This business is not BBB accredited.

Holiday Motel

Phone: (541) 508-7764 880 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702 http://www.reservation-desk.com/HolidayMotel


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Holiday Motel include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Holiday Motel
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 2013 Business started: 08/12/1964 Business started locally: 08/12/1964
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Oregon Secretary of State Corporations Division
255 Capitol St NE Ste 151, Salem OR 97310
http://www.sos.state.or.us
Phone Number: (503) 986-2200
corporation.division@state.or.us

Business Management
Mukesh Chopra, Manager Neena Enterprises
Contact Information
Principal: Mukesh Chopra, Manager
Customer Contact: Neena Enterprises
Business Category

Motels

Alternate Business Names
Bobby LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    880 SE 3rd St

    Bend, OR 97702 (541) 508-7764

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We reserved a hotel room on Tuesday the 16th of July at 10:14 a.m. We went to the hotel to check in at approx. 8:45 pm and they had given our room away. The owner told us his sister had a "better" motel and they would give us a room there for the same price. They had us follow them across town to a horrible neighborhood. When we went in the room it was horrible! It was very dirty and the smell was terrible. We called them back and said that the room wasn't acceptable and they stated they had no other options for us. By this time it was almost 10:00 pm and we couldn't find another room that could accommodate 6 people so we had a stay there. Product_Or_Service: Motel Room

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund We would like a refund of the hotel $86.90.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/07/26) */ RE; ****** *********, He arrived at our Motel (holiday motel) where he called in the morning and reserved a room with no credit card, and said he would be here at 4 or 5pm but didn't get here till 9pm, which with no credit card I couldn't hold the room, but when he arrived I sent him to our sister motel (motel west) where he got the exact same type of room for the same price. The room (232) is a room with 3 beds that I've rented a many of times and have never once had someone complain about it before. You can send someone anytime to stay here or check out our rooms, and you will see I'm telling the truth and that his complaint's are false. So therefor there will be no refund from us in this matter, unless we are proved to be in the wrong. Consumer's Final Response /* (-5, 14, 2013/08/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You gave us your word we had a room waiting for us. We have never had to be at a room by a specific time. You know you were in the wrong giving our room away. You put our family in a really bad situation. It is bad business to not stand by your word. We are in Bend at least a week out of every month and have other family members as well as business associates that come. You need to stand by your word and fix this situation. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 11, 2013/08/10) */ Sir, just reread your own quote you just said, " I did not give her a time I would be at the hotel." How can ANY hotel hold a room for someone that did not give a credit card number OR give what time they are arriving? Just think of that question yourself sir. Its a very simple question. Hotels get numerous calls daily from guests who inquire about rates and then say, " Oh that sounds good, we will stop by later." If hotels started to hold rooms without any credit card info for each guest, they would be out of business. Simple concept.