This business is not BBB accredited.

Motel 6 - Portland - Tigard West

Phone: (503) 684-0760 17959 SW McEwan Rd, Portland, OR 97224 http://www.motel6.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Motel 6 - Portland - Tigard West include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Motel 6 - Portland - Tigard West
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 15, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2007 Business started locally: 01/01/2007
Business Management
Terry Torrey, GM
Contact Information
Principal: Terry Torrey, GM
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Motel 6

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17959 SW McEwan Rd

    Portland, OR 97224 (503) 684-0760

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Jan 25 @ 5:18 we paid for a room at the Motel 6, we left right after that to get something to eat and returned again about 9:00pm. After settling in and after my shower the motel phone rang, that was sometime after 11:00pm. I answered the phone and the guy introduced himself as ***** the desk clerk. He first accused me of taking too long of a shower and how I was wasting water, I said to him "excuse me" and then he said I was making too much noise and wanted to know if I was having a large bowel movement. I then said to him how dare you talk to me that way and he said back how dare you waste water! I told him I was not in the shower long, I was in bed and we were leaving early in the morning and hung up. Around 11:30 the phone rang again. My fianc answered it this time and the guy introduced himself as the manager and said ***** told him there was an irate woman in this room. He also went on to say that I was wasting water, my fianc asked him how they monitored the water usage, he said he heard it thru the wall. He then wanted to know if we were having wild sex and to tell his wife that no matter how much she washes off she can't wash the crabs away! My fianc thanked him for calling and hung up. We talked about this bizarre call for awhile and we decided that we could not spend the night there, we were not sure what was going on and since they had our license plate, we were concerned our car would be vandalized so we left @ 11:55pm and found a ***** * and checked in there @ 12:52am.I did call the corporate office and filed a complaint with them. The girl I spoke to was mortified with what was said to us. She told me that they did verify that we did receive 2 calls and they were going to get the phone records to see where the calls came from. The manager that night denied making the calls. It could have come from another room or an employee, they would look into it and was going to forward complaint to their legal dept. We will hear back from them in 30 days.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I requested our money back, $55.43, but was told I had to wait to hear back from the legal dept, which I feel is unfair, why should I have to wait, I was clearly violated by these calls! I also think they should pay us for the second room we had to get which was $72.27.

Business Response: I'm sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay. We investigated and it shows the room was occupied by the consumer til after 1am even though she stated checked out before midnight. There was only 1 call by a taxi company that was transferred to the room that night by our front desk staff. We are unable to find out if any calls or if multiple calls where made to the room and how many. If calls were received then it was a prank caller. I am the manager at this facility and can assure that I did not call this guest's room ever. The consumer never mentioned to anyone of alleged issues until the following evening when she contacted our corporate office. Since then I have refunded her money.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I think the manager needs to review his facts. The room key was left at the front desk @ 12:20 AM with a woman by the name ******* who said she was the night auditor and we have the receipt from the ***** * ***** in Wilsonville, showing we checked in with them @ 12:52:51 AM. Also, when I spoke to ****** @ the corporate office, she verified with me that they were able to see the room we were staying in received "2" incoming calls in addition they were also able to pull up the phone logs to see where the calls originated from. We would like to know how would a taxi company, which the manager said was the first call, know that I just got out of the shower (which I did) and it was only a minute or 2 when the second call came in and they weren't able to tell where that call came from? The corporate office told me they can determine that info why can't he? The only way someone could have known I was in the shower had to be someone in the room next to the one we were in because you could not hear the shower water running from the hallway. I just received my cc statement and as of today, Feb 14, I still have not been refunded the money for the room which he stated in his response.

Business Response: The refund was processed on 2/6/15 by our corporate office.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Motel 6 - Portland - Tigard West
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)