire had been paid on a mastercard that I don't have. When I brought it up to the lady at the counter she said that there was nothing she could do about it, she asked if the person who checked me in had a heavy accent, then said only the manager could do anything about it but he wasn't available and she would talk to him when he was. When I asked when the manager would be available she had no idea. I have contacted ****** ****** who sent me an email saying the motel would get a hold of me in 72 hours which they never did, and I never got a reply from my email back to ****** saying that the motel had not contacted me. I tried talking to ******* and they said it would take up to 10 days to resolve the problem and it has now been almost a month.

Desired Settlement: $25.00 and choice hotel points

9/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 27, I had a total of 3 hotel rooms booked under 2 reservation confirmations at the Rodeway Inn in Baker City. We are a traveling band and upon arrival at approximately 9 AM, Alexis at the front desk was able to check out driver into his room. At 11 AM, we checked to see if the additional rooms were available, but was instructed to return at 1 PM. At 1 PM, I checked into the 2nd room and stated extra towels were needed as it was a shower room only. This commented matched what we stated in the booking notes. "This room will be used as a shower room only. Extra towels needed, please." No more than 2 people are in the shower room at 1 time, but a total of 6 people needed to shower. At 2 PM, when trying to checkin for our 3rd room, Alexis stated we were misusing the shower room and was calling the police. Furthermore, Alexis told one of our band members to step away from the counter and pointed to the security camera. In no way were we misusing the shower room and by that time, we were trying to check into the final room which we had pre-paid for. Upon police arrival, they took statements and handled the situation to the best of their ability. The final result was we could stay in our rooms (driver room to sleep and shower, shower room for band/crew, and spare room for a couple in the band/crew), but to stay out of the lobby. We agreed to this, but upon returning to our rooms, Alexis had deactivated our keys. This caused one of our crew members to return to the lobby to have the keys re-coded. Additionally, in our driver's room, the front desk kept calling his room while he was trying to sleep. We cannot confirm which front desk member was calling. This entire situation was frustrating and harassing. As a result, I am requesting a refund for 2 of the 3 rooms. We were so disturbed by the actions of Alexis, that we were uncomfortable using the rooms.

Desired Settlement: As a result, I am requesting a refund for 2 of the 3 rooms. We were so disturbed by the actions of Alexis, that we were uncomfortable using the rooms.

Business Response: Dear sir,

On August 27, only 1 lady come inside our lobby at our hotel at morning time and she told they have 3 reservation, and in each room 2 person will stay for that night. We check-in them into their room because it was prepaid reservation through *******.com. According to our hotel policy inside One King bed we will allow only two Adults and children. At day time we observe lot of different people they are coming inside that room and going outside. They park their big Bus far away from this hotel and they used our room as Bathroom for every person from that Bus. First mistake they make reservation through travel agency and they did not inform Hotel about, their intention, that they want to use our room as bathroom only. They mess our room they make our carpet wet and dirty. It is against hotel policy. We call Police immediately and we request them not to do any things like that. If they think they are doing right thing, why they park their Bus far from this Hotel Parking lot. we have big parking place for Bus and trucks. They know no Hotels will allow them to do all this things inside their property. That's why they park their bus far from us and try to go against hotel policy.
Next day we shampoo our carpets it was dirty and wet, we block that room because it smell bad. Due to their activities we were so disturbed, every person from that bus come inside lobby and started to argue with us. Due to their activities lot of walk-in customer they go back to others hotels. they make us disturb and we loose lot of business too. and now they put lot of bad revues against this hotel.

Thank you for your cooperation. Waiting to listing from you.

Nurag P******
FDC Manager

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

First and foremost, I have been a tour manager for 14 years and booked day rooms (where the room is used to shower only) in cities across the United States, Canada, and Mexico.  Fact is, we have even stayed in Baker City, OR on two previous occasions.  We normally reside at the **** *******, but due to them being booked is why we opted to give our business to Rodeway Inn.  Should you want to speak with other hotel managers about our use of hotels and shower rooms, I will gladly share your contact details with them for follow-up.

Second, prior to making the reservation, I called to inquire about bus parking.  I was informed it would not be an issue.  Knowing that, at checkin, I asked Alexis if we should park in the area marked "bus parking" and she suggested we park behind the building.  I agreed to this knowing our bus and trailer measure 75 feet and did not want to disturb other hotel guests.

Additionally, at checkin, I requested towels for the shower room.  They were not available at 1 PM when checking into the room, but Alexis did provide them and I thanked her.  If there was a concern with the shower room, why was it not raised at that time?  Furthermore, I was on the bus with the exception of a quick shopping trips to ******* and *******.  Never to Alexis ask to speak with me.  Also, so had my contact number and never reached out.  With that, if there was a true concern with the shower room, why was it not raised?

Prior to Alexis calling the police, 1 person used the shower room. 3 people used the lobby bathroom prior to being checked into our room at 1 PM.  I was one of those people and even asked Alexis where the bathroom was.  She pointed me in the right direction and again, never stated a concern to me.  At that point, I had already checked our bus driver into his room.  

The person you claim "screamed" at Alexis was checking into a separate room, not the shower room.  His name was not on the reservation; mine was.  Why were you discussing my reservation with another guest?  How did you know he was a member of the band I work for?  Is it common practice for you to discuss guest reservations with other guests?  If so, that is an entirely other issue.

The police gave us permission to use the shower room and even showed our booking with notes including "early checkin" for our driver's room and "extra towels" for the shower room to Alexis.  Despite that permission, our keys were deactivated.  1 crew member went into the lobby and asked for 1 key to the shower room to be re-activated.  Alexis did do so.

Your claim that the room was trashed is a complete mis-statement.  Please provide the receipts showing you had the rug steam cleaned. Also, please provide the office notes that room 112 was closed the day following our stay.  4 people showered in room 112 on August 27, using our own travel items (soap, shampoo) and 1 of those same 4 people watched a television show.  None of us were in the room at the same time.

Finally, I booked through ******.com (not *******). Regardless, if you / your staff does not wish to read the notes provided by the 3rd party seller, then do not accept reservations through 3rd party sites.  I brought these notes to Alexis' attention at checkin.  So if there was a problem, it needed to be discussed at checkin, not hours later with a telephone call to the police.

Sincerely,

**** ** ********


8/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Rodeway Inn hotel was so smelly and dirty that we could not stay at this hotel after we had checked in. We were maybe in the room for 15 minutes. My problem is, the hotel manager at the desk would not give me a refund because he said he had to talk to his general manager. I booked this room through Hotels.com and I called Hotels.com and the agent called the manager while I was on hold and the hotel manager said I had not checked in yet so how could he refund me, but I was sitting in the room! I went down and confronted the manager about the lie and he just gave me a dirty look. My problem now is I cannot receive a refund from anybody. I called ******.com again and they said I was in the room for 3 hrs. so they could not refund me. I was only in the room for 15 minutes. I called ****** ******, which is over the Rodeway Inn hotels and they filed a complaint against the hotel but said they cannot refund me. I called ******.com, they can't according to their policy. I contacted my credit card company, and they can't because they said I had to contact the merchant. The manger at the hotel won't refund me, so I'm out of resources. Very frustrating!

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund from the Rodeway Inn of $74.99 which was charged to my credit card.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Rodeway Inn
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)