This business is not BBB accredited.

Ocean Front Motel

Phone: (503) 738-5661 50 First Ave, Seaside, OR 97138 http://www.oceanfrontseaside.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Ocean Front Motel include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Ocean Front Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ocean Front Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 08, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1989 Business started locally: 01/01/1989
Business Management
Ms. Judy Greendale, Manager Ms. Robin Orris, Manager Terraglio, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Judy Greendale, Manager
Business Category

Motels


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    50 First Ave

    Seaside, OR 97138 (503) 738-5661

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cancelled hotel with *********** within the timeframe allowed for no fee. Ocean Front still charged me for 3 rooms, August 12, and refuse to refund the money. *********** says they sent the cancellation, Ocean Front says they didn't. I have a receipt showing the cancellation.

Desired Settlement: $392.40

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a reservation for two nights over 4th of July only to be laid off from work. The reservation was well within the free cancelation time frame so I cancelled it on May 25th and was immediately e-mailed a refund confirmation. The e-mail clearly states that my credit card would be refunded but after 10 I still hadn't received the refund. Upon calling the motel I was told that I would in fact be receiving a check from the owner and that it should be arriving any day. After two weeks I called again and was told that I would be called back when they found out what was holding up the check. I called back two days later as I still hadn't heard back from them and was given a story about mail only being delivered to the owners once a week and that they were elderly. It's now been over a month since I received the cancellation confirmation e-mail and still no refund of any kind.

Desired Settlement: I pre paid for the first nights lodging and taxes, $163.50 and want it returned.